▐▐ ★HTC Desire Official Thread V10 ★▐▐, Tranquillement Brillante

LuffyPSP
post Apr 5 2011, 10:17 PM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

@silenthunter - How many SGS2 you bringing in? I think i'm all out for sgs2 now. just waiting for it to be released and i dont mind AP set. whats the diff anyway.
LuffyPSP
post Apr 5 2011, 10:20 PM

3,771 posts

haha i still have my Desire lor. nobody is taking my place! Am not selling it!
LuffyPSP
post Apr 5 2011, 10:50 PM

3,771 posts

haha did i told that? aish~~ i'll still be carrying this for a few months before giving this to my mum.
LuffyPSP
post Apr 9 2011, 02:28 AM

3,771 posts

Desire S AP set is out~~ RM1630~~ damn Desire was Rm2100 isnt it?
LuffyPSP
post Apr 10 2011, 10:51 AM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(iamkent @ Apr 10 2011, 08:17 AM)
it's 2.3v coming ??

my friends HD2 was using CM7 with 2.3android ..
lol you've been here all the time not knowing this~~
LuffyPSP
post Apr 11 2011, 08:56 PM

3,771 posts

i stumbled upon an Xperia Arc today while jalan2 today. damn i played the demo set. its blistering fast! thats not even dual core yet, just the 1Ghz. and the image quality, is damn nice as expected from Sony. and then the video, Bravia engine is a supreme! now i feel my Desire is slow after trying that. cant wait for SGS2!
LuffyPSP
post Apr 12 2011, 08:10 AM

3,771 posts

Never change from CM7. thats the Android code. haha. at least in my mind.
LuffyPSP
post Apr 12 2011, 07:16 PM

3,771 posts

Better get Desire S, or Arc.

But to be in the future proof race, SGS2, Atrix or 2X.
LuffyPSP
post Apr 12 2011, 07:36 PM

3,771 posts

i played with Arc yesterday and i know how thin it was, and how lighter it was. and more importantly, the video and image are from reality display Bravia Engine. You cant beat sony with that. its fast too! but you know what, it has no front camera. but 4.2" screen got me hooked at the center for a while.

i suggest if you cant wait Arc is my choice, but no front camera makes me choose Inc S or Desire S. IMO, just wait lor~~ its official now, SGS2 in 1st May for Europe.

I seriously think my Desire is slow after using Arc. damn it!
LuffyPSP
post Apr 12 2011, 08:25 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(HeartRoxas @ Apr 12 2011, 07:45 PM)
go open an Arc thread la... - -
halau me with all you might but i wont stop talking about other phones in here while holding my Desire running CM7, yeah thats the whole point, i'm still a Desire user. we are on v10 edy. there's nothing for me to talk about Desire. Root? hell yeah. ROm? CM7. Space? S-offed and CM7 hboot edy. Case? got and getting rid of them. Apps? I'll discover them myself. Games? nah i'll pass.

So whats there for me? talking bout other phones la~~
LuffyPSP
post Apr 12 2011, 08:44 PM

3,771 posts

haha nice suggestion. that way i can ask you guys how to put it back together again eh?
LuffyPSP
post Apr 12 2011, 10:23 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Apr 12 2011, 08:47 PM)
ARF- REPORT!

Afk the night

No, if you open you close ma  tongue.gif

Wait void warranty leh, nvm.

What happened to cooking own rom?

HTC Sensation
http://www.htc.com/www/product/sensation/overview.html

Snapdragon eh..
cooking own rom? i dont think there's need. CM does it all and i'm doing a system as my project currently, for one of my subject. and next sem, its my PSM already. i'm using the stock rom for the first couple of months for a new phone i guess. at least root on the first day. will wait until CM stable haha before custom rom.

Sensation sucks, better go with Pyramid. Damn HTC, why the hell you choose that? i mean the name, the spec are impressive though. one more thing, hire a better designer, man its looking all the same except the size is getting bigger. come on htc~~
LuffyPSP
post Apr 12 2011, 11:24 PM

3,771 posts

yeah hazril is the one that understand me... lol 2 guys above him~~ i did mention "i mean the name" in the end of the sentence.

btw the 3g speed is 14.4 only? SGS2 announce first of all phone and it still reign supreme with 21mbps. I dont know much bout the 3g speed but that numbers owns for me.

This post has been edited by LuffyPSP: Apr 12 2011, 11:28 PM
LuffyPSP
post Apr 13 2011, 09:52 AM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Apr 13 2011, 09:12 AM)
2nd, LOL  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
ShinnKQ & faiz2036 are right, Sensation is Pyramid la. 1.2GHz dual-core, qHD display, and Sense 3.0
grrr how do you expect i dont know those kind of thing? lolz back at ya!

QUOTE(phantomash @ Apr 13 2011, 09:19 AM)
what Luffy meant was instead of naming it Sensation, they should have used the name Pyramid

of course he already knew that Sensation is Pyramid
kan? of course i know~~

QUOTE(djlah @ Apr 13 2011, 09:20 AM)

ya yes, I know that. Pyramid is their internal project code name.
usually company wont use back the code name same as public marketing code name.
I don't think Pyramid is good name is use...
Its like this, when people ask whats your phone? i'll gladly answer, Desire instead of Bravo. or Nexus One instead of Passion. Or maybe Incredible S instead of its codename. Dont you think, Pyramid sounds more badass than sensation? cuz its a flagship phone for HTC. Like Samsung got Galasy S II, Moto got Atrix, and LG got Optimus 2X. Sensation/Galaxy S2/Atrix/Optimus 2X = Dont you think Sensation has the weakest name?

QUOTE(phantomash @ Apr 13 2011, 09:32 AM)
lol, that's not the point laugh.gif of course we know Pyramid is the codename

the point is you said ShinnKQ is right before this,
but ShinnKQ assumed Luffy didn't know that Sensation is Pyramid
when Luffy was actually just commenting on the Sensation name that they should have used Pyramid instead

personally I don't really care which name they use, Sensation or Pyramid both sounds ok to me biggrin.gif
Yeah both are ok, cuz the spec are awesome. Would love to see how instant image capture works and 1080p performs. What i'm not satisfied is 768mb ram and VGA front camera. Even Inc S got 1.3mp. This is their flagship phone and it come out later than other dual cores but those are disappointing. I love the unibody aluminium but SGS2 is thinner and lighter(BUT very plastic and cheap looking IMO!)

LuffyPSP
post Apr 13 2011, 02:54 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Apr 13 2011, 01:56 PM)
any cm7 stable release user here? what difference between it and 7.0 RC2
not much outer changes i can see except you can make the bar at the bottom. haha, not sure if it was there on nightlies cuz i didnt use nightly since RC2. too busy~~
LuffyPSP
post Apr 18 2011, 01:42 AM

3,771 posts

tried rcmix S today. loving it but restored my cm7 nandroid back. I need really real free time to play with new rom.

these ports are interesting. makes me forget getting a new phone, at least for a few weeks more.

btw, i went dating with my gf at sunway last few days, i got to play with SGS1, Incredible S, Desire HD, and Xperia Arc. Damn Inc S and DHD are so nice to hold, and seeing it live makes me wanted to have them. HTC wins if it comes to build quality, and Samsung feels so plastic, when i play with Ace and SGS1. But damn i missed the motorola store. didnt get to see Atrix(thats if its there though..tongue.gif )

This post has been edited by LuffyPSP: Apr 18 2011, 01:46 AM
LuffyPSP
post Apr 18 2011, 08:11 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Apr 18 2011, 12:00 PM)
hmm, don't have to feel so geram la.. actually if you know more about the S phones you won't feel so geram anymore  sweat.gif

there aren't much difference between our Desire and the S phones actually
the difference is basically just like Desire HD vs Desire
Incredible S doesn't have a better screen vs Desire, just a larger one, its the same type of screen and the exact same resolution

what the S phones have though is a slight bump on the internal specs compared to Desire,
and also like you said, a front facing camera.

but Desire is also good in someway, the Desire have plenty of custom ROMs to play with, although that might not concern you at all laugh.gif
plus not a lot of phones can get to be the phone of the year tongue.gif you should feel proud of it.
the S phones are cheaper for a reason, because now they're not the highest end of smartphones, unlike the Desire used to be.
when the Desire came out, its a breakthrough, now.. its all just rehashes of the Desire building on Desire's success

the difference between Desire S vs Incredible S is that
Incredible S has larger screen and better front & back camera, and that Desire S has a unibody aluminum design
that's pretty much it, the internals are more or less the same.
This +1! or +100!

btw I think Desire S and Inc S have locked bootloader right? it is still under development by the devs to unlock it.
LuffyPSP
post Apr 22 2011, 09:07 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Apr 22 2011, 03:25 PM)
I like to collect gadget stuff .. what to do .. I have a such expensive hobby .... after got it then mau jual jor xD
haha damn this expensive hobby sucks right? i spend so much for high end laptop, my desktop pc, my games and now that smartphones are raging everywhere, i'll be damn~~ i kept on telling myself to try and have fun with my desire but i cant stop thinking having the sgs2/sensation on my hand walking around. tongue.gif but at the same time i cant bare thinking i'll be off without my desire too~~ how much u selling your Inc S?
LuffyPSP
post Apr 23 2011, 12:44 AM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(Qubezo @ Apr 23 2011, 12:15 AM)
Can I save the applications onto my SD card without rooting? sad.gif
yes you can, on froyo onwards. but only partially though.
LuffyPSP
post Apr 23 2011, 03:00 PM

3,771 posts

guys, have you tried go keyboard? seems nice. hope the final version adds lots more options. right now its limited but i'm having fun with it. i'm using all GO apps right now except GO launcher. hoho~~

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0442sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:36 AM