ASUS Eee Pad, Eee Pad Transformer

benny888
post Apr 19 2011, 10:00 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

This EE PAD was launched in Spore yesterday. 100 units preorder all taken up at special price S$699 ( inclusive GST) with free dockstation worth S$ 199

Normal retail will be at S$898

http://www.facebook.com/asus.sg
benny888
post Apr 26 2011, 12:06 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(uk15029 @ Apr 26 2011, 11:56 AM)
Is it wifi version or 3g version?
There is no 3G version availble yet for sale
benny888
post Apr 27 2011, 06:53 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ Apr 27 2011, 06:36 PM)

best android tablet yet by Technobuffalo
His words - Awesome; best Android tablet he has ever used.....
He used to say those considering a tablet - his choice is ipad2 BUT now after testing the EEE Pad he now says, to think again and look at this EEE Pad
He has bad comments on the XOOM

benny888
post Apr 28 2011, 11:15 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(uk15029 @ Apr 28 2011, 11:14 AM)
which tablet can make voice call?
Galaxy Tab P1000 7" model

benny888
post Apr 28 2011, 07:28 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Apr 28 2011, 03:51 PM)
damm... RM1750 seem like overpriced.
Singapore Pre-order already sold out, but the tablet comes with free docking only for SGD 699 [~RM1689]
have to wait the official launch with price revised.
This price was only for first preorder for 100 units. The actual retail in Spore will be S$ 898 ( RM 2173 )

This post has been edited by benny888: Apr 28 2011, 07:30 PM
benny888
post Apr 28 2011, 10:21 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(uk15029 @ Apr 28 2011, 09:45 PM)
ipad 2 or ee pad transformer??
still thinking..
Is a simple decision - just ask what you wish to do most on the tablet and you have the answer. Decide based on your NEEDS not your wants. Both has its pros and cons. Do not decide based on pricing - this is the worst criteria as pricing of both is not much difference. Pricing is only of consideration if there is a vast difference
benny888
post Apr 30 2011, 12:34 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Apr 30 2011, 12:28 AM)
Huh???  I thought they already launch the transformer last week or so at sgd 699 if not mistaken
This is for first 100 sets - all takenup already
benny888
post May 2 2011, 11:54 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

I would just say choosing a tablet just purely based on pricing alone is the worst criteria. One need to understand the differences among all the various tablets - on Android OS alone each brand has its unique features. iOS is a completely different OS and using it to compare with Android OS one needs to study both OS pro and cons and decision made based on which OS features meet your needs better.
benny888
post May 3 2011, 10:56 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Going over Spore this weekend to checkup this :

It will be available in Singapore from 3rd May 2011 with a launch retail price of S$799 about RM 1957 (Usual Price: S$898) for the 16GB WiFi only + docking station and S$699 ( RM 1713 ) for the 16GB WiFi only with an optional docking station retailing at S$199. 32GB WiFi versions will be available from middle to the end of may. WiFi + 3G versions will be available in 2nd or 3rd week of June. The Asus Eee Pad Transformer will be available at the following retail shops: Harvey Norman, Best Denki, Challenger, Courts, Newstead, Digital Asia, South Asia, Microware, MC2 and most of Asus authorized retailers in Sim Lim Square and Funan.

This post has been edited by benny888: May 3 2011, 10:57 PM
benny888
post May 10 2011, 10:20 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(ZhenMing @ May 10 2011, 10:06 AM)
just curious, where did you get the price (RM1799) for WIFI only?
It is mentioned in the advertistment in ASUS MY facebook
benny888
post May 12 2011, 09:47 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(rulmufc @ May 12 2011, 09:42 AM)
Anyone can confirm or any source how much the price tranformer in US tablet + dock and is it international warranty? If its cheaper than malaysia, i should ask my brother buy it for me from US.
Then it is better you ask your bro check for you since he is there. Apparently the international warranty offered is different in different country . I read on ASUS Singapore page, Singapore sets are with international warranty which they advertised it as a prominent feature.
benny888
post May 13 2011, 03:49 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Comparing it to ipad2

benny888
post May 16 2011, 10:24 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

I just came back from spore. Both funan SimLim all no stock estimated earliest next week. Plenty Acer icinia 32gb tabs at s$899

This post has been edited by benny888: May 16 2011, 10:27 PM
benny888
post May 17 2011, 09:20 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

I was at Challenger Spore ( Funan) and on one big table - all the tablets were displayed. I tested the Xoom, Iconia, EEE Pad and I must say I am most impressed with the Iconia performance. The Xoom seems heaviest and not so slick as the Eee Pad/Iconia. The Eee pad was the ugliest of the lot
benny888
post May 17 2011, 12:27 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Just an impression lah. Only spend few minutes on it
But the eee pad is really cheap at s$799 with keyboard
benny888
post May 17 2011, 03:53 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(HarrionX @ May 17 2011, 03:37 PM)
Got 3 Iconia so far that i know.

May i know which Iconia u have tested with?
Iconia A500 Android 32 GB model
benny888
post May 21 2011, 09:11 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ May 21 2011, 03:45 AM)
guys. i dun hav the chance to look at it yet, just wana confirm the color of this eee transformer is black or dark brown or wat?
It is dark brownish black
benny888
post May 23 2011, 12:50 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ May 23 2011, 12:35 AM)
How many confirm buying the dock later will still be RM 300 ?
Not even one confirm , so it's not suitable discuss yet.

Maybe the raise the price for tablet and reduce the price for the dock ?
dock = price fine
tablet = price expensive since US only 399x3 =Rm 1200
It is S$100 in Singapore
benny888
post May 26 2011, 08:54 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Asus msia is not giving good price for keyboard. .One can just buy for S$100 in Singapore
benny888
post May 28 2011, 01:27 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(eric_tan @ May 28 2011, 01:14 PM)
Let us know if the "Apps" are optimised for Android 3.0
The apps issue is an overplay hype/problem. 99 % of my smartphone apps runs without problems, resolution still full screen without any bluriness issues on my Acer Iconia A500 ( Honeycomb 3.01 ) - I have about 100+ 3rd party apps that I similarly use in my SGS II

0.0265sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 01:33 AM