May 11 2011, 06:56 PM
9,856 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur, WP |
QUOTE(ASUSmy @ May 11 2011, 05:42 AM) At the moment not yet. The stock is pending. Thanks for the no secrecy BS reply, we love you here. I was at SDS getting a mobo replaced and I knew the boards will be launched today but I asked anyway and the lady said "tak pasti" LOLFrom what I know so far, there's no Sabertooth for the Z68. However, the next Sabertooth board will be for an AMD platform. This post has been edited by AlamakLor: May 11 2011, 06:56 PM |
May 15 2011, 07:22 PM
Are all dealers participating in the free usb wifi adapter promo?
May 16 2011, 10:48 PM
@Asusmy, I am anxiously waiting to VRzone twitter update everyday for the official launch of extreme-z..I currently have everything but a mobo and cpu D:
May 25 2011, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(Unleashed @ May 25 2011, 08:24 AM) Very nice. Looking at things as is, I might be hopping onto AM3+ instead of SB. It's gonna boil down to whether z68/crosshair launches first, and how Amd's 8xxx fairs against 2600kThis post has been edited by AlamakLor: May 26 2011, 12:03 AM |
Jun 2 2011, 12:05 AM
Is there an eta on when the Formula V and Extreme-Z will hit the dealers?
Jun 3 2011, 12:50 AM
So the extreme z is sort of available in the trade zone but at RM1400+ I don't think I'd bother with it.
Jun 3 2011, 09:48 AM
Exactly. Extreme Z is virtually identical to MIVE. I wont buy it at 1400+ for sure. Even the crosshair V is fetching 200$ premium
Jun 3 2011, 05:55 PM
Jun 19 2011, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(owikh84 @ Jun 18 2011, 08:47 PM) good news is that newegg has listed MIVE-Z is cheaper than the P67. This better be true because after all the ping pong I think I might go with Z68 + 2500k while waiting for IB. I don't think I would do enough stuff on the PC for the next 6 months to require 2600k.Z68 = $359.99 P67 = $ 364.99 http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx...N82E16813131760 http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx...N82E16813131700 |
Jun 20 2011, 01:22 PM
Waiting for better pricing on the Z68. Probably will go intel over AMD until next year
Jun 24 2011, 12:28 PM
So is the extreme-z available yet?
Jun 24 2011, 04:41 PM
No way in hell this board is worth RM1429. It should be priced the same as P67 version if not cheaper.
Jun 25 2011, 12:46 AM
EK nickel fiasco has delayed my rig for yet another week. I have 1 more+ week to wait.
If the board is going to be priced at RM1.4k I'd rather have my amerifriend ship a board all the way back to me from Newegg and have RM300 more in my pocket. Warranty is not worth 27% premium. Alternatively I think going ud7 isn't all that bad either. |
| Change to: | 0.0614sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:09 AM |