ASUS Eee Pad, Eee Pad Transformer

edwinlcw
post Jun 1 2011, 04:34 PM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Jun 1 2011, 04:28 PM)
haha .. android coders are wacky bunch .. they like to put in easter eggs such as this .. gingerbread also got !
tap where?? i wanna see also... laugh.gif
edwinlcw
post Jun 1 2011, 04:52 PM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Jun 1 2011, 04:48 PM)
Samurai nice on the big screen... but the gameplay is just ok ok... i wish there's more "Onimusha" elements inside.. more complex systems and stuff...
hopefully after this more and more quality titles will come out
so far the games that i mange to get it run are Samurai II, Dungeon Defenders, Monster Madness... honestly, apart from the pretty graphics on big screen, it doesnt amaze me much... i was hoping games like Chaos Rings or Final Fantasy III to be ported... but if u are saying RPG, free i dunno la, but paid, Zenonia was quite fun
u go Settings -> Device Info, tap on the Android version for a few times
you mean for android phone??
i can't find the devide info under setting.... tongue.gif
edwinlcw
post Jun 1 2011, 04:57 PM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Jun 1 2011, 04:54 PM)
Gorilla Glass also can scratch lar... my N8 edi have a few scratches, even iPhone 4 also have....  >.<
better safe then sorry, just spend and put only... at least u wont be replacing the LCD when it get scratches...
my bad, like mike said, it's "About tablet"... i forgot the exact word being used
oh.. that one for tablet 1 i tried and it did pop out...
mike said gingerbread also got... so i wanna see if it will pop out from my android 2.3.3 phone or not....
edwinlcw
post Jun 2 2011, 08:27 AM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 2 2011, 08:09 AM)
just to share my experience last night...

came back home, first thing i did after open door is turn on my modem and then rush to my transformer. turned it on... first thing, saw any cut successfully pushed to my transformer.

then saw it started downloading firmware. yea!

but 30 mins later, i saw it was still stuck at 99%. waited again for another 30 mins, still 99%. so turned off the transformer and turned in on again.

this time, download successful and next was similar to any update. install.

after upgraded to 3.1, clicked on about tablet... no... no bee for me. dunno why. but confirmed 3.1. so sad i cannot get stung by this bee. smile.gif

anyway, proceeded to use any cut and changed proxy. i have to say... use proxy can be really slow. i had to download pocket legend 2-3 times coz after 95+%, it just disappeared.

installed dungeon defender too... but when trying to start it, it stated to download even more files. aiyoh... waited more than 1 hour just to find out got more downloads... sad.gif

left it overnight and this morning, saw the download for dungeon defender failed. it asked me to do manual download instead.

some things i noticed:
#1. after i disabled/ cleared the proxy, i was still able to continue downloading from market... hmmm...
#2. browser crashed on me a few times. i think it was the browser anyway. or maybe the tegra zone apps. never had that before when i was using 3.0. then again, didn't really use that much back then.

speaking of tegra zone. i dun find it useful. games i want... i click and it still points me back to market place. anything special about this apps?
for the bee.... you need to keep tapping on the "Android Version".... then it will pop out...
edwinlcw
post Jun 2 2011, 11:39 AM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Jun 2 2011, 11:34 AM)
Finally... my TF start the update by it self... woohooo...
at last... rclxms.gif
edwinlcw
post Jun 2 2011, 03:31 PM

1,754 posts

for my case... i have to add the proxy each time if i wanna get something from the market.... hmm.gif
edwinlcw
post Jun 2 2011, 05:33 PM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Jun 2 2011, 05:25 PM)
where is TS? these stuffs are important infos, better just put on first post

Added on June 2, 2011, 5:28 pm

we actually have a proxy setting, but it's hidden, these are the steps that will get it done;

--> go to Market, download this software called AnyCut(it will download just fine biggrin.gif)
--> launch AnyCut, select New Shortcut
--> Select "Activity", then look for "Proxy Setting", and select it. It will ask u to name the shortcut, u can either name it something, or just use the default name, which is "Proxy Setting"
--> back to ur Homescreen, tap on the proxy setting shortcut, and u can access the hidden Proxy Setting now.

in case it is not showing Proxy Setting after u tap the shortcut, hit "Back" button until u exit Settings, and tap on that shortcut again
think the ts is mia d...
maybe someone can start a new thread on this....
edwinlcw
post Jun 2 2011, 05:58 PM

1,754 posts

installed sygic aura 2.1.3... but it said no 3d hardware... doh.gif
edwinlcw
post Jun 3 2011, 08:24 AM

1,754 posts

is those stand case available now??
wanted to get 1...
edwinlcw
post Jun 3 2011, 08:49 AM

1,754 posts

finally sygic aura works on my TF.... rclxms.gif

Added on June 3, 2011, 8:50 am
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 3 2011, 08:41 AM)
decided to do a reset to factory settings.

then tried timothy's method. works for me... smile.gif
skip the first few steps which to clear data??

This post has been edited by edwinlcw: Jun 3 2011, 08:50 AM
edwinlcw
post Jun 3 2011, 09:19 AM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Jun 3 2011, 09:05 AM)
Sygic work ?

How or what version u use? The version i test transfer from phone , shd be version 2 something.
using the sygic 3.0 version....
sygic 2.1.3 doesn't work....
edwinlcw
post Jun 3 2011, 09:35 AM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 3 2011, 09:26 AM)
since do factory reset, ya, i skipped all that part and just started with the add google as @googlemail.com.

but have to add... previously, i had used Any Cut to download my applications. after reset and added using googlemail.com, i din use Any Cut. just normal connect to my streamyx router and works.

Added on June 3, 2011, 9:29 am
no need to turn off. for me, charging was done and continued after the screen turned off.

read in xda forum, better not to charge overnight (unless its 1st time). seems they say it can kill the charger/ tablet.
i see.. then might thinking to do a factory reset... but need to reinstall all the apps again... lazy.. tongue.gif
edwinlcw
post Jun 3 2011, 09:43 AM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(koj @ Jun 3 2011, 09:42 AM)
the factory reset /timothy method did not work for me....<sigh>
as what mydragon said.. maybe you can try to factory reset your TF... then try timothy method.... it might works..
edwinlcw
post Jun 3 2011, 10:09 AM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 3 2011, 09:54 AM)
it should not wipe the data but ideally, the standard advise is to clear cache, etc. the idea behind timothy's guide is to remove the market connection and reconnect using googlemail.com instead of gmail.com.

as for the 1st batch... it was made clear to us in the first place that the dock will come later. the thing is... we had the impression that when the dock officially arrive, we'll be the first batch to get it. but it seems that is not the case coz now others are getting the dock first.

after all, the first batch of 200 who bought from mid valley is considered the first 200 official owners.

so now... we're probably the first 200 NOT to get the docks first.

oh ya... factory reset... it also wipes out the few songs & photos that were preloaded. i kinda liked the songs... sad.gif
all.. those music is nice....
at least we get the pouch which cost RM199 according evernew's staff....
edwinlcw
post Jun 3 2011, 10:51 AM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 3 2011, 10:43 AM)
after using for almost a week now, i find the pouch kinda useless... but well, 'free' la... so, nothing much else to say. hahaha...
at least something to cover the TF...
now i'm looking for case with stand like those ipad cover... don't know where can get it here in Malaysia....

0.0345sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:07 AM