-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V14 in 2011 -+♦+-

pupumaru
post Apr 16 2011, 10:44 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Apr 16 2011, 10:15 AM)
push start or jump start lo... doh.gif
well can't coz if battery is completely drained out no point jump start also.
can;t push start coz gear engaged to P and car is auto so can;t change gear also when no battery.
waiting rain to stop before removing the battery to take to workshop shakehead.gif
TSxandras
post Apr 16 2011, 10:53 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(pupumaru @ Apr 16 2011, 10:44 AM)
well can't coz if battery is completely drained out no point jump start also.
can;t push start coz gear engaged to P and car is auto so can;t change gear also when no battery.
waiting rain to stop before removing the battery to take to workshop  shakehead.gif
Take out the battery from ur persona, topple it over n make sure the same terminal touches each other on ur brother's car battery, then try to start the car.
pupumaru
post Apr 16 2011, 10:55 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(JynoRip @ Apr 16 2011, 10:39 AM)
haha....persona cheaper ...so no problem for monthly payment... lolz
aiyo dun la say lidat. doh.gif
should say that becoz Persona users are satisfied with the performance of the car rclxms.gif
samwongjyhhorng
post Apr 16 2011, 10:56 AM

REDLINE crank pulley is ok or not?
pupumaru
post Apr 16 2011, 10:56 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 16 2011, 10:53 AM)
Take out the battery from ur persona, topple it over n make sure the same terminal touches each other on ur brother's car battery, then try to start the car.
actually i tried to take a spare battery to insert into the car. mana tau the Honda battery is small head de. mine is Big head rclxub.gif
TSxandras
post Apr 16 2011, 10:59 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(pupumaru @ Apr 16 2011, 10:56 AM)
actually i tried to take a spare battery to insert into the car. mana tau the Honda battery is small head de. mine is Big head  rclxub.gif
Not insert the battery.. Just topple it over so that the terminals meet & then start the car.. Once the car is started the alternator will start running & recharging the battery then u dont need the battery d..

Added on April 16, 2011, 11:03 am
QUOTE(KKW @ Apr 16 2011, 03:24 AM)
Anyone  brows.gif
Opel Astra is one of the most common car in European countries. 4 out of 10 cars in Russia are Astras sweat.gif

This post has been edited by xandras: Apr 16 2011, 11:03 AM
~ATI4LIFE~
post Apr 16 2011, 11:40 AM

176 posts

so guyss..wat are ut top speeds?
Putera_Stephen
post Apr 16 2011, 11:42 AM

60 posts

another 150 post to go... come full speed spamming!!! lets end this thread today!!!! hehe,
KKW
post Apr 16 2011, 11:51 AM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 16 2011, 10:59 AM)
Not insert the battery.. Just topple it over so that the terminals meet & then start the car.. Once the car is started the alternator will start running & recharging the battery then u dont need the battery d..

Added on April 16, 2011, 11:03 am
Opel Astra is one of the most common car in European countries. 4 out of 10 cars in Russia are Astras sweat.gif
Yup I know but the look on new persona R are almost the same.. doh.gif
TSxandras
post Apr 16 2011, 11:53 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(~ATI4LIFE~ @ Apr 16 2011, 11:40 AM)
215 KM/h (on speedometer). Was using 17" rims that time, so plus minus ~2-3%.

QUOTE(Putera_Stephen @ Apr 16 2011, 11:42 AM)
another 150 post to go... come full speed spamming!!! lets end this thread today!!!! hehe,
Gila ka... By tomorrow then possible la.. Hehe..

This post has been edited by xandras: Apr 16 2011, 11:56 AM
Putera_Stephen
post Apr 16 2011, 11:53 AM

60 posts

top speed still 180km/h still can not pass 200km/h.... sweat.gif need to change air filter, extractor, then can only reach 200km/h i think, thumbup.gif now only change spark plug only... whistling.gif

Added on April 16, 2011, 11:54 am
QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 16 2011, 11:53 AM)
215 KM/h.
Gila ka... By tomorrow then possible la.. Hehe..
by 2moro also can la, but we sure beat the record already,hehe,

This post has been edited by Putera_Stephen: Apr 16 2011, 11:54 AM
TSxandras
post Apr 16 2011, 12:01 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Putera_Stephen @ Apr 16 2011, 11:53 AM)
top speed still 180km/h still can not pass 200km/h.... sweat.gif  need to change air filter, extractor, then can only reach 200km/h i think,  thumbup.gif  now only change spark plug only... whistling.gif

Added on April 16, 2011, 11:54 am

by 2moro also can la, but we sure beat the record already,hehe,
Dont need mods lah to reach 200KM/h..
dadurtyz
post Apr 16 2011, 12:07 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(JynoRip @ Apr 16 2011, 10:39 AM)
haha....persona cheaper ...so no problem for monthly payment... lolz
Haha.. wrong statement, if cheaper why viva also all around full house in 2nd hand dealer's ^^
Putera_Stephen
post Apr 16 2011, 12:08 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 16 2011, 12:01 PM)
Dont need mods lah to reach 200KM/h..
of course can reach 200km/h, but not smooth la... need to push pedal all the way down...
JynoRip
post Apr 16 2011, 12:10 PM

66 posts

haha...sorry sorry....

Added on April 16, 2011, 12:42 pmaddict to ford fiesta ... =)

This post has been edited by JynoRip: Apr 16 2011, 12:42 PM
dadurtyz
post Apr 16 2011, 12:49 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(JynoRip @ Apr 16 2011, 12:10 PM)
haha...sorry sorry....

Added on April 16, 2011, 12:42 pmaddict to ford fiesta ... =)
man! just see the white color fiesta drool.gif , need to save more start from now
ZenGTMM
post Apr 16 2011, 12:50 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 16 2011, 01:38 AM)
I go pc fair later kena poison to buy this n that.. Lagi teruk la...
Why weekend no NL?
No lah u wont kena poison one.. hehe.. I just want to go survey prices.. Nothing to buy also.. hehe
NL go back mom's house.. So i lonely in seri kembangan..

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 16 2011, 01:47 AM)
Just come back from Steven Corner Genting Klang, had NL for supper too... And banyak stock there lo...LOL

My verdict with Petronas Xtra is totally worthless...Don't see how save is their Fuel Saving F1 tech...
Got lah.. u Can really save fuel if u are not revving above 2.5k rpm.. The cars that stands to gain the most from this is Toyota and Merc where the car normal operating ranges are 1.5k-2.2k rpm on normal driving mode.. The gear always changes to keep the rev within that range.. So they can take advantage of it ...

QUOTE(selangorclay @ Apr 16 2011, 03:14 AM)
hey what is the difference between castrol magnetech and castrol edge?

if im not mistaken zeng or xandras tried edge before.. cant seem to find his review on that...

had the option to buy the edge for RM150, but bought magnetech instead... for rm100
I tried Magnatec b4.. Magnatec is semi-sync.. Edge is fully syncthetic.. Depends on ur car how much mileage u want lah.. semi for 5k mileage, fully for 10k.. Highly recommended.. Till the end of life also the engine doesnt become heavy. Power is still there.. My car now 11116km on odo ady.. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Apr 16 2011, 10:56 AM)
REDLINE crank pulley is ok or not?
If u want a cheap but good one u can try Arospeed. For peace of mind go for Works. For hole in the wallet go for Mythelogy.

Mine can touch 204 on flat road, night time.. only spark plug and filter as mods.. My car bline. pasu bunga rims somemore..

QUOTE(Putera_Stephen @ Apr 16 2011, 11:42 AM)
Yay baby go!!

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Apr 16 2011, 12:07 PM)
Haha.. wrong statement, if cheaper why viva also all around full house in 2nd hand dealer's ^^
Viva is a really stupid car.. i have an exclusive edition at home.. 41600 otr.. compared to my persona 50k.. There is so much difference.. Its like comparing a Kelisa and Honda City difference of refinement and quality literally.. The Viva cant corner above 40kmh, speeding time its very noisy, in the car going at 120kmh it feels like u are going to take off from a bumpy road.. FC wise not really fuel saving lah.. Slightly lesser only.. Not a big difference enough to make it as a decision maker.
K.Lee
post Apr 16 2011, 01:20 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Apr 16 2011, 12:50 PM)

Got lah.. u Can really save fuel if u are not revving above 2.5k rpm.. The cars that stands to gain the most from this is Toyota and Merc where the car normal operating ranges are 1.5k-2.2k rpm on normal driving mode.. The gear always changes to keep the rev within that range.. So they can take advantage of it ...
rclxub.gif pandai lo petronas...

Raining everyone stuck at home kah?

This post has been edited by K.Lee: Apr 16 2011, 01:22 PM
Putera_Stephen
post Apr 16 2011, 01:27 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Apr 16 2011, 12:50 PM)
No lah u wont kena poison one.. hehe.. I just want to go survey prices.. Nothing to buy also.. hehe
NL go back mom's house.. So i lonely in seri kembangan..
I tried Magnatec b4.. Magnatec is semi-sync.. Edge is fully syncthetic.. Depends on ur car how much mileage u want lah.. semi for 5k mileage, fully for 10k.. Highly recommended.. Till the end of life also the engine doesnt become heavy. Power is still there.. My car now 11116km on odo ady..  thumbup.gif
If u want a cheap but good one u can try Arospeed. For peace of mind go for Works. For hole in the wallet go for Mythelogy.
Mine can touch 204 on flat road, night time.. only spark plug and filter as mods.. My car bline. pasu bunga rims somemore..
Yay baby go!!
Viva is a really stupid car.. i have an exclusive edition at home.. 41600 otr.. compared to my persona 50k.. There is so much difference.. Its like comparing a Kelisa and Honda City difference of refinement and quality literally.. The Viva cant corner above 40kmh, speeding time its very noisy, in the car going at 120kmh it feels like u are going to take off from a bumpy road.. FC wise not really fuel saving lah.. Slightly lesser only.. Not a big difference enough to make it as a decision maker.
Oo... off topic, im planning to buy viva or myvi to make rental car service... so viva is not cheap to maintain compare with myvi?
ZenGTMM
post Apr 16 2011, 01:27 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 16 2011, 01:20 PM)
rclxub.gif pandai lo petronas...

Raining everyone stuck at home kah?
All go eat steamboat or cheoing at home loh.. too busy to reply..

Added on April 16, 2011, 1:30 pm
QUOTE(Putera_Stephen @ Apr 16 2011, 01:27 PM)
Oo... off topic, im planning to buy viva or myvi to make rental car service... so viva is not cheap to maintain compare with myvi?
If rental car means the car petrol will be poured by the person renting mah.. So FC shd not be a problem lah.. Maintanence wise its almost the same like persona lah, minor service oil, oil plug, oil filter.. I would suggest getting a Myvi is better cos the car is bigger, slightly bigger boot and better resale value.. Myvi recon spare parts also very easy to get..

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Apr 16 2011, 01:30 PM

124 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:31 AM