-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V14 in 2011 -+♦+-

jackyap84
post Apr 11 2011, 06:19 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Apr 11 2011, 01:56 PM)
Erm somewhere in cheras.. I was 1 hour late there.. hehe.. Didnt know the way around cheras..  blush.gif
He sell ONR for RM80.. 3microfibre cloth for RM20.. Total Rm100.. The optiseal 1 bottle RM160.. Cos 1 bottle can last very long, thought maybe 4ppl can share and buy one loh.. The car only need to coat once every 3-4mths.. Those who have came for the Genting TT would have seen how the coat looks like. wink.gif
My car hybrid car lah.. Dinosaur burning engine but mother nature loving flower pot rims.  thumbup.gif
I can get him to come and demo for free.. Want? If i can gather enough ppl then good lah, can arrange for him to come.. But must be on weekends. XD He will teach u from A-Z on how to wash, how to polish, what wax to use, what cloth to use, etc etc.. All u need to know about detailing.. If u are willing to pay and u ask him to do ur car also he will tell u to DIY first.. His schedule are fully booked for the next 4mths..  rclxub.gif
He using the products,

FOr car wash is ONR= RM80.. The bottle can last for 32washes. He recommends to wash each week. 32 washes can last 8mths. If u were to wash ur car outside it would cost RM8-10 a wash but only RM2.50 for ONR. Somemore ur car wont get scratched and the car also will looks like it jsut got waxed like that..

Opti-seal( out of stock atm)=RM160, i thought of mb i buy 1 bottle then can go around do opti-sealing everybody's car for a fee.. hehe.. The car detailing business is really good. So mb i might want to take it up as a part time job.. Since KC have a lot of customer and cant handle all of them. wink.gif

The rest of the products all not sure.. Have to go ask him.. He will show u what to use for everywhere.. And he wont push u to buy the product also.
wow... quite cheap wor...

Added on April 11, 2011, 6:21 pm
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Apr 11 2011, 03:25 PM)
Can tahan in out in out for 1 hour meh.. That one that means got something wrong with ur sperm pump ady. haha..
Every 6mins apply to ppl who dont get sex lah.. For those that got access to FUBU, they know that when they go back got one waiting at home for them ady.  flex.gif
Ya lah.. Everybody also asking him to come do their car.. Porsche club, Ferrari club, Rolls royce club etc. Those exotic cars where they dont want to repaint their car cos the ori paint value very high..
No lah he show u very fast one.. I dont think he will charge gua. I will talk to him first lah..
Policeman got no right loh.. Only JPJ can ask u the most go puspakom for inspection only.. They cant issue u summon on the spot unless they got the light meter with them on hand.
Accessories gives ur car a wow factor. Nice to look from the outside. But as a driver u dont get to look at the car from outside. So u dont really feel it lah.. Performance mods u get to feel the power.. The power to tapau other cars..  thumbup.gif
Every review also so good.. Wuhuhuhu.. i want to drain my tank really empty first then only go fill full tank for Xtra lah.. hehe.. Now my fuel light on ady.. But hvnt start blinking yet.. Once started blinking i will go on for another 50km b4 i pump full tank kaw kaw.. XD.. and also i want to apply for Mesra card lah.. hehe.. Collect points..
ok... later night time pump full tank, then test speeding on kesas mid night later after my night job...

This post has been edited by jackyap84: Apr 11 2011, 06:21 PM
jackyap84
post Apr 11 2011, 06:24 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Apr 11 2011, 05:51 PM)
Supercharging
Pros
-boost comes in at lower rpm
-hooks to ur crank pulley to run
-boost is progressive, the faster ur engine run, the more boost, this is better for engine which were not designed for turbo and gearbox that cant handle too high torque. No sudden burst of torque and energy from the engine to transmission.

Cons
- robs ur engine power in the start b4 giving it back to u, example takign 2 steps back first b4 going 4 steps forward.
- super charger whine can be irritating
- top end boost not sufficient
- very big to mount and must be mounted perfectly inline with crank pulley, difficult feat for small engine bay
- expensive!!!

Turbocharging
Pros
- POWERFUL!
- uses waste gas, doesnt causes a penalty of power from ur engine in the start
- easy to maintain
- BOV sound very garang!
- boost all the way till the high end
- produces more boost as u go faster and faster

Cons
- turbo lag. Anti lag system in malaysia not established enough. A lot of mechanics dont even know what is an anti lag system.
- runs at very high temp and speed
- boost comes in at a predetermined engine speed and sudden high boost may cause tire spin as well as clutch slip. Bad for engine.
- causes torque steer when using launch control
- Turbo charged engine needs low comp pistons. causing ur low end torque to be even horrible than stock.
- slight mismanagement with turbo boost controller may cause u a hole in the bonnet.
Any other thing else other sifu wants to add?
bro, when u want to diy BOT ur 1888? tongue.gif
jackyap84
post Apr 11 2011, 09:53 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Apr 11 2011, 07:00 PM)
I go get the Lambo LP700 Aventador ady loh.. Then sent it to UNDERGROUND RACING for race spec 1200bhp engine.  flex.gif
No worries.. Tmr i will sent it.. hehe..
Ya lah.. Optiseal RM160 can coat the whole car almost 30times.. Only need to coat it once every 3-4mths.
When 1888 come out first prize loh.. and 2888 come out 2nd price.  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

Added on April 11, 2011, 9:16 pmIs it just me or this topic has been quiet for 2hrs and 15mins?
if really come out on 1st price, u sure u will BOT? i doubt of u will change car directly... wakakaka...
jackyap84
post Apr 11 2011, 09:54 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Apr 11 2011, 09:43 PM)
Got noise meh? now my car pickup like using Ron97..  rclxms.gif
Go up hill engine very quiet and very smooth..
seem like everyone giving a good comment for the new fuel... tempting to pump full tank later...
jackyap84
post Apr 11 2011, 10:01 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 11 2011, 09:55 PM)
rclxub.gif
so kua cheong mer... tongue.gif
jackyap84
post Apr 11 2011, 10:30 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(Xcaliber @ Apr 11 2011, 10:21 PM)
anyone own Pesona H Line .. any feedback ?

any problems ?

need some info i pay deposit
i own a H-line. so far so good. basically there are few common issue which every PE has it.

1. metal knocking sound - able to solve
2. icm relay buzzer sound - i guess solve during manufacturing after early of this year
3. radio not clear - radio or antenna issue

sifu, any extra? tongue.gif
jackyap84
post Apr 12 2011, 04:15 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(saddient @ Apr 12 2011, 12:54 AM)
eh jackyap... your 4 power window no prob ? mine changed d and put the grease oil d also still got the sounds.... guess tint too thick d.... anyone having this prob from their H line ?
window area and door panel area at left front and back got nyik nyik nyek nyek sound when running on uneven surface. try to use silicon lub, able to solve the back one, but the front still got...
jackyap84
post Apr 12 2011, 11:11 AM

334 posts

with the petronas 95 xtra, feel that pickup better, but engine very noisy above 4k rpm.
jackyap84
post Apr 12 2011, 10:48 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Apr 12 2011, 05:52 PM)
ya good idea.. But demo time we need to buy the stuff or not? hehe.. Or just see the demo first and we buy it from him later?
OK who is in for KC detailing TT?
1) ZenGTMM
2) muslayer
3) jhbey
4) K.Lee
5) Xandras

Come RSVP, we need 5 more ppl.. Lets plan it 30th april or 8th may lah.. ask him when he is free.
LOL... Actually compared back to the Persona UK advertisement its rather similar leh.. Like when the pregnant lady avoided a deer on the road.
Hmm what time u free? 7pm ok for u ah? We meet at the KFC or McD there.. in SS2.

Added on April 12, 2011, 5:54 pmOK who is in for KC detailing TT?
1) ZenGTMM
2) muslayer
3) jhbey
4) K.Lee
5) Xandras
6) pupumaru

Come RSVP, we need 5 more ppl.. Lets plan it 30th april or 8th may lah.. ask him when he is free.
8 of may better wor...
jackyap84
post Apr 12 2011, 11:06 PM

334 posts

a lot of new kaki joined us now... i noticed quite some numbers unknown nickname here... hehe...
jackyap84
post Apr 12 2011, 11:20 PM

334 posts

is time to have buck order for bendix mental king already... front and back?
jackyap84
post Apr 13 2011, 06:35 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Apr 13 2011, 06:10 PM)
ya lo... mine got problem... very very sad....
what is the problem and what is the symton?
jackyap84
post Apr 13 2011, 10:03 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Apr 13 2011, 06:37 PM)
iafm rosak... sound very loud lo.. makan minyak lagi... the sound very annoying
new iafm 258 and the labour is 80... the proton technician can go die ady... noob skill high charge
sound very loud? engine sound normally loud wor... tongue.gif makan minyak? full tank about 350km lor... consider IAFM faulty kah? kekeke...
jackyap84
post Apr 14 2011, 11:39 AM

334 posts

wow... another 10 pages to go... u guys really a spammer... wahahaha....
jackyap84
post Apr 15 2011, 01:29 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Apr 14 2011, 07:23 PM)
when wanna make TT to cameron highland?the uphill and cornering there oso very syiok oh drool.gif can test our PE power again at there rclxm9.gif
i been there with PE auto before, very hard to climb up... especially on low RPM...
jackyap84
post Apr 15 2011, 10:12 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 15 2011, 01:33 AM)
Noted! magnum, toto, damacai mari mari..
this gonna be another poisonous trip! i confirm 90% of the convoy will come down incurable poison when come down.  brows.gif  brows.gif
if really convoy at cameron, then i think have to overnight there... too tire if go and back at 1 way...
jackyap84
post Apr 15 2011, 11:02 PM

334 posts

S-flow rear muffur...

0.1146sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:47 PM