ASUS Malaysia Component and Hardware
herojack41
May 8 2011, 07:16 PM
QUOTE(ReaperX @ May 8 2011, 12:28 AM) Is it normal if i'm having the P8P67 pro with the different serial number as labelled on the box? Part of the swapping process for ver. B3? Just realised this right after i brought it home. I'm worried if this will affect my warranty in future. its better to giv the shop a call or take it back there to rectify QUOTE(cybersans @ May 8 2011, 05:39 PM) warranty procedure are: 1. you send the board to the shops where you bought. 2. bring along the purchasing receipt. then it will be a no problem. well...sometimes if u lost the receipt...they will use the serial number to check the warranty date
herojack41
May 12 2011, 01:07 PM
QUOTE(ASUSmy @ May 11 2011, 04:42 PM) At the moment not yet. The stock is pending. From what I know so far, there's no Sabertooth for the Z68. However, the next Sabertooth board will be for an AMD platform.   the next sabertooth on AMD platform will be AM3 or AM3+?
herojack41
May 19 2011, 05:49 PM
when there is asus eee pad transformer available? how about the price tag  owh 1 more thing  can it dual boot with win7?
herojack41
May 20 2011, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(ASUSmy @ May 20 2011, 02:08 PM) The Transformer is officially launched but will only be available in retail outlets in about 2 weeks time. Why don't you head on over to our FB page and follow our updates. www.facebook.com/asusmalaysia  why so long only reach retails? i need to use it madly leh  also the docking
herojack41
May 26 2011, 07:55 AM
QUOTE(kona|kona @ May 26 2011, 04:56 AM) getting an Asus netbook . gooding much ? nope....get the eee pad transformer better
herojack41
Jun 15 2011, 07:20 PM
wonder why the matrix its not by using 99.99% copper
herojack41
Jun 20 2011, 12:29 AM
btw guys....if upgrading/changing the notebook hdd will it void warranty? thinking changing my notebook hdd to SSD. my notebook just almost 1 month old
herojack41
Jul 10 2011, 08:18 PM
 any news about asus transformer stock availability?
herojack41
Jul 15 2011, 08:37 AM
QUOTE(kuekwee @ Jul 14 2011, 02:31 PM) I have Asus 6950 Direct CU II, can this card Xfire with normal 6950? or i need to buy back the exact card? well.....normally ppl would recommend get back the exact same card. but if u able to get back the same spec with the other brand card it should not be a problem
herojack41
Oct 18 2011, 06:26 PM
QUOTE(yshiuan @ Oct 18 2011, 03:35 PM) y so little.... Singapore have more choices. in future will bring in more? abang...about choices....malaysia market are not like other country market if they bring all in will just confuse buyer thus the dealer too
herojack41
Oct 18 2011, 06:45 PM
QUOTE(yshiuan @ Oct 18 2011, 06:32 PM) but 8 series chipset quite a lot. 9 series chipset only 3....  most cheap the most best for malaysian market...... it pretty rare or i call it less player would want to find those extreme model
herojack41
Nov 20 2011, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(StratOS @ Nov 20 2011, 04:06 PM) Just received my customer's C5F.. 3pcs.. All install into PC and all dead.. Those who got same C5F better check your new batch stock.. NIB install and error occurs.  1st C5F - VGA_LED keep lit up. Change GC and everything new set also nth boot up. Cant enter BIOS to Update. 2nd C5F - CPU_LED lit up. BIOS stock version 0705, no display on boot up. Change other FX proc NIB, same problem. Use PhenomII, same problem. 3rd C5F - Data on EZ or EZ Flash might be Corrupted. Cant go into BIOS. Shut down in 15 Sec warning. Still got some C5F customer brought home d but they havent installed so dunno others got problem or not.  wah asus quality so bad liao meh
herojack41
Nov 21 2011, 01:52 AM
QUOTE(StratOS @ Nov 20 2011, 09:31 PM) Some previous earlier batch buyers all ok.. update bios put in FX proc all stable.. no problem..  wah...nid put until FX proc meh
herojack41
Nov 21 2011, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(StratOS @ Nov 21 2011, 08:19 AM) If not no point using this board what.. hahaha.. This week i got 1 or 2 pcs coming in la.. processor hopefully can arrive in time also.. i didnt bring in the BF3 edition 1..  u got me there.....this FX proc its am3+ or am3?
herojack41
Jan 4 2012, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(air_pull91 @ Jan 2 2012, 12:14 PM) hey..i just but Asus P8Z68-V a few month ago... n from what i know now they have release the new P8Z68-V/GEN3 that feature pcie 3.0.. can i change my old Mobo Asus P8Z68-V with the new one??? sell off your current 1 and buy then new 1 this aint free lunch
herojack41
Jan 26 2012, 04:17 PM
 why gtx550 no batman
herojack41
Jul 24 2012, 07:18 AM
QUOTE(protectsj @ Jul 23 2012, 06:51 PM) can i ask, what asus major in or good in? eg like mobo, laptop? they are good in almost everything  mobo,tablet,gc,networking....notebook....and more
herojack41
Aug 12 2012, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(skylinelover @ Aug 7 2012, 08:50 AM) i planning 2 buy asus tablet instead of overpriced samseng  woah...good luck in your career projects  yep.....samsung tab overpriced....until google come out nexus 7 QUOTE(pergilahsayang @ Aug 10 2012, 09:56 PM) Hello wanna ask: I sent my faulty asus lappy to Asus center for warranty. I had the problem as below:  But my request was turned down as the staff said that Asus don't cover warranty for a broken LCD (it's not really broken externally, but its broken on the inside). Izzit really2 true meh? *yeah, there was an accident that lead to the broken LCD, but the impact is not that great like laptop dropped from table lol. Just my hand accidentally ter- smacked the lappy. Aiyo so fragile meh this Asus lappy ho??? zzzzclearly...it was your fault that you ter-smacked it it still physical damage