125 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

▐▐ ★HTC Desire Official Thread V10 ★▐▐, Tranquillement Brillante

ShinnKQ
post Mar 29 2011, 10:28 PM

I used to have a member title, until I took an arrow in the knee
1,242 posts

QUOTE(reminder072000 @ Mar 29 2011, 10:22 PM)
thats what puzzled me...in order for htc desire user to update some of google official apps....we need to root our phone use market enabler and all but in the case of lg optimus one user, their manufacturer (lg of course) managed to provide their loyal customer with latest updates without the user having to go through all the trouble rooting,flashing and what not.did i mentioned that lg optimus one is just an entry level smartphones yet their manufacturer do care providing their customer with what they deserved.so why in the world cant htc provide the same treatment for desire user?
Interesting question I guess.

Are you both from same telco?
piscesguy
post Mar 29 2011, 10:31 PM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,963 posts

Good to know LG is taking care of their customers...providing them app updates..

Btw, I heard Google is seeking LG to come out with their 1st Nexus tablet.. brows.gif
reminder072000
post Mar 29 2011, 10:35 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Mar 29 2011, 10:28 PM)
Interesting question I guess.

Are you both from same telco?
yup.i gotta be honest im a lil bit disappointed with htc after knowing this matter.im no gadgets enthusiast but for me this is just unfair.really unfair.i thought htc is always the best in customer care but i guess im wrong.

Added on March 29, 2011, 10:38 pm
QUOTE(piscesguy @ Mar 29 2011, 10:31 PM)
Good to know LG is taking care of their customers...providing them app updates..

Btw, I heard Google is seeking LG to come out with their 1st Nexus tablet.. brows.gif
yeah...i read that too.now i was torn between having optimus 3d or evo 3d as my replacement for desire...i know its a bit out of topic but hey no harm in dreaming aite.

This post has been edited by reminder072000: Mar 29 2011, 10:38 PM
ShinnKQ
post Mar 29 2011, 10:38 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(reminder072000 @ Mar 29 2011, 10:35 PM)
yup.i gotta be honest im a lil bit disappointed with htc after knowing this matter.im no gadgets enthusiast but for me this is just unfair.really unfair.i thought htc is always the best in customer care but i guess im wrong.
HIGH 5 BRUDDA. icon_rolleyes.gif

I thought so, too.

Oh well. I want to wait for Nexus dual-core thumbup.gif

Anyway Root is a must for Desire.

137mb of storage is unacceptable anyway.

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Mar 29 2011, 10:39 PM
kokhong84
post Mar 29 2011, 10:40 PM

QUOTE(phgmail @ Mar 29 2011, 10:27 PM)
leedroid surely has no prob with data connection.
never heard any comment on that..
try checking ur apn.
maybe it is not update,
to be sure, just call maxis and ask them to give u apn setting.
try look at 1st page 1st..
Thanks man biggrin.gif

The APN obtain from Maxis website that i configure b4 cant work!!

But it work now if follow first page APN setting.
reminder072000
post Mar 29 2011, 10:47 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Mar 29 2011, 10:38 PM)
HIGH 5 BRUDDA.  icon_rolleyes.gif

I thought so, too.

Oh well. I want to wait for Nexus dual-core  thumbup.gif

if only theres anyone who willing to guide me with the rooting steps from a to z.....hahahaaaha.besides im still under warranty tho still can unroot but i just wait til the warranty "dies" first la.
astria
post Mar 29 2011, 10:53 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Mar 29 2011, 10:38 PM)
HIGH 5 BRUDDA.  icon_rolleyes.gif

I thought so, too.

Oh well. I want to wait for Nexus dual-core  thumbup.gif

i think HTC's pov is that they juz do a generic ROM upgrade for all the Desires across the world...

honestly with my SG set, i ve no problem with Market at all...

Added on March 29, 2011, 10:55 pm
QUOTE(reminder072000 @ Mar 29 2011, 10:47 PM)
if only theres anyone who willing to guide me with the rooting steps from a to z.....hahahaaaha.besides im still under warranty tho still can unroot but i just wait til the warranty "dies" first la.
rooting nowadays is juz like strolling in a park compared to last time...

still remember need to go thru goldcard and ADB juz to root my Hero back then... laugh.gif

anyway, i rooted my Desire the very next day i bought it... that was in Dec 2010... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by astria: Mar 29 2011, 10:55 PM
ShinnKQ
post Mar 29 2011, 10:57 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(reminder072000 @ Mar 29 2011, 10:47 PM)
Don't wait bro, you'll regret.
Missing out all these yummy ROMs.

And I tell you 137mb will make you mad.gif

icon_idea.gif I tried but can't tahan more than 1 month lol

oh before that, mind telling me what is your software number?

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Mar 29 2011, 10:57 PM
HeartRoxas
post Mar 29 2011, 11:25 PM

aka Xyreon
1,258 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Mar 29 2011, 10:57 PM)

And I tell you 137mb will make you  mad.gif

i didnt even tahan more than 5 days lol! 13xMb is.... unforgivable... lol
reminder072000
post Mar 29 2011, 11:25 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Mar 29 2011, 10:53 PM)
i think HTC's pov is that they juz do a generic ROM upgrade for all the Desires across the world...

honestly with my SG set, i ve no problem with Market at all...

Added on March 29, 2011, 10:55 pm

rooting nowadays is juz like strolling in a park compared to last time...

still remember need to go thru goldcard and ADB juz to root my Hero back then... laugh.gif

anyway, i rooted my Desire the very next day i bought it... that was in Dec 2010... tongue.gif
i wish i am as berani as you guys lo

Added on March 29, 2011, 11:27 pm
QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Mar 29 2011, 10:57 PM)

And I tell you 137mb will make you  mad.gif

true...have to really think about rooting if like this...i dun have my phone with me right now sorry but im pretty sure mine is 2.13.17 something.

This post has been edited by reminder072000: Mar 29 2011, 11:27 PM
ShinnKQ
post Mar 29 2011, 11:40 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(reminder072000 @ Mar 29 2011, 11:25 PM)
i wish i am as berani as you guys lo

Added on March 29, 2011, 11:27 pm

true...have to really think about rooting if like this...i dun have my phone with me right now sorry but im pretty sure mine is 2.13.17 something.
Get the full number bro. For your own good.

anyway can someone hook me up with an ahem office app? Documents to Go would be sweet tongue.gif
reminder072000
post Mar 29 2011, 11:50 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Mar 29 2011, 11:40 PM)
Get the full number bro. For your own good.
anyway can someone hook me up with an ahem office app? Documents to Go would be sweet tongue.gif
whats that number for?
ShinnKQ
post Mar 29 2011, 11:59 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(reminder072000 @ Mar 29 2011, 11:50 PM)
whats that number for?
Just incase if u ever got problems u need to unroot u must find similar software version tongue.gif
HeartRoxas
post Mar 30 2011, 12:03 AM

aka Xyreon
1,258 posts

do i partition first or do i flush a rom first? MIUI
LuffyPSP
post Mar 30 2011, 01:06 AM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Mar 29 2011, 05:05 PM)
looks awsome man .
thanks man!

QUOTE(hseyrann00 @ Mar 29 2011, 05:42 PM)
Wow.. i thought it's quite impossible to brick the phone.
What have u done ?

Added on March 29, 2011, 5:44 pm
Nice ..  rclxms.gif
But the cropping part... haha  biggrin.gif
As long as the screenie part is clear then it's a GOOD 1.. 
Nice anyway.
yeah i took it using Gas's psd and not really understand one of the cropping layer.

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Mar 29 2011, 05:47 PM)
Jabra how much ?  whistling.gif

Ikr Ipro spam xD =) everyday check here sure la #1 wakaka.

Nice pics yawn.gif

Dey guys, need ur help. My screen protector on my Touch kena bubble like....should I remove and re-stick?
Hmm for you i give Rm150 include postage la. biggrin.gif bought on January with Rm206.

QUOTE(iamkent @ Mar 29 2011, 06:47 PM)
lolz  , how void ? rooted ?

Added on March 29, 2011, 6:48 pm

what theme is that ? u using go launcher ?
never liked other launcher than launcherpro plus! biggrin.gif

Bleach84
post Mar 30 2011, 01:17 AM

109 posts

Hey guys, need some help, how to do partition at ClockworkMod Recovery?
I try to search, that is no partition SD o...so how?
hseyrann00
post Mar 30 2011, 01:19 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(Bleach84 @ Mar 30 2011, 01:17 AM)
Hey guys, need some help, how to do partition at ClockworkMod Recovery?
I try to search, that is no partition SD o...so how?
1st download pushfiles_windows.zip,
Jz google for "pushfiles_windows.zip" u'll get alot of downloads.

Partition Your SD Card
a. Turn on your phone while holding the volume down button.
b. You will see HBOOT on the screen.
c. Use the volume buttons to move up and down and power button to select the RECOVERY option.
d. You will now see a red triangle on the screen, at this point plug your phone into your PC via your microUSB cable.
e. Double click on recovery-windows.bat inside the pushfiles_windows.zip folder you unzipped as part of the root process.
f. Using the optical trackpad select Partition sdcard > Partition SD
g. Select SWAP=0, EXT2=512 and allow the rest to be FAT32.
h. Select the SD:ext2 to ext3 option in this menu.
i. Go back to the Recovery Console main menu and select Reboot system now. While rebooting, unplug the Desire from the USB port.
j. And thats it! You now have a rooted Desire with apps2sd. Get in!

This post has been edited by hseyrann00: Mar 30 2011, 01:23 AM
Bleach84
post Mar 30 2011, 01:22 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(hseyrann00 @ Mar 30 2011, 01:19 AM)
U need to use recovery-windows.bat
How bro? Can teach, i have 2 hour to find the solution aldry...Thanks a lot

hseyrann00
post Mar 30 2011, 01:23 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(Bleach84 @ Mar 30 2011, 01:22 AM)
How bro? Can teach, i have 2 hour to find the solution aldry...Thanks a lot
I've edited the post above. =)
Bleach84
post Mar 30 2011, 01:31 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(hseyrann00 @ Mar 30 2011, 01:19 AM)
1st download pushfiles_windows.zip,
Jz google for "pushfiles_windows.zip" u'll get alot of downloads.

Partition Your SD Card
a. Turn on your phone while holding the volume down button.
b. You will see HBOOT on the screen.
c. Use the volume buttons to move up and down and power button to select the RECOVERY option.
d. You will now see a red triangle on the screen, at this point plug your phone into your PC via your microUSB cable.
e. Double click on recovery-windows.bat inside the pushfiles_windows.zip folder you unzipped as part of the root process.
f. Using the optical trackpad select Partition sdcard > Partition SD
g. Select SWAP=0, EXT2=512 and allow the rest to be FAT32.
h. Select the SD:ext2 to ext3 option in this menu.
i. Go back to the Recovery Console main menu and select Reboot system now. While rebooting, unplug the Desire from the USB port.
j. And thats it! You now have a rooted Desire with apps2sd. Get in!
Hey bro when I in recovery, I direct go to ClockworkMod recovery o...so how to going other state??

125 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.4409sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:25 AM