greenlp_87
Aug 10 2011, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(azraeil @ Aug 10 2011, 10:52 AM) I usually sell my old gen iPhone before or right after I get the new one and usually I get a good price for it. So upgrading is usually not that expensive. exactly, thats the best way to upgrade to the new generation of iphone..im doing this since i using iphone 3g... This post has been edited by greenlp_87: Aug 10 2011, 11:32 AM
azraeil
Aug 10 2011, 11:56 AM
Yeah and since all my iPhone will have SHSH blobs saved for a lot of firmware version, I get a good price for it as I can sell it at any firmware version that the buyer likes.
greenlp_87
Aug 10 2011, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(azraeil @ Aug 10 2011, 11:56 AM) Yeah and since all my iPhone will have SHSH blobs saved for a lot of firmware version, I get a good price for it as I can sell it at any firmware version that the buyer likes. wah..nice skill u use..going to use ur style to get good price for my iphone 4...
SUSmydeal
Aug 10 2011, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Aug 10 2011, 12:00 PM) wah..nice skill u use..going to use ur style to get good price for my iphone 4...  Good point to keep in mind!
greenlp_87
Aug 10 2011, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(mydeal @ Aug 10 2011, 03:38 PM) Good point to keep in mind! yeah, have to keep in mind and use it in future...
azraeil
Aug 10 2011, 04:22 PM
Just like the iPad 2 on 4.3.3, cam get extra because of the firmware. So it is always better if you have saved SHSH which is unique to the iPhone.
koh_424
Aug 10 2011, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(azraeil @ Aug 10 2011, 11:56 AM) Yeah and since all my iPhone will have SHSH blobs saved for a lot of firmware version, I get a good price for it as I can sell it at any firmware version that the buyer likes.
greenlp_87
Aug 10 2011, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(azraeil @ Aug 10 2011, 04:22 PM) Just like the iPad 2 on 4.3.3, cam get extra because of the firmware. So it is always better if you have saved SHSH which is unique to the iPhone. u r really mastermind mate...
tashfinsheikh
Aug 10 2011, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(azraeil @ Aug 10 2011, 11:56 AM) Yeah and since all my iPhone will have SHSH blobs saved for a lot of firmware version, I get a good price for it as I can sell it at any firmware version that the buyer likes. May I know what is SHSH ??? Would like to do the same
koh_424
Aug 10 2011, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(tashfinsheikh @ Aug 10 2011, 04:32 PM) May I know what is SHSH ??? Would like to do the same  U can go through tis forum bro. http://www.redmondpie.com/how-to-save-shsh...faith-tutorial/
azraeil
Aug 10 2011, 04:37 PM
SHSH is a unique identifier file for each iPhone that allows you to restore/downgrade to the firmware version that the SHSH file is associated with. So if you accidently upgraded the iPhone to 4.3.5, you can ALWAYS downgrade it to a jailbreakable version of 4.3.3,4.3.2 ... 4.2.1 etc etc just by having the SHSH. So if you have the SHSH with you, you can always tell the buyer that they will not need to worry about downgrading or restoring to an older firmware. Extra selling points there.
koh_424
Aug 10 2011, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(azraeil @ Aug 10 2011, 04:37 PM) SHSH is a unique identifier file for each iPhone that allows you to restore/downgrade to the firmware version that the SHSH file is associated with. So if you accidently upgraded the iPhone to 4.3.5, you can ALWAYS downgrade it to a jailbreakable version of 4.3.3,4.3.2 ... 4.2.1 etc etc just by having the SHSH. So if you have the SHSH with you, you can always tell the buyer that they will not need to worry about downgrading or restoring to an older firmware. Extra selling points there. Hey bro, u working in sales line ar? So good idea come into ur mind .
SUSmydeal
Aug 10 2011, 05:14 PM
How much will iphone 4 32gb with 1yr warranty be worth after iphone 5 launch?
greenlp_87
Aug 10 2011, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(mydeal @ Aug 10 2011, 05:14 PM) How much will iphone 4 32gb with 1yr warranty be worth after iphone 5 launch? maybe around 2k for new set mate..
koh_424
Aug 10 2011, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(mydeal @ Aug 10 2011, 05:14 PM) How much will iphone 4 32gb with 1yr warranty be worth after iphone 5 launch? Wah..so fast start to do market survey d wo. Really planning to go for newer version iPhone.
dvlzplayground
Aug 10 2011, 08:37 PM
based on 3gs price after ip4 launched...about 1.7k?
FADIL FLHR
Aug 11 2011, 12:49 AM
Ok friend... I got a pictures from my friend...but i not sure where he got it... He say to me "MAYBE IPHONE 5 WILL LIKE THIS" i got 2 image to share to all... 
greenlp_87
Aug 11 2011, 08:08 AM
QUOTE(FADIL FLHR @ Aug 11 2011, 12:49 AM) Ok friend... I got a pictures from my friend...but i not sure where he got it... He say to me "MAYBE IPHONE 5 WILL LIKE THIS" i got 2 image to share to all...   looks like ipod with bigger screen....
fluffy6640
Aug 11 2011, 10:21 AM
bigger screen is a plus. kindly ugly concept tho.
ericpires
Aug 11 2011, 10:40 AM
Dual core and in such a thin casing? The phone will melt lor