Kiara Residence Phase 2, Bukit Jalil or OUG New Development

Chris Chew
post Mar 4 2012, 05:23 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Xccess @ Mar 4 2012, 02:19 PM)
Wah Chris, how many times you popped by the showroom? How come you have all the updated details? Can I say base on your update, 95% of the units already sold? Total of 720 units meaning still left around 36 units which make up of the balance 5%. hmm.gif
Err. Actually only 3 times. The last visit was 2 days ago, Friday noon.

Based on the sticker board, yes it was 95% sold.

Tower 1 and 2, almost 99% sold. Left few units ( not more than 7) at Grd Floor to 1st Flr.

Tower 3. Left ard 15 units. Majority Grd Flr/1st Flr units and T3-15/16/17/18/19/20/21/22-01 were all available plus several units (3-4 units) at level 28-29.

Overall, not more than 30 units left.

Chris Chew
post Mar 6 2012, 10:57 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Xccess @ Mar 4 2012, 05:46 PM)
Latest update regarding loan, was informed loan process was put on hold because bank waiting for developer to submit documents, this has to do with the 7% discount for our purchase. Anyone have more insight on what is happening? I called my banker, they told me bank found out about the 7% discount offer by developer which they were not aware of thus have to hold the loan process.  rclxub.gif
Omg.

Which of Alliance, Ambank and UOB?

I think only 3 above offering DIBS.

But I never hear yet, Alliance hold the loan status due to this 7% issue.

If this is the issue,sure a lot cancellation happen.

Chris Chew
post Mar 7 2012, 02:56 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Xccess @ Mar 6 2012, 11:23 PM)
Hi Chris, both Alliance and UOB facing this issue, I'm sure Ambank will be dealing with this issue too. You may want to call your banker to check on status. Didn't your sales agent told you not to reveal the 7% discount offered by developer when you applying for loan? Mine did and reminded me twice. It's funny since 7% early bird discount has been advertised upon launching, why must they still hide it from bank? People from bank can easily get this info just by clicking the internet.

I wonder anyone from KR1 face such problem? I did asked my banker why it happened, he said this is due to new regulation by bank negara starting this year thus need supporting documents regarding 7% discount from developer, guess they are working on it right now. He did point out since 7% discount is provided by developer, the loan amount will be base on discounted price. He told me not to worry as there's plenty of time to clear this out. Anyone with more expertise on this matter? rclxub.gif
Looks like a serious issue ... But, as a formal approval, if the project is with 7% discount price and too hot in the market, bank will approve the end financing base on discounted price, some bans, might tutup mata if they keen for more business, they only try to avoid those small projects or lower price projects ( below 400k ) with 10% discount ...

Bcz at zero downpayment with such pricing to get a property, the NPL risk is very very very, super high. Those big developers and high end property with 2-5% discount, normally, not included into the huge advertisement ....

However, for KR2, they only advertise that the 7% discount is only entitle for the first 100 purchasers ... so i suggest it's not a problem ...

I try to find out and update here then ...

Chris Chew
post Mar 7 2012, 05:19 PM

10,387 posts

I received 2 story.

Story 1
I also was told that UOB Bank hold the approval due to the management found out the 7% discount is applicable to all units, and not only FIRST 100 units. So, they are revising the end financing approval margin of 90%

Story 2
I was told that, both end financing had been obtained and confirmed by banks, but due to it was DIBS scheme, and developer to ensure no competition btw all participant banks, the condition btw banks and developer must be agree before the package is formally approve.

Both Alliance Bank and UOB Bank had approved DIBS package with 90% financing ( so far, nothing happen regarding the 7% discount ) and now, pending developer to accept the bank's offer by sign the End Financing DIBS Condition Letter Offer.

I not sure when UOB Bank formal approval can be out.

But Alliance Bank, could probably by next week.

So, i suggest please refer to Story 2.

As, the S&P only could sign earliest by July 2012, we shall wait and see what happen.

Chris Chew
post Mar 8 2012, 01:33 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Xccess @ Mar 7 2012, 08:25 PM)
Ya, really confusing....me blur blur also dunno what's going on. Shall adapt wait and see approach. cool2.gif

Added on March 7, 2012, 8:26 pmHi Chris, thanks for all these information. Let them iron out these issues, will wait for banker to update me. Anything comes up will keep you guys update here. wink.gif
Yeah, thats why i said, since already made a booking , dont worry first ... the unit is still there ...

Wait the developer solve the issue and only seek for the loan application ...

Anyway, if i got any information, i will post into here ...

Chris Chew
post Mar 8 2012, 12:53 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(luvox @ Mar 8 2012, 12:39 PM)
UOb give me 80% loan.. How u guys appeal? Watz d term?
UOB banker got indicate whether can appeal to 90%?

Then try Alliance and Ambank. Don't worry bro.

Chris Chew
post Mar 9 2012, 12:08 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Mar 8 2012, 09:37 PM)
To my understanding the LO only valid for a month only and it's not necessarily means we can sign SNP after loan approved. The officer told me that thy can verbally let me know if loan approved and by the SNP coming and they will issue the LO prior to signing SNP.

Probably someone could adv. how this works?
Bank Letter Offer only valid for one to two months. For two ( or three ) months onwards, the banker need to reinstate the letter offer validity by seeking Credit Approval. Means it might be rejected and you need to resubmit a whole updated income doc in order for banks.

Ex. Your submit the loan application at Jan and only aproved now, means LO date March 2012. If after 1 1/2 months, say May, you wanted to sign the LO. Banker need to reinstate the LO. Most banks should be no problem. But there is one risk where banks would requested a new application due to Income Doc provided was during January which was 4-5 months back, then the Credit Approval would not agree to extend the LO. Hence, pls resubmit new application.

While, some banks do have pre-approve loan, Alliance Bank has and UOB no. They can do a pre approve loan without booking receipt or certain property details. But to get approval first and then wait S&P signing time only to release LO, is no such things. Unless the S&P signing is within 2 weeks short period. The banker can hold the LO issuance and trying to KIV by amendment some package or etc and then re seek for approval without changes.

Hope it's clarifies you all.

Added on March 9, 2012, 12:16 am
QUOTE(123456789 @ Mar 8 2012, 07:33 PM)
You still can't sign the S&P.. Will have to wait for the developer to finalised the S&P. if your loan has been approved, you will be given 2 weeks to accept and the availability period is usually for few months.once exceeded the availability period, we will have to ask the bank for extension..

Uob verbally approved my loan @ 80% margin.. Alliance still pending finalisation on the loan  package.
To finalize a S&P is just very quick. They unable to do so bcz they are yet to obtain the AP & DL and also they just finalize their agreement of DIBS package with several banks like Alliance Bank, UOB and Ambank.

And yes, Alliance Bank just finalise their loan package but they waiting the developer to pen to the LO but they had verbally agreed to it. You can starts to apply soon.

(=

This post has been edited by Chris Chew: Mar 9 2012, 12:16 AM
Chris Chew
post Mar 9 2012, 12:40 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Mar 9 2012, 11:38 AM)
But KR1/2 is near the river and lower ground than others. Maybe just make sure your car park is at higher level.
So far not worry much bcz yet to construct and unable to clearly see how low is it.
However, most probably all condos with LG or basement parking will have similar worries.

Chris Chew
post Mar 9 2012, 02:22 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Xccess @ Mar 9 2012, 12:47 PM)
Can we have a confirmation whether KR2 have basement carpark? I remember it is a 4 storey carpark isn't it?
Yes. It is 4 storey so-called basement parking. Basement 1-4 is parking. Facilities area is located at Basement 4.

Then High ceiling level of Ground Floor is the Main Ground Floor equal to entrance, Guard House, Lift Lobby and Private Residence Lobby as well as Drop Off Point.

Then Level 1-30 is Residence.

Then Roof Top level is Sky Garden level.

From it's scalemodel ... I do not worry for it's basement parking quite much. Bcz it is quite open area although the huge area of low ground as well as other nearest condo like The Rainz, KR1 and ZR.

The Basement Parking 1-4 is open level where you can see from outside condo and you can see cars are turning here and there. If not mistaken, if you walking towards LRT station,

The Basement 4 would be the ground you walking and the condo's Ground Floor would be at about 4 storey higher.
( Perhaps I need to re-visit for further homework )

I would be very worry, if the Basement parking is located at much Lower Level Ground floors where we cant even look from outside. And the water of rain would flow from the entry / exit point.

However, it's totally different with the USJ One Avenue.

Chris Chew
post Mar 9 2012, 08:18 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Xccess @ Mar 9 2012, 07:22 PM)
Wahh Chris, you never fail to impress me with your detailed explanation. Thank you very much indeed, my salute to you. thumbup.gif
Since the so called "basement 1" parking is on ground level, then it is not that bad, I wonder how will they allocate parking slot, higher unit on higher level or the opposite?
Haha. Just study and analysis with my little knowledge of the project only.

I went to sales gallery 3 times and only look at the scale model while round the site one two times only.

The info fr Internet and brochure is really too less. Gotta ask the developer a lot.

Hmm. Basement 1, not sure. Better get the car at high basement like basement 4, just go down one round from Guard House or main entrance. High enough no need worry flood. Lol.

Anyway really has no idea how they allocate the parking again but it's good that all units are with side by side parking, not tandem.

Chris Chew
post Mar 11 2012, 01:00 AM

10,387 posts

Agree that let's discuss this after completion.

As far as concerned, I am not quite worry about this.

Chris Chew
post Mar 13 2012, 02:26 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(MaiGehGeh @ Mar 12 2012, 10:00 PM)
can i know which branch of alliance bank? can u provide me 1 of the name?
Yo. Orang Kerusi MGG. Sapu how many units?

It's Alliance Bank Puchong Jaya branch.

You want a young girl or a manager to contact you?

Hehe.

Chris Chew
post Mar 13 2012, 03:02 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Xccess @ Mar 13 2012, 12:41 PM)
What is EF by the way? Pardon me this mountain tortise.
EF means End Financing.

EF approved by bank means the project of KR2 had been successfully emplaced into the bank as their panel after checking and analysing their project details, pricing as well as developer profile to determine how much budget / limit of EF ( say RM 20mil or RM 40mil ) funded for this project, max margin offer, DIBS or no as well as pricing of interest rate.

Added on March 13, 2012, 3:05 pm
QUOTE(MaiGehGeh @ Mar 13 2012, 10:26 AM)
I don't wan puchong branch... Hehe... I wan other branch . Perhaps puchong near to me!
Sapu? Eating porridge everyday Liao... Wan + chicken also cannot... tongue.gif
Near not good meh?

Hmm, then which branch you want?

Got Puchong, Cheras, USJ and Mid Valley. icon_idea.gif

Eating porridge also can buy so much properties, salute. Then tonight onwards, i also want to eat more porridge dy.... icon_rolleyes.gif

=))

This post has been edited by Chris Chew: Mar 13 2012, 03:05 PM
Chris Chew
post Mar 13 2012, 03:32 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Mar 13 2012, 03:17 PM)
Chris Chew will be the orang kerusi for KR2. You have got ZR already. brows.gif
Orang Kerusi?

Dont play play la, I not up to it yet. A lot of other informations, perhaps I really don't know yet, and need to learn and get more from buyers or Bkt Jalil tai kors here. rclxms.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif

Chris Chew
post Mar 14 2012, 11:29 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(MaiGehGeh @ Mar 14 2012, 09:56 AM)
Chris gor superb knowledge in property. smile.gif
Haha. I tembak only.

There are much many more with superb knowledge in property but diam diam only.

Crouching tiger, Hidden dragon.

Chris Chew
post Mar 14 2012, 04:17 PM

10,387 posts

Guys, I also being informed that UOB is only considering 90% of after discounted price. This make the buyers quite hard with lesser choice.

I am not sure about Ambank. I try to get the clarification about it and post into here.

Alliance Bank can proceed with the application, so, pls be patience bcz the bankers need time to submit a bunch of 500 application at the same time.

Hope there would be another panel of bank so we could have more choices.

Anyway, now is just middle of March. It's good to secure the loan earlier but no need so rush since the S&P only could sign earliest end of June or early July.

Let's see is there any progress by end of April.

Chris Chew
post Mar 14 2012, 04:45 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Xccess @ Mar 14 2012, 04:23 PM)
Wah...hopefully you get good news from 2 other banks. Beside forking out 40K, we still need to pay for bank's loan processing fees, MRTA, stamping etc, summor for leasehold I heard is more expensive in terms of documentation fees, that alone think I need to prepare 15K. blink.gif
For DIBS, you need to pay the loan doc legal fee ( you can finance it as term loan ) and MRTA is optional ( unless you really wanted it )

How do you get the loan doc fee of RM 15k?

A RM 600k loan doc only cost full fee estimated RM 10-12k only what.

Chris Chew
post Mar 14 2012, 08:43 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Xccess @ Mar 14 2012, 05:00 PM)
Hi Chung and Chris, I factor in MRTA, mine is just a rough estimated amount to get myself prepared. Since can finance in term loan then it will be easier, don't have to cough so much blood after all. brows.gif
Ohh ic. If u plan for MRTA then better take now. At least can finance it under Term Loan rather than put on cash later stage. The lump sum payment is huge.

Anyway, pls bear in mind, the developer only absorb the HOusing Loan interest during construction and they do not absorb the Financed MRTA or Term Loan interest.

Chris Chew
post Mar 14 2012, 11:25 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Xccess @ Mar 14 2012, 09:03 PM)
Hi Chris, noted on your advice. Hopefully some good news from banker will come next week. Good luck to you guys.
No worry Xccess ... I am sure you buy KR2 for own stay ...

Dont worry for it ... I am sure all bankers from Alliance and UOB quite busy filling up all the forms for submission for HQ to grant an approval.

Anyway, the status should come out by next week ...

rclxms.gif Hope all of us are able to secure the unit and sign the S&P soon ....

Chris Chew
post Mar 15 2012, 03:53 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Xccess @ Mar 15 2012, 03:37 PM)
Got it. Thanks so much. Will keep you guys update if anything pop out. Good luck for the rest of my future neighbour. rclxm9.gif
Don't worry. Just get all your info and doc fully prepare for the Alliance Banker. I am sure they can get you higher margin than UOB Bank.

Good Luck.

thumbup.gif

27 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0388sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:09 PM