Apr 21 2011, 09:36 PM
1,853 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
QUOTE(phantomash @ Apr 21 2011, 05:32 PM) I dont care about price, what i care is when it will arrive here |
Apr 22 2011, 12:54 AM
QUOTE(phantomash @ Apr 21 2011, 11:52 PM) you mean you're going to get it no matter the price? Should be around xoom price la. Hahahabtw for those who are interested in this tablet, here's a really thorough and nice review here |
Apr 26 2011, 01:09 AM
Apr 28 2011, 01:50 AM
QUOTE(andrekua @ Apr 28 2011, 12:09 AM) I dont think Android tablet will be cheap. Apple has got the volume to mass produce as compared to Motorola, HTC, Asus, Acer, Samsung fighting among themselves for the small piece of pie. I really wish Google speeds thing up a little bit and standardize Market so that everyone has access to pay-apps. I also hate the fact that I had to use market enabler to download updates for Google Apps like Youtube, Maps etc cos I lose 3G data when doing so. Even though I hate Apple for not supporting Flash, I like the fact it does not discriminate where you are, have same access as those American. What u mean market enabler? My xoom no need to updateAdded on April 28, 2011, 1:51 am QUOTE(nles @ Apr 28 2011, 12:49 AM) Im so tempted to get eee pad but iPad 2 launch earlier make my hand itch. U want watch movies at tablet? Buy ipad2.I already have an iPhone don't want another oversized iPhone. Gotta resist. Apple apps for tablet is just better than google at the moment. I want a tablet to surf, my iPhone 3.5 screen make me tired looking at it, also needed an easier device to transfer all my movies. I guess android is a better choice, I think. This post has been edited by baretta: Apr 28 2011, 01:51 AM |
Apr 28 2011, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(yimingwuzere @ Apr 28 2011, 09:32 AM) How would iPad2 be a better choice when all the Honeycomb tablets use a 720p capable screen res whereas the iPad doesn't? Screen capable but apps not capable no point lor. I already try HD mOvie on both platform with mp4. Well, ipad2 much better than honeycomb. Better u google about this matter first. Remember, honeycomb just softdecode not like ipad2. |
Apr 28 2011, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(nles @ Apr 28 2011, 03:12 PM) I want the tablet to play most of the format without needing to convert into mp4, so much hassle. Also transferring file to eeepad seems easier Ipad2 got many apps that support multi format, and if you jaibreak, yes connection kit can read thumbdrive, u also can tranfers file via usb without itunes, and also u can donload movie directly to ur ipad, if zip file, automatic extract .One thing I like eeepad over iPad2 , eeepad has microsd reader and also optional dock with USB then can read thumbdrive. iPad 2 camera connection kit can read thumbdrive if jailbreak? |
Apr 28 2011, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(andrekua @ Apr 28 2011, 06:16 PM) Jailbreak is one thing, but what they rely on is still soft decode. 1GHz Dual Core A9 just is not enough. Even on my WinTel tablet with C2D 1.3GHz, it barely play 1080P content. Neither Apple or Google has release GPU Video Acceleration API for software devs. Maybe next update |
Apr 29 2011, 02:14 PM
Why ipad2 cheap? They no need higher spec to run very smoothly for their Ios. Simple.
May 17 2011, 02:01 AM
Buy xoom la, with 3.1, Xoom mmg rawkssss
May 20 2011, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(Cynox @ May 20 2011, 10:42 AM) so might as well wait till Fall for the Tegra 3 new Transformer II. What u mean honeycomb 3.1 due in june?wait for another year is a bit too outrageous.... It is very logical to expect Tegra 3 will be launched very soon. Coz Tegra 2 is already an out-dated product as it was waiting for Honeycomb 3.0 to launch. Since Honeycomb 3.1 is due in June, the OS is really get ready for the Tegra 3 in Fall. And all the other Asus accessories will be readily available by then. Added on May 20, 2011, 12:33 pm QUOTE(Cynox @ May 20 2011, 10:42 AM) so might as well wait till Fall for the Tegra 3 new Transformer II. What u mean honeycomb 3.1 due in june?wait for another year is a bit too outrageous.... It is very logical to expect Tegra 3 will be launched very soon. Coz Tegra 2 is already an out-dated product as it was waiting for Honeycomb 3.0 to launch. Since Honeycomb 3.1 is due in June, the OS is really get ready for the Tegra 3 in Fall. And all the other Asus accessories will be readily available by then. This post has been edited by baretta: May 20 2011, 12:33 PM |
May 22 2011, 01:40 AM
Dont have dock also can use BT keyboard and mouse la......not 24 hours want to use dock....if like that better buy notebook la...
| Change to: | 0.0183sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:49 PM |