Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards V1

chongaik82
post Jul 19 2012, 11:30 AM

454 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Jul 18 2012, 11:38 AM)
i thought Direct Access is by Southern bank last time?
Yes. I'm still using DA Master card nod.gif
chongaik82
post Jul 19 2012, 11:59 AM

454 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Jul 19 2012, 11:56 AM)
mine terminated long time after no more the ismart plan
they give me 2 (Visa and Master)
1 already terminated.
Now thinking of getting another 1 as i do travel a lot
still considering which card to go hmm.gif
chongaik82
post Jul 19 2012, 12:11 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Jul 19 2012, 12:06 PM)
their platinum is awesome

i always heard ppl travel like to use CT
you mean CIMB Platinum(VI and WM)?
I wish to have but too far for me to reach... cry.gif

Thanks for the tips huh.gif
chongaik82
post Jul 19 2012, 03:47 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Jul 19 2012, 12:12 PM)
soli bro, not sure DA got VI, WM or Signature.

but they had lowered the min income for plat. u can try upgrade  nod.gif
Using their Plat. Since is no annual fee so still remain
But no benefits when travel (or very less benefits) shakehead.gif
chongaik82
post Jul 19 2012, 03:55 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Jul 19 2012, 03:51 PM)
haha, try upgrade to CIMB signature card. is good for travel people like u. i try upgrade b4, rejected coz gaji tak meet  sweat.gif
Gaji not close the the requirement. "Ku li" sahaja saya cry.gif
Another point for CIMB Signature is you need to spend RM100K for automatically renewed annually Lounge Access
Not possible with my spending sweat.gif
chongaik82
post Jul 19 2012, 04:03 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Jul 19 2012, 03:58 PM)
yalor, recently i saw they add in the term inside. rm100k spending?! gaji pun not enough haha
If accumulate spending then possible la tongue.gif
Will try next year if this year perform brows.gif

chongaik82
post Jul 23 2012, 02:01 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Jul 23 2012, 10:36 AM)
I did mentoned their CC promotion are less attrative compare to other banks.
CS just agree to proceed with cancellation without any words, haha...
Maybe they are getting the same feedback from customers.. smile.gif
Not sure is the CS services not good or the CS cannot do anything.
Last time when i cancelc DA Visa and MBB Visa.
DA CS does not ask a single word. MBB do ask me reconsider and try persuade me to retain the card
chongaik82
post Jul 23 2012, 04:03 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Jul 23 2012, 03:34 PM)
Do not expext much for CS due to the CC promotion and features are determine by management, not them.
Do agree. CS just solve your "problem"
but Telemarketing is different. Better services until the day you sign the product sweat.gif
chongaik82
post Jul 30 2012, 12:25 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(xjeez @ Jul 25 2012, 05:06 PM)
The HotelClub promo does have some cheaper bookings but usually only about 5-10% cheaper compared to Agoda even after MBB discount.

Besides, CT Premier Miles is also entitled to the same promo.
I also just to a quick room rate comparison between Agoda and HotelClub
It's only slightly cheaper only. But good competition and it will benefits consumers
chongaik82
post Aug 15 2012, 07:46 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Aug 15 2012, 07:06 PM)
want to cancel and they offer to pay GST for me. then they say their will launch their new BT promo after raya
First time i know they willing to pay your GST.
New BT promo? Looking forward for that and hope is 0% like before drool.gif
chongaik82
post Aug 15 2012, 09:31 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Aug 15 2012, 08:07 PM)
Lets pray hard for 0% BT again. rclxm9.gif
I have keep all the credit for long....
Hope the news is true
chongaik82
post Aug 15 2012, 10:56 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 15 2012, 10:37 PM)
Let me call to cancel to see if can get GST offset
Pls report back and share with us.
chongaik82
post Aug 16 2012, 12:31 AM

454 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Aug 15 2012, 11:00 PM)
Finally the bank is listening. They want to know why their card business isn't doing well  laugh.gif
Too soon to say CIMB is listening...
Wait and see. But i do thinking should i remain their card or not. Not benefiting me at all....
chongaik82
post Aug 16 2012, 09:08 AM

454 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 16 2012, 08:25 AM)
We are in the same perahu..... plan to cancel in Nov
My also at Nov.... Really at same perahu.
chongaik82
post Sep 4 2012, 11:56 AM

454 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Sep 3 2012, 05:29 PM)
it turned out to be true! 0% for 6 months again, BUT its only for New customers   doh.gif
Time for me to redeem all points for the RM25 cash back and cancel the card  ph34r.gif

https://www.cimbbank.com.my/index.php?tpt=&...=promotion_list bye.gif  bye.gif
Agree... Time for me to redeem all points for the RM25 cash back and cancel the card laugh.gif
CIMB/DA cards (my is DA Plat) does not offer something attract me continue to use.
Last 2 months stop using this CIMB/DA CC

chongaik82
post Oct 3 2013, 11:36 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(ksc_3688 @ Oct 3 2013, 07:42 PM)
Got a call from CIMB today. They offer me 75% of my CC limit with only 4.99% pa.

Worth it ? No processing fee or admin charges.
CIMB also offer me the same rate.
But Citibank offer me lower than that

Did you ask the effective rate? If not ask and you will know worth or not

The best offer (my view) is 0% Balance Transfer. This kind of offer not worth

0.0207sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:18 AM