14 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V14 in 2011 -+♦+-

ZenGTMM
post Apr 12 2011, 04:00 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(panda*Pan @ Apr 12 2011, 02:54 PM)
just call CoSE for d 3rd time....no answer!!

hmm, so guys...VS help? any recommendation?
No lah.. Not much noticeable improvements for RM150.. But grounding cable is required.. Helps in getting smoother and faster gearshifts, reduce engine vibrations too..

QUOTE(dannyw @ Apr 12 2011, 02:54 PM)
Ya, the seat hook already tape, almost solved. But once a while got very low sound (again condo ramp) mad.gif
Thx to all the sifu here, those minor thing manage to solve.

Already call them up last week, the appointment need to book abt 1 week in advanced. But the time for me is 8am. Need to drive from Setapak. Easiest way is follow MRR2 all the way straight to Shah Alam, right?
Am i the only one here who dont know where MRR2 is? cry.gif

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 12 2011, 02:55 PM)
It's preference lor. For ppl like me who prefer the car to be quiet, smooth idling then Havoline lor. If u want power, dun care FC (just a bit), then go for Edge lo. laugh.gif

Banging around isnt the perfect solution la Zeng... brows.gif
Not the perfect, but certainly the cheapest and fastest and easiest.

QUOTE(JynoRip @ Apr 12 2011, 03:14 PM)
just back from assembly the exractor......... smoother ! but havent send for reset ecu... but i wonder why, mine 1 have to modify the smoke detector cable...extend it longer, otherwise cant fix it... swt...
let's see the photo ...
[

this is what i have to digest after this......
Hmmm.. U ran out of heat insulation tape? Or u left it out intentionally to show hotbits? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 12 2011, 03:29 PM)
Nahh... W.Maju area not far ma. We always TT at Pappa Rich Rampai Business Park. I'm sure it's very near for u, rite?
laugh.gif Better install plug then oni reset ECU la. Just tell them u want them to reset ECU for u la & do proper tuning according to ur new setup.
Not near for me though.

QUOTE(dannyw @ Apr 12 2011, 03:43 PM)
Ha, so you call up today, when is the appointment they give it to you?
Like my was 8am, really gotto travel about 7am, that also not sure will reach on time or not, based on morning traffic.  rclxub.gif

Btw, if late a bit how-ah? is ok right?
Late a bit is ok lah.. Too late is bad though...

QUOTE(pupumaru @ Apr 12 2011, 03:47 PM)
i'm sure many people have ask and their questions are answered, however its pretty hard to find back the post;

so just wanna ask "again" any tips / advice for doing the 1st 1000km servicing?

Added on April 12, 2011, 3:48 pm

LOL, yea i called them and they gave me 8am. I was like cant it be any later??
AND they gave me 8.30am  sweat.gif  30mins later only
NVm lah.. Better go earlier in the morning.. U go in the afternoon later the workers need their afternoon power nap, afternoon tea. etc etc.

1k km.. Up to u if u want to bring ur own lube.. DOnt use Shell Helix HX7. I would recomment Castrol magnatec.
No need magnatrap, X1-R treatment, what ever treatment.. Bill total around RM115 only including lube.. just need to change oil filter, gasket only. If ur mileage is below 1k km, ask then for free balancing and alignment service.
ZenGTMM
post Apr 12 2011, 04:28 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(dannyw @ Apr 12 2011, 04:11 PM)
I guess for Xandras, everywhere also quite near, cos once in the car easily reach top speed  tongue.gif . From here, I roughly can know your car performance. rclxms.gif
He pijak the accelerator like it got no capital.. XD 踩油不用本钱.Understand? tongue.gif

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Apr 12 2011, 04:19 PM)
i think using heat insulation tape better than sprying ceramic coat on the extrator, because if spry then you will unable to check the pipeing crack.

btw LCP 1 peace only can gain 2.5HP ? normally cam pulley only can adjust, cranck pulley (LCP) no adjust wright ?
I like how u put the only. doh.gif
U dont gain 2.5whp from engine.. U reduce mechanical loss by 2.5whp. crank pulley cannot adjust.. Only cam pulley can adjust.
Installing air filter, sparkplug, exhaust increases the engine output..
Changing crank pulely, cam pulley, lighter rims, reduces mechanical loss, but the engine power output remains the same. That means the efficiency of the power transfer is higher.

QUOTE(JynoRip @ Apr 12 2011, 04:21 PM)
removed becoz i thought of modify a hole beside the hotbit logo, to plug in the o2 connector...but seem i found the wireman to settle for me ...then i gonna bungkus balik later...dont misunderstand...i dont mean to show off... i just a noob... notworthy.gif
haha.. just jokin only.. XD.. U can always go tell a girl u got a hot bit under the hood, care to check it out? If she facepalm u then u mah bring her INFRONT of ur car to show her the hotbit loh.. Told her that she misunderstand.. If she smiles then u bring her INTO ur car.. And cheong at back seat loh..

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Apr 12 2011, 04:30 PM
ZenGTMM
post Apr 12 2011, 04:33 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(pupumaru @ Apr 12 2011, 04:27 PM)
Ok from my understanding, that means if i bring my own lube for the 1st service, i wouldnt need to pay anything to CoSE? unless i use the lube provided by them then only i will need to pay around rm120 ?
U still have to pay for oil filter and gasket.. total only RM15.55. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(selangorclay @ Apr 12 2011, 04:29 PM)
what's the difference between 10W-40 and 10W-30?

someone recommended the 10W-40 but im really not sure what to get for my PE
40 means the oil viscosity.. the thicker the better for engine protection, but engine will feel heavier..
lower is good for power and FC.. But then wear and tear is high..
For PE stay with 40 whenever possible.. Cos the engine tolerance design is quite relax.. So its better to use thicker oil.. Unlike japanese engine which have tight tolerance limit., their engine are more well fitted in the sense they can use lower vicosity oil.

Added on April 12, 2011, 4:34 pm
QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 12 2011, 04:30 PM)
U still need to pay, but only for oil gasket & drain plug, which should cost RM 15.55. Is this ur 1K KM service? If yes, then u should still have a voucher from ur SA that can be used to redeem a free oil gasket. If u don't have that voucher then u need to pay RM 15.55.
Har? igot the boucher but still pay leh.. doh.gif OMG iwant back my 31.10!!

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Apr 12 2011, 04:34 PM
ZenGTMM
post Apr 12 2011, 04:40 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Putera_Stephen @ Apr 12 2011, 04:35 PM)
at tesco castrol magnetec only rm99.90, last week rm60~rm70 i think, then when i go back to tesco the price increase already.... vmad.gif
Haiz me too lah.. I didnt know price going to increase ady. Now service due but no money to service car.

QUOTE(JynoRip @ Apr 12 2011, 04:36 PM)
Bro...gals don't care in bonnet got wat la...they just care in money have how many $$$ ...hahahah tongue.gif my fren said actually we can self reset the ECU ... unplug the battery positive socket...then let it for few hours ... after that only plug it back ... persona can calibrate sendiri... gonna try it tomorrow ... hehehe
Everything is possible bro.. U just need to approach girls the right way.. Believe me? U can try read The Game by Neil Strauss.. wink.gif
Btw ur plugs is in some mat rempits hand now..
Yeah to reset ECU is that simple.. But i wouldnt recommend u to do so lah unless ur car got problem...

QUOTE(pupumaru @ Apr 12 2011, 04:36 PM)
Yup its my 1K KM service. So everything is still blurry and new to me  tongue.gif  Have to familiarise myself now.
Another thing the castrol magnatec is engine oil right? is there any more details to it like how many litres? i Googles and it shows 4L 10W-40. is this the correct 1? hmm.gif
Yeah its semi synthetic oil.
Castrol Magnatec is 4L. Ur engine only requires 3.85L. grade is 10W-40.. After u use this oil for ur 1k service guarantee ur engine will feel very light and revvy.. thumbup.gif
ZenGTMM
post Apr 12 2011, 05:00 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(JynoRip @ Apr 12 2011, 04:43 PM)
bro, then how ? am i need to reset ecu after change the extractor and the plug ? hmm.gif
After change the extractor let the ECU retune itself.. When i install plugs all i never reset it.. It worked perfectly.. Now my mapping damn cun.. hehe. . Powerful like previous version of mapping. XD

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 12 2011, 04:45 PM)
Zeng, 3.75 as stated in manual. laugh.gif
Paiseh.. Forgot ady.. hehe.. 100ml extra for extra protection.. tongue.gif
ZenGTMM
post Apr 12 2011, 05:24 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(JynoRip @ Apr 12 2011, 04:50 PM)
nice 1
Doesnt match the persona body that much leh..

QUOTE(pupumaru @ Apr 12 2011, 04:59 PM)
Looks like i gotta go shop around for that oil. Some forummers mentioned in carefour got cheaper price. Any other supermarkets which offers a more competitive price?  rclxms.gif

Looking forward to service my car then after Zen mentioned engine will feel lighter  brows.gif

Yea i noticed FC is quite high especially during Jam in KL  cry.gif  any tips to reduce the FC? with minimal cost la  tongue.gif 
I have been constantly changing gears to "N" each time i stop the car  icon_question.gif
I also always free gear and engage gear.. Used to drive manual, now driving auto my left leg feel so useless..
Tesco normally is the cheapest lah.

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 12 2011, 05:05 PM)
Btw just now PE's Lotus Handling saved my life sweat.gif

I was behind this 1 cement lorry near my housing area. The roads here are quite narrow. So this cement lorry takes up almost both the lanes. Then the lorry is turning right, and I'm going straight. Suddenly for no reason at all the lorry stopped right in the middle of the road, at the intersection. Because I'm going straight & the lorry is turning right, I accelerated a bit. When the lorry stopped, I swerved to the left. The road is so narrow that my tyres front & rear left tyres were 50-60% off the road. Then I pedal kaw kaw & launched my car out of that tight situation. I can see how close is the metal stairs step at the back of the cement lorry to my A-pillar. For a moment there it feels like matrix sia laugh.gif

Stupid lorry stopped for no reason. Sikit lagi I kena the metal bar & that thing will confirm behead me.
JynoRip, and he said that when he is drving wont fnf.. Small road behind cement lorry also want to fnf.. haha.. cool.gif
ZenGTMM
post Apr 12 2011, 05:52 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 12 2011, 05:35 PM)
Zeng,
I just called KC for the ONR, Stock will arrive in another 2more weeks.
So better call and book for those interested.

By the way, for demo-ing need 10org. Also he said if we want better confirm him ASAP. Not sure why. maybe his time is packed again.

So how Zeng? let's organize one.
ya good idea.. But demo time we need to buy the stuff or not? hehe.. Or just see the demo first and we buy it from him later?
OK who is in for KC detailing TT?
1) ZenGTMM
2) muslayer
3) jhbey
4) K.Lee
5) Xandras

Come RSVP, we need 5 more ppl.. Lets plan it 30th april or 8th may lah.. ask him when he is free.

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 12 2011, 05:35 PM)
Not good to always 'masuk' & 'keluar' gear leh.. brows.gif Later ur auto trans rosak lah.. Manual can do that but auto not good..

Eh I got no choice but to tekan ok.. Unless u all dun wanna see me at the next TT anymore lah..
Higher 1 grade as in?
In traffic jams it's better not to keep switching between N & D. If u're going to stop for around 10-15 minutes then shift it to P or N, then it's ok.. Frequent shifting between D & N will cause very high wear on the gearbox.. Not good lah.. Gearbox not cheap also wei..
LOL... Actually compared back to the Persona UK advertisement its rather similar leh.. Like when the pregnant lady avoided a deer on the road.

QUOTE(forumyen @ Apr 12 2011, 05:45 PM)
now is middle of the month,,the demo need 10 people so each person need how much ar?
best is make it next month tongue.gif

btw zen, to9 u come to pass me the spark plug rite?
around pukul berapa ar? u dun last min call me then ask me come out o,,,,give me some time tongue.gif
Hmm what time u free? 7pm ok for u ah? We meet at the KFC or McD there.. in SS2.

Added on April 12, 2011, 5:54 pmOK who is in for KC detailing TT?
1) ZenGTMM
2) muslayer
3) jhbey
4) K.Lee
5) Xandras
6) pupumaru

Come RSVP, we need 5 more ppl.. Lets plan it 30th april or 8th may lah.. ask him when he is free.

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Apr 12 2011, 05:54 PM
ZenGTMM
post Apr 12 2011, 06:06 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(JynoRip @ Apr 12 2011, 05:55 PM)
will hunt for more bodykit. ..then share here.... =) or tell me which bodykit u use on ur persona... share with photo as well... smile.gif
My one also bline round butt.. smile.gif but i like the OEM bodykit lah.. Still the best so far.. The airmaster ones all too ah beng look abit..

QUOTE(JynoRip @ Apr 12 2011, 05:56 PM)
Zeng ...what is the ONR that u all mention ?
Optimum No Rinse wash.. Its a waterless car wash product.. To save water.. As in USA when u wash car u cant let the soap water go into the drain, or u will be fined for damaging the environment.. So with ONR u can wash ur whole car using only 8L of water.. And it actually makes ur car gleams too cos it has polymer technology..

The KC is Meguiar's sifu.. Trained by them.. But he can teach us all for freee...

QUOTE(JynoRip @ Apr 12 2011, 05:59 PM)
mine is AiFM model baseline ... don't have bodykit...  cry.gif  original bodykit cost a lots...2k++
Hmmm.. a very rare model indeed.. mine is IAFM.. tongue.gif
OEM PU bodykit around 1k with paint lah..

ZenGTMM
post Apr 12 2011, 06:09 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(forumyen @ Apr 12 2011, 06:06 PM)
....7pm belum balik,,,,,,
around 7 tambah sikit shud be ok tongue.gif
u go ss2 lepak first, when i reach home i give u a call ok?

add me in the KC detailing list too
Ok roger..

1) ZenGTMM
2) muslayer
3) jhbey
4) K.Lee
5) Xandras
6) pupumaru
7) forumyen

So easy collect 7ppl ady.. hhaha.
Come RSVP, we need more ppl.. Lets plan it 30th april or 8th may lah.. ask him when he is free.
Time will be noon lah.. Cannot night time ah..

ZenGTMM
post Apr 12 2011, 06:44 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 12 2011, 06:15 PM)
Not that expensive gua.. Front bumper, skirt, side skirt & rear skirt oni ma.. I asked before last time just for the fun of it.. those skirtings, side skirt RM 120 each, back RM 150 front RM 180.. Bumper whole piece about RM 200+ not exceeding RM 400.. All with paint.. hmm.gif

Added on April 12, 2011, 6:17 pm
OEM PU bodykit = original bodykit that comes with M/H-line PE. PU is the material used to make the bumper. There's PU & fibre. Fibre cracks easily.

Aiyah then simply la.. Buy the One Night Romance thing, then after let ah neh wash car u sendiri apply to ur car to make it shine la.. It's just like wax mah..
But the ONR is not wax leh.. Its just a normal polymer coating.. Planning to buy the Opti seal lah.. that one is the strong polymer coating sealant.. Each cost RM 160. But can coat ur car many many times lah.

Added on April 12, 2011, 6:47 pm
QUOTE(JynoRip @ Apr 12 2011, 06:22 PM)
tmr i go ask accessories shop bout the oem bodykit...my baseline can use boh ?

for one night romance...i think i prefer KY more then this stuff...wakakaka  tongue.gif  anyway, u guyz try 1st...if ok then i only follow...  thumbup.gif

Added on April 12, 2011, 6:23 pmops...it's 6.30pm coming... i want to leave office then go test run with the new extractor... c ya guyz... smile.gif
Record video please.. hehe..

OMG.. today itself we ady spam so many threads.. Pity the others that are going to open this thread after they come home from work .. haha.

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Apr 12 2011, 06:47 PM
ZenGTMM
post Apr 12 2011, 06:50 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 12 2011, 06:48 PM)
Can say it's something like that. But once ur car starts moving it regains the RPM because of momentum, the engine doesn't need to work that hard to keep the car rolling in D compared to when u step on the brakes.

Our PE is heavy lah. Engine not enough power laugh.gif
Ooo... Wah these car detailing stuffs also not cheap man... rclxub.gif
I thought since the Opti seal can coat so many cars.. I buy one then I charge u all RM50 per car.. Help u to coat and cuci all.. hehe..
ZenGTMM
post Apr 12 2011, 07:08 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Apr 12 2011, 06:51 PM)
lol..... laugh.gif ppl who just came here thinking we are organising One Night Romance trip to Cheong..... brows.gif  some more must have min 10 ppl and only can do it daytime..... tongue.gif  and need to apply wax too  rclxub.gif  it cost RM160 only  doh.gif
Hehe.. Cos nighttime is one on one session with my NL mah.. It cost 160 per person leh..

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 12 2011, 06:55 PM)
Yeap. When u buy ur car that time they'll ask ma..
Haha.. No thanks.. XD
Gang bang brows.gif Now Zeng wan Opti Seal samore... XD To give optimum pleasure? laugh.gif
More like give optimum protection for it..

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Apr 12 2011, 07:03 PM)
spry to enhance sensation... tongue.gif
spray for protection.. Sounds like spermicide only.. haa.. doh.gif
ZenGTMM
post Apr 12 2011, 07:35 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(summer9uy @ Apr 12 2011, 07:13 PM)
Zeng, count me in for KC detailing TT.
Thnx. No fee require rite.  smile.gif
We are going for cheoing leh.. U dont mind 10p right? tongue.gif

QUOTE(JynoRip @ Apr 12 2011, 07:30 PM)
mine is normal IAFM  cry.gif  my car got nothing ! got nothing !!!!  cry.gif 
i haven't try the performance yet ... see tonight how...  brows.gif i don't know how to record while driving la... but i try to do it later... =)  notworthy.gif
our persona club thread active mah !!!  icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on April 12, 2011, 7:32 pmR3 rim look nice with persona ?
Kesian ur car really kosong.. hehe..
If u got a handphone holder in ur car, just stick it to the side window and face the camera to ur speedo and the road.. thumbup.gif

1) ZenGTMM
2) muslayer
3) jhbey
4) K.Lee
5) Xandras
6) pupumaru
7) forumyen
8) summer9uy

So easy collect 7ppl ady.. hhaha.
Come RSVP, we need more ppl.. Lets plan it 30th april or 8th may lah.. ask him when he is free.
Time will be noon lah.. Cannot night time ah..
ZenGTMM
post Apr 13 2011, 02:14 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Apr 12 2011, 07:59 PM)
Zeng, pls add my name as well  biggrin.gif
btw, damn you all guy keep spamming on this thread..
my phone vibrate all the time on class time and my recording session because I link my mail to my phone..
Now I blocked everything  tongue.gif
Ok sure. I know u surely want to come one. XD y lah go disconnect it? Next time use gmail lah.. It will organize all the same mails into a group. So u wil only receive one notification per mail group...

QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Apr 12 2011, 08:10 PM)
is persona b-line manual a good buy?...i am still wondering, considering, pondering, thinkering till otak kering dee...sad.gif
I'm using bline now.. Ifu are not the Modding kaki for bodykit or nice rims all then u can go for bline lah.. But if u can afford bline or m line I suggest u go for it as it has much better safety features and also alloy rims which are way lighter and much bette to drive than bline pasu bunga rims.

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Apr 12 2011, 08:32 PM)
Why la you all plan the TT when I don't have the Persona... sad.gif
y u don't have ur persona leh? Thought the persona was suppose to be ur car and the wira is ur spare car?

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Apr 12 2011, 09:07 PM)
I have the persona till 18th April
Owh y ah?

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 12 2011, 10:42 PM)
Today have a chit chat with the Mechanic under my office, bosch brake pad lots of problem, and those stock break pad normally for normal use only, if go genting FnF confirm die c0ck one.

He quoted me 180 for Bendix with installation. Not sure is which one, will find out from him end off the month, now broke d...

He also say that there is another mod for better ride & handling which is change the absorber, but dunno to which absorber la... need to clarify with him again.

As for exhaust mod, according to him only few in Malaysia is knowledgeable and can do it properly, not ah beng one la... So be careful in your search of exhaust mod. Or else you gonna end up like a fello personarian's Saga FL. The nut should have hit the foreman wei.
The mechanic own experience is spark plug shot out. Bonnet also can go through and the plug ended up at the ceiling.
If you got a headshot from this sort of accident, confirm that's the last day of your life. And worst thing is you might be classified as sudden death.
But again, shit do happen.
"So make sure your mechanic know the safety at their work place." my rm0.05

Added on April 12, 2011, 10:45 pm
Poison..........
this one all where got poison lah.. Haha.. Jasma is a very lousy brand lah.. Their products are not throughly designed.. The lcp is not even balanced. It's only lightened. What if u got a bad product? Ur engine die c0ck loh..

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Apr 12 2011, 11:06 PM)
a lot of new kaki joined us now... i noticed quite some numbers unknown nickname here... hehe...
ya.. And they are all spammers too.. Hehehe..

QUOTE(Putera_Stephen @ Apr 12 2011, 11:07 PM)
really interested, but where is this demo gonna take place?
she be in cheras area lah.. Htats his favorite spot. We need to find somewhere with some access so electric lah.. So he can show us how to use the rotary.. And hr can use his halogen lamp to show us what we can't see under normal light.

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 12 2011, 11:19 PM)
this one not reason la...
we use stock brake also like that ma... brows.gif
we even burnt our brake pad, ended up going to eat durian sundea at gohtong jaya while waiting for our brake to cool down laugh.gif
our brake pads are suppose to cool down but we were the ones eating ice creams instead. Hahaha..

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Apr 12 2011, 11:20 PM)
is time to have buck order for bendix mental king already... front and back?
can't get cheap prices lah.. All the prlces are almost the same like stock prices lah.

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 12 2011, 11:31 PM)
what RS pad? brows.gif
btw did you changed your disc brake also? coz i think i saw your disc there got hole one. not solid plain like our stock one
RS pad is rapidstop.

QUOTE(lkc185 @ Apr 13 2011, 01:03 AM)
guys next time u all got any TT i also wanna join in,letme know k,hehe.
sure.. R u the one with the broken radiator one right? Hehe.. welcome to the club. XD

Damn its so difficult to type on an iPad.. And there isn't even a scroll button Wei.. It's so difficult to reply post by post.. Damn.. And. I can't find the enter button.. So all my replies are one line sentences..

Added on April 13, 2011, 2:17 am
QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Apr 13 2011, 01:44 AM)
Damm lo.. my IAFM king kong again. mean broken. warranty just end.. GG this time
Time to go cps sdy lah. Hahha.. Just try ur luck and try to claim warfaanty and see..

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Apr 13 2011, 02:09 AM)
Wah. chao petpet la. Open back have to read 6 page dy.
Opti seal+ONR then i'll give u la but do u have the skill? brows.gif

Hey don forget me for the kc tt leh.
haha.. U will be shock loh at how easy it is. Wait till u join for the tt first. Hehe.

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Apr 13 2011, 02:17 AM
ZenGTMM
post Apr 13 2011, 01:08 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Apr 13 2011, 10:39 AM)
Good Morning, this morning 6.45am ish nse just b4 the exit to nkve saw a persona masuk longkang. So better drive safely eventhough our car is loaded with lotus R&H, especially during heavy downpour like this morning.
Lotus outside, s0ha1 inside..

QUOTE(pupumaru @ Apr 13 2011, 11:49 AM)
Subang icon_idea.gif
hmm is there any instance of not so ori oil? if so i think the workshop sure lose customers d.
Eh which part of subang? I also interested leh.. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(JynoRip @ Apr 13 2011, 11:50 AM)
let's see this
NGV

Added on April 13, 2011, 11:54 amdoor foot step   brows.gif
The door kick plate naise loh.. Now have to mod EL light into it.. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Apr 13 2011, 12:22 PM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...t=0&p=41510457&

everybody who interested to modify exhaust maybe can contact tis fellow..i saw d price damn cheap than others lo.
Hmm his setup all quite weird leh.. 12"x2 + 9" x1??? So much of swirl bullet later the exhaust come out like tornado.. thumbup.gif

ZenGTMM
post Apr 13 2011, 01:27 PM

155 posts

Btw here is my review on the Petronas Xtra 95 after 50.3km of jalan.

1) Engine idling very very smooth.. Just like a new car. Idling smoothness Petronas > Caltex > Esso.
2) Powerwise Petronas have problem picking up at below 2k rpm range. Normally with caltex and esso my car at 1.5k rpm can easily cruise and pick up after pulling out from corner using the same gear.. Petronas cannot, have to either drop a gear or enter the corner with speed to maintain rev.. Caltex power the best, the power is explosive and comes in instantly. Esso also comes in quite quickly but the engine jerks a bit.. Ratings wise for power Caltex > Esso > BHP > Petronas..

Cruising at 2k rpm or below is SUPER SMOOTH.. Butter smooth.. I can barely hear the engine noise at all.. It was like running on electric motor.. No vibrations and no noise heard at all if ur radio is at 14 and above..

Tried revving the engine after 3.2k rpm the engine becomes very harsh.. Can feel the vibration, noise also very loud, but no power.. doh.gif Caltex can easily pull the car at any range.. Same goes with Esso.. But petronas got no g-force feel after 3.5k rpm.. The engine was struggling to go beyond 4.5k rpm.. haizzzz.......

FC wise.. This is where the big prize for Petronas comes in..
so far after going for 50km, not even a slight drop in the fuel bar.. Never had this kind of good FC b4 except for cruising on highway only. My meter was showing 7.0L/100km and its really too good to be true. After all the revving and testing and jam im still averaging 7.XL.. Thats bloody awesome!! The lowest i was able to go in my normal city drive was with Caltex and it was around 8.0L/100km... Hmmm this is really getting interesting.. Will post up more feedback ones i get to finish this tank.

Added on April 13, 2011, 1:30 pm
QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Apr 13 2011, 01:24 PM)
hope can appeal for the IAFM lo...heard from them persona elegance iafm is more stable from non elegance.. mean this senang rosak lo.. after king kong king kong.. fuel consumption become BMW cars ady.. full tank lesss than 300km
Happy mah.. become BMW cars ady leh.. U paid only 50k.. hahaha..

QUOTE(forumyen @ Apr 13 2011, 01:25 PM)
Hi All,
-persona fuel tank is 40 litre?
-cause today my fuel light lite up, then i drive 20+ km, the fuel light still stay ON and HAVEN'T change to blink....
-then i pump petrol,,manage to pump 36 litre.
-So if full is 40 litre - 36 litre(i pump in) = 4 litre left in the tank ?
but the 4 litre in it, shud my fuel light start blinking?
Nope its 50L.. However when the fuel light come on there is around 15L left in the tank, when start to blink there is around 10L left in the tank.. When ur car engine jerks to a stop there shd be less than 1L in the tank.. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Apr 13 2011, 01:30 PM
ZenGTMM
post Apr 13 2011, 04:02 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(pupumaru @ Apr 13 2011, 02:21 PM)
it's located at ss15 near the 4D / magnum shop  rclxms.gif
so go there can buy lucky no. also  thumbup.gif
Oic.. Awesome.. What is the shop name? Today weds ngam ngam ho can go there buy number.. Tonight strike ady can buy Castrol Edge.

QUOTE(jhbey @ Apr 13 2011, 02:23 PM)
Wait for promotion.
Castrol edge only RM147 @ Tesco

Added on April 13, 2011, 2:24 pm=.=!!! one night din read only 10 pages already.
Eh if can get at that price please tell me!! XD
I understand.. The other day only 8hours i didnt online got 12pages. doh.gif

QUOTE(jhbey @ Apr 13 2011, 02:36 PM)
Married still can have some own freedom n private time for TT.
Yeah. Best time to claim the own freedom time is when wife is on PMS cycle.

QUOTE(KKW @ Apr 13 2011, 02:52 PM)
Woohoo.. my 8k laptop finally arrive!
Going to puchong to collect now  rclxm9.gif
I wanna test... unsure.gif

QUOTE(cajun2de @ Apr 13 2011, 02:59 PM)
new PE H-Line Owner reporting in smile.gif.

any recommendations on waxing the car?
Just nice we have a Detailing TT by a Meguiar's guru coming up this 30th April.. Care to join? Just need to buy 1 ONR bottle from him lah.. Rm80 only.. He will teach u from head to toe how to wash, clay, polish, wax and maintain ur car..

QUOTE(jhbey @ Apr 13 2011, 03:21 PM)
Cose pour all 4L in during my 1k n 5k service.
Erm mine the magnatec they leave a balance of around 150ml only and have me back..

QUOTE(jhbey @ Apr 13 2011, 03:35 PM)
Sorry ZenG, 30th April cannot make it. Already got plan scheduled.
Ouch..
ZenGTMM
post Apr 13 2011, 04:07 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(khtee @ Apr 13 2011, 03:52 PM)
i had that replace during my 10k service.. complained that when aircon kicks in... got chirping sound... they say is the autotensioner... they replace for me...

i think they dont mind claiming
so far i claimed

2 head lights
alarm and horn
autotensioner
power steering piping
cabin lamp ....
hahaha
Hmmm .. same chirping sound i get too.. Even after xandras lubricated my car..

Wah head lights claim for what? water enter? My head lights got dust enter leh.. sien..

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Apr 13 2011, 04:02 PM)
Zeng, now u trust my last RM10 figure?  brows.gif
Ur figures calculated was around 5.9L/100km right? Forgot ady.. But hell yeah.. save petrol like hell.. Although i didnt really want to fnf lah.. But still 1L/100km.. I think i would rather just stick with Caltex.. More power when i want it.. At least wont get tapau so easily by Myvi and Vios lah.. hehe..
ZenGTMM
post Apr 13 2011, 04:22 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Apr 13 2011, 04:10 PM)
forgot already about ur calculation on mine, but u can improve with a lil bit light foot  biggrin.gif
for power feel same for me since i'm using Petronas since 1st day bought the car. because Petronas at my place all around.
Yeah i think with lighter foot can reach ur figures.. Cos i fnf a bit to test power, road test.. See lah.. If town driving and always get stuck in jam can use Petronas.. If going for highway speeding will use Caltex.. Just applied for Mesra card .. hehe.. But im going to miss my fnf days with Caltex.. ohmy.gif
ZenGTMM
post Apr 13 2011, 04:29 PM

155 posts

B4 warranty end better just claim a whole new engine.. haha...

14 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0571sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:10 PM