ASUS Malaysia Component and Hardware

ukimaro
post Apr 8 2011, 08:54 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Apr 8 2011, 07:40 PM)
Today I am very disappointed with how Asus Royal Club handles my Maximus IV Extreme B3 swapping program.  cry.gif  cry.gif
This is the outcome....
I am sad now... Kudos to ASSus...
bro what happen to it ?
ukimaro
post Apr 8 2011, 10:03 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Apr 8 2011, 09:53 PM)
2nd pic shown that many accessories are missing in the old box. List of accessories listed in the specs:
User's manual
1 2-port USB2.0 module
1 x I/O Shield
2 x SATA 3.0Gb/s signal cables (2-in-1)
2 x SATA 6.0Gb/s signal cables (2-in-1)
1 x Q-Connecor Kit (2-in-1)
1 x ROG Connect Cable
1 x ProbeIt cable set
1 x Thermal Sensor Cable Pack
1 x 3-Way SLI bridge
1 x SLI Cable
1 x Crossfire cable
1 x Cable Ties Pack
1 x ROG Theme Label
1 x 12-in-1 ROG Cable Label
1 x RC Bluetooth card
1 x ROG exclusive feature guide
1 x Driver DVD

Bent System Panel connector:  cry.gif

I am pretty sure that this is my old B2 board from this TIM residue I purposely left before sending for swap.

The question is "Is this the so-called one to one swap"? it took exactly 3 weeks and not even a brand new board!!!  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
i thought it supposed to be a new board ? but from pic it doesnt look new at all.. bent pins summore. shakehead.gif

then where did the other accesorries ? aduh. man what happen to ASUS ?

This post has been edited by ukimaro: Apr 8 2011, 10:04 PM
ukimaro
post Apr 8 2011, 10:23 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Apr 8 2011, 10:10 PM)
yes bro I think they repaired the B2 and given it a B3 ID then sent it back to me as B3 lol!  doh.gif
now i don't wanna touch this board until ASUS reply my. 1st pic shows that CEX (?) treats it as RMA? WTF? I thought I sent it for B3 Swap due to the B2 flaws..
the saddest thing is they treat this expensive board as a RM10 toy. I bought it with my hard earned money for RM1.2k Asus dude vmad.gif
yea la bro. M4E is high end board for SB sommore ! CEX salah faham ? yea wait for ASUS reply. this kind of service is a no no for all of us man. sad.gif
ukimaro
post Apr 9 2011, 09:04 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Apr 9 2011, 06:35 PM)
so SERVEX is the culprit lah
exactly what is happening right now.. more economical and environmental friendly
even all accessories eg SATA cables, DVD, manual, thermal sensor cables etc also hv been thrown away  doh.gif
kantoi .
ukimaro
post Apr 12 2011, 01:09 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(lingloong @ Apr 12 2011, 01:03 PM)
sweat.gif

Another case "empty" box and unconvincing replacement  doh.gif

ASUS Sandy Bridge replacement program is the worst among all brand in Msia now  yawn.gif

gg.com

yo bro i think i just wait till this "mistakes " is settled then i deal with you regarding abt the swapping/refund yea bro ? smile.gif

QUOTE(thaisxs @ Apr 12 2011, 01:06 PM)
tired man ... sacrifice my lunch time to rush all the way to the RC and this is what i get and now i have to eat roti at office  doh.gif
bro pity u man. i just donno why it becomes till like this . sad.gif
ukimaro
post Apr 23 2011, 12:09 AM

636 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Apr 22 2011, 11:15 PM)
Got my refund from CEX just now. Case closed.
Good luck guys!
That is good . congrats bro ! rclxms.gif

so whats next ? brows.gif

0.0188sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:08 PM