> UTAR KAMPAR PUTRA projected 8.5% annum rental ROI

TSwpq8355
post Mar 30 2011, 04:22 PM, updated 12y ago

238 posts

http://www.putraproperty.com/listing-kampar-putra-6160.html smile.gif

140k phase 1, 168k phase 2. FULLY FURNISH when complete in end 2012.

been there. 300 meter walking distance from UTAR

This post has been edited by wpq8355: Mar 30 2011, 11:12 PM
SUSahshuy
post Mar 30 2011, 04:32 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(wpq8355 @ Mar 30 2011, 04:22 PM)
http://www.putraproperty.com/listing-kampar-putra-6160.html smile.gif

140k phase 1, 168k phase 2. FULLY FURNISH when complete in end 2012.

been there. 300 meter walking distance from UTAR
which part of kampar? near harvard?
TSwpq8355
post Mar 30 2011, 04:35 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(ahshuy @ Mar 30 2011, 04:32 PM)
which part of kampar? near harvard?
westlake side. just the side of flyer over
SUSahshuy
post Mar 30 2011, 04:38 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(wpq8355 @ Mar 30 2011, 04:35 PM)
westlake side. just the side of flyer over
really? blink.gif

im gonna go n take a look soon.

but currently d rental fetching RM800+- only for empty houses, and u have to bear with the low quality building material problems.

do u think is it worth it? hmm.gif

add-on: ops its single story.... well......

This post has been edited by ahshuy: Mar 30 2011, 04:39 PM
cutealex
post Mar 30 2011, 04:41 PM

Buy Lands,Properties& Precious Metals..
4,785 posts

Hi wpq8355 ,

i am interested in this... please PM me for more details..or i can call to u now..
TSwpq8355
post Mar 30 2011, 04:49 PM

238 posts

well i am not selling. actually my family brought 2 units there. we aim there becoz looking for rental rental. the developer already engaged with UTAR to direct contract rent to them when completed like westlake. RM250 per head for one house as all fully furnished. 8 x 250 is RM2k.

just call eric 0125180336.

good for 1st home buyer as 100% loan
SUSahshuy
post Mar 30 2011, 05:08 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(wpq8355 @ Mar 30 2011, 04:49 PM)
well i am not selling. actually my family brought 2 units there. we aim there becoz looking for rental rental. the developer already engaged with UTAR to direct contract rent to them when completed like westlake. RM250 per head for one house as all fully furnished. 8 x 250 is RM2k.

just call eric 0125180336.

good for 1st home buyer as 100% loan
thanks bro, i called him dy, will pay a visit at their sale office tmr.
cutealex
post Mar 30 2011, 05:16 PM

4,785 posts

Need some clarify.. the guy said 1.5km from UTAR... not 300 meters... anyone can clarify this ?
TSwpq8355
post Mar 30 2011, 05:19 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Mar 30 2011, 05:16 PM)
Need some clarify.. the guy said 1.5km from UTAR... not 300 meters... anyone can clarify this ?
cant be la. i been there on the site ma. the sales office is 1.5km from site la. u go there and see for yourself. just cross fly over u see ard
kok_pun
post Mar 30 2011, 05:22 PM

Mortgage Expert
850 posts

i think cutealex can buy with ca$h
TSwpq8355
post Mar 30 2011, 05:23 PM

238 posts

wah cutealex buy with cash? then one whole row gone already lo like that he sapu
kok_pun
post Mar 30 2011, 05:24 PM

Mortgage Expert
850 posts

nah... maybe ca$h for 3 or 4 units only..... although he darn rich

This post has been edited by kok_pun: Mar 30 2011, 05:24 PM
TSwpq8355
post Mar 30 2011, 05:28 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(kok_pun @ Mar 30 2011, 05:24 PM)
nah... maybe ca$h for 3 or 4 units only..... although he darn rich
haha. luckily. anyway family brought the cheapest unit 140k phase 1 as facing fork road got 5% discount. people say bad feng sui. but for us we just dont care as not into it.

but this place not for capital gain la cause not city. but sales person say the Kampar Hospital project just behind us
SUSahshuy
post Mar 30 2011, 05:34 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(wpq8355 @ Mar 30 2011, 05:28 PM)
haha. luckily. anyway family brought the cheapest unit 140k phase 1 as facing fork road got 5% discount. people say bad feng sui. but for us we just dont care as not into it.

but this place not for capital gain la cause not city. but sales person say the Kampar Hospital project just behind us
huhu so tempting rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

1st phase ady sold out, left phase 2 nia for RM168k.... i duno i can convince my parent to buy it anot but i seriously wanna get 1 if d "west city" can be another new town. by the time d price of property surrounding d west city gonna skyrocketing. drool.gif drool.gif
TSwpq8355
post Mar 30 2011, 05:40 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(ahshuy @ Mar 30 2011, 05:34 PM)
huhu so tempting  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

1st phase ady sold out, left phase 2 nia for RM168k.... i duno i can convince my parent to buy it anot but i seriously wanna get 1 if d "west city" can be another new town. by the time d price of property surrounding d west city gonna skyrocketing.  drool.gif  drool.gif
haha hope so. the westlake got australia outskirt feel too when i was there sunday. good calm surrounding. all needs is cater as got tesco, mcdonalds, etc there.

Added on March 30, 2011, 5:41 pmRM168 = RICH ALL WAY.. BETTER BUY!!

This post has been edited by wpq8355: Mar 30 2011, 05:41 PM
airline
post Mar 30 2011, 05:51 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

Semi-ds or house in kampar vey cheap only wo
TSwpq8355
post Mar 30 2011, 05:54 PM

238 posts

well in kampar is one issue, near UTAR also one issue. budak sekarang susah mau jalan jauh dari 1km.. erm sepatutnya bangun lewat untuk belajar. so need choose stay near.. UTAR student loaded so can pay higher as long nearer like westlake

Added on March 30, 2011, 5:55 pmbtw. how much cheap in kampar prop?

Added on March 30, 2011, 6:06 pm
QUOTE(wpq8355 @ Mar 30 2011, 05:54 PM)
well in kampar is one issue, near UTAR also one issue. budak sekarang susah mau jalan jauh dari 1km.. erm sepatutnya bangun lewat untuk belajar. so need choose stay near.. UTAR student loaded so can pay higher as long nearer like westlake

Added on March 30, 2011, 5:55 pmbtw. how much cheap in kampar prop?
50 years back. wangsa maju is nothing.. until KTAR appear.. then changes take place until now still going high.. RM120k house become quad RM480k

hopefully the same goes Kampar.

2 common thing between Wangsa Maju and Kampar = ex mining place and TAR

This post has been edited by wpq8355: Mar 30 2011, 06:06 PM
almeizer
post Mar 30 2011, 06:11 PM

940 posts

The developer and contractor is Amal Development and Gegaran Lagenda.

Anyone know are they reliable or any track record?
SUSahshuy
post Mar 30 2011, 06:19 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(almeizer @ Mar 30 2011, 06:11 PM)
The developer and contractor is Amal Development and Gegaran Lagenda.

Anyone know are they reliable or any track record?
which is what i wanna find out tmr.

and 1 question i wanna ask. izit gated/guarded community? same like denish house?

how much monthly payment if we buy d phase 2 RM168k? izit justified to buy it considering RM1k is our gross income, and not to mention that d streamyx + utilities fees will charge seperately or together inside d RM1k rental?

abit skeptical about dis property, but definitely no harm looking.
broken_string
post Mar 30 2011, 07:10 PM

人生, 如何說得失, 論成敗 ?
7,258 posts

confirmed not 300m from utar bro..
if they build fly over across harvard also cannot be 300m lah laugh.gif

its more than 1km from the site to utar, even more if your unit is located inside but its still quite near to utar. Probably less than 5min by car biggrin.gif
SUSahshuy
post Mar 30 2011, 07:39 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(broken_string @ Mar 30 2011, 07:10 PM)
confirmed not 300m from utar bro..
if they build fly over across harvard also cannot be 300m lah laugh.gif

its more than 1km from the site to utar, even more if your unit is located inside but its still quite near to utar. Probably less than 5min by car biggrin.gif
i second this

but as long as got utar bus service then it should be fine. my concern is can west park be another kampar new town or not.
broken_string
post Mar 30 2011, 08:53 PM

人生, 如何說得失, 論成敗 ?
7,258 posts

QUOTE(ahshuy @ Mar 30 2011, 07:39 PM)
i second this

but as long as got utar bus service then it should be fine. my concern is can west park be another kampar new town or not.
yes it can but would probably take between 5 - 10 years from now.
if u got holding power, recommend to invest.

only thing i am worry is those developer building house like crazy
sooner or later the house might out numbered the student. sweat.gif

wonder wat will happen then unsure.gif

SUSahshuy
post Mar 30 2011, 08:58 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(broken_string @ Mar 30 2011, 08:53 PM)
yes it can but would probably take between 5 - 10 years from now.
if u got holding power, recommend to invest.

only thing i am worry is those developer building house like crazy 
sooner or later the house might out numbered the student. sweat.gif

wonder wat will happen then  unsure.gif
then we have to answer 1 question

how many students can utar kampar "sustain"? i can foresee utar students can increase >20k in near future.
sheahann
post Mar 30 2011, 09:34 PM

Crashing like a tidal wave..
2,235 posts

lol westcity. i know where it is .. problem is the bridge curve is quite intense for study to walk thru or bicycle ...

only option for student to stay there is those with their own transport. at least motorcycle .

shop lot now still building there .. but i think it need to takes quite some time before those ppl who staying there will have an easy access to food

Added on March 30, 2011, 9:35 pmlol TS .. u sure 300m walking distance to UTAR ?

Added on March 30, 2011, 9:37 pm
QUOTE(cutealex @ Mar 30 2011, 05:16 PM)
its at least 1km+ to utar ..
i study here ... go and take a look at the flyover 1st ...
its not very deep inside but still its quite isolated there ..
i always went inside there for fishing activities .. hahaha

This post has been edited by sheahann: Mar 30 2011, 09:37 PM
cutealex
post Mar 30 2011, 10:05 PM

4,785 posts

walao ...fishing... yeah its 1km+...can i ask u ...the house at there can fetch how much rental? assume is 4 rooms.. thanks .. pls PM me

This post has been edited by cutealex: Mar 30 2011, 10:06 PM
sheahann
post Mar 30 2011, 10:16 PM

2,235 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Mar 30 2011, 10:05 PM)
walao ...fishing... yeah its 1km+...can i ask u ...the house at there can fetch how much rental? assume is 4 rooms.. thanks .. pls PM me
which area 1st ?
soho west city .. single room mayb around 250. im not very sure.. westlake here also can find below 300 small single room.
transportation in soho is a problem .. the flyover very curvy lol..
sumore there looks like jungle 1 ..

This post has been edited by sheahann: Mar 30 2011, 10:18 PM
cutealex
post Mar 30 2011, 10:25 PM

4,785 posts

This Putra Kampar project...
sheahann
post Mar 30 2011, 10:26 PM

2,235 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Mar 30 2011, 10:25 PM)
This Putra Kampar project...
probably 200-250 ?
cutealex
post Mar 30 2011, 10:30 PM

4,785 posts

u mean 200-250 per room ? or per head? according here... this Putra kampar engaged UTAR kampar to rent rm250 per head? you said u study there.. pls advice... many thanks ya.. appreciate it
sheahann
post Mar 30 2011, 10:46 PM

2,235 posts

my single room now at westlake tsing hua RM250 ....
thats what i got 2years+ ago. . now mayb around 280 here ..
so soho westcity should be lower than what the price offered here
TSwpq8355
post Mar 30 2011, 10:50 PM

238 posts

erm dont think is more than 1km le.. very near seems when i drive on sunday. this prop is for rental, not mature for capital gain yet. still eric told me is RM250 per head and 2 person per room. well is up to you guys. i stick to this prop for long run cause for me INVESTMENT IS LONG TERM.

Added on March 30, 2011, 10:56 pmcall my buddy last year grad in Kampar. Westlake house 12 rooms? Is it true? her room is RM300 for 2 people. basic and utility not included. mean fetching RM3600? anyone second?

Added on March 30, 2011, 11:04 pm
QUOTE(wpq8355 @ Mar 30 2011, 10:50 PM)
erm dont think is more than 1km le.. very near seems when i drive on sunday. this prop is for rental, not mature for capital gain yet. still eric told me is RM250 per head and 2 person per room. well is up to you guys. i stick to this prop for long run cause for me INVESTMENT IS LONG TERM.

Added on March 30, 2011, 10:56 pmcall my buddy last year grad in Kampar. Westlake house 12 rooms? Is it true? her room is RM300 for 2 people. basic and utility not included. mean fetching RM3600? anyone second?
let say 250 per room. one house rm1k. if puchase price is 140k, meaning ROI 8.5%?

This post has been edited by wpq8355: Mar 30 2011, 11:04 PM
sheahann
post Mar 30 2011, 11:06 PM

2,235 posts

im staying in so called 12 rooms house..
each room around 250 ... include streamyx . exclude water and elec bill.
TSwpq8355
post Mar 30 2011, 11:08 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(sheahann @ Mar 30 2011, 11:06 PM)
im staying in so called 12 rooms house..
each room around 250 ... include streamyx . exclude water and elec bill.
wa meaning rm3k for whole house. not bad le.

This post has been edited by wpq8355: Mar 30 2011, 11:08 PM
sheahann
post Mar 30 2011, 11:08 PM

2,235 posts

Added on March 30, 2011, 11:04 pm

let say 250 per room. one house rm1k. if puchase price is 140k, meaning ROI 8.5%?
250 is possible if westlake houses already full ...
but if u ask me , if i got no transport .. i wont stay there .. getting food is already an issue.
most ppl will try to find around westlake which are nearer to kampar new town ...
only if no choice ppl will got soho west city .. but once other ppl graduate, most of them will try to shift to westlake.
cutealex
post Mar 30 2011, 11:10 PM

4,785 posts

Westlake to this Putra Kampar very far ? how many km approximate?
TSwpq8355
post Mar 30 2011, 11:11 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(sheahann @ Mar 30 2011, 11:08 PM)
250 is possible if westlake houses already full ...
but if u ask me , if i got no transport .. i wont stay there .. getting food is already an issue.
most ppl will try to find around westlake which are nearer to kampar new town ...
only if no choice ppl will got soho west city .. but once other ppl graduate, most of them will try to shift to westlake.
talking about food. people should think about food biz at kampar utar too. imagine..
sheahann
post Mar 30 2011, 11:13 PM

2,235 posts

westlake to soho around 1km+abit lol...
food here sucks and not cheap ..lol
TSwpq8355
post Mar 30 2011, 11:13 PM

238 posts

i reduce the projected return to 8.5% first.. later accused misleading.. haha

Added on March 30, 2011, 11:14 pm
QUOTE(sheahann @ Mar 30 2011, 11:13 PM)
westlake to soho around 1km+abit lol...
food here sucks and not cheap ..lol
yaya.. need to find mum cooks type izzit.. can start do economic rice type decent and nice one.. do it right way.. earn it big way..

Added on March 30, 2011, 11:16 pmkampar putra to UTAR = wangsa maju seksyen 2 to KTAR?

This post has been edited by wpq8355: Mar 30 2011, 11:16 PM
cutealex
post Mar 30 2011, 11:38 PM

4,785 posts

Steady... good example i like ur comparison
post Mar 30 2011, 11:40 PM

391 posts

too good to be true. careful guyz.
cutealex
post Mar 30 2011, 11:42 PM

4,785 posts

QUOTE(0606088 @ Mar 30 2011, 11:40 PM)
too good to be true. careful guyz.
hi.. wat do u mean.. can tell? blink.gif
post Mar 30 2011, 11:57 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Mar 30 2011, 11:42 PM)
hi.. wat do u mean.. can tell? blink.gif
1st - How much population of student will increase in this 2years? What the UTAR planning in this 2years? Any new courses? Any subject or study term change in UTAR? MOS will make all university to offer at least 4years study in all univeristy in Malaysia. Why I should choose UTAR? Because UTAR 3years before but now 4years same as local university. Why not I choose local university? There is still 50-100units new 4storeys house to fill in. Can fill in 20 students in a house. Need how long time to fill in all student inside? 2years?

2nd - How many still empty house/room in westlake? Even though all houses seems rented out. But all room in a house rented out? Not really. Management make it like all rented out. But not all are FULL house.

3rd - What the current student transportation mode? All student mostly have car. Really alot of it here. Why I should choose renting a room RM200+ when I can get it cheaper futher away. Come down to Kampar calculate how many car we have it over here with the ratio of student. Nowaday are now the same like us take bus/cycle.

4th - The location are futher away from UTAR. Not really that near. No shop/food. Some more the opp are Malay small village. Inside got a duck farm. And police always there to road block. Because REMPIT favourite location. DARK and empty.

And don't say cheap construction material and service. Happy Buying. Take A LOOK CAREFULLY!

*All above are just my personal opinion. Not related to any others. TQ.
sheahann
post Mar 31 2011, 12:02 AM

2,235 posts

QUOTE(0606088 @ Mar 30 2011, 11:57 PM)
1st - How much population of student will increase in this 2years? What the UTAR planning in this 2years? Any new courses? Any subject or study term change in UTAR? MOS will make all university to offer at least 4years study in all univeristy in Malaysia. Why I should choose UTAR? Because UTAR 3years before but now 4years same as local university. Why not I choose local university? There is still 50-100units new 4storeys house to fill in. Can fill in 20 students in a house. Need how long time to fill in all student inside? 2years?

2nd - How many still empty house/room in westlake? Even though all houses seems rented out. But all room in a house rented out? Not really. Management make it like all rented out. But not all are FULL house.

3rd - What the current student transportation mode? All student mostly have car. Really alot of it here. Why I should choose renting a room RM200+ when I can get it cheaper futher away. Come down to Kampar calculate how many car we have it over here with the ratio of student. Nowaday are now the same like us take bus/cycle.

4th - The location are futher away from UTAR. Not really that near. No shop/food. Some more the opp are Malay small village. Inside got a duck farm. And police always there to road block. Because REMPIT favourite location. DARK and empty.

And don't say cheap construction material and service. Happy Buying. Take A LOOK CAREFULLY!

hey dark farm is quite deep inside .. my fishing spot ... haha ..
post Mar 31 2011, 12:05 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(sheahann @ Mar 31 2011, 12:02 AM)
hey dark farm is quite deep inside .. my fishing spot ... haha ..
Sheahann, If you have cash, will u buy there at that price? tongue.gif
sheahann
post Mar 31 2011, 12:29 AM

2,235 posts

westlake yes .. soho will consider .. will not take the 1st step .. see how it goes .. but i know as time goes .. house price might increase ..
so it still depends on the investor itself.
SUSahshuy
post Mar 31 2011, 02:11 AM

232 posts

thats why how "ong" will kampar putra is sorely relying on how well d west city gonna develop. if it turns out to be another new town, anything closer to d place will appreciate alot. blush.gif

anyway i will go n visit d sales office to see any special about d new project.
broken_string
post Mar 31 2011, 09:11 AM

人生, 如何說得失, 論成敗 ?
7,258 posts

QUOTE(ahshuy @ Mar 30 2011, 08:58 PM)
then we have to answer 1 question

how many students can utar kampar "sustain"? i can foresee utar students can increase >20k in near future.
now its standing at about 10k plus la i tink
but 2-3 more years when putra and soho is finish, i am not sure how much the population will increase biggrin.gif

QUOTE(cutealex @ Mar 30 2011, 10:30 PM)
u mean 200-250 per room ? or per head? according here... this Putra kampar engaged UTAR kampar to rent rm250 per head? you said u study there.. pls advice... many thanks ya.. appreciate it
I dont know where u hear about this, can u state your source ?
as far as i know, no such things at all.

agree that this prop is for long run, at least 5-10 years.

but its definitely more than 1km la bro, from the T Junction to UTAR Guard house already more than 300m
u driving of coz wont notice the distance laugh.gif
somemore as one of forummer mention before, the fly over quite tough to ride bicycle or walk on regular basis esp under hot sun.
min need a motorbike or car to go to class.

QUOTE(wpq8355 @ Mar 30 2011, 11:13 PM)

Added on March 30, 2011, 11:16 pmkampar putra to UTAR = wangsa maju seksyen 2 to KTAR?
second this, more or less like tat.

QUOTE(0606088 @ Mar 30 2011, 11:57 PM)

totally agree with u. i am interested to see what will happen when the houses outnumber the students.
westlake, harvard and kampar perdana alone got a couple hundreds of houses adi. just imagine each house can accomodate 10 student.

putra and soho is located quite far if compare with the 3 place i mention. so for now westlake, harvard and kampar perdana still the most convenient.

however, i tink soho and putra still got potential just need some time, because hospital and police station will be build nearby.

QUOTE(sheahann @ Mar 31 2011, 12:29 AM)
westlake yes .. soho will consider .. will not take the 1st step .. see how it goes .. but i know as time goes .. house price might increase ..
so it still depends on the investor itself.
westlake so expensive sweat.gif
soho shoplots are more worth.. the area sibeh big drool.gif

QUOTE(ahshuy @ Mar 31 2011, 02:11 AM)
thats why how "ong" will kampar putra is sorely relying on how well d west city gonna develop. if it turns out to be another new town, anything closer to d place will appreciate alot. blush.gif

anyway i will go n visit d sales office to see any special about d new project.
yes kampar putra definitely depends on soho, because they are located right next to soho but more deeper in.
TSwpq8355
post Mar 31 2011, 10:58 AM

238 posts

well there is pros and cons of kampar putra.

what i can say is much depend on UTAR or KTAR students and most important the Goverment development too. if got empoyment opportunity the students will stick there like wangsa maju. most student will stick to familiar place even after grad and settle down place near that area (thats why setapak and genting klang prop goes crazy now)

therefore is really a long term thing. if you have go for short return and capital gain based on speculations. Kampar putra is certainly not your cup of tea.

but still there is potential.. just like Kota Kemuning and Puchong. people have thumbs down in 10 years back. but now?

broken_string
post Mar 31 2011, 11:13 AM

人生, 如何說得失, 論成敗 ?
7,258 posts

agree about the employment opportunity but cant compare kampar with setapak and genting klang, because they are in KL.

kampar do not have so much job opportunity, for ppl staying in genting klang they can go to kl and work.

kampar got wat ? tesco and sushi king tongue.gif
TSwpq8355
post Mar 31 2011, 11:48 AM

238 posts

should say Kampar got 'potential' if Government and foreign investor interested to develop it. Perak really got lots of landsssssss..
broken_string
post Mar 31 2011, 12:26 PM

人生, 如何說得失, 論成敗 ?
7,258 posts

yeah, but i cant see any MNC or big company willing to relocate or open branch in this small town.
TSwpq8355
post Mar 31 2011, 12:48 PM

238 posts

but i heard First Solar under bayu senandung and MEMC is having plant in Perak soon..
broken_string
post Mar 31 2011, 12:56 PM

人生, 如何說得失, 論成敗 ?
7,258 posts

perak is quite big my fren tongue.gif
anyway i am referring to office not factory.
post Mar 31 2011, 02:24 PM

391 posts

Another 5-10years there will be another Medical University at Gua Tempurung. Population in Kampar will increase/decrease? Student will move to Medical School? Or choose UTAR for normal courses? Hmm..

Added on March 31, 2011, 2:27 pm
QUOTE(wpq8355 @ Mar 31 2011, 10:58 AM)
well there is pros and cons of kampar putra.

what i can say is much depend on UTAR or KTAR students and most important the Goverment development too. if got empoyment opportunity the students will stick there like wangsa maju. most student will stick to familiar place even after grad and settle down place near that area (thats why setapak and genting klang prop goes crazy now)

therefore is really a long term thing. if you have go for short return and capital gain based on speculations. Kampar putra is certainly not your cup of tea.

but still there is potential.. just like Kota Kemuning and Puchong. people have thumbs down in 10 years back. but now?
You cannot compare with Puchong/Kemining. All Malaysian moving to KL. Not all migrate to Kampar like what happen there. 20years long enough for you to thumb up at Kampar? In and out no. mostly are like the same every year.

This post has been edited by 606088: Mar 31 2011, 02:27 PM
broken_string
post Mar 31 2011, 03:32 PM

人生, 如何說得失, 論成敗 ?
7,258 posts

QUOTE(606088 @ Mar 31 2011, 02:24 PM)
Another 5-10years there will be another Medical University at Gua Tempurung. Population in Kampar will increase/decrease? Student will move to Medical School? Or choose UTAR for normal courses? Hmm..

You cannot compare with Puchong/Kemining. All Malaysian moving to KL. Not all migrate to Kampar like what happen there. 20years long enough for you to thumb up at Kampar? In and out no. mostly are like the same every year.
yes, the premier university perak will be build in gua tempurung but, tat place quite far from kampar town.
Gopeng is nearer biggrin.gif

from wat i know, the university is using some temporary building in ipoh now while waiting for the GT campus to finish construction.
TSwpq8355
post Mar 31 2011, 04:09 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(606088 @ Mar 31 2011, 02:24 PM)

Population in Kampar or UTAR will never decrease.. coz MCA wouldnt not let it happen.

People moving to KL? bro.. $$ PEOPLE IS MOVING OUT OK! if not the wouldnt go to kemuning or puchong..
yourmagiccloset
post Mar 31 2011, 04:15 PM

There's good potential at Kampar with UTAR and hospital coming up. Look at the long term guys.
sheahann
post Mar 31 2011, 06:54 PM

2,235 posts

another good news is tarc is currently proposing to upgrade their status from college to university college .. if its successful, population in kampar will increase alot lol
TSwpq8355
post Apr 1 2011, 04:26 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(sheahann @ Mar 31 2011, 06:54 PM)
another good news is tarc is currently proposing to upgrade their status from college to university college .. if its successful, population in kampar will increase alot lol
yup my gf mentioned it last month as she work as registrar there. UCTAR?
broken_string
post Apr 2 2011, 12:25 PM

人生, 如何說得失, 論成敗 ?
7,258 posts

QUOTE(wpq8355 @ Apr 1 2011, 04:26 PM)
yup my gf mentioned it last month as she work as registrar there. UCTAR?
wah.. ur gf work in ktar kampar ?
means u got insider new oredi brows.gif

share share la tongue.gif
SUSahshuy
post Apr 2 2011, 02:54 PM

232 posts

Kampar Putra Broacher

Added on April 2, 2011, 3:00 pmi gave up the idea after so much of thought, because this project has got too much speculations dy. im not convinced enough to put my $$ into this property yet.

to all who already purchased d units i wish u can make a good fortune from there. notworthy.gif

for all d potential buyers, phase 1 still got few units. RM148k and they are giving discount too. but d feng shui not quite good (they said triangle shape or something which im not sure, go to sales office for further info)

This post has been edited by ahshuy: Apr 2 2011, 03:00 PM
broken_string
post Apr 2 2011, 04:37 PM

人生, 如何說得失, 論成敗 ?
7,258 posts

148k Phase 1 only left corner units and those facing T junction..
TSwpq8355
post Apr 2 2011, 11:56 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(broken_string @ Apr 2 2011, 04:37 PM)
148k Phase 1 only left corner units and those facing T junction..
until today my family brought 3 units there, one of it corner at 194k. anyway gf dad is planning to get another one which is 3 storey shoplot unit. price around RM585k.

just having positive on this property. well i proclaim it will..
broken_string
post Apr 3 2011, 03:27 AM

人生, 如何說得失, 論成敗 ?
7,258 posts

i tink the 500k shop lots got potential also, but no money buy laugh.gif
SUSahshuy
post Apr 3 2011, 05:17 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(wpq8355 @ Apr 2 2011, 11:56 PM)
until today my family brought 3 units there, one of it corner at 194k. anyway gf dad is planning to get another one which is 3 storey shoplot unit. price around RM585k.

just having positive on this property. well i proclaim it will..
waaaa almost loan up to a million rclxms.gif

this is long term property so as long as u can tahan till d place fully developed and im sure that u will be rewarded. icon_rolleyes.gif
TSwpq8355
post Apr 3 2011, 11:45 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(ahshuy @ Apr 3 2011, 05:17 AM)
waaaa almost loan up to a million  rclxms.gif

this is long term property so as long as u can tahan till d place fully developed and im sure that u will be rewarded.  icon_rolleyes.gif
yup is for sure long term. but is family own la not individual.

Added on April 5, 2011, 4:21 pmgot my SNP. anyone get bank offer already for the prop? what rate can share?

This post has been edited by wpq8355: Apr 5 2011, 04:21 PM
TSwpq8355
post Apr 5 2011, 04:22 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(wpq8355 @ Apr 3 2011, 11:45 PM)
yup is for sure long term. but is family own la not individual.

Added on April 5, 2011, 4:21 pmgot my SNP. anyone get bank offer already for the prop? what rate can share?
got my SNP. anyone get bank offer already for the prop? what rate can share?

king8om
post Apr 11 2011, 06:28 PM

i went there last week, few things will like to highlight:

1. The distance is about 1km+ from kampar putra to UTAR. The Flyover is high enuf. Walking or cycling at nite time is quite risky. But "they" say after completed, mayb UTAR bus will drive to tat area. Who know?

2. As told by the salesman, project will completed on early of the year of 2013, instead of 2012.

3. If u visit to the sales office, look careful the modelling house and the floorplan. There's a lot of different. When i spot the mistake, the salesman immediate call to his "boss" can confirm, then only he told me floorplan is right, modelling house is wrong. This is ridiculous to me. As a developer, how can u show buyer a wrong info. (especially some ppl who are sensitive to feng shui issue). Totally no more confidence to this project.

4. Ask about some loan info, salesman also dunno much, keep call "boss" to confirm. OMG!

5. Salesman claim each room at least can rent out at RM250. Frm the modelling house can see each room is quite equal big. But when look at floorplan drawing. Middle is pity small than other room. Who willing to spend RM250 but get a smaller room than others ppl?

Quite scared to this kind of developer, if this is the attitude how they treat it to buyer. Dunno what will happen to their development.

At last, Ripley believe it or not. Good or bad, for those interested investor. Better go personally and take a look. Take care.
terradetey83
post Apr 11 2011, 06:55 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(king8om @ Apr 11 2011, 06:28 PM)

1. The distance is about 1km+ from kampar putra to UTAR. The Flyover is high  enuf. Walking or cycling at nite time is quite risky. But "they" say after completed, mayb UTAR bus will drive to tat area. Who know?

2. As told by the salesman, project will completed on early of the year of 2013, instead of 2012.

3. If u visit to the sales office, look careful the modelling house and the floorplan. There's a lot of different. When i spot the mistake, the salesman immediate call to his "boss" can confirm, then only he told me floorplan is right, modelling house is wrong. This is ridiculous to me. As a developer, how can u show buyer a wrong info. (especially some ppl who are sensitive to feng shui issue). Totally no more confidence to this project.

4. Ask about some loan info, salesman also dunno much, keep call "boss" to confirm. OMG! 

5. Salesman claim each room at least can rent out at RM250. Frm the modelling house can see each room is quite equal big. But when look at floorplan drawing. Middle is pity small than other room. Who willing to spend RM250 but get a smaller room than others ppl?

Quite scared to this kind of developer, if this is the attitude how they treat it to buyer. Dunno what will happen to their development.
At last, Ripley believe it or not. Good or bad, for those interested investor. Better go personally and take a look. Take care.
Thanks for sharing this, but i've booked 1 unit...

As far as i concerned, their rental is based on the head counts and their current market is RM190 to RM250 per persons..(of cos depends on the house condition and the location)

I'm very positive on this project and foresee that the rental price will be increased another 2 yrs...

Somehow, of cos there is a risk for this kind of investment and depends on your luck also...smile.gif
broken_string
post Apr 11 2011, 09:27 PM

人生, 如何說得失, 論成敗 ?
7,258 posts

QUOTE(king8om @ Apr 11 2011, 06:28 PM)

1. The distance is about 1km+ from kampar putra to UTAR. The Flyover is high  enuf. Walking or cycling at nite time is quite risky. But "they" say after completed, mayb UTAR bus will drive to tat area. Who know?

1. why would u wana cycle around or even walk out at night ? especially when soho is just next door biggrin.gif

2. from what i heard, project will be completed at the end of 2012, although i dont really believe it cause they havent build much yet laugh.gif

3/5. yeah i do found out that the model shows tat all the room are almost equal in size but when u check the floorplan there are rooms which is smaller therefore you cannot standardize xxx amount for any of the rooms, those smaller room have to rent out cheaper than the bigger one.

4. no comment.
cutealex
post Apr 11 2011, 09:57 PM

4,785 posts

So conclusion is this good buy.?

initially plan to get one... but after heard this developer... the salesperson apa pun tak tau...

a bit worry.. should i 4get this project ... actually what is Soho meant here? thanks
broken_string
post Apr 11 2011, 10:55 PM

人生, 如何說得失, 論成敗 ?
7,258 posts

soho west city is just beside kampar putra.
i tink its a good buy if u got holding power loh.
dun expect it to be the new wangsa maju over night biggrin.gif
king8om
post Apr 12 2011, 03:31 PM

QUOTE(broken_string @ Apr 11 2011, 09:27 PM)
1. why would u wana cycle around or even walk out at night ? especially when soho is just next door biggrin.gif

2. from what i heard, project will be completed at the end of 2012, although i dont really believe it cause they havent build much yet  laugh.gif

3/5. yeah i do found out that the model shows tat all the room are almost equal in size but when u check the floorplan there are rooms which is smaller therefore you cannot standardize xxx amount for any of the rooms, those smaller room have to rent out cheaper than the bigger one.

4. no comment.

bro, some UTAR subject class until 8pm.. brows.gif

Added on April 12, 2011, 3:32 pm
QUOTE(cutealex @ Apr 11 2011, 09:57 PM)
So conclusion is this good buy.?

initially plan to get one... but after heard this developer... the salesperson apa pun tak tau...

a bit worry.. should i 4get this project ... actually what is Soho meant here? thanks
plan to get 2 initially, but currently will hold 1st. Will check out more about this developer background sweat.gif

This post has been edited by king8om: Apr 12 2011, 03:32 PM
TSwpq8355
post Apr 14 2011, 05:17 PM

238 posts

get loan d. wait to sign both snp and loan in 2 weeks time.. I FEEL GOOD.. terenereterene.. ^^
zenwell
post Apr 16 2011, 08:17 PM

1,748 posts

soho west city is wat? a commercial area? why would this place depend on soho west city?

anyway, what's the experience of renting out to UTAR student? prompt payment? how well they take care of the place? i don't expect the place to be returned to me a good as the condition when i handover but at least at the end of the day, it still look like a house la laugh.gif
cutealex
post Apr 18 2011, 04:47 PM

4,785 posts

Everyone who stay at Kampar/study in Kampar..

please advice whether this is Good buy ? thanks.. WPQ8355... your family bought 2 or 3 units? all units facing to East side? then now they hv start piling?i am in the cap of 70% now..so i have to pay 30% to developer upon S&P?

i have check the map... left over these facing to West & T-junction unit...

please advice me this little boy on this project..

Added on April 19, 2011, 2:01 pm?

This post has been edited by cutealex: Apr 19 2011, 02:01 PM
terradetey83
post Apr 20 2011, 02:21 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(wpq8355 @ Apr 14 2011, 05:17 PM)
get loan d. wait to sign both snp and loan in 2 weeks time.. I FEEL GOOD.. terenereterene.. ^^
wpq8355, can share what's the loan packge u got for this project?

1. BLR- ??
2. locked in period.
3. how much is your MRTA fee, cover for how many yrs?
4. how much your stamping fee(MOT). i heard is about RM2500, is that true?

Thanks ah...smile.gif
TSwpq8355
post Apr 20 2011, 03:50 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Apr 18 2011, 04:47 PM)
Everyone who stay at Kampar/study in Kampar..

please advice whether this is Good buy ? thanks.. WPQ8355... your family bought 2 or 3 units? all units facing to East side? then now they hv start piling?i am in the cap of 70% now..so i have to pay 30% to developer upon S&P? 

i have check the map... left over these facing to West & T-junction unit...

please advice me this little boy on this project..

Added on April 19, 2011, 2:01 pm?
3 units house for moments cause the shop house yet to decide.

piling yet to start. on 70% cap, yes 30% to developer when sign snp. no need go kampar. the sales guy coming down to kl end of month for prop exhibition in mid valley again. facing t junction coz cheapest and i dont care fengsui. not own stay ma..

u little boy? rich boy la.. haha

Added on April 20, 2011, 3:53 pm
QUOTE(terradetey83 @ Apr 20 2011, 02:21 PM)
wpq8355, can share what's the loan packge u got for this project?

1. BLR- ??
2. locked in period.
3. how much is your MRTA fee, cover for how many yrs?
4. how much your stamping fee(MOT). i heard is about RM2500, is that true?

Thanks ah...smile.gif
1. public bank BLR - 2.2 without mrta
2. 3 years lock in (but bro if u wanna invest short term, better dont take this prop at all as long term rental investment)
3. MRTA i buy 30 years ma as long term. but forget the $$
4. stamping fee? lupa juga.. as hampalang masuk loan

This post has been edited by wpq8355: Apr 20 2011, 03:53 PM
cutealex
post Apr 20 2011, 03:59 PM

4,785 posts

wpq8355 ,

wait u online long time liao... i plan to get one.. but my fren advice not to... they say nearby Kampar perdana... nice one.. and i check UTAR website accomadation...

their nearby UTAR nice 3 storey house just cost rm220k only...wat make you think this is good investment? i believe u have go to Kampar.. that why do u mind to share the environment over there?
terradetey83
post Apr 20 2011, 04:29 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(wpq8355 @ Apr 20 2011, 03:50 PM)
3 units house for moments cause the shop house yet to decide.

piling yet to start. on 70% cap, yes 30% to developer when sign snp. no need go kampar. the sales guy coming down to kl end of month for prop exhibition in mid valley again. facing t junction coz cheapest and i dont care fengsui. not own stay ma..

u little boy? rich boy la.. haha

Added on April 20, 2011, 3:53 pm

1. public bank BLR - 2.2 without mrta
2. 3 years lock in (but bro if u wanna invest short term, better dont take this prop at all as long term rental investment)
3. MRTA i buy 30 years ma as long term. but forget the $$
4. stamping fee? lupa juga.. as hampalang masuk loan
wpq8355, thanks for your info...hmmm, not bad oh ....your offer from PB....

yea, i bought it for long term investment also....hehe

i also wanna make it hampalang masuk loan, since is for investment purposes...

Hope the rental price will be good upon completion and the appreciation like rocket few yrs later...smile.gif
TSwpq8355
post Apr 21 2011, 11:55 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Apr 20 2011, 03:59 PM)
wpq8355 ,

wait u online long time liao... i plan to get one.. but my fren advice not to... they say nearby Kampar perdana... nice one.. and i check UTAR website accomadation...

their nearby UTAR nice 3 storey house just cost rm220k only...wat make you think this is good investment? i believe u have go to Kampar.. that why do u mind to share the environment over there?
kampar perdana nice.. but far away la.. not near.. under pk or ck lee one..

3 storey 220k got meh?

well i choose to invest there becoz... just trust my guts la.. and i really like the environment there.. land so flat.. can easily be develop.

cutealex, wangsa maju villawangsamas 2 going to launch soon in end of june.. let you all know when official.
cutealex
post Apr 21 2011, 11:56 AM

4,785 posts

wpq8355,

u look like so many lubang...can i contact u for the details? we share2 mah..

hihih... i just called up to Developer sales team.. they said phase 2/ or villawangsamas 2 has been sold out long time already?

i ask whether got coming project or phase 3/4.... the gal said No...No new projects yet at the moment?? rclxub.gif

or which one is true?

This post has been edited by cutealex: Apr 21 2011, 12:16 PM
stonkong
post Apr 21 2011, 09:15 PM

160 posts

of coz the sales gal lah.

This post has been edited by stonkong: Apr 21 2011, 09:16 PM
cutealex
post Apr 21 2011, 09:18 PM

4,785 posts

QUOTE(stonkong @ Apr 21 2011, 09:15 PM)
of coz the sales gal lah.
Oh i see.... but why still so many rumours claim there will be Villwangsamas phase 2 or development 2 will launch soon...?> rclxub.gif
TSwpq8355
post Apr 22 2011, 01:15 PM

238 posts

haha.. u believe the sales.. or u believe source from the developer? patient bro.. will update you once marketing team finalize everything
cutealex
post Apr 23 2011, 07:57 AM

4,785 posts

errmm.... i tot i called to Developer then they pass line to the sales team... :?
TSwpq8355
post Apr 23 2011, 03:41 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Apr 23 2011, 07:57 AM)
errmm.... i tot i called to Developer then they pass line to the sales team... :?
is it? hmmm.. eh have you try westgate? can consider also.. but hope the 'arrangement' with dbkl mayor already settle..

Added on April 29, 2011, 2:52 pmphase 3, 3 storey terrace starting launch today.. RM348k up.. 8 rooms 6 bathroom

This post has been edited by wpq8355: Apr 29 2011, 02:52 PM
cutealex
post Apr 30 2011, 08:40 PM

4,785 posts

This is Leasehold project right?
terradetey83
post May 1 2011, 03:55 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Apr 30 2011, 08:40 PM)
This is Leasehold project right?
Yes, whole land nearby UTAR is leasehold project...smile.gif
tiramisu83
post May 8 2011, 02:26 PM

626 posts

I just went to the kampar putra site, just beside it there is a project called Kampus West City which belongs to another developer called Masa Handal.

There is a 3 storey shop office, ground floor is the shop lot type, 1st and 2nd floor will be the soho type (each floor 8 units), full furnished, 2 single beds, study tables, 1 bedroom, 1 aircond, sell at 65k-70k. Completed in 2013.

Is there anyone bought this property? Will be a good investment? There are only 2 units left when I visited today.
yourmagiccloset
post Jun 29 2011, 11:18 PM

Heard there are issues with Soho West City project. Is that true ?
terradetey83
post Jun 30 2011, 01:20 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(yourmagiccloset @ Jun 29 2011, 11:18 PM)
Heard there are issues with Soho West City project. Is that true ?
Any info or link to elaborate?
Cocoon
post Jun 30 2011, 07:18 AM

1,115 posts

QUOTE(terradetey83 @ Jun 30 2011, 01:20 AM)
Any info or link to elaborate?
i heard there are units available for sale.... 3 storey shops, downstair is for commercial but the 2nd and 3rd floors are 8units each of rooms. target for students... developer is giving GRR..

What issues they have?

yourmagiccloset
post Jun 30 2011, 07:47 AM

No official link. However, some sales exec called up to inform there is some issues. Heard there is some internal issues between sales team and developer. Not sure if others got the same call. Hope the project will still go on as planned.
cutealex
post Jun 30 2011, 08:07 AM

4,785 posts

Worr.... Developer quarrel or interest conflict with Sales team..

wish to buy there for invest but too far and hard to maintanance...
SeanInvest
post Jul 5 2011, 04:24 PM

After visit the Property Fair in PWTC on 02/07/2011, i M interested too but have few queries to ask:-

1) Dose anybody think about how to draw student to this kampar putra residential area as there are so many housing unit to rent out around UTAR & TARC?

2) The Background of the Developer make me nervous. It is a RM100K paid up capital company but to develop a 100million gross value of development.

3) NO GRR promised by the Developer, Sale Team Seem know nothing everything call to his boss in Ipoh to double check.

4) The next door Kampus West City is our competitor cos they have amusement park inside sure student will chose there to stay.

Anybody who stay or working there or even a student please feel free to give comments cos your advices is valuable to me in making my mind.

TSwpq8355
post Aug 5 2011, 02:21 PM

238 posts

coming up Phase 4.. hotel and apartment..

anyway reviving this thread coz thinking getting another unit at phase 1. anyone second?
Ricky300
post Aug 5 2011, 03:40 PM

1,514 posts

QUOTE(wpq8355 @ Aug 5 2011, 02:21 PM)

anyway reviving this thread coz thinking getting another unit at phase 1. anyone second?
The link couldn't open
Account has been suspended sweat.gif
keithcky
post Aug 5 2011, 03:45 PM

1,135 posts

my bro is a lecturer there he said that place tak boleh lah too many vacant houses biggrin.gif

GL if die die oso wana buy biggrin.gif

TSwpq8355
post Aug 5 2011, 04:21 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(keithcky @ Aug 5 2011, 03:45 PM)
my bro is a lecturer there he said that place tak boleh lah too many vacant houses  biggrin.gif

GL if die die oso wana buy  biggrin.gif
good la.. i like to gamble on this.. higher stake higher return.. lol.. thanks anyway...
keithcky
post Aug 5 2011, 04:24 PM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(wpq8355 @ Aug 5 2011, 04:21 PM)
good la.. i like to gamble on this.. higher stake higher return.. lol.. thanks anyway...
haha genting kaki?
TSwpq8355
post Aug 5 2011, 04:32 PM

238 posts

haha.. no la.. i go buy with FAITH to be honest.. aka with guts only
keithcky
post Aug 5 2011, 04:38 PM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(wpq8355 @ Aug 5 2011, 04:32 PM)
haha.. no la.. i go buy with FAITH to be honest.. aka with guts only
LOL and maybe with your 6th sense oso biggrin.gif

broken_string
post Aug 8 2011, 11:34 AM

人生, 如何說得失, 論成敗 ?
7,258 posts

QUOTE(wpq8355 @ Aug 5 2011, 02:21 PM)

Phase 4 of wat ? taman putra ?
TSwpq8355
post Sep 9 2011, 02:15 PM

238 posts

latest progress on kampar putra.. very exciting..

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
keithcky
post Sep 9 2011, 03:35 PM

1,135 posts

Wa Clay bricks and steel roof trust! Not bad eh biggrin.gif

Strat77
post Sep 15 2011, 10:15 AM

I bought 2 units of their apartment / shop yesterday at their road show in NSK, Kuchai Lama. Fully furnished with 3 beds.

Fingers crossed smile.gif
Bonescythe
post Sep 15 2011, 01:05 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(Strat77 @ Sep 15 2011, 10:15 AM)
I bought 2 units of their apartment / shop yesterday at their road show in NSK, Kuchai Lama. Fully furnished with 3 beds.

Fingers crossed smile.gif
Gud purchase.
Will ong
jason1818
post Sep 28 2011, 08:15 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Sep 15 2011, 01:05 PM)
Gud purchase.
Will ong
So, conclusion is, whether the kampus west city (soho beside putra) worth to buy? they are doing some road shows at some tesco/carrefour kuala Lumpur ....
Kyros90
post Oct 18 2011, 10:19 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(jason1818 @ Sep 28 2011, 08:15 PM)
So, conclusion is, whether the kampus west city (soho beside putra) worth to buy? they are doing some road shows at some tesco/carrefour kuala Lumpur ....
haha, dude interested to buy??? rclxms.gif

Added on October 18, 2011, 10:25 pmas i know they are selling room too.. price ranging from 62k- 90k depends on the size. many of the units has already been taken.. left few more units only.. selling like hot cakes. lol

This post has been edited by Kyros90: Oct 18 2011, 10:25 PM
jet2020
post Oct 18 2011, 10:33 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(Kyros90 @ Oct 18 2011, 10:19 PM)
i know they are selling room too.. price ranging from 62k- 90k depends on the size. many of the units has already been taken.. left few more units only.. selling like hot cakes. lol
I think only 50%-55% rooms sold......do you see the risk of oversupply of student rooms in 2-3 yrs time?

IMO, the ground floor shoplot 42'x75'with dual frontage is a safer choice than the rooms
Kyros90
post Oct 18 2011, 10:46 PM

53 posts

I guess there are too many houses there.. Im currently studying there..staying at taman kampar perdana , near tesco kampar. I heard that there are more projects to come in the eastlake..

Added on October 18, 2011, 10:53 pm
QUOTE(jet2020 @ Oct 18 2011, 10:33 PM)
I think only 50%-55% rooms sold......do you see the risk of oversupply of student rooms in 2-3 yrs time?

IMO, the ground floor shoplot 42'x75'with dual frontage is a safer choice than the rooms
how much is the ground floor shoplot? do they sell floor by floor? as I know , it is 1.8m for the whole unit. cry.gif

This post has been edited by Kyros90: Oct 18 2011, 10:53 PM
jet2020
post Oct 18 2011, 10:54 PM

402 posts

most UTAR student ride bicycles. Kampus Westlake City located across the KTM flyover seems a bit far(1-1.5km) and dangerous to cycle. Parents will not support unless replacing bicycles with bikes.

Shuttle buses will be provided by Westlake City developer but i am sceptical if this transport will be popular with the students.
Kyros90
post Oct 18 2011, 11:00 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(jet2020 @ Oct 18 2011, 10:54 PM)
most UTAR student ride bicycles. Kampus Westlake City located across the KTM flyover seems a bit far(1-1.5km) and dangerous to cycle. Parents will not support unless replacing bicycles with bikes.

Shuttle buses will be provided by Westlake City developer but i am sceptical if this transport will be popular with the students.
In my own experience, I saw the students often have to packed inside the bus in the morning. coz no enough shuttle buses provided. I seen this when I was staying in danesh house for 3months biggrin.gif

jebatt
post Oct 18 2011, 11:03 PM

86 posts

Too many houses already there..but dunno how much capacity of utar.tempting oso about the room 62k.it is fully furnish aite? my in law house is there, so once per month i go back
jet2020
post Oct 18 2011, 11:06 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(Kyros90 @ Oct 18 2011, 11:00 PM)
In my own experience, I saw the students often have to packed inside the bus in the morning. coz no enough shuttle buses provided. I seen this when I was staying in danesh house for 3months  biggrin.gif
Kyros90, can you kindly share the following info?

1. Total number of students in 2011 and 2014(forecast basis)
2. Estimated % of students on bicycles, bikes, cars, walking/shuttle bus?
3. cheapest room rate per person in Danesh House

Kyros90
post Oct 18 2011, 11:07 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(jebatt @ Oct 18 2011, 11:03 PM)
Too many houses already there..but dunno how much capacity of utar.tempting oso about the room 62k.it is fully furnish aite? my in law house is there, so once per month i go back
yup it is fully furnish..water heater, air cond , etc..
jet2020
post Oct 18 2011, 11:14 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(Kyros90 @ Oct 18 2011, 10:46 PM)
how much is the ground floor shoplot? do they sell floor by floor? as I know , it is 1.8m for the whole unit.  cry.gif
1st floor 2-bedder rooms (F/F 8 units) = 70k-90k (312sf - 377sf)
2nd floor 2-bedder rooms (F/F 8 units) = 65k-85k (312sf-377sf)
Ground floor shoplot 42'x75' = 580k
whole lot = 1820k
mgt fee = 13cent/sf

current promo:
- 5% rebate but no dibs
- 8% GRR for 3 yrs for those who buy cash. this only applicable rooms. 24% rebate will be deducted from last payment to dev.

Kyros90
post Oct 18 2011, 11:28 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(jet2020 @ Oct 18 2011, 11:06 PM)
Kyros90, can you kindly share the following info?

1. Total number of students in 2011 and 2014(forecast basis)
2. Estimated % of students on bicycles, bikes, cars, walking/shuttle bus?
3. cheapest room rate per person in Danesh House
Im afraid my estimation might now be accurate..
Since there are students were just graduated last months and there are students graduating soon in the first quarter of 2012. my batch are going to graduate soon in coming Aug/Sep. My batch has around 600 students. Heard my gf said there are 6k new foundation students last semester. Approximately there are 15k students now. and utar is still expanding its building. In 2014 maybe there are 20-25k students.

percentage
car- 35%
bike- 20%
bicycles- 35%
walking/shuttle bus- 10%

I'm not really sure about the %. coz there are too many cars,bikes,bicycles. the students often don't have enough parking to park their car. LOL
Nowadays, the students are getting richer. each of the house mostly got 2-3 cars..

I guess the cheapest room in Danesh house is rm250-280. 3 years ago I was renting like rm285 for a single room. A friend of mine is currently renting the single room behind the Beijing house at rm280+. But now I'm staying in Eastlake. Currently I'm renting the empty house for rm650 per month. Non- furnish. tongue.gif

Added on October 18, 2011, 11:36 pm
QUOTE(jet2020 @ Oct 18 2011, 11:14 PM)
1st floor 2-bedder rooms (F/F 8 units) = 70k-90k (312sf - 377sf)
2nd floor 2-bedder rooms (F/F 8 units) = 65k-85k (312sf-377sf)
Ground floor shoplot 42'x75' = 580k
whole lot = 1820k
mgt fee = 13cent/sf

current promo:
- 5% rebate but no dibs
- 8% GRR for 3 yrs for those who buy cash. this only applicable rooms. 24% rebate will be deducted from last payment to dev.
Lol , you so familiar with the pricing. planning to take few units there? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Kyros90: Oct 18 2011, 11:36 PM
jet2020
post Oct 18 2011, 11:38 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(Kyros90 @ Oct 18 2011, 11:28 PM)
Im afraid my estimation might now be accurate..
Since there are students were just graduated last months and there are students graduating soon in the first quarter of 2012. my batch are going to graduate soon in coming Aug/Sep.  My batch has around 600 students. Heard my gf said there are 6k new foundation students last semester. Approximately there are 15k students now. and utar is still expanding its building. In 2014 maybe there are 20-25k students.

percentage
car- 35%
bike- 20%
bicycles- 35%
walking/shuttle bus- 10%

I'm not really sure about the %. coz there are too many cars,bikes,bicycles. the students often don't have enough parking to park their car. LOL
Nowadays, the students are getting richer. each of the house mostly got 2-3 cars..

I guess the cheapest room in Danesh house is rm250-280. 3 years ago I was renting like rm285 for a single room. A friend of mine is currently renting the single room behind the Beijing house at rm280+. But now I'm staying in Eastlake. Currently I'm renting the empty house for rm650 per month. Non- furnish.  tongue.gif
Interesting info...tx.
those on bikes and cars are the potentials to stay in Kampus Westlake City and heard the latter plans to have more upmarket commercial activities(fitness centre, franchised kopitiams, cinema, swimming pool, etc) than current Bandar Baru Kampar.

So rental will be around 600 for 2-bedder room with gross yield btw 8%-10%....

what are the potential devs in Eastlake that within walking or bicycle distance?
Kyros90
post Oct 18 2011, 11:49 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(jet2020 @ Oct 18 2011, 11:38 PM)
Interesting info...tx.
those on bikes and cars are the potentials to stay in Kampus Westlake City and heard the latter plans to have more upmarket commercial activities(fitness centre, franchised kopitiams, cinema, swimming pool, etc) than current Bandar Baru Kampar.

So rental will be around 600 for 2-bedder room with gross yield btw 8%-10%....

what are the potential devs in Eastlake that within walking or bicycle distance?
but I think the twin sharing room might not reach so high price. usually twin-sharing in Harvard is around rm400. each ppl 200. but these rooms do not have air cond and the design are so-so only. I saw the room's design in West City are so amazing compared to these rooms in Harvard, Beijing, Tsing Hua and Oxford.
jet2020
post Oct 18 2011, 11:56 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(Kyros90 @ Oct 18 2011, 11:49 PM)
but I think the twin sharing room might not reach so high price. usually twin-sharing in Harvard is around rm400. each ppl 200. but these rooms do not have air cond and the design are so-so only. I saw the room's design in West City are so amazing compared to these rooms in Harvard, Beijing, Tsing Hua and Oxford.
Please tell me something i don;t know....what are the new devps in Eastlake? Btw Westlake and Eastlake, which place is more convenient and conducive to the students?
Kyros90
post Oct 19 2011, 12:20 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(jet2020 @ Oct 18 2011, 11:56 PM)
Please tell me something i don;t know....what are the new devps in Eastlake? Btw Westlake and Eastlake, which place is more convenient and conducive to the students?
Maybe is Taman Kampar Perdana 2. Double storey shop office if not mistaken. correct me if im wrong. I heard it from ppl.
Actually the distance between Westlake & Utar and Eastlake&Utar are almost the same.
However there are more choices in Westlake for dinner. Normally students will go to Westlake for dinner.
jet2020
post Oct 19 2011, 12:29 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(Kyros90 @ Oct 19 2011, 12:20 AM)
Maybe is Taman Kampar Perdana 2. Double storey shop office if not mistaken. correct me if im wrong. I heard it from ppl.
Actually the distance between Westlake & Utar and Eastlake&Utar are almost the same.
However there are more choices in Westlake for dinner. Normally students will go to Westlake for dinner.
Yup, Westlake is more "wong" than Eastlake today....will this imbalance continue to widen or reduce in the next 2-3 yrs?

imo, the growth bet will still on Westlake as new devps are more concentrated there.....but in commercial and not residential....my 2 worthless cents
Cyberkayu
post Nov 6 2011, 04:23 PM

finally found this tread, i should come here and study a bit before i buy the shop lot in Kampus west city

nond
post Nov 10 2011, 11:06 AM

224 posts

Hi cyberkayu can elaborate a bit on ur purchase?
I'm thimking of buying the 2nd floor room but not sure bout the developer's reputation .
R u resident there in kampus?
potenza10
post Nov 10 2011, 11:14 AM

1,936 posts

QUOTE(nond @ Nov 10 2011, 11:06 AM)
Hi cyberkayu can elaborate a bit on ur purchase?
I'm thimking of buying the 2nd floor room but not sure bout the developer's reputation .
R u resident there in kampus?
Do you mean Westlake City?
post Nov 10 2011, 12:12 PM

391 posts

I always laugh at ppl who invest in Kampar. Too good to be true yoo.
nond
post Nov 10 2011, 03:39 PM

224 posts

Ya i meant kampus west city 3 storey shop + resident room

Added on November 10, 2011, 3:44 pm
QUOTE(0606088 @ Nov 10 2011, 12:12 PM)
I always laugh at ppl who invest in Kampar. Too good to be true yoo.
Yo fren, agree ur points mentioned b4.
But no harm to dig out more detail.
I believe everyone risk profile is different. Who knows maybe it's a good buy after 3 years.?

This post has been edited by nond: Nov 10 2011, 03:44 PM
potenza10
post Nov 10 2011, 04:35 PM

1,936 posts

I will give all details tonight.last weekend just visited the sales office.
nond
post Nov 10 2011, 06:16 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(potenza10 @ Nov 10 2011, 04:35 PM)
I will give all details tonight.last weekend just visited the sales office.

Thanks ya.
Remember give some opinion on future competition since kampas still lots of land to offer.
Still anyone got the developer details?
Thanks in advance
potenza10
post Nov 10 2011, 06:39 PM

1,936 posts

Refer to the new thread

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2103828
johnsan
post Nov 21 2011, 10:45 AM

QUOTE(potenza10 @ Nov 10 2011, 06:39 PM)
Correct me if I am wrong, the 2 property development sites are different;

1. Kampar Putra, current thread
2. Kampus West City, a new thread

potenza10
post Nov 21 2011, 12:18 PM

1,936 posts

Yes..the new thread is for Westlake City..studio type+shoplot
TSwpq8355
post Dec 15 2011, 03:41 PM

238 posts

looking at progress of kampar putra, should be finished by end of 2012. by the way, why buy soho? landed equal to 4 soho, price less than RM180k
johnsan
post Dec 24 2011, 01:22 PM

Interested buyer of SOHO units, it is advisable that you read this blog;

http://www.1propertyinfo.com/2011/04/soho-...r-progress.html

This is to avoid any surprises and prepared to deal with the issues that might arises.
TSwpq8355
post Feb 18 2012, 11:42 PM

238 posts

https://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/Gegar...213893288655536

better buy land la my friends.. see on the progress.. international school on the way too..
terradetey83
post Feb 19 2012, 11:07 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(wpq8355 @ Feb 18 2012, 11:42 PM)
https://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/Gegar...213893288655536

better buy land la my friends.. see on the progress.. international school on the way too..
Nice one....thanks for sharing...
TSwpq8355
post Feb 20 2012, 10:39 AM

238 posts

fyi. i am not the developer or seller. just a buyer here.. please call them directly if interested..
TSwpq8355
post Mar 8 2012, 05:37 PM

238 posts

off topics:

i plan to setup a taxi/van service just to serve student daily transportation from westlake to campus.. anyone think it can work?
TSwpq8355
post Jun 30 2012, 06:00 PM

238 posts

hi folks,

wanna ask help of anyone have experience setting up company for hostel/student house management? as kampar putra is 80% completed and should be ready by end 2012. thinking of get existing help from danish house or tk management but dont know how to do that. any advice?

potenza10
post Mar 2 2014, 10:46 AM

1,936 posts

Just went to their sales office...1sty now selling 208k...last phase for single sty house.
-/00\-
post Mar 15 2014, 04:22 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(potenza10 @ Mar 2 2014, 10:46 AM)
Just went to their sales office...1sty now selling 208k...last phase for single sty house.
Completed ? Sales office stil available for viewing?
potenza10
post Mar 16 2014, 08:25 AM

1,936 posts

QUOTE(-/00\- @ Mar 15 2014, 04:22 PM)
Completed ? Sales office stil available for viewing?
Which one completed? If 1st phase, yes. Of course their sales office is still available for visiting.
Naratoyo
post Jun 17 2014, 08:42 PM

192 posts

Have anyone successfully rented out the Phase 1 unit? How much the rental?
hoe_siew
post Dec 16 2014, 01:59 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(Naratoyo @ Jun 17 2014, 08:42 PM)
Have anyone successfully rented out the Phase 1 unit? How much the rental?
I heard developer sales office said about 250 per head for small room. Phase 4 halfway done ady.

Anyone interested for the commercial suites? 190k 736sqf and 2 yes uo to 6 %grr. Can share your opinion?

0.0604sec    0.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 09:30 AM