Kiara Residence Phase 2, Bukit Jalil or OUG New Development

Garmin_GPS
post May 17 2011, 11:34 PM

588 posts

QUOTE(BBSH @ May 11 2011, 11:53 AM)
Just came out of the KR sales office in Jalil Link, got the following info on KR:-

KR2 :
- 3 blocks x 30 storeys x 8 units = 720 units
- Dimensions tentatively similar to KR1 - i.e. from 1,000 sf (not yet confirmed)

KR1 Bumi units :
- will be released when construction reaches 60% (now construction not even started yet  doh.gif )
- psf prices will then follow KR2 (and KR2 prices will be at least 5% more than KR1's prices  brows.gif

According to sales person, KR is the first property development venture of this developer (Kiara Resources Properties Sdn Bhd), i.e. no track record. sweat.gif
1st prop dev ?
omg.. too risky le hmm.gif
Garmin_GPS
post Aug 8 2011, 11:26 PM

588 posts

QUOTE(MaiGehGeh @ Aug 8 2011, 04:13 PM)
bbb= Buyers Beating Buyers? too crowded?  sweat.gif
bbb is buy buy buy mode.. tongue.gif
Garmin_GPS
post Aug 9 2011, 12:02 AM

588 posts

QUOTE(Onn88 @ Aug 8 2011, 09:39 PM)
News from The Sun Daily...

http://www.thesundaily.my/news/102538
The placid nature of this area is due to go up a notch with the advent of strategic transport links. Maju Expressway – the shortest link between the commercial centre of KL and Putrajaya – brings you to Bukit Bintang in less than 15 minutes, without traffic jams.

MEX highway is so vital for me !
Garmin_GPS
post Apr 14 2012, 09:28 PM

588 posts

QUOTE(MaiGehGeh @ Apr 14 2012, 06:55 PM)
455+ Psf is quite high price but for better view and number should alright. Give & take.
Thier marketing gammick not bad.
not 455psf bro..
it is RM485 psf sad.gif
Garmin_GPS
post Apr 14 2012, 11:50 PM

588 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Apr 14 2012, 09:52 PM)
not that high..

For today's sale, type A high floor 1100 sqft with 2 indiv carpark selling 525k.. thats 477psft..
after 7% discount 444psft.. if taking out DIBS n Freebies, thats about 410psft..

type B level 15 T2 1265 sqft with 2 indiv carpark selling 590k.. around 466psft.. after discount 434psft.. bare unit without DIBS around 400psft..

bigger unit higher psft pricing..

Garmin bro, confident KR2 will go up 485psft later on?  hmm.gif
becoz today at office i kap dou a few buyers offer letter while waiting in sales office
blk A lvl 2 1000sf selling price 485k
blk A lvl 2x 1200 sf selling price 571k

both after discount.
Garmin_GPS
post Apr 15 2012, 12:47 AM

588 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Apr 15 2012, 12:00 AM)
that make sense.. those r i suppose lower floor.. after discount will be lower..
got hantam any unit?  hmm.gif
my fren bought a 1200 sf unit with 2 balcony type..
only lvl 26 and above unit got >.<
Garmin_GPS
post Apr 15 2012, 01:08 PM

588 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Apr 15 2012, 10:26 AM)
MGG Gor, like Twin Gor said, if big gun, already buy 1mil over superlink.

Want to change apa plan? Must share share ok?

ZR more steady now, open phase by phase, not KR2, open some units and hijack the good units priced later. ZR is really a good buy at below RM 350 psf last year, those booked at RM 310 psf, already paper gain at least RM 100-130, since now selling at RM 450 psf.
agreed bro, that time 1200sf type ZR selling RM373,888 only..
OMG drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
congrads to those owner who had bought it
Garmin_GPS
post Apr 17 2012, 10:22 AM

588 posts

when is the dead line for applying loan?
Garmin_GPS
post Apr 17 2012, 11:40 AM

588 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Apr 17 2012, 11:34 AM)
Wahh, that's so bad then.

20k is really a lot to get the 500k below @ Type A, where I can sense most people buy KR2 was due to easy entry of 3% downpayment and DIBS. The undertable money is equivalent to almost 5% of purchase price.

Agree that all prospects shouldn't pay extra under money for it.
KR2 allow ownership transfer?
example like those owner who booked lower unit , they can transfer ownership to other?

Garmin_GPS
post Apr 18 2012, 09:13 PM

588 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Apr 18 2012, 12:09 PM)
Agree my MGG Gor comment. I still doubt KV capability to match other countries capital like Singapore, Jakarta, etc not to mention Shanghai, Beijing, Taipei, Tokyo, so on.

However, I tend to support and believe that KV is improving since the LRt, MRT and KTM plan had been proposed and it can bring the city to another greater level.

In years to come, I still believe, Malaysians will continue to pursue their property within prime area of Damansara, PJ, Puchong, Bkt Jalil, Subang and etc. Not all Malaysians have such culture of willing to save hefty cost to drive 40-50 km to KL for their job until the conpletion if our new LRT line.

Could they purchase location like Klang further, Shah Alam further, Rawang further or Nilai just to save housing loan installment. I could believe that they rather rent nearer place to work than staying so far, of course not all, sure they are some willing to travel.

For KR2, I sense today's pricing, albeit LH, entering at RM 420-450 psf is still approachable. With freebies and DIBS, I rank it is about quite fair price at RM 400-420 psf. Located at one of the best location, with KL address, to get 30% appreciation is possible.

IMHO, the KR2 should completed by July 2015 and handover by end of 2015. So in 3 1/2 years time, it is potential to get at least 25% appreciation or as at RM 520 psf.

Most of all, I still unable to predict too much. Just my forecast since I vested into it. 2009-2012 was a great period for property market, it appreciated at least 50% for such location of Bkt Jalil. However I don't see 2012-2015 would be another legend of 50-70% appreciation, I don't know it but I do pray it.

As Covillea and Savanna, both FH selling at RM 500 psf today, if KR2 really can offers a wow, wuu, whoah like TZ upon VP, I don't see why it can't reach RM 550 psf or beyond Covillea and Savanna pricing as at end of 2015.

Like MGG Gor said, it also rely for the future development and surrounding commercial area. The location of KR2 itself, no doubt I would say very good. But the presence of KR2 itself is another biggest factor where it's concept and building quality is widely regarded and needed. It is untested as the building is yet to build.

For 30% appreciation, I vested my units at RM 425 psf, means I need to sell at RM 550 psf or RM 800k. If the market is continue like BBB, RM 550 psf is highly doable, can even close to RM 600 psf. Even Kinrara starts promoting the new launches close to RM 500 psf and above it by this year end. As for today, I targetted it as at 25% appreciation.

On and off, I would say KR2 has the best winning appeal in terms of rental value in future. A 1,457 sq ft condo ( with KR2 features) fetching ard 3k now. By 2016, RM 3,700 to RM 3,800 is possible, though I am not saying guarantee.
after read chis gor post like gone thru 1 high motivating property course
really impressive rclxms.gif

Garmin_GPS
post Apr 18 2012, 10:13 PM

588 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Apr 18 2012, 09:29 PM)
How many percent of alcohol content does it have ?
Is it a shandy, carlsberg, vodka, maotai or everclear ?  tongue.gif
shud be 50 years maotai brows.gif
Garmin_GPS
post Apr 19 2012, 12:16 AM

588 posts

wow.. envy those level 8 and 9 owners ler..
such level is the best imho.. not too high not too low..
Garmin_GPS
post Apr 19 2012, 10:37 PM

588 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Apr 19 2012, 09:41 PM)
As long as its 50% hit, its consider safe for the them... the remaining can be sold slowly over the 3 years.. maybe put in more rebate and freebies along the way..

check with agent today, 1 month timeline to confirm loan qualification.. still malas to prepare my documents...
no need prepare la bro..
throw out your tenancy agreements to them enuff jo biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Garmin_GPS
post Apr 23 2012, 12:36 PM

588 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Apr 23 2012, 12:19 PM)
Not me la bro. It's my friend, bcz his friend bought a unit of Altitude 233. They campur me too much and started to have interest for prop investment. Lol

For me, I nvr venture into Cheras. I don't like the area. Too complicated. I prefer areas that you like. Kinrara, Puchong and Bkt Jalil. Subang no more potential land and the prizes quite crazy dy. Another area I see is quite potential is Rawang but I yet to step into it.
i stayed in cheras...
cheras = jam
Garmin_GPS
post May 4 2012, 11:37 PM

588 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ May 4 2012, 07:03 PM)
If bookie can trust ... whole punters can go Holland dy ....

LOL!~
I trust my last minute instinct ....

cool2.gif
mu vs mc

1st match 6-1 = big
2nd match 4-2 = big
last match 1-0 = small..

lose like hell rclxub.gif
Garmin_GPS
post May 6 2012, 04:30 PM

588 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ May 6 2012, 01:36 PM)
Depends on what angle. From Cech body reflex and goalpost angle, it had totally cross the bar but cant see clearly whether it was crossed the line 100%. at least crossed 90%.

Uncertain decision lol.

Added on May 6, 2012, 1:37 pm
RM 563k is quite cheap. But facing LRT at lvl 2 quite a risk. No more higher floor for type B?
yes... the ball crossed 90%
but need 100% crossed just consider as goal. biggrin.gif
i am happy chelsea won the champion, blue fan here..
hopefully it grab the CL too rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Garmin_GPS: May 6 2012, 04:31 PM
Garmin_GPS
post May 6 2012, 11:02 PM

588 posts

i wan i wan
location where?

the mamak stall beside KR2 office ar?
seems like very limited space available
Garmin_GPS
post May 7 2012, 11:41 PM

588 posts

the mamak store beside KR2 sales office not bad ma... ^^
Garmin_GPS
post May 8 2012, 12:11 AM

588 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ May 7 2012, 06:24 PM)
Tentatively end of June. But i expect end of July or middle of August.

Just have a drink wif my frens at Hailam and then chit chat bout KR2 and visit it, then they left the KR2 office with 2 pieces of cheque gone.

Lol.
your fren grabbed 2 units of tower C ?
Garmin_GPS
post May 22 2012, 12:35 PM

588 posts

bro chris..

PM me too.. my fren need it