Closed

waveweaver
post Oct 5 2011, 08:51 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Similan @ Oct 5 2011, 08:20 AM)
i'm sure all of u r feeling frust bcos not ip5 is coming out wt bigger screen and new design.
this was same like what happened in ip3gs. same chassis with much improved specs.
and what a blockbuster ip4 turned out to be.

i consider myself the "S - Smart" iphone generation bcos from ip3gs i dun upgrade to ip4 but ip4s.

-> same proc as ipad 2
-> 1080p Full HD recording
-> 8MPix camera (

we shld not just compare numbers as it is mainly meaningless in real world usage.
certainly it smashes galaxy s2 apart. certainly no match with flimsy plastic and wonky android OS.  shakehead.gif
~~duhh~~
Hard to bite own bullet., eh bro.? Even the 6 months old SGSII beat your new release iPhone4ss hands down.
Dreams on., bro :-P

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Oct 5 2011, 08:53 AM
Sri
post Oct 5 2011, 08:56 AM

298 posts

lazy wanna layan ppl who dun even compare without buyin n just come to flame coz of da logo
SUSSimilan
post Oct 5 2011, 08:56 AM

344 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 5 2011, 08:51 AM)
~~duhh~~
Hard to bite own bullet., eh bro.? Even the 6 months old SGSII beat you new release iPhone4ss hand down.
Dreams on., bro :-P
go play far far away trolldroid. vmad.gif

sgs2 only looks good to geeks who just look at spec sheet numbers.
although i must agree 3.5" screen Retina matches SAmo+

for a 6 months device, its desperate for samsung lower the price bcos it still cannot match ip4 (price still maintain for 1 year+ now) in terms of smoothness, security and apps availability
koh_424
post Oct 5 2011, 09:03 AM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(Similan @ Oct 5 2011, 08:56 AM)
go play far far away trolldroid.  vmad.gif

for a 6 months device, its desperate for samsung lower the price bcos it still cannot match ip4 (price still maintain for 1 year+ now) in terms of smoothness, security and apps availability
http://www.pocket-lint.com/news/42401/ipho...sung-galaxy-s-2

Try to have a look 1st bro. smile.gif
rathian_mhfu
post Oct 5 2011, 09:06 AM

Rioreia Kishou Shu
2,302 posts

Nothing special...accept the improvement of the camera (8 megapixel is normal)
Battery lifetime..duocore (normal)...sad.gif

urgently
post Oct 5 2011, 09:06 AM

76 posts

I guess apple is ur religion
ubeyou
post Oct 5 2011, 09:08 AM

DreamX
697 posts

3g to 3gs improvements are more than this generation do. it's the best device among all when 3gs came out. but now 4s wasn't convincing. Siri just a beautifully designed app where it existing in Windows Phone since NoDo version. iOS5 was just another well designed existing technology

Where is the magic of Apple? come on, they lost the track since Retina Display.
shark7
post Oct 5 2011, 09:09 AM

1,378 posts

QUOTE(mamet @ Oct 5 2011, 08:26 AM)
http://www.apple.com/iphone/specs.html

btw do ios 5 available for ip4 ??
i also wanted to know this.
waveweaver
post Oct 5 2011, 09:13 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Sri @ Oct 5 2011, 08:56 AM)
lazy wanna layan ppl who dun even compare without buyin n just come to flame coz of da logo

Ya..ya. Both of you. Whatever.. :-P
Maybe next year we'll see a real good challenge between iPhone 5 and SGS3..ehh?
Until then just lick the wound and keep dreams on.
Always remember..own freedom.!
SUSSimilan
post Oct 5 2011, 09:17 AM

344 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 5 2011, 09:13 AM)
Ya..ya. Both of you. Whatever.. :-P
Maybe next year we'll see a real good challenge between iPhone 5 and SGS3..ehh?
Until then just lick the wound and keep dreams on.
Always remember..own freedom.!
sgs2 already pwn by ip4. hence apple don't have to release ip5 just yet.

perhaps ice-cream android + nexus prime may be able to challenge and prompt apple to unleash another blockbuster.

BRY7
post Oct 5 2011, 09:18 AM

Siri: I'm your humble personal assistant
7,924 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ Oct 5 2011, 09:09 AM)
i also wanted to know this.
it is available, but siri is only on iPhone 4S
xsara
post Oct 5 2011, 09:20 AM

558 posts

hi guys any link for the complete keynote yesterday launching? lazy to read through the thread..
BRY7
post Oct 5 2011, 09:22 AM

7,924 posts

QUOTE(xsara @ Oct 5 2011, 09:20 AM)
hi guys any link for the complete keynote yesterday launching? lazy to read through the thread..
just go to apple's website, its there
SilviaSS
post Oct 5 2011, 09:22 AM

43 posts

I think the biggest victim will be the current iPhone 4 user. Assuming the cost of a new Iphone4s is at RM 1700/1800 for the 8gb, can you imagine the reseller value of a iphone4 even if is a new unit.

Ip4s with A5 chip, 8gb , 8Mp camera assume RM 1700/1800
Ip4 with 16gb ram and 5 mp camera (NEW) fair price is around RM 1500
Ip4 (used) set with warranty RM 1000
Ip4( used) w/o warranty or foreign set that need to be unlocked w/gevey sim Rm 700/800

This post has been edited by SilviaSS: Oct 5 2011, 09:23 AM
BRY7
post Oct 5 2011, 09:24 AM

7,924 posts

QUOTE(SilviaSS @ Oct 5 2011, 09:22 AM)
I think the biggest victim will be the current iPhone 4 user. Assuming the cost of a new  Iphone4s is at RM 1700/1800 for the 8gb, can you imagine the reseller value of a iphone4 even if is a new unit.

Ip4s with A5 chip, 8gb , 8Mp camera assume RM 1700/1800
Ip4 with 16gb ram and 5 mp camera (NEW)  fair price is around RM 1500
Ip4 (used) set with warranty RM 1000
Ip4( used) w/o warranty or foreign set that need to be unlocked w/gevey sim Rm 700/800
theres no 8GB iPhone 4s
aneip
post Oct 5 2011, 09:26 AM

2,466 posts

Price factor is always there. The different with apple is, the price drop will be much coz they never drop the price until new product come out. If other device the price will drop gradually.
enriquelee
post Oct 5 2011, 09:27 AM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

I believe the expectation of new iphone is too high, this make the 4s become a disappointed announcement.
SilviaSS
post Oct 5 2011, 09:30 AM

43 posts

Holy crap a new iphone4s with 16gb only cost USD 199 which mean aroud rm700 say add in a bit of freight charges, say another RM 100, make i Rm 800.... that will definitely kill the current iphone4 user

Added on October 5, 2011, 9:32 amOpps my bad, it seems USD 199 is for US telco package...

This post has been edited by SilviaSS: Oct 5 2011, 09:32 AM
enriquelee
post Oct 5 2011, 09:33 AM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

QUOTE(SilviaSS @ Oct 5 2011, 09:30 AM)
Holy crap a new iphone4s with 16gb only cost USD 199 which mean aroud rm700 say add in a bit of freight charges, say another  RM 100, make i Rm 800.... that will definitely kill the current iphone4 user

Added on October 5, 2011, 9:32 amOpps my bad, it seems USD 199 is for US telco package...
They are the same release price of iphone 4
samlee860407
post Oct 5 2011, 09:34 AM

4,631 posts

as amazing as Siri in the video, i seriously doubt it will works as so

hence, like always, i always skip the S version tongue.gif

163 Pages « < 158 159 160 161 162 > » Top

0.0163sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled