OK you guys., the latest King of The Phone., enjoy :-P
http://www.informationweek.com/news/person...hones/231700255
waveweaver
post Oct 5 2011, 08:41 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Sri @ Oct 5 2011, 08:27 AM)
i cant say android os useless... i am using both iphone 4 and sgs 2... sgs 2 is crazy fast and it is a nice phone tbh... the screen is a killer... but i still prefer ios device platform after using both... since nexus prime or watever google'z gonna call that is definately gonna get the latest upgrade and is definitely runnin on ice-cream sandwich which will get the iphone 4s to some point...
anyways iphone has always n always worked their best to improve the battery performance all thru their upgrades n i believe this one will do the same....
It battery can hold max 6 hours surfing through 3G
waveweaver
post Oct 5 2011, 08:51 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Similan @ Oct 5 2011, 08:20 AM)
i'm sure all of u r feeling frust bcos not ip5 is coming out wt bigger screen and new design.
this was same like what happened in ip3gs. same chassis with much improved specs.
and what a blockbuster ip4 turned out to be.

i consider myself the "S - Smart" iphone generation bcos from ip3gs i dun upgrade to ip4 but ip4s.

-> same proc as ipad 2
-> 1080p Full HD recording
-> 8MPix camera (

we shld not just compare numbers as it is mainly meaningless in real world usage.
certainly it smashes galaxy s2 apart. certainly no match with flimsy plastic and wonky android OS.  shakehead.gif
~~duhh~~
Hard to bite own bullet., eh bro.? Even the 6 months old SGSII beat your new release iPhone4ss hands down.
Dreams on., bro :-P

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Oct 5 2011, 08:53 AM
waveweaver
post Oct 5 2011, 09:13 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Sri @ Oct 5 2011, 08:56 AM)
lazy wanna layan ppl who dun even compare without buyin n just come to flame coz of da logo
QUOTE(Similan @ Oct 5 2011, 08:56 AM)
go play far far away trolldroid.  vmad.gif
sgs2 only looks good to geeks who just look at spec sheet numbers.
although i must agree 3.5" screen Retina matches SAmo+

for a 6 months device, its desperate for samsung lower the price bcos it still cannot match ip4 (price still maintain for 1 year+ now) in terms of smoothness, security and apps availability
Ya..ya. Both of you. Whatever.. :-P
Maybe next year we'll see a real good challenge between iPhone 5 and SGS3..ehh?
Until then just lick the wound and keep dreams on.
Always remember..own freedom.!
waveweaver
post Oct 5 2011, 09:51 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(knuckleballer @ Oct 5 2011, 09:38 AM)

Added on October 5, 2011, 9:40 am

I wonder why they don't provide Siri for the iPhone 4 via the OS5 update.  yawn.gif
Because they want you to buy their new latest product so they can get more and more and more profit. That's why. Typical apple

Added on October 5, 2011, 9:53 amOldKyoo., you also coming down here eh? Any new FOTA for your SGSII.? :-)

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Oct 5 2011, 09:53 AM
waveweaver
post Oct 5 2011, 10:06 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(terryfu @ Oct 5 2011, 10:00 AM)
Woke up. Saw the announcement. At least can hold back now till ip5 comes out. If our local telcos drop iP4S 64 GB phone, may pass my iP4 to my gf and get this instead.
How many GB is enough.? Next time ppl will ask for 128GB. Just use OTG. Much easier. Imagine you had to send your 64GB iPhong to service centre.
Oppss, i forgot iPhong got no OTG :-P
waveweaver
post Oct 5 2011, 10:17 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(zonan4 @ Oct 5 2011, 10:07 AM)
Lol waveweaver u bring all ur friend inside this thread? Get lost with ur stupid galaxy s2 and throw it into dustbin... That thing is really suck... Serious lag and also the marketing gimmick about amoled screen make me wanna throw up... Even the GPU is working like shit...
lag.? What lag.? Did you ever make a benchmark and see which one is lagging?
waveweaver
post Oct 5 2011, 10:24 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Oct 5 2011, 10:13 AM)
lol? I reported you for such negative insult and attitude, it is this attitude that makes this section look like bunch of kids in the park with the "dont burst my pink balloon" mind.

I admire the simplicity of iOS and its ip4 design that is intuitive however impractical. But you dont have to slam sgs2. Certainly, there are professional reviewers and all have given credit to how good samsung has managed to pull this one off.

Dont start any wars here, and please watch ur language here, there are kids reading this forum.
Yeah, please. Don't start rhe flaming war. Truth is i also want to get the iPhone4ss since it will be on the same price with the older iP4. Viva tuty fruity :-))

0.0430sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:43 PM