-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V14 in 2011 -+♦+-

cho_petpet
post Apr 7 2011, 12:20 PM

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Apr 7 2011, 12:08 PM)
ya lo..only wedding photo package,shen zhen and hong kong trip,ady cost me RM10k ady cry.gif if not,my car sure very powerful after invest RM10k..
one in a lifetime investment ma..aiks..i tot u already married cos alwis see u claim ur "lou poh"

cho_petpet
post Apr 7 2011, 12:23 PM

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Apr 7 2011, 12:21 PM)
i'm register at 20.10.2010 ady..
ohh...and plan honeymoon,photo session and banquet this year?
cho_petpet
post Apr 7 2011, 12:29 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Apr 7 2011, 12:11 PM)
No point changing to mivec lah.. so old engine.. so expensive somemore the market price.. Better get campro and tune it from there.. Better get new engine than old one.. Unless ur old engine is a 2JZ..
his 8k setup lah..
10k can do lag free hybrid turbo system ady..

Added on April 7, 2011, 12:14 pm
Then ur petrol consumption going to be a serious issue..
If the fella using manual and maintain high speed then can tapau lah.. If he was to drag with u through some street and not in a straight line sure they lose..
For me i prefer GSR CK..i had use a mitsu engine b4 and its so reliable...less problem...saw one gen2 prefitted with dat..sprinting so dame fast..even ori..

Actually i have no doubt on our suspension and handling..dame it was good even compared to my lowered x satria with lowered spring and hard absorber but handling i still prefer persona even stock...

but engine wise,seeems got alittle of hiccup ere and there..and it seems our ECU is set to limit the engine performance..

Just like older version of wira/satria manufactured b4 2001 with mitsu ecu and engine compared to after 2002 with siemens ECU..dame alot of diff interms of power wei...

It would be so good if some1 have the heart to map our current ECU to free the limitations...of course with a reasonable price la..

Added on April 7, 2011, 12:30 pm
QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Apr 7 2011, 12:23 PM)
ya :hyper:on 29.10.2011
goodie good..enjoy ur honeymoon then..

This post has been edited by cho_petpet: Apr 7 2011, 12:30 PM
cho_petpet
post Apr 8 2011, 10:34 PM

i got a very very bad news for all the PE owners...!!! sad.gif
cho_petpet
post Apr 8 2011, 11:26 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 8 2011, 08:05 PM)
At the rate that we're spamming right now, I'm speculating that we'll be heading towards V15 by the 3rd week of this month. laugh.gif

Added on April 8, 2011, 8:08 pmNL = Nasi Lemak
CKT = Char Koay Teow
RC = Roti Canai
TY = Tom Yam

Didn't know these abbreviations would be so useful & widely used when I first introduced them to Zeng in this forum laugh.gif
Zeng,

should post this up in the main for easier future reference...Alwis confuse and makes me wonder wat those abbreviations stands for.. rclxub.gif ..hahah
cho_petpet
post Apr 8 2011, 11:29 PM

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 8 2011, 10:35 PM)
2moro how? need to wash car meh? my car calar habis liao... now i dun even wanna send my car for them to wash la..
don't be late.. me no like waiting thumbup.gif

Added on April 8, 2011, 10:36 pm

U just been smoked kah?
Worst and it affects all PE owners.. sad.gif ..

Btw,ONLY xandras car can smoke me only...i am second to no others...hahaha..

Xandras must be floating now ar..!! notworthy.gif
cho_petpet
post Apr 9 2011, 12:08 AM

Today,one of the authorise SC call me(dealer which i purchase my car earlier) told me of this faulty part which needs immeadiate rectification and upgrade.I was amazed cos i i assume this type of service only being given by T and H but thumbs up for them to call their customer to ask them to go back to the outlet to inspect see whether their car have this problem anot...

Anyways,its about the plastic cover/material that holds the radiator fan..Due to the plastic is not very heat resistant therefore will create curving thus will hit the radiator and further may damage and result the radiator to leak..Let me show u further on the attached photo..

Radiator 1 shows the edge of the of the plastic cover that hold the fan..AS u can see...it shows a slight curving/bengkok..it should be straight...wat happens is overtime,the uniformity of the plastic casing will deformed and bend/bengkok-ness which result in hitting the radiator and cause it to leak..

Solution is they should put some sort of rubber in between to prevent the plastic to bend...But sadly,no parts at the moment yet..even in COSE as per told by my authorised centre..

TEMPORILY SOLUTION is fitted with 3 washer(this is how they called it la) to in between of the 3 screws to lock the radiator to make the gap bigger so dat it will not easily hit the radiator..i am not sure whether in future it will damage the radiator anot,but its just a temporily solution la until the proper parts arrive...

As per claim by the authorised centre,few PE had broke down due to overheating for the same reason..And worst,the owner unable to drive due to parts yet to arrive...

Serious problem eh..

This post has been edited by cho_petpet: Apr 9 2011, 12:15 AM
cho_petpet
post Apr 9 2011, 12:18 AM

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 9 2011, 12:13 AM)
Does this mean all PE is effected or certain badge? shocking.gif
If i am not mistaken,it applies for all PE's...the ealier badge not so sure...But as per told by the authorised dealer,PE HQ will be circulating this memo to all their branches and its consider a major defect and need rectification immediately..perhaps u should drop by to any service centre to enquire on this..They should aware of this problem...

Added on April 9, 2011, 12:19 am
QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 8 2011, 11:27 PM)
LoL.. I'm the TS for this version btw  rclxub.gif
Aiks...so fast upgraded to TS lioa ka..Congrats congrats...but have to maintain ur spamming or or else they would demote u..hihihi rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by cho_petpet: Apr 9 2011, 12:32 AM
cho_petpet
post Apr 9 2011, 12:29 AM

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 9 2011, 12:26 AM)
Of cos la.. If anything happens, owner do claims they have to bear the costs ma.. Anyway good info, will check it out on my next service too..

Added on April 9, 2011, 12:27 am

LoL.. I became TS also bcos that time Zeng kena ban.. haha..
drive safe ah bro to genting...dont vroom vroom too much as it will cause the heat to generate higher...inform those ppl at the TT as well which tonite dont have a chance to see my post...

Anyways,enjoy the TT ya..

Added on April 9, 2011, 12:38 am
QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 9 2011, 12:26 AM)
Of cos la.. If anything happens, owner do claims they have to bear the costs ma.. Anyway good info, will check it out on my next service too..

Added on April 9, 2011, 12:27 am

LoL.. I became TS also bcos that time Zeng kena ban.. haha..
MEans "chap sei kai" la..Picking the dead chicken/picking up the leftover..hihih..JKJK...

But if its were his NL,then it would be way more better..hwakkakakaka drool.gif

This post has been edited by cho_petpet: Apr 9 2011, 12:38 AM
cho_petpet
post Apr 9 2011, 01:12 AM

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 9 2011, 12:44 AM)
Why u dun wanna come la? Haiz..

Added on April 9, 2011, 12:46 am

Just use Petronas Synthium semi.. It's quite good too..
Cannot la bro..have things to do...after dat u all buat ape??
cho_petpet
post Apr 9 2011, 01:14 AM

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Apr 9 2011, 12:47 AM)
I realise I only know Zeng... and Zeng saw me with long hair... now short hair de...
wa...dame rockers la..those were the days for me too...but when started working..bye bye to my 3in1 rejoice proper care hair lioa...LOLS..
cho_petpet
post Apr 9 2011, 01:16 AM

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 9 2011, 01:05 AM)
Sien la u..I've decided not to find out =.=

Added on April 9, 2011, 1:07 am

I dun think u can request for any mapping from CoSE. What u n sam probably meant is firmware. Mapping & firmware is different. As for firmware, im not sure if u can downgrade it..
haha..me too la...so poh mah like chabo only...LOLS...high 5 bro...Boo to u KKW...hihih...tongue.gif
cho_petpet
post Apr 9 2011, 01:20 AM

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 9 2011, 01:14 AM)
Go order KFC then cheong brows.gif
Nvm.. I dun wanna noe.. XD
aiks..now pulak u merajuk after hammie asleep...haha...XD
cho_petpet
post Apr 9 2011, 01:26 AM

QUOTE(KKW @ Apr 9 2011, 01:20 AM)
sad.gif
Let 1vs1 on MEX highway  smile.gif

btw, does anyone is going to join "Petronas Fuel Up Challenge"?
where can fight la...u invested 8k...i only invested 8cents..others maybe can still eat the dust..i think dust also i kenot smell ar...adui...

wei,btw have u recorded 0-100 sprint??and maybe 0-180+/-how fast now ar??ur car is manual rite??

Added on April 9, 2011, 1:31 am
QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 9 2011, 01:25 AM)
XD
I know.. but what happened to ur Persona, thats my question... lol..
not interested as well.. brows.gif
Thats the oni way to play with ppl like KKW.. I havent even race with him yet but I know deep down in me that I've won.. brows.gif
wahkakakak..ROLMAO..adui...tak tertahan...next time KKW aim u like sniper lioa...see u sure he cucuk u lioa...better save some $$ more than 10k to upgrade ur JUNK...whakakkakaka....

This post has been edited by cho_petpet: Apr 9 2011, 01:31 AM
cho_petpet
post Apr 9 2011, 01:39 AM

QUOTE(KKW @ Apr 9 2011, 01:32 AM)
I was just joking around only..
I dont race illegal  smile.gif 
My car can eat dust lo if race with you cry.gif
Aiyo.. I tell you all ba..
I invested 8k on macbook pro  biggrin.gif
My car still in stock condition and my car it's auto  smile.gif
oh i mean how fast is ur macbook processor laa.... rclxm9.gif rate from 0-100(0 fastest and 100 being slowest)aduii...gua really beh tahan lioa...ROLMAO...

dame..u really invest 8k on a notebook??i see alot of notebooks in the market ranging from 1k+ to 2k+..as for myself 2K+ consider dame good liao...I am a computer noob anyways...but really admire u la..spent so much on comp...walao eh... notworthy.gif
cho_petpet
post Apr 9 2011, 11:52 AM

QUOTE(wilsonjack228 @ Apr 9 2011, 08:48 AM)

Just check my PE , it does bend in a little .. but i doubt it will bend in until the fan will hit it ..  I check both fans , the engine cooling fan bracket already fit/touching the radiator , the air-con one left side is not touching but the right side(middle of radiator) is whole bracket touching not the bend in part . I check both inside of the fans turning and deepness from the radiator , still have 2 , 3 cm of space until it reaches the radiator .. but just to be safe , take note of it  smile.gif
Actually i am not so sure whether the fan or the casing will force it way through the radiator..didnt do any physical test yet..haha/...but according to the authorised centre,few cars had been facing this problem which cause the radiator to leak..and i notice on the side of my radiator..Seems a little bit dented not as smooth as new...

Btw,the radiator involve is located on your left(if u are facing ur car and radiator nearest to the radiator reserve tank)..they fit between the screw the "washer" each to widen the gap..
cho_petpet
post Apr 10 2011, 10:17 PM

QUOTE(cho_petpet @ Apr 9 2011, 11:52 AM)
Actually i am not so sure whether the fan or the casing will force it way through the radiator..didnt do any physical test yet..haha/...but according to the authorised centre,few cars had been facing this problem which cause the radiator to leak..and i notice on the side of my radiator..Seems a little bit dented not as smooth as new...

Btw,the radiator involve is located on your left(if u are facing ur car and radiator nearest to the POWER STEERING  & WASHER TANK)..they fit between the screw the "washer" each to widen the gap..
Correction..!!!

This post has been edited by cho_petpet: Apr 10 2011, 10:23 PM
cho_petpet
post Apr 10 2011, 10:43 PM

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Apr 10 2011, 12:10 AM)
hotbits extractor = RM580,powerzone extractor = RM490..cap ayam bullet,mid box and s flow muffler around RM500..
Sam,u got ur PZ at $490??darn...i tot i told all that i manage to get at $470 since my 1st post..aisey..nmind la.. sad.gif ..$20 additional to treat them yamcha la..
cho_petpet
post Apr 10 2011, 11:35 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Apr 10 2011, 10:22 PM)
Hehhe cant wait.. My tank can last for 1 more day only.. Then have to go refuel it ady..
Hmmm mb ur 17" rims cancelled out the effect? Got lah.. even for my pasu bunga rims also i felt a lot of difference.
Cos the fuel is more properly combusted..  thumbup.gif
hmmm.. Checked my car.. Dont have any tell tale signs of any warping so far.
better get it check rather than to be sorry lor..once the radiator leak,u know the consequence la..GG.com lioa de le.
cho_petpet
post Apr 10 2011, 11:36 PM

QUOTE(onijoseph @ Apr 10 2011, 10:23 PM)
since they send out memo about this, will they automatically check it when we do servicing?
Should be gua..but try prompt them again if u go service..no harm rite..

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0647sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:51 AM