protein and pimples/acne

TSrichardho
post Mar 29 2011, 06:20 PM, updated 15y ago

28 posts

hi there. i'm new in this forum. just want to ask for opinions from fellow forumners does any of you have any problem regarding protein intake and pimples on face and back of neck, including pimples hidden under the hair. if you do, any suggestion for curing this? i've seen numerous dermatologists and all i got was antibiotics. after the antibiotic doses, they'll come back. it's been years i face this problem...
Kit II
post Mar 29 2011, 06:25 PM

197 posts

maybe u have a bad diet?? love to eat fast foods,high sugar foods and not much vegetables?
TSrichardho
post Mar 29 2011, 06:42 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Kit II @ Mar 29 2011, 06:25 PM)
maybe u have a bad diet?? love to eat fast foods,high sugar foods and not much vegetables?
no wor. my diet is quite clean. lots of vege, take alfalfa tablets, on and off take psyllium husk. my bowel twice a day everyday also. but my body is always heaty, even with 3 lotres of water daily...

any recommendation of any medicine or herbs, treatments for this condition?
Kit II
post Mar 29 2011, 11:34 PM

197 posts

try eat some garlic everyday
CargoCult
post Mar 30 2011, 12:25 PM

230 posts

lol at eat garlic to cure acne. While you're at it, maybe you could carry a rabbit's foot with you to bring you luck...actually to be fair garlic has detox qualities, but it's not going to do much.

Protein is not going to give you acne. Acne is the result of excess sebum being produced by your body, which in turn clogs your pores. Protein sources will not cause this. Excess sebum is mostly caused by hormones inside you. You may have raised hormones because of your working out. Working out has been shown to raise testosterone levels in men. In some people this testosterone manifests itself solely in increased muscle, while some experience acne as a by product. Just depends if you are pre-disposed that way.

It's just protein. Would eating a chicken breast give you acne? of course not.

Acne and pimples are two very different things, figure out which you have.

'Pimples' may be caused by sweat, dirt getting trapped in your skin after a workout.

This post has been edited by CargoCult: Mar 30 2011, 12:36 PM
TSrichardho
post Mar 31 2011, 05:10 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(CargoCult @ Mar 30 2011, 12:25 PM)
lol at eat garlic to cure acne. While you're at it, maybe you could carry a rabbit's foot with you to bring you luck...actually to be fair garlic has detox qualities, but it's not going to do much.

Protein is not going to give you acne. Acne is the result of excess sebum being produced by your body, which in turn clogs your pores. Protein sources will not cause this. Excess sebum is mostly caused by hormones inside you. You may have raised hormones because of your working out. Working out has been shown to raise testosterone levels in men. In some people this testosterone manifests itself solely in increased muscle, while some experience acne as a by product. Just depends if you are pre-disposed that way.

It's just protein. Would eating a chicken breast give you acne? of course not.

Acne and pimples are two very different things, figure out which you have.

'Pimples' may be caused by sweat, dirt getting trapped in your skin after a workout.
it's pimples. when i eat chicken or beef, fish, my body does not feel heaty. however, if take mutton, lamb or whey, body feel very heaty even if drink lots of water. or maybe body not used to digest milk?

cos i dun drink milk (lactose intolerant), i only take ON whey cos got lactase inside...
SUSdantck
post Apr 1 2011, 06:31 PM

1,004 posts

QUOTE(CargoCult @ Mar 30 2011, 12:25 PM)

this

0.0176sec    0.72    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:05 AM