▐▐ ★HTC Desire Official Thread V10 ★▐▐, Tranquillement Brillante

iamkent
post Jun 21 2011, 07:32 PM

i shoot you <3
3,073 posts

QUOTE(allenultra @ Jun 21 2011, 07:24 PM)
Hey guys, checked xda forum and found many AOSP rom for Desire.
Just wonder is there any ROM really bugfree thus far?
Or any really good sense ROM around?

Would be glad to try Android Revolution HD (ARHD) but too bad he's not releasing one for Desire.

Gonna help my friend flash a stable n fast ROM into her desire, not able to meet her often, so I hope someone here kind enough to recommend me a good, stable, speedy daily ROM.
LeeDroid icon_rolleyes.gif

stable , easy , fast , peace icon_rolleyes.gif
iamkent
post Jun 21 2011, 08:28 PM

i shoot you <3
3,073 posts

Did u guy off the Data Connection ?
phgmail
post Jun 22 2011, 12:48 AM

287 posts

it's really been a while since i've posted here..hehe biggrin.gif

i want to ask MIUI users esp Phantom n djlah, i flashed latest MIUI-Au recently, but cant send and receive sms after that.
everytime i tried to do it, d phone will reboot (soft reboot)
any idea?
i've tried wipe everything, still same.. sweat.gif
also tried 1.6.10 version, same prob.

tyja
post Jun 22 2011, 08:01 AM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(phgmail @ Jun 22 2011, 12:48 AM)

i want to ask MIUI users esp Phantom n djlah, i flashed latest MIUI-Au recently, but cant send and receive sms after that.
any idea?
change back to cm..hehe rclxms.gif
phantomash
post Jun 22 2011, 09:01 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

any idea?
sorry bro, no idea here, can't help sweat.gif

what ROM are you using before changing to MIUI?

have you tried other versions of MIUI? I mean XJ, US, etc.

QUOTE(tyja @ Jun 22 2011, 08:01 AM)
WTF laugh.gif
djlah
post Jun 22 2011, 10:00 AM

7,723 posts

any idea?
suggestion 1#
go to superuser, at the bottom there is a switch, "manage permissions" is enable by default, disable it.
restart and try again.

suggestion 2#
if you have google voice, uninstall it
restart and try again.

suggestion 3#
if you still want to keep google voice and would like to enable manage permission,
in the list of superuser, tap google voice, there is messaging and phone, switch to allow for both.
restart and try again.

please share with us after you try. thx
mdnurman
post Jun 22 2011, 06:46 PM

738 posts

hi sifus

even though i have desire for 1 year, i havent root it yet. now internal space is needed so rooting is the way. i am happy with the current stock rom and homescreen which my needs.
is it possible just root the phone without formating/reseting the phone and only utilise app2sd+?
djlah
post Jun 22 2011, 08:38 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(mdnurman @ Jun 22 2011, 06:46 PM)
hi sifus

even though i have desire for 1 year, i havent root it yet. now internal space is needed so rooting is the way. i am happy with the current stock rom and homescreen which my needs.
is it possible just root the phone without formating/reseting the phone and only utilise app2sd+?
yes, you can. root is only gain superuser permission, it's will not formatting or erase your stock rom.

Tricky
post Jun 22 2011, 09:32 PM

321 posts

hi, you guys have any idea Desire can update to Android 2.3?
i did this to my Desire HD, but i'm my Desire is not working.
DuDe5593
post Jun 22 2011, 10:47 PM

336 posts

hi sifus, got a question here.
Is this the latest ruu for HTC desire?

RUU_Bravo_Froyo_hTC_Asia_WWE_2.13.707.1_Radio_32.44.00.32U_5.09.05.30_2_release_143921_signed

This post has been edited by DuDe5593: Jun 22 2011, 11:19 PM
salimbest83
post Jun 23 2011, 12:19 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(DuDe5593 @ Jun 22 2011, 10:47 PM)

RUU_Bravo_Froyo_hTC_Asia_WWE_2.13.707.1_Radio_32.44.00.32U_5.09.05.30_2_release_143921_signed
yup,,

same as mine
ShinnKQ
post Jun 23 2011, 12:22 AM

I used to have a member title, until I took an arrow in the knee
1,242 posts

QUOTE(Tricky @ Jun 22 2011, 09:32 PM)
hi, you guys have any idea Desire can update to Android 2.3?
i did this to my Desire HD, but i'm my Desire is not working.
doh.gif Desire's GB is out?

QUOTE(DuDe5593 @ Jun 22 2011, 10:47 PM)

It's not the latest, it's the one suitable for our country.
phgmail
post Jun 23 2011, 08:09 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Jun 22 2011, 08:01 AM)
haha
tyja, i cant change back to cm coz my proximity sensor is broken. so far, only MIUI has option to disable it.
if i use cm, i wont be able to end a call. or is d latest cm also has that option? i havent check on cm for a long time.. sweat.gif
QUOTE(phantomash @ Jun 22 2011, 09:01 AM)
sorry bro, no idea here, can't help  sweat.gif

what ROM are you using before changing to MIUI?

have you tried other versions of MIUI? I mean XJ, US, etc.
WTF laugh.gif
i've used miui for a while. last version is 1.5.6. i havent update since they change d way to flash. smile.gif
QUOTE(djlah @ Jun 22 2011, 10:00 AM)
suggestion 1#
go to superuser, at the bottom there is a switch, "manage permissions" is enable by default, disable it.
restart and try again.
suggestion 2#
if you have google voice, uninstall it
restart and try again.

suggestion 3#
if you still want to keep google voice and would like to enable manage permission,
in the list of superuser, tap google voice, there is messaging and phone, switch to allow for both.
restart and try again.
please share with us after you try. thx
thx bro rclxms.gif
i tried d first suggestion u gave and it worked thumbup.gif
wonder what is d prob..and is there any effect for disable manage permission?
iamkent
post Jun 23 2011, 09:40 AM

i shoot you <3
3,073 posts

Someone asked me top up 450 for trade and DHD, it's worth?.
djlah
post Jun 23 2011, 09:57 AM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(iamkent @ Jun 23 2011, 09:40 AM)
Someone asked me top up 450 for trade and DHD, it's worth?.
how much now for desire? not sure the market now
if about 1400, add on the 450 for trade only DHD, then better add another 200 get SGS2
DuDe5593
post Jun 23 2011, 10:05 AM

336 posts

Thank you smile.gif
iamkent
post Jun 23 2011, 10:22 AM

i shoot you <3
3,073 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Jun 23 2011, 09:57 AM)
how much now for desire? not sure the market now
if about 1400, add on the 450 for trade only DHD, then better add another 200 get SGS2
sgs2 only 1600 ?

i not sure desire price too , i think about 800-1000
tyja
post Jun 23 2011, 12:01 PM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(iamkent @ Jun 23 2011, 10:22 AM)
sgs2 only 1600 ?

i not sure desire price too , i think about 800-1000
2099. maxis set is very tempting..
drool.gif
phantomash
post Jun 23 2011, 12:17 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Jun 23 2011, 12:01 PM)
2099. maxis set is very tempting..
drool.gif
My brother got it for 2050 pre-ordered from GS, got it 1 day before its official launch date.
after testing it for 2 days,
I can say that it definitely deserve the best Android phone (or even smartphones) title,
at least for now. tongue.gif
rattan
post Jun 23 2011, 12:26 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Jun 23 2011, 12:17 PM)
My brother got it for 2050 pre-ordered from GS, got it 1 day before its official launch date.
after testing it for 2 days,
I can say that it definitely deserve the best Android phone (or even smartphones) title,
at least for now. tongue.gif
I thought that title went to lg optimus 2x ?

125 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 >Top

0.0312sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:00 PM