ASUS Malaysia Component and Hardware

HiT-AbLe
post Apr 6 2011, 05:52 PM

866 posts

Just swap my Asus P8P67 Pro to B3 board, brand new, but only the board itself, no replacement for other cable etc.

The seller told me this's the fastest way to get your replacement, if u want to get an entire new replacement(everything inside the box also new), then have to wait at least 2 months time, or maybe longer, nobody knows how long will it take.

So I guess I'm just dealt with it.
HiT-AbLe
post Apr 6 2011, 05:59 PM

866 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Apr 6 2011, 05:53 PM)
I think that's fair enough smile.gif The cables and stuffs are the same so why bother to replace? As long as we can get a new board then problem resolved.
Exactly, the main point is to get replacement of the board itself, it's not like all other stuffs also kena the bug and need replacement lol. smile.gif
HiT-AbLe
post Apr 12 2011, 06:10 PM

866 posts

owikh84 If I were u I also rage, paying so much for highend MB ended up getting shit board. But I've a suggestion for u, if u r seriously wanted to settle this problem, go to the distro HQ, show them what's going on with the MB, and very likely the distro will exchange another better MB to u on the spot. Not to say it's brand new, but at least it'll be better than your current one.

This's what I've been told by Cex when I went to Scanart HQ not too long ago to RMA 2 powercolor 6950 cards. If u purposely go to their HQ and complain about it, they'll take your case as higher priority, most likely they'll give u a new one since u already show up at HQ. But if u just complain thru phone or vendor, pretty much it'll be a lot of hassles going on.

This post has been edited by HiT-AbLe: Apr 12 2011, 06:11 PM

0.0159sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:48 PM