Waiting ALL IT 109 days to get my claim with proof
TShdmovie2u
Mar 29 2011, 02:33 PM, updated 15y ago
I bought 2.5' Seagate 500GB FreeAgent from them, i make a claim by 9 Dis 2010 and the incharge person (Irfan) promise me will call me when item come from supplier. But i don't receive any call from them and when i ask them request them follow up for me. The answer was always same, WAITING CALL. i still no receive any call until 28 March 2011 i take another initiative ask them again(4th time). Finally i get my replacement without any apology. Below are attaching document to prove it. Attached thumbnail(s)
mpyw
Mar 29 2011, 02:44 PM
lucky you can get back lar....I almost gave up hope on my Samsung 640GB by one shop in Jusco Cheras Selatan, waited 4 months after many many calls and at one time they even claimed that it's my own fault that I damage the HDD!!!
htkaki
Mar 29 2011, 02:54 PM
What a bad experience. Taukeh mpyw so free ah?
TShdmovie2u
Mar 29 2011, 03:53 PM
for your infomation, ALL IT is THE LARGEST COMPUTER RETAIL OUTLET IN MALAYSIA (as you can see at their bill).
But they don't have officially and unofficially webside, event email also i failure to send.
judge yourself guy
well
Mar 30 2011, 12:55 AM

actually some of the so-called largest/biggest IT shop they dun have after sales service, when u go there and want to buy something, they will tell you all the good story and persuade u to buy it. but after u bought it and want to claim for warranty , they will tell u another story. so beware of this kind of BIG IT shop, i notice and kena few time with few shop in lowyat plaza.
This post has been edited by well: Mar 30 2011, 12:55 AM
willkso
Mar 30 2011, 03:42 AM
From my experience, if Seagate brand I would rather spend few RM courier fee and create the RMA on their website. I got my direct claim(repaired unit) from them within 2 days of their receipt of my RMA.
I send my unit direct to Seagate agent in Penang as it's more than a year old and the shop won't help me to claim warranty anymore.
worth to spend a couple of ringgits instead of wasting the time to wait and expect the retail outlet to help you do the claim right?
b16a
Mar 30 2011, 02:09 PM
among the reason why i dont trust "extended" warranties comes from the shop.
azbro
Mar 31 2011, 06:54 AM
QUOTE(willkso @ Mar 30 2011, 03:42 AM) From my experience, if Seagate brand I would rather spend few RM courier fee and create the RMA on their website. I got my direct claim(repaired unit) from them within 2 days of their receipt of my RMA. I send my unit direct to Seagate agent in Penang as it's more than a year old and the shop won't help me to claim warranty anymore. worth to spend a couple of ringgits instead of wasting the time to wait and expect the retail outlet to help you do the claim right? +1