samsung PS43D451, cheapest 43" plasma in the market

TSb16a
post Apr 5 2011, 09:46 AM

755 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Apr 4 2011, 07:21 PM)
hows the 3D?
dont know, dont have the player or dvd that is capable for 3D, and actually the 451 models dont have any hint that it can play 3d.eventho its a D-series..
in samsung website got the 450 model.. and the real 3d one the 490.<---rm2600..

Added on April 5, 2011, 9:51 am
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Apr 5 2011, 09:45 AM)
its better to spoil after 2 years so that we have a reason to buy a new one.  icon_rolleyes.gif
haha yup. agreed. after 2 year warranty period over. nak rosak rosak lah. but i wont say the same thing if the tv is rm3k and above..
and funny thing is, after a week of viewing now i found out that 43" is not that big! i just hope in 2 years time the price of 50" or 55" will go down tremendously..

This post has been edited by b16a: Apr 5 2011, 09:51 AM
azsace
post Apr 7 2011, 11:53 AM

412 posts

I put my TV setting here. you can check it out
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1825421
ejan_
post Apr 8 2011, 04:23 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(azsace @ Apr 7 2011, 11:53 AM)
I put my TV setting here. you can check it out
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1825421

Where can get better price for this set? Anyhow, noticed that plasma glass bit hot compare lcd
azsace
post Apr 9 2011, 12:00 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(ejan_ @ Apr 8 2011, 04:23 PM)
Where can get better price for this set? Anyhow, noticed that plasma glass bit hot compare lcd
Well, not sure where can you get a good price in KL... but a word of advise, The Samsung PS51D490 (HD Ready) price should be below than rm4k with 2 3D glasses. Samsung PS51D550 (FHD) with 2 3D glasses should be below than rm4.8k
Hmm, I think you should not worry bout the heat. Its plasma and it does give significant heat dissipation. Anyway, for the break-in I did run the TV for one whole with maximum pic setting 100 contrast n 100 brightness.
The longest continuous running period was the whole 2day with 75contrast n 75brightness. But the max pix setting is hotter compared to the 2days running period.

ejan_
post Apr 9 2011, 11:05 PM

148 posts

finally i bought this model.. nice picture.. suit my taste.. paid for 1680 with flexipayment 1 year (save my cash for others), 2yrs warranty, free HDMI cable..

i'm deciding this model due to

1. I like the design.. small frame..
2. Suit me and my family
3. value price..

other than this, also looking for LG and latest panasonic model..

Panasonic got very good function and good price (RM1888).. anyhow, the frame and body bit thick as i put thin and small frame as my top priority, else maybe already choose panasonic.. as of now, no regret getting this model biggrin.gif .
TSb16a
post Apr 10 2011, 08:26 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(ejan_ @ Apr 9 2011, 11:05 PM)
finally i bought this model.. nice picture.. suit my taste.. paid for 1680 with flexipayment 1 year (save my cash for others), 2yrs warranty, free HDMI cable..
i'm deciding this model due to

1. I like the design.. small frame..
2. Suit me and my family
3. value price..

other than this, also looking for LG and latest panasonic model..

Panasonic got very good function and good price (RM1888).. anyhow, the frame and body bit thick as i put thin and small frame as my top priority, else maybe already choose panasonic.. as of now, no regret getting this model  biggrin.gif .
congrats for your purchase, quite a bargain you get a free hdmi cable. mind sharing your settings?.

im thinking of mounting my plasma to the wall but at the same time i want to put some ambient backlight behind the tv.. read in the net got some led strip, wonder can get it here.

yup a lil bit hot at the front panel, but at the back,its cool,, my previous lcd is hotter than that.
ejan_
post Apr 10 2011, 09:01 PM

148 posts

i'm newbie in TV technology.. so only follow this thread.. no other setting smile.gif thanks guys..

i'm not planning to mounting that to the wall because look comfortable with current arrangement..

but anybody know what is purpose of wifi/network port for TV? can watch online tv ka?
TSb16a
post Apr 11 2011, 11:14 AM

755 posts

QUOTE(ejan_ @ Apr 10 2011, 09:01 PM)
i'm newbie in TV technology.. so only follow this thread.. no other setting smile.gif thanks guys..

i'm not planning to mounting that to the wall because look comfortable with current arrangement..

but anybody know what is purpose of wifi/network port for TV? can watch online tv ka?
i like to know that part as well, some tv got the lan port
jusco1
post Apr 13 2011, 09:38 AM

618 posts

b16a:
where u buy for 1680?
i bought ps43d450 at car4, midvalley for 1850 sad.gif
TSb16a
post Apr 13 2011, 10:26 AM

755 posts

QUOTE(xsaed @ Apr 12 2011, 01:16 PM)
some are for internet, some are for show tongue.gif

newer TV enables internet content browsed/played on the TV without using computers.... facebook, tweeter & most importantly...youtube wink.gif
then how to activate the internet? quite noob at this.

QUOTE(jusco1 @ Apr 13 2011, 09:38 AM)
b16a:
where u buy for 1680?
i bought ps43d450 at car4, midvalley for 1850 sad.gif
actually yours is 450, and mine is 451, if im not mistaken, anything with 0 at the back is 2010 model. BUT.. its expensive then 451.. for 450 model the price is quite normal.. here in tesco penang selling at rm1899 or rm 1799..

and D451 takda dalam samsung malaysia website.. im thinking of maybe ap set.like handphone.. hmm.gif but the spec, and the tv itself is the same..the only difference i can recall is, the 450 got 2d/3d sticker at the tv , while 451 dont have..

maybe samsung expert can help us on this..
already buy sud be happy lah, no need to regret. i bough mine in penang. i link the shop in my first post in this thread.

ejan who bough it at rm1680, i bought it at rm1660.

This post has been edited by b16a: Apr 13 2011, 10:37 AM
azsace
post Apr 13 2011, 02:53 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(b16a @ Apr 13 2011, 10:26 AM)
then how to activate the internet? quite noob at this.
actually yours is 450, and mine is 451, if im not mistaken, anything with 0 at the back is 2010 model. BUT.. its expensive then 451.. for 450 model the price is quite normal.. here in tesco penang selling at rm1899 or rm 1799..

and D451 takda dalam samsung malaysia website.. im thinking of maybe ap set.like handphone.. hmm.gif but the spec, and the tv itself is the same..the only difference i can recall is, the 450 got 2d/3d sticker at the tv , while 451 dont have..

maybe samsung expert can help us on this..
already buy sud be happy lah, no need to regret. i bough mine in penang. i link the shop in my first post in this thread.

ejan who bough it at rm1680, i bought it at rm1660.
uoh,
The d400 series does not have support for internet connectivity. d400 series consist of the normal d450 and the 3d d490 model. different between the d451 n the d450 is the bezel colour, thats all.
samsung denotes the year of model by alphabet.. for all 2011 it uses the alphabet D, for 2010 is C, 2009 is B and 2008 is A.
So, if ur model is PS43D450, its year 2011
PS42C450 is year 2010

for LCD/LED it uses U
UA40D
TSb16a
post Apr 13 2011, 03:48 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(azsace @ Apr 13 2011, 02:53 PM)
uoh,
The d400 series does not have support for internet connectivity. d400 series consist of the normal d450 and the 3d d490 model. different between the d451 n the d450 is the bezel colour, thats all.
samsung denotes the year of model by alphabet.. for all 2011 it uses the alphabet D, for 2010 is C, 2009 is B and 2008 is A.
So, if ur model is PS43D450, its year 2011
PS42C450 is year 2010

for LCD/LED it uses U
UA40D
thanks for the explanation mate. i always tot that D stands for 3d.. doh.gif and 50 vs 51 is the year that model came out.. however i notice that the bezel colour look the same..

the biggest difference in 2010 and 2011 is the 42" vs 43".
azsace
post Apr 13 2011, 05:11 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(b16a @ Apr 13 2011, 03:48 PM)
thanks for the explanation mate. i always tot that D stands for 3d..  doh.gif  and 50 vs 51 is the year that model came out.. however i notice that the bezel colour look the same..

the biggest difference in 2010 and 2011 is the 42" vs 43".
no prob...

well, actually the bezel colour is really hard to differentiate.. i tot mine was black, but its actually dark rose... the bezel colour is more noticeable if you look at the lower bezel...
two bezel colour, dark rose and black
TSb16a
post Apr 14 2011, 09:55 AM

755 posts

QUOTE(azsace @ Apr 13 2011, 05:11 PM)
no prob...

well, actually the bezel colour is really hard to differentiate.. i tot mine was black, but its actually dark rose... the bezel colour is more noticeable if you look at the lower bezel...
two bezel colour, dark rose and black
one thing that i really cant get is whay the 450 model is highly priced?.. rm200 apart from 451.
spec wise its the same , and like you say..from afar its black
azsace
post Apr 14 2011, 10:52 AM

412 posts

QUOTE(b16a @ Apr 14 2011, 09:55 AM)
one thing that i really cant get is whay the 450 model is highly priced?.. rm200 apart from 451.
spec wise its the same , and like you say..from afar its black
Wow.. is that so... not sure what other justification...
for my series, the bezel colour option is rose black and charcoal black
if im not mistaken, the d450/1 colour availability is blue and black.. if im not mistaken d451 is charcoal black.. rm200 just for the bezel colour, thats a bit odd???

This post has been edited by azsace: Apr 14 2011, 10:53 AM
TSb16a
post Apr 14 2011, 01:29 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(azsace @ Apr 14 2011, 10:52 AM)
Wow.. is that so... not sure what other justification...
for my series, the bezel colour option is rose black and charcoal black
if im not mistaken, the d450/1 colour availability is blue and black.. if im not mistaken d451 is charcoal black.. rm200 just for the bezel colour, thats a bit odd???
samsung malaysia sud take a look in this issue.. and one more,actually its hard to find the 451..at least in penang.

rm200 is a lot! add rm40 more.. tadaaa astro beyond for a year. nod.gif
jusco1
post Apr 18 2011, 02:29 PM

618 posts

i found out yest the diff of 450 and 451.
451 come with a digital output for audio.
can anyone confirm that?

and D series is for 2011 model, this i had check with few Samsung salesperson. C series is for 2010 model. and most important is that D series can play RMVB format. hehehehe...

ya, i agree that whatever we paid for is history. now is time to enjoy the tv.... hehehehehe....whether is RM50 or RM200 diff....

rushoe
post Apr 19 2011, 12:07 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(stormyz @ Apr 4 2011, 01:57 PM)
i bought this last friday at the price of RM 1699 including delivery .... PJ area.

awesome price but only is i guess the 43 " can make the astro go pixels ..
Where u bought it? Can PM me pls? Senheng selling 1899

Added on April 19, 2011, 12:09 pmI heard that this tv can support RMVB format... u can plug in ur pendrive/hard drive containing rmvb file... and play it... is that true???

This post has been edited by rushoe: Apr 19 2011, 12:09 PM
little-by-little
post Apr 20 2011, 06:07 PM

Great info here.

Currently considering the Samsung PS43D451 or LG LG42PT250 for my office smile.gif

Personally I have a Samsung LCD, which I am happy with and have always liked Samsung designs (come to think of it, I own quite a few Samsung products tongue.gif )

I think the Samsung PS43D451 wins then biggrin.gif

One question tho, is the screen really a bit matte?

L
TSb16a
post Apr 21 2011, 03:37 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(jusco1 @ Apr 18 2011, 02:29 PM)
i found out yest the diff of 450 and 451.
451 come with a digital output for audio.
can anyone confirm that?

and D series is for 2011 model, this i had check with few Samsung salesperson. C series is for 2010 model. and most important is that D series can play RMVB format. hehehehe...

ya, i agree that whatever we paid for is history. now is time to enjoy the tv.... hehehehehe....whether is RM50 or RM200 diff....
yup,you should enjoy it.rm200 for digital output is well worth it..ive checked mine,no digital output..i connect to my htib via rca..nanti confirm again..
QUOTE(rushoe @ Apr 19 2011, 12:07 PM)
Where u bought it? Can PM me pls? Senheng selling 1899

Added on April 19, 2011, 12:09 pmI heard that this tv can support RMVB format... u can plug in ur pendrive/hard drive containing rmvb file... and play it... is that true???
hope somebody can enlighten you on this RMVB, i rarely watch any RMVB contents, so takda pun takpa janji murah..tongue.gif

QUOTE(little-by-little @ Apr 20 2011, 06:07 PM)
Great info here.

Currently considering the Samsung PS43D451 or LG LG42PT250 for my office smile.gif

Personally I have a Samsung LCD, which I am happy with and have always liked Samsung designs (come to think of it, I own quite a few Samsung products tongue.gif )

I think the Samsung PS43D451 wins then biggrin.gif

One question tho, is the screen really a bit matte?

L
LG250 is a bit pricier,and its 42".. yup a bit matte,compard to panasonic plasma's.. err but not to much if i say a bit matte than some LED tv around the market right now.

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0235sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:51 AM