Tried new Petronas xtra this morning (yesterday morning) went to kl traffic jam for at least 1.5hr stop and go like that avg 9.3l/100km before that sure will go 11l/100km, pick up feel light (mybe syco), but engine more quite.
Finish 5k service this morning, complain compressor kick in will make car vibrate solution: flush ECU tested ok so far...., Izzzit sound fron dash board solution : rescrew the mounting but new sound come out when conering this time use Castrol magnetic result damm good smoot all the way and good respond.
Important: What chao_petpet mention about the radiator is true i see they add spring washer and washer to my radiator fan casing to make more distance to the radiator body, but the service report not mention this, and no one at the SC told me about this, if not getting this info from chao_petpet early at the mid night sure i don't know what happed.
no lah ...typo error lah pai seh.... why u highlight this hai....
Added on April 11, 2011, 5:25 pm
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Apr 11 2011, 05:00 PM)
LOL.. Just a design study only meh.. Eh the car is parked in COSE lah.. Awesome.. hehe.. But omg the R3 rims painted that color.. Gone case.. Btw the car looks production ready to me..
go order that part lah PW810613 lol.....
This post has been edited by ngeo88: Apr 11 2011, 05:25 PM
Myvi la... If he's the S-class owner I won't be driving PE d Not sure, but works' LCP is not dampened. The car idling will be rougher. There's Jasma, Works, Mytheology, Zerone, or even original R3's.. Aiyah too many brands la..
I tough damper pully only for turbocharged very hight rpm car only ....btw best to change adjustable cam pully first or lightened crank pully first, but some ppl said change to lightened crank pully can't really fell much different with stock pully.
just back from assembly the exractor......... smoother ! but havent send for reset ecu... but i wonder why, mine 1 have to modify the smoke detector cable...extend it longer, otherwise cant fix it... swt... let's see the photo ... i thought of put back the heat cover...but cannot fit...is there any1 have modified heat cover ???
Looks like i gotta go shop around for that oil. Some forummers mentioned in carefour got cheaper price. Any other supermarkets which offers a more competitive price?
Looking forward to service my car then after Zen mentioned engine will feel lighter
Yea i noticed FC is quite high especially during Jam in KL any tips to reduce the FC? with minimal cost la I have been constantly changing gears to "N" each time i stop the car
Or you cant go any of the spare parts shop or any service work shop to buy it, those shop with big Castrol advrtisement sure got but it is RM100.00 no nego lah....
If you observe carefully when you shifted to N or P your rpm will ideling at slightly higer than you stop at D, when high rpm means consume more fuel.
Which SC u went to la? They usually wont write tuning there lah.. Not really, ngeo88. Look at it this way. Ur D gear is connected to ur front wheels. When u shift ur gear to D, the RPM dropped slightly because the gear is engaged, the power is down to the wheels. If u release the brake & allow ur car to free roll in D gear the RPM will go back up to the same level as when it was in N or P.
So in this case, u can say that whether or not u shift to N during traffic jams, it's not gonna help u save petrol. It'll only cause higher wear and tear around the bushings and linkings.
hmm it means the power losses to the tracktion at wheel,
wanna ask i stuck in jam at the very slope road without break at the D but the car will falling back is it normal ? i have to press a liter bit of accelrate, but can't press too much if not will hit the front, if i prees break when start move car will fall back. Along the way i just drive like manual car but without the clutch playing the accelerate like press relase wait the car fall back then press and release .......lol..
This post has been edited by ngeo88: Apr 12 2011, 06:42 PM
lol..... ppl who just came here thinking we are organising One Night Romance trip to Cheong..... some more must have min 10 ppl and only can do it daytime..... and need to apply wax too it cost RM160 only
This post has been edited by ngeo88: Apr 12 2011, 06:54 PM
Sorry for being slow, but I just realised the pics that zapdos took at the Genting TT mostly focuses on our car's rear end. Only 1 photo is taken from the front..
So I have 1 question for zapdos..
U like to play n shoot from behind, eh?
Added on April 13, 2011, 10:59 am Owners know best what's suitable for their car
butsack lover
Added on April 13, 2011, 11:47 am
QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 13 2011, 11:34 AM)
There's only 10W-40 & 5W-30 for Magnatec. No 10W-30. 5W-30 is fully synthetic. So far in Malaysian market I haven't seen fully synthetic 5W-30 Magnatec yet. Only seen it in Europe & Russian market. Wah, where u stay ah? I also wan buy... lol.
by the time u go they said price increas liao +RM2 standrad as orthers ..
This post has been edited by ngeo88: Apr 13 2011, 11:47 AM
Added on April 13, 2011, 6:46 pmTO ALL FELLOW PPLYNC MEMBERS WHO ARE DRIVING PERSONA ELEGANCE:
If you have ever experienced sounds (tak tak tak tak tak) coming from your engine during cold start in the morning, then it MAY BE one of the infamous Proton's manufacturing defect: the IAFM problem. .....................
Thanks Xan should put it at the main page for the common problem of persona area.
Added on April 13, 2011, 8:24 pm
QUOTE(pupumaru @ Apr 13 2011, 07:31 PM)
Hmm, in the end got persuaded to buy ENEOS 5W-30 for RM 105 Reason being, the shopowner guaranteed me satisfactory experience, if not go back find him lol. He said he himself compared it with castrol and he says Eneos is better. So im gonna give it a shot, if not im gonna shoot him LOL
By the way he is offering me RM 96 for Castrol Magnatec
but finally he still earn your RM105 .....lol...see i told u castrol magnetic is RM100 only......
This post has been edited by ngeo88: Apr 13 2011, 08:24 PM