Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards V1
idoblu
Feb 4 2012, 12:33 PM
with CIMB Transaction Alerts and Secure ePay (via SMS) I wonder if this is yet another way to put the entire blame on card users just like the 3D Secure crap? when you spend over a certain amount, they will sms you but if you do nothing, that means you are okay with that transaction. now what if our phones are hijack? or what if we are sleeping or in a meeting and didnt see that message? initially this may seem like a good secure idea but they should ok the transaction only if we reply and not if we dont reply. any inputs? http://www.cimbbank.com.my/contact_update/This post has been edited by idoblu: Feb 4 2012, 12:37 PM
idoblu
Apr 2 2012, 03:36 PM
With my latest CIMB statement, got this leaflet titled "Cardmember Updates" it says that "all existing card members with accounts approved prior to April 1 2011, will need to submit their latest income documents" if dont submit how? tarik balik my card?
idoblu
Apr 2 2012, 09:40 PM
i only got one CIMB card....if they want to take back also boh pian  i dont owe them any money though....
idoblu
Oct 17 2012, 10:29 AM
anybody receive sms from CIMB about swiping a minimum of RM50 to win an iPhone 5?
idoblu
Oct 17 2012, 10:32 AM
cant find the T&C at their website
idoblu
Oct 17 2012, 10:56 AM
It's 5x entries if overseas transactions » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by idoblu: Oct 18 2012, 06:09 AM
idoblu
Aug 5 2013, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 5 2013, 03:55 PM) Looks good and simple: http://www.cimbbank.com.my/creditcard/inde...g=pm_list&ac=65Just spend RM1,000 in a week and be rewarded with RM250 Cash Back. Only with CIMB Bank credit and debit cards. As usual, I can't send SMS to register. I wonder if it has something to do with my iphone 5 or u-mobile Why don't CIMB just auto register everyone....? This post has been edited by idoblu: Aug 5 2013, 08:51 PM
idoblu
Aug 5 2013, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 5 2013, 08:50 PM) No problem with android. Fyi, you will receive another SMS to thank you for participating right after you send. The other day I was trying to register for Maybank win a car contest and couldn't send the SMS at all. I had to use a different phone/number. Other iphone users says no problem so now I'm thinking maybe its my u mobile Now with this CIMB I need to send using the number I register with them This post has been edited by idoblu: Aug 5 2013, 09:06 PM
idoblu
Aug 18 2013, 01:01 AM
QUOTE(OldKidz @ Aug 18 2013, 12:28 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
@idoblu, have you solve the problem of sending SMS to CIMB thru 62666. Am using umobile here and having the same issue.  Nope ...
idoblu
Sep 12 2013, 06:43 PM
Just now I stopped by a petrol station with the Fast Banking ATM. Wanted to make a cash payment for my cc. Press all the buttons nothing happened Put in my card but it says my card can't be use or something.
Why now pay them cash also need to insert card? Do I need to register something?
idoblu
Nov 5 2013, 06:14 PM
Eligible Spend Categories are Fashion, Groceries, Departmental Stores & Dining (Exclude Hotel) ONLY.
Seems like only good at a few places. Aeon dunno eligible or not
Also the instructions to register is confusing SMS says reply by typing CIMB2 and send Website says - SMS: CIMB1Last four (4) digits of Participating CIMB Credit Card/Debit Card numberLast four (4) digits of NRIC number and send to 62666
And as usual I can't send SMS to 62666 with iPhone and U-Mobile
This post has been edited by idoblu: Nov 5 2013, 06:22 PM
idoblu
Dec 13 2013, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(shortleg88 @ Dec 12 2013, 06:00 PM) I did follow it SMS: CIMB1<space>Last four (4) digits of Participating CIMB Credit Card/Debit Card number<space>Last four (4) digits of NRIC number and send to 62666 no reply. You try you let us know what's the outcome Are you using U- Mobile?
idoblu
Dec 15 2013, 10:29 AM
350 cash back? I doubt anyone can get it Another scam to make you spend money
idoblu
Dec 15 2013, 04:39 PM
This is bullshit. Out of luck for those not using these telcos
Cardmember must register via SMS only once during the campaign period. The SMS must be sent from the mobile number maintained with CIMB Bank. SMS received from mobile numbers that are NOT maintained with CIMB Bank are not eligible. Eligible telcos for SMS registration: Maxis, Celcom and DiGi only.
idoblu
Mar 18 2014, 01:43 PM
Anyone else got a call from CIMB marketing pipul regarding using their CC to take out cash advance for an interest rate of 3.99 or 4.99% per annum.....can't remember. Conversation was cut short as line was dropped so I couldn't ask some question.