-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V14 in 2011 -+♦+-

TSxandras
post Apr 5 2011, 07:24 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 5 2011, 07:21 PM)
Still Got member one, car behind you don't eat dust but eat poison.
after Plug and air filter, i wanna change rim/extractor? want save fuel which one better to do 1st? now i can get >400km for rm70. now feel the pain already, coz daily i drive almost 100km to & back from office. This not include go site visiting. 3days fuel one time leh...haihz... fuel higher than my installment wei...
Save fuel then go for rims.. Ur's is M line rite? Standard stock steel/alloy rims are very very heavy..
K.Lee
post Apr 5 2011, 07:26 PM

btw the new petronas fuel launching this Saturday, so you all can be lab rat...hehehe
http://star-motoring.com/News/2011/Date-se...uel-launch.aspx

Added on April 5, 2011, 7:30 pm
QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 5 2011, 07:24 PM)
Save fuel then go for rims.. Ur's is M line rite? Standard stock steel/alloy rims are very very heavy..
yalo M-line. gonna cost a bomb also. am looking at 16inch but definately not r3 la... too expensive.. wanna go chop shop, anyone got experience with chop shop?

This post has been edited by K.Lee: Apr 5 2011, 07:30 PM
TSxandras
post Apr 5 2011, 07:30 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 5 2011, 07:26 PM)
btw the new petronas fuel launching this Saturday, so you all can be lab rat...hehehe
http://star-motoring.com/News/2011/Date-se...uel-launch.aspx
Probably I'm gonna go Caltex Ron 97 instead. brows.gif

Added on April 5, 2011, 7:32 pmChanged my mind, maybe I run on Ron JEREMY... HAHAHAHAHA!!

This post has been edited by xandras: Apr 5 2011, 07:32 PM
samwongjyhhorng
post Apr 5 2011, 08:46 PM

QUOTE(JynoRip @ Apr 5 2011, 05:28 PM)
Hotbits !   blush.gif
u change hotbits full set?i oso will change hotbits,but onli mid and rear la..hehe..i'm using the powerzone extractor nw..i think onli me n cho pet pet car use tis in here,rite?

Added on April 5, 2011, 8:48 pm
QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 5 2011, 07:21 PM)
Still Got member one, car behind you don't eat dust but eat poison.
after Plug and air filter, i wanna change rim/extractor? want save fuel which one better to do 1st? now i can get >400km for rm70. now feel the pain already, coz daily i drive almost 100km to & back from office. This not include go site visiting. 3days fuel one time leh...haihz... fuel higher than my installment wei...
yalo..i oso same as u..scared will eat dust behind xandras car lo..my car no power cry.gif could i drive wira manual go to genting brows.gif xandras,u muz wait me on d way,dun drag me so far oh..

This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Apr 5 2011, 08:48 PM
saddient
post Apr 5 2011, 09:36 PM

yes or no
686 posts

hmmm out of topic... i saw my boss bmw 5 series... auto.... his car only got 4 gear which are P,R,N,D others dun nid de ah ? so powerful meh D can tapao us all d ?
zapdos9
post Apr 5 2011, 09:38 PM

chittychitty bangbang
523 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Apr 5 2011, 09:44 AM)
High beaming everyone out of ur way..  shakehead.gif
1.6L NA only.. Where got enough gas flow to produce that kind of deep bass properly..
Haiya my car the slowest lah.. all stock somemore.. Sure i will be the last like that..
The gear wont shift down eventhough if u accidentally push to lower gear if the RPM is too high.. Once the speed reaches below redline for that particular gear then only it will shift down.
Never been here for so long.. Like spam thread lah this club..  whistling.gif
wink.gif  cant wait for Genting TT this weekend.

Added on April 5, 2011, 9:45 am
eshkay went for vacation.. He will be back when I need him.. haha..

Added on April 5, 2011, 9:54 amBULK ORDER v3.0

DENSO Iridium 0.4mm Spark Plugs - RM156

Works Engineering Air Filter - price TBA

Those who are interested in ordering the above products please feel free to quote and reply here or PM me.
For the existing list of buyers I will upload once im back at home, but feel free to PM or post here to reconfirm ur order.

Can I get from u this sat?

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Apr 5 2011, 11:32 AM)
wow Castrol magnetic 10W40 now increase price to 100  rclxub.gif  any one know where to get the chepeast ?
Now the price also ard that already. Last time I survey RM90 very rare

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 5 2011, 01:38 PM)
Fuel consumption? Better than before if ur right leg doesn't act as if u're having orgasm.
Engine noise about the same, slightly louder..

And since when I got upgraded to the 'sifu' status? laugh.gif

Added on April 5, 2011, 1:41 pm

No full throttle.. I realise that if I full throttle harder to get to 180-190.. So have to slowly accelerate... Our car is a gentle creature... need to be easy on it... brows.gif
Your car become sifu dy mah laugh.gif

Damm. Saw that polo 1.4tsi is very crazy. even got 7 speed auto gearbox. Even their cheapest is using 5 speed and we still using 4 speed.

This post has been edited by zapdos9: Apr 5 2011, 09:39 PM
cho_petpet
post Apr 5 2011, 09:39 PM

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Apr 5 2011, 08:46 PM)
u change hotbits full set?i oso will change hotbits,but onli mid and rear la..hehe..i'm using the powerzone extractor nw..i think onli me n cho pet pet car use tis in here,rite?

yalo..i oso same as u..scared will eat dust behind xandras car lo..my car no power cry.gif could i drive wira manual go to genting brows.gif xandras,u muz wait me on d way,dun drag me so far oh..
yeah yeah yeah...and soon we have zen to join us...but seriously,u dont find much improvement modding the extractor meh???i mean low end..instantly i notice it wor..btw,can differs alot when u are not pushing ur car cos of our car characteristic...PE was born with poor low end torque and high power when it reaches its peak..an extractor is just to amplifies it...if u want instant increase of torque,can go for bolt on turbo lioa...CONFIRM 100% u will feel the G... notworthy.gif
zapdos9
post Apr 5 2011, 09:40 PM

chittychitty bangbang
523 posts

QUOTE(saddient @ Apr 5 2011, 09:36 PM)
hmmm out of topic... i saw my boss bmw 5 series... auto.... his car only got 4 gear which are P,R,N,D others dun nid de ah ? so powerful meh D can tapao us all d ?
Still got shiftronic ma.
saddient
post Apr 5 2011, 09:43 PM

yes or no
686 posts

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Apr 5 2011, 10:40 PM)
Still got shiftronic ma.
hmmmm whats that ? lol

KKW
post Apr 5 2011, 09:44 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(saddient @ Apr 5 2011, 09:43 PM)
hmmmm whats that ? lol
Can use auto and manual.. smile.gif
saddient
post Apr 5 2011, 09:49 PM

yes or no
686 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Apr 5 2011, 10:44 PM)
i see.... hmmm and i saw max odo meter speed only 240km/h... how come so low one ?
tjasean
post Apr 5 2011, 09:54 PM

117 posts

hi guys... just bought a second hand persona.. though it's 2nd hand.. it's only 1 year car.. and only around 10k mileage.. new facelift some more..

anyways.. just wanna check a couple of things with you sifus..

1) i'm currently using 17" rims already fitted when the dealer gave me the car.. but i feel it's damn under power.. i feel like changing to 16".. will it be ok using 16".. i mean FC and power?

2) i drove my car from KL-Penang.. one serious problem (to me!) .. while traveling i see my temperature gauge goes from 85+/- to around 105-110.. it gave me a shock but it went back down in just 1-2 minutes.. after that it went up again and this time it did not come down that rapidly.. so i stopped my car by the side and off the engine try to cool it down.. after a while i start the car without starting the engine (meaning turn the key 1 time) and it still remains around 110c.. so i tried starting the engine and on the air con it drop back to 85+/- in around 10 seconds.. what's wrong with this? is it normal for persona's temperature to go up and down during long distance driving?

p/s: occasionally driving @ 130-140km/h.. but most of the time @ 110km/h..

any idea/guides/tips/suggestions or better, experience for the above?
saddient
post Apr 5 2011, 09:54 PM

yes or no
686 posts

how to post a youtube video ?

KKW
post Apr 5 2011, 09:56 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(saddient @ Apr 5 2011, 09:49 PM)
i see.... hmmm and i saw max odo meter speed only 240km/h... how come so low one ?
then I not sure..

QUOTE(tjasean @ Apr 5 2011, 09:54 PM)
hi guys... just bought a second hand persona.. though it's 2nd hand.. it's only 1 year car.. and only around 10k mileage.. new facelift some more..

1) i'm currently using 17" rims already fitted when the dealer gave me the car.. but i feel it's damn under power.. i feel like changing to 16".. will it be ok using 16".. i mean FC and power?

2) i drove my car from KL-Penang.. one serious problem (to me!) .. while traveling i see my temperature gauge goes from 85+/- to around 105-110.. it gave me a shock but it went back down in just 1-2 minutes.. after that it went up again and this time it did not come down that rapidly.. so i stopped my car by the side and off the engine try to cool it down.. after a while i start the car without starting the engine (meaning turn the key 1 time) and it still remains around 110c.. so i tried starting the engine and on the air con it drop back to 85+/- in around 10 seconds.. what's wrong with this? is it normal for persona's temperature to go up and down during long distance driving?

Wa.. very dangerous leh...
Mine speed all the way 140km/h-160km/h from KL to sg nonstop..
still maintain middle..
tjasean
post Apr 5 2011, 10:00 PM

117 posts

exactly >.<
JynoRip
post Apr 5 2011, 10:01 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Apr 5 2011, 09:56 PM)
then I not sure..
Wa.. very dangerous leh...
Mine speed all the way 140km/h-160km/h from KL to sg nonstop..
still maintain middle..
thanks god tjsean still can posting here... haha biggrin.gif

Added on April 5, 2011, 10:02 pm
QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Apr 5 2011, 08:46 PM)

i just change the hotbit extractor... not full set for now... money not enough... can't wait for tomorrow... rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by JynoRip: Apr 5 2011, 10:02 PM
tjasean
post Apr 5 2011, 10:03 PM

117 posts

haha.. that happens yesterday and i'm leaving back to kl tomorrow = ="

anyways.. checked the radiator, water level everything seems normal.. this bugs me even more when everything is normal >.<
KKW
post Apr 5 2011, 10:04 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(tjasean @ Apr 5 2011, 10:00 PM)
exactly >.<
I think is better u send ur car to proton sc for check up..
Does the last owner provide u service record?

QUOTE(JynoRip @ Apr 5 2011, 10:01 PM)
thanks god tjsean still can posting here... haha biggrin.gif

Added on April 5, 2011, 10:02 pm

i just change the hotbit extractor... not full set for now... money not enough... can't wait for tomorrow...  rclxm9.gif
Ya lo sweat.gif

Added on April 5, 2011, 10:04 pm
QUOTE(tjasean @ Apr 5 2011, 10:03 PM)

anyways.. checked the radiator, water level everything seems normal.. this bugs me even more when everything is normal >.<
I think ur radiator fan not working properly..

This post has been edited by KKW: Apr 5 2011, 10:04 PM
zapdos9
post Apr 5 2011, 10:05 PM

chittychitty bangbang
523 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Apr 5 2011, 09:44 PM)
And sports auto smile.gif

QUOTE(saddient @ Apr 5 2011, 09:49 PM)
I think its just a sedan only ma. Also not m5

QUOTE(tjasean @ Apr 5 2011, 09:54 PM)

1)Depends on the weight and width of the tire
2)Got prob with temp sensor?
khtee
post Apr 5 2011, 10:05 PM

QUOTE(tjasean @ Apr 5 2011, 10:03 PM)

your radiator fan running? did u send the car for service or at least change the engine oil after u purchase the car?

124 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:46 AM