125 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

▐▐ ★HTC Desire Official Thread V10 ★▐▐, Tranquillement Brillante

astria
post Mar 29 2011, 01:42 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

QUOTE(highwind85 @ Mar 29 2011, 01:21 PM)
so s-off your Desire already?
yup, S-offed plus new partition table... now with 50MB more space... should can last me quite a while... laugh.gif
danieloo
post Mar 29 2011, 01:55 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Mar 29 2011, 12:15 PM)
Long time never post in Desire thread XD been lingering alot in xda forum smile.gif btw,for CM7 user, RC3 is already out and mirrored by cyanogenmod biggrin.gif
I am using CM7 RC2 now. It's working great for me at this moment with nightly#31.
I wonder if RC3 have a lot of improvement over RC2....let's go study it.

Added on March 29, 2011, 2:11 pmhere's the changelog...

http://cm-nightlies.appspot.com/?device=bravo

Don't seem to have alot of update. Will hang on to RC2 for time being...

This post has been edited by danieloo: Mar 29 2011, 02:11 PM
highwind85
post Mar 29 2011, 02:20 PM

~Lone Ranger~
948 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Mar 29 2011, 01:42 PM)
yup, S-offed plus new partition table... now with 50MB more space... should can last me quite a while... laugh.gif
i wonder why mine S-Off but has only 148MB of storage...
astria
post Mar 29 2011, 02:26 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(highwind85 @ Mar 29 2011, 02:20 PM)
i wonder why mine S-Off but has only 148MB of storage...
s-off only means the security flag is off only, u'll need to flash one of the partition table from here: http://alpharev.nl/

also, if u ve got CM7 RC3, dun go with the CM7 partition table... RC3 is 133MB...
highwind85
post Mar 29 2011, 02:35 PM

~Lone Ranger~
948 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Mar 29 2011, 02:26 PM)
s-off only means the security flag is off only, u'll need to flash one of the partition table from here: http://alpharev.nl/

also, if u ve got CM7 RC3, dun go with the CM7 partition table... RC3 is 133MB...
so how do you know which table to flash? follow the rom we're using?
astria
post Mar 29 2011, 02:38 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(highwind85 @ Mar 29 2011, 02:35 PM)
so how do you know which table to flash? follow the rom we're using?
quoted from the site:

Please read the entire table and pick the partition table with the correct sizes for your ROM. One easy way to switch partition tables, is to nandroid backup,
and verify that the sizes of your backup are indeed the ones listed in the table (or smaller), and restore after flashing hboot.

Nandroid backup, check the size of the system.img, and pick the table with a "/system" partition that can fit...

i went with the N1Table...
iamkent
post Mar 29 2011, 02:39 PM

i shoot you <3
3,073 posts

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Mar 29 2011, 11:34 AM)
er u need to use fastboot command or this
haha . the moderator make no post count . so u call the mod idiot  laugh.gif
ahemm...~

QUOTE(hazril @ Mar 29 2011, 11:35 AM)
because some idiot on the nokia board spam kaw2...now the mobile phone board post wont be count towards your post count...
lolz .. then i have no chance too custom my title ..
LuffyPSP
post Mar 29 2011, 03:04 PM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Mar 29 2011, 02:26 PM)

eh 133? i got mine 80mb only. and i deleted some stuff and its 70mb. huhu...
astria
post Mar 29 2011, 03:09 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Mar 29 2011, 03:04 PM)
eh 133? i got mine 80mb only. and i deleted some stuff and its 70mb. huhu...
well, the zip file is 80MB... but once i nandroid backup it after flashing, /system = 120.27MB

(my bad, not 133MB as previously stated, it was my /data tongue.gif)

This post has been edited by astria: Mar 29 2011, 03:15 PM
danieloo
post Mar 29 2011, 03:53 PM

1,434 posts

Anyone with CM7 RC2 could connect wifi AdHoc?
I recall I tried before & it works. But now can't work anymore....
hseyrann00
post Mar 29 2011, 04:18 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(danieloo @ Mar 29 2011, 03:53 PM)
Anyone with CM7 RC2 could connect wifi AdHoc?
I recall I tried before & it works. But now can't work anymore....
I tried before too and it failed.
Have u tried with connectify / Virtual Router Manager?
LuffyPSP
post Mar 29 2011, 04:34 PM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

what do you guys think? bad presentation tho...

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...postcount=24512
iceman31
post Mar 29 2011, 05:05 PM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Mar 29 2011, 04:34 PM)

looks awsome man .

SUSweretiger
post Mar 29 2011, 05:38 PM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

just got my phone back from HTC, paid 400 for the motherB coz i kind of brick my phone sad.gif

now rooted, but the only things i wanted not in my phone -> ownhere's modded Google map. i need Nav!!! guess i have to get ndrive or papago liao sad.gif

btw, good to see this phone / thread still alive biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by weretiger: Mar 29 2011, 05:38 PM
hseyrann00
post Mar 29 2011, 05:42 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(weretiger @ Mar 29 2011, 05:38 PM)
just got my phone back from HTC, paid 400 for the motherB coz i kind of brick my phone sad.gif

now rooted, but the only things i wanted not in my phone -> ownhere's modded Google map. i need Nav!!! guess i have to get ndrive or papago liao sad.gif
Wow.. i thought it's quite impossible to brick the phone.
What have u done ?

Added on March 29, 2011, 5:44 pm

Nice .. rclxms.gif
But the cropping part... haha biggrin.gif
As long as the screenie part is clear then it's a GOOD 1..
Nice anyway.

This post has been edited by hseyrann00: Mar 29 2011, 05:45 PM
ShinnKQ
post Mar 29 2011, 05:47 PM

I used to have a member title, until I took an arrow in the knee
1,242 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Mar 29 2011, 11:19 AM)
first! anyone interested with case mate torque or case mate barely there black? and also jabra bt3030 bluetooth?

pm me if interested. offer me. wanna sell cuz wanna buy something else. and i prefer my desire not wearing anything. hoho...

Added on March 29, 2011, 11:20 amwtf so far to catch shinnkq as spammer??? not bad for me i guess.
QUOTE(djlah @ Mar 29 2011, 11:26 AM)
Spam Kaki  laugh.gif
ShinnKQ 397

thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

Jabra how much ? whistling.gif

Ikr Ipro spam xD =) everyday check here sure la #1 wakaka.

Nice pics yawn.gif

Dey guys, need ur help. My screen protector on my Touch kena bubble like....should I remove and re-stick?

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Mar 29 2011, 05:55 PM
piscesguy
post Mar 29 2011, 06:15 PM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,963 posts

QUOTE(weretiger @ Mar 29 2011, 05:38 PM)

How long did they fix the mobo? Charge 400 coz not ori?
ShinnKQ
post Mar 29 2011, 06:35 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy @ Mar 29 2011, 06:15 PM)
How long did they fix the mobo? Charge 400 coz not ori?
Probably cus void warranty.
iamkent
post Mar 29 2011, 06:47 PM

i shoot you <3
3,073 posts

lolz , how void ? rooted ?

Added on March 29, 2011, 6:48 pm

what theme is that ? u using go launcher ?

This post has been edited by iamkent: Mar 29 2011, 06:48 PM
ShinnKQ
post Mar 29 2011, 06:53 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(iamkent @ Mar 29 2011, 06:47 PM)
lolz  , how void ? rooted ?

Added on March 29, 2011, 6:48 pm

what theme is that ? u using go launcher ?
Maybe? lol

125 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:58 AM