-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V14 in 2011 -+♦+-

KKW
post Apr 2 2011, 10:28 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(eshkay @ Apr 2 2011, 10:24 PM)
Lol kk. .hehe.. Eh u stay in seri kembangan also ah? Me too leh.. in staying near the Esso at Puncak Jalil there leh..
He normally teaches for free and will recommend that u DIY ur car.. If u still want him to do ur car then its RM100/hr of work.. he wont tell u how many hours the car will need.. He will just do till its perfect.. Most i have seen him do on a car is 7hours lah.. But that is terrible condition that car scratched up like knn and paint oxidised totally.

Pics of my new car when i went for ONR and opti-seal 1week after i got my car.
http://thedetailers.blogspot.com/2010/11/f...tailing-by.html
Scroll all the way down till u see a gleaming new black persona..  thumbup.gif
Nope.. I stay hostel on campus.. smile.gif
Usually I eat my dinner at Tar Choong there.. Find one day we go there drink brows.gif
I'm not sure about Puncak Jalil.. As I know there got one petronas.. izit somewhere near there?
KKW
post Apr 2 2011, 10:49 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 2 2011, 10:40 PM)
To be frank 100/hr is reasonable.
Let me know the time also... I wanna learnt...those scratches on my Black PE really a pain in the A*** for me.

Added on April 2, 2011, 10:43 pmAlso just bought the windscreen repair kit.
will diy 2moro morning to fix those chip on my windscreen.
Yup. It's better to DIY because once you learn it you can use until old smile.gif
btw, what are windscreen repair kit?
KKW
post Apr 2 2011, 11:02 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(eshkay @ Apr 2 2011, 10:54 PM)
Hmmm i dunno leh.. U know Jalan Puncak Jalil? There got an Esso right? Is the petronas u mentioned that one right beside a Shell one is it?
100/hr is very cheap.. His workmanship damn good.. Somemore he touch up my car here and there and ONR it and opti seal it for free.  thumbup.gif
If u come then there will be 2 black PE ady.. He loves black color cars so he can show u all the scratches u have and tell u to repair it.. my whole car took only 30mins to wash and clay and opti seal.. Didnt polish and wax though.
Got shell meh? I dont see any shell..
KKW
post Apr 2 2011, 11:10 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(eshkay @ Apr 2 2011, 11:06 PM)
Haha.. Tried to organise one b4.. First time was b4 CNY.. And KC was very busy.. After that like nobody interested only.. hehe..
Maybe lah when our next TT can invite him for some demo.. XD I willingly donate my car for him to use as demo.. LOL..
Hmmm i also not too sure.. Where in seri kembangan are u staying? Me Jalan PUJ area.
I staying at cyberjaya la bro..
That petronas is located near Jalan PUJ 7
KKW
post Apr 2 2011, 11:14 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 2 2011, 11:11 PM)
Me too make it 2 black car for demo... brows.gif
Make it 3 rclxms.gif
KKW
post Apr 2 2011, 11:26 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(eshkay @ Apr 2 2011, 11:22 PM)
Haha.. kk.. I PM u my number and then u msg me better lah. XD
yeah i have thought of learning from him also and starting my own detailing company or do personal detailing jobs.. hehe.. 1 week do 2 projects, each projects earn 400.. XD.. Enough to survive as a student..  flex.gif
I not familiar this area leh. The PUJ 7 area near ur house or not? Can come over for yum cha loh..
hehe.. Can can.. But for sure he will teach u a bit how to do then the rest is tell u to do it urself.. XD..
Very good hands on experience lah..  thumbup.gif
Aiyo.. I know PUJ 7 because my friend staying there..
I staying lkw on campus hostel.. tongue.gif
KKW
post Apr 2 2011, 11:49 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 2 2011, 11:46 PM)
I damn malas wanna quote everyone n reply.. LoL..

I kena special prize again laugh.gif

Added on April 2, 2011, 11:47 pm
Biasa la... Bunch of spammers... XD
Welcome.. Turbo? laugh.gif
What number wor?
KKW
post Apr 2 2011, 11:55 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 2 2011, 11:51 PM)
HU & ODO not connected bro. HU's clock is separated from ODO. Last time my HU's clock is 3 mins faster than my ODO's.
Ya lo.. I kena 2 prize today.. 1st prize = phythia79.. Then special prize on Magnum laugh.gif
You're welcome.. If ur car got scratches come find me ya?? I polish for u.. XD Jkjk..

Added on April 2, 2011, 11:52 pm

Haiz.. u always kena one.. cry.gif
KKW
post Apr 3 2011, 01:04 AM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(eshkay @ Apr 3 2011, 12:56 AM)
I cover for u loh..
Hmm got pic? I also want to see..
Front i put 235kpa.. Back 215kpa. When i put 220kpa, hard braking time tire always will lock.. Damn dangerous..
lol.. now for me front and back 230 kpa..

KKW
post Apr 3 2011, 09:32 AM

2,954 posts

I just finish washing my car using ONR.. rclxms.gif
Those my hostel mate like never see people wash car before..
Keep looking while walking out from the campus.. doh.gif
KKW
post Apr 3 2011, 09:49 AM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 3 2011, 09:38 AM)
They never see before handsome n hot guy wash car ma.. brows.gif
sweat.gif
anyway, in front of my bonnet got a lot small white colour dots.. I cant remove it..
is there any method can remove it.. icon_question.gif
KKW
post Apr 3 2011, 10:16 AM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(jhbey @ Apr 3 2011, 10:14 AM)
They looking at your PE
My not PE tongue.gif
Here is photo of white colour dots..
KKW
post Apr 3 2011, 10:51 AM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 3 2011, 10:20 AM)
Tried using wax yet?
I'm still waiting for my car wax from KC's sad.gif

This post has been edited by KKW: Apr 3 2011, 10:52 AM
KKW
post Apr 3 2011, 11:08 AM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(saddient @ Apr 3 2011, 11:06 AM)
KC brand ? huh
Nope.. I getting my car wax from a lowyat forummer name KC's
Here his blog

This post has been edited by KKW: Apr 3 2011, 11:09 AM
KKW
post Apr 3 2011, 11:39 AM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Apr 3 2011, 11:35 AM)
Tshirt wet+6pax biggrin.gif
Is it chipped by stone when drive too fast? Scare if these things also.. Thinking wanna get like protective clear sticker layer onto the car by a forumer here sell idefence
One spare tire got la blush.gif
Hmm..donno..
THis is my first time saw this.. it doesn't happen to me last time sad.gif
KKW
post Apr 3 2011, 10:46 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Apr 3 2011, 11:50 AM)
Got quite close with a truck or 4wheeler while travelling fast?

Added on April 3, 2011, 11:52 amCan get this idefence biggrin.gif http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1803556 Who wanna be lab rat? Ard RM200-250 for our front and rear bumper only i think.
Nope.. except those normal car...

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 3 2011, 12:22 PM)
Lol...6 pax xD I got layer cake..xD
Lols.. If the spots are silver then it's stone chip..
How to remove it? Wax ar?

QUOTE(broga_night @ Apr 3 2011, 02:33 PM)
hi bro...my parents wanna buy for me a persona.....
they give me 2 choice either b-line auto or m-line manual....
so i wan to ask is there any big diff within m and b line if talk bout performence???
Go for H-line.. Trust me smile.gif

QUOTE(eshkay @ Apr 3 2011, 02:39 PM)
Hmm Order the stock ady.. But hvnt go collect yet cos need to pay when collect mah..  tongue.gif
Cos ur hostel all rich ppl mah.. hehe.. Somemore u only wash with half a tong of water. They will be wondering what u are doing there.. XD
In one of the pic there is quite a deep dot, that one confirm is stone chip.. The rest looks like stone hit and lightly scratched off the top layer of the paint.
Its Optimum brand..
hmm i think ok gua.. Maybe i want to get for my bonnet, front and back bumper too.. 3M have this product too.. Its totally scratch proof and have high sheer resistance.. And its also custom cut to fit to ur car by computer.. So its just put and stick only.. But price range around rm900-2500.
Very far loh.. 3m is plain ridiculous.. Mine is around 50m without obstacles lah, if try using jeremy's method of sticking the remote at ur temple and pressing can really increase the range by around 20+m.. hehe..

Added on April 3, 2011, 2:41 pm
Urs viper lah bro,. 1.5k alarm system all tak kira one lah..  doh.gif  sweat.gif
No ar.. I park my car near the water paip there..
The water is free somemore brows.gif

QUOTE(khtee @ Apr 3 2011, 04:11 PM)
i think is stone chip... and is extra visible on black cars
my black PE has a couple of those ...... everytime i heard sound of sand or small rock knocking on the front of my car during highway.... i go down after tat ... can see add a few new collection :S
Sien lo.. cry.gif
KKW
post Apr 4 2011, 09:16 PM

2,954 posts

Where the is ECU located?
KKW
post Apr 4 2011, 10:01 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(eshkay @ Apr 4 2011, 09:59 PM)
ur 2.5k-3.5k dont have any drop in pickup or power performance. good lah.. Mine can feel the car a bit not eager to go after 2.8k-3.2k rpm..
My car tuned mapping mah.. hehe.. Reset ECU b4 then slowly adjust it to suit my driving style.. hehe.. latest firmware but old firmware power.. XD..
One of the day i want to buy an OBDII cable and try to use software and try to tune it and see.. Cos now still cant get OBDII to USB converter cable yet.. Only OBDII to serial converter.
Right below the centre console.. Crawl down to the leg well inside and u see a flat rectangle black color box with a lot of coloured wires coming out.. U can see the word Continental there.
Ok thanks.
Will check it when I'm free
KKW
post Apr 5 2011, 09:44 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(saddient @ Apr 5 2011, 09:43 PM)
hmmmm whats that ? lol
Can use auto and manual.. smile.gif
KKW
post Apr 5 2011, 09:56 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(saddient @ Apr 5 2011, 09:49 PM)
i see.... hmmm and i saw max odo meter speed only 240km/h... how come so low one ?
then I not sure..

QUOTE(tjasean @ Apr 5 2011, 09:54 PM)
hi guys... just bought a second hand persona.. though it's 2nd hand.. it's only 1 year car.. and only around 10k mileage.. new facelift some more..

anyways.. just wanna check a couple of things with you sifus..

1) i'm currently using 17" rims already fitted when the dealer gave me the car.. but i feel it's damn under power.. i feel like changing to 16".. will it be ok using 16".. i mean FC and power?

2) i drove my car from KL-Penang.. one serious problem (to me!) .. while traveling i see my temperature gauge goes from 85+/- to around 105-110.. it gave me a shock but it went back down in just 1-2 minutes.. after that it went up again and this time it did not come down that rapidly.. so i stopped my car by the side and off the engine try to cool it down.. after a while i start the car without starting the engine (meaning turn the key 1 time) and it still remains around 110c.. so i tried starting the engine and on the air con it drop back to 85+/- in around 10 seconds.. what's wrong with this? is it normal for persona's temperature to go up and down during long distance driving?

p/s: occasionally driving @ 130-140km/h.. but most of the time @ 110km/h..

any idea/guides/tips/suggestions or better, experience for the above?
Wa.. very dangerous leh...
Mine speed all the way 140km/h-160km/h from KL to sg nonstop..
still maintain middle..

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0596sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:59 AM