ASUS Eee Pad, Eee Pad Transformer
CyberKewl
Jun 1 2011, 10:07 PM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 1 2011, 10:03 PM) hmmm... any cut dun seem to be working. probably sth i din do correctly. after remove account, taking very long to add... you're using any cut to display the hidden proxy settings area right? adding the account takes long because of access through proxy. I've tried a lot of proxy also cannot go thru google servers except: proxy name: 69.169.145.80 proxy port: 3128 slow but works.
CyberKewl
Jun 1 2011, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Jun 1 2011, 10:51 PM) shit... unroot mine, but after reflash again dunno why the check update keep hang there.... hang as in nothing happen? or the whole tablet have to reset?
CyberKewl
Jun 1 2011, 11:09 PM
i finally found out that if you use rockplayer or moboplayer (soft decode) on an mp4 container with divx/xvid encoding, you will get smooth video. 100% confirm. been trying out few tries on different settings and found out that using h264 on our transformer just doesnt cut it out. you will still see lag if you try to play the same video file in your pc and then compare with your transformer you will notice the difference.
CyberKewl
Jun 1 2011, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Jun 1 2011, 11:14 PM) as in i got nothing when i check for update.... i screwed up i think... could it be cos when you were rooted you edited build.prop or something? if you modified any system files try to put it back first.
CyberKewl
Jun 1 2011, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Jun 1 2011, 11:17 PM) i didnt change the build.prop.... maybe the market enabler i forgot to disable, but then again i wiped all user data... shouldnt be a problem gua hm no idea then..have u tried the manual update way? I havent tried that b4 on transformer but did that a lot of times on my nexus one, works the same as normal update just have to press some combination keys. should be same on tablet i believe.
CyberKewl
Jun 1 2011, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Jun 1 2011, 11:19 PM) using Asus SOP update now to update to official .13 firmware... then try if can get the 3.1 update a not flashing now... hope it works >.< OK. Good luck :-)
CyberKewl
Jun 2 2011, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 2 2011, 10:24 AM) yesterday, i restarted my transformer a few times. at the black screen showing asus logo... i could see lights coming from the sides... at a few places. that is considered 'bleeding'? anyone got ask if bleeding can claim warranty or perhaps even 1-to-1? heh heh... yes that's called light bleeding, mine so far is at the bottom middle part of the screen where the android honeycomb taskbar is, so far i dont really bother to notice it so its not a big deal for me at the moment. dont know can exchange or not. let me know if you managed to exchange. just scared the next unit got lightbleed too or worse, dead pixels This post has been edited by CyberKewl: Jun 2 2011, 10:27 AM
CyberKewl
Jun 2 2011, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 2 2011, 10:34 AM) ya, same here. i got no dead pixel. between deadpixel and bleed, i think i prefer bleed since its only apparent at the bootup. if not for the restart, i won't even notice it. but for me, the bleeding is at a few places on the display/bezel -- top, sides and even bottom. Added on June 2, 2011, 10:45 amoh ya... 1 Q. after take screenshot, how to save it? i assume need to paste somewhere? can't seem to figure out how to save it. when you take screenshot it is automatically saved to a screenshots folder, u can check it out in the gallery or file manager (should be under /sdcard/screenshot or something like that, you can see it there.
CyberKewl
Jun 2 2011, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Jun 2 2011, 03:31 PM) for my case... i have to add the proxy each time if i wanna get something from the market....  same as me, no choice..anyway hopefully wont be doing this way for long...
CyberKewl
Jun 2 2011, 07:28 PM
we really kena tipu by asus. early birds dun even get the dock!
CyberKewl
Jun 2 2011, 07:34 PM
QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Jun 2 2011, 07:32 PM) Well at least we get the bag....  well yeah thats the consolation...so has anyone called evernew/asus to check on the dock? and why on earth they dont have stock when the other resellers have them? doesnt make sense
CyberKewl
Jun 2 2011, 07:42 PM
yeah better do so, really not fair at all leh...some more they just say before end of june...
CyberKewl
Jun 2 2011, 07:44 PM
QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Jun 2 2011, 07:43 PM) I think our dock have its own box unlike the combo version that come with 1 box... (do correct me if i'm wrong here)... Just hopping the KDS got its own pouch/bag... issit? i thought combo version also 2 boxes?
CyberKewl
Jun 2 2011, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(firef0x @ Jun 2 2011, 09:44 PM) Wow!! Today i went to cycom and came back with a full set transformer. But i do notice there is slight lightbleed at my taskbar over there.  congrats on getting the fullset, most of us here are still waiting for our dock even though we're the lucky 200 to get to use the device first, lightbleed seems to be very common in transformer, if it is minor, best to keep it because i think exchanging with another one might have worse cases of lightbleed compare to yours.
CyberKewl
Jun 3 2011, 09:16 AM
anyone called evernew / asus on when our docks will arrive? us early adopters really losing out, cant even get the dock yet
CyberKewl
Jun 3 2011, 10:57 AM
thats the thing, we're early adopters but dont even get to use the KDS..i've emailed asus marketing on this, lets see what they say about it