Claim to be local sets with keyboard dock also RM2250: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...pad+transformer
ASUS Eee Pad, Eee Pad Transformer
Apr 28 2011, 10:28 PM
1,458 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Selangor |
Claim to be local sets with keyboard dock also RM2250: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...pad+transformer |
May 3 2011, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(PerlBoy @ May 3 2011, 12:18 PM) 2k for tablet + dock quite nice... but the warranty part kinda worries me... If i not mistaken some asus laptop have 2 year warranty (correct me if i'm wrong)... I wonder if it apply to tablet also... |
May 3 2011, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ May 3 2011, 10:56 PM) Going over Spore this weekend to checkup this : WoW... WiFi + 3G in june... damn... now i need to hold everything if the retail WiFi sets come in may...It will be available in Singapore from 3rd May 2011 with a launch retail price of S$799 about RM 1957 (Usual Price: S$898) for the 16GB WiFi only + docking station and S$699 ( RM 1713 ) for the 16GB WiFi only with an optional docking station retailing at S$199. 32GB WiFi versions will be available from middle to the end of may. WiFi + 3G versions will be available in 2nd or 3rd week of June. The Asus Eee Pad Transformer will be available at the following retail shops: Harvey Norman, Best Denki, Challenger, Courts, Newstead, Digital Asia, South Asia, Microware, MC2 and most of Asus authorized retailers in Sim Lim Square and Funan. |
May 4 2011, 11:49 PM
Cool... SG unit warranty is international... If SG much cheaper better take from SG...
May 5 2011, 06:05 PM
May 6 2011, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(Cynox @ May 5 2011, 10:54 PM) what is your target price? i can surely help you to get one if you really want - just for you. Well target would be around 2k... as long it got international warranty... i be happy already... |
May 9 2011, 06:32 PM
QUOTE(mcko @ May 9 2011, 02:32 PM) Stumbled across a possible official Malaysia pricing for the pad + dock: Tablet + Dock = RM1799 is a good price... Hopefully it's not a promotional price... 1 ASUS Eee Pad Transformer 16G WiFi with the keyboard dock. Approximate retail value (“ARV”): RM1,799. Source: http://eee.asus.com/fb/terms/my/index.html |
May 10 2011, 01:14 AM
May 10 2011, 07:36 AM
QUOTE(LiMcZ @ May 10 2011, 02:57 AM) acer iconia a500 is launching soon as well.. Transformer also have USB port and card reader... And you should know... Acer & Asus share the same service center @ Highpoint....with price 1599.. it have a better build,and better function with USB port and SD card reader.. personally i perfer acer,cause asus tranformer always out of stock(in US),and asus after sale service sucks..... the tranformer is so highly rated because of its price in US,but here in msia v can get IPAD 2 with cheaper price.... |
May 10 2011, 09:03 AM
May 11 2011, 08:04 PM
QUOTE(HarrionX @ May 11 2011, 07:57 PM) WAAAAAAAAAA, then how i'm supposed to connect to internet for online reading? (giving that i'm a Student that live in hostel T.T i wana use the online reading in class) Why not get an Android phone that has WiFi tether... If want something cheap can get those 2nd hand WF...coz ya know...wifi isn't available everywhere T.T so, any other option to use the Celcom dongle with asus transformer? |
May 12 2011, 01:02 AM
QUOTE(HarrionX @ May 11 2011, 08:19 PM) err got M11X ony. i tot it was supposed to be small n light, but i was wrong >_> 2nd Hand HTC Wildfire... I mean get the transformer and get cheap Android phone that can be use as wireless hotspot... Kinda same like what maxis has to offer for Xoom... (Xoom + Defy)btw, like i mention before, i wana the reading apps using touchscreen =D phone >_> ah, i wana a tablet. 2nd hand wf is wat? |
May 12 2011, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(un_id @ May 12 2011, 04:44 PM) btw, im curious, if i buy Tramsformer in UK, warranty can be claim here or not? can claim with Asus Malaysia? (or there is no such Asus malaysia.. If it's international warranty i don't see any problem... Asus Royal Club can be found @ Wisma SPS Jalan Imbi if i not mistaken... Service can be send to Highpoint Service center... |
May 16 2011, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(Cynox @ May 16 2011, 01:55 PM) i think there will at least some ready stock for sale at launch day coz Singapore also has limited stock for sales but most did not come with the dock bundle. Then i must go JB this weekend... selling like hot cakes or not also depends on where are you. In JB here, ppl dun have much urge to get the latest gadget (or maybe those who really cannot wait already get theirs from Spore |
May 28 2011, 04:39 PM
May 28 2011, 05:05 PM
Can you confirm enabling USB Debugging improve some performance..? Because when i enable it... feel much smooth...
May 28 2011, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(edwinlcw @ May 28 2011, 03:55 PM) tried to install tegra zone.. but failed... Tegra Zone: http://dl.dropbox.com/u/4123899/Transforme...tegrazone-1.apki think something wrong with market as iconia's users also facing the same issue... Since this is free apps... i think it's not a problem to distribute it... |
May 28 2011, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(AlexLai @ May 28 2011, 05:07 PM) If you got rooted phone then you can download it from there and transfer it to your transformer... I did that and get Tegra Zone & Flash Do tell if you wan't the flash apk... Added on May 28, 2011, 5:10 pm QUOTE(edwinlcw @ May 28 2011, 05:08 PM) i found that there is a newer build number firmware in asus website and was updated on 20th May.. don't know what is this firmware for.. Well according to XDA many brick they device whild doing FOTA... and it seem Asus recomended to download the update and put inside micro sd card...btw, we will get FOTA like what we getting in android phone right... This post has been edited by Atsutane-Shirane: May 28 2011, 05:10 PM |
May 28 2011, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(edwinlcw @ May 28 2011, 05:11 PM) this is what posted in iconia's thread for market enabler... but of cause need to root your device first.. More simple step if you got rooted phone... maybe someone can try it out... The country limitation can be overcome. Follow these steps. 1) Root the device.(Don't ask how to do it..google) 2) Install Market enabler 3) disable the location and security settings (uncheck all three) 4) under the application setting, go to manage application and then look for Market. Under market, force stop and clear all data. 5) Setup US VPN account(if you dont know...thn Google) and then create a new google account through this VPN. DO NOT use the existing one. 6) Run Market enabler and use one of the us carriers settings 7) Log in to the market using this new account. Run Market and it should work now |
May 28 2011, 05:14 PM
That where dropbox come in handy... xD