127 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards V1

superwoman
post Mar 31 2012, 09:02 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(siutimtim @ Mar 30 2012, 03:39 PM)
superwoman, is it now very difficult to get premium card like cimb world and infinite? some of my friends recommended to upgrade to cimb signature only no infinite or world.. is it cimb only wan wold and infinite for really qualified and rich ppl only now??????
I couldn't elaborate into details because since I am not in the processing department whereas, i do not know how the financial process flow they doing the approval and rejection of the applications.

However,based on my experience and research premier card selling,last year was the best year for all of the sales staff. We managed to get applications without sending income document,which was customer can prompt card by looking from others credit card's credit limit eventhough customer do not earn what is the income requirement needed.

We are the sales staff not only selling the card and somehow we also seeking financial information of the customers to apply, need to know how many card customers have now? How many commitment they have and many more. So, in order to get the premier card,customers also need to help the sales staff by giving the prove that customers are 'clean' from any debts with banks.

Well, it depends on you. Which card you wanted to get? If you eligible to get WM and VI but only need Visa signature it doesnt matter. Even nowadays customer having RM100K and above but below RM200K and do not have degree or professional cert, we still cannot offer to them, that means not everyone can get the card. Only those who selected have the eligibility can get.

This post has been edited by superwoman: Mar 31 2012, 09:11 AM
tiramisu83
post Apr 1 2012, 12:47 AM

627 posts

QUOTE(superwoman @ Mar 30 2012, 08:29 AM)
Sorry pisang. I've no idea why they stop the balance transfer.
I think everything should have it's end tongue.gif
This offer already last for a year,I think they have done it's best biggrin.gif
cheahcw2003
post Apr 1 2012, 10:47 AM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(tiramisu83 @ Apr 1 2012, 12:47 AM)
I think everything should have it's end  tongue.gif
This offer already last for a year,I think they have done it's best biggrin.gif
Agree.
Our household debt is increasing till alarming. BT is believed to be fuel up the household debt. CIMB as top 3 banks and government link need to take part in curbing this problem
siutimtim
post Apr 2 2012, 11:22 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(superwoman @ Mar 31 2012, 09:02 AM)
I couldn't elaborate into details because since I am not in the processing department whereas, i do not know how the financial process flow they doing the approval and rejection of the applications.

However,based on my experience and research premier card selling,last year was the best year for all of the sales staff. We managed to get applications without sending income document,which was customer can prompt card by looking from others credit card's credit limit eventhough customer do not earn what is the income requirement needed.

We are the sales staff not only selling the card and somehow we also seeking financial information of the customers to apply, need to know how many card customers have now? How many commitment they have and many more. So, in order to get the premier card,customers also need to help the sales staff by giving the prove that customers are 'clean' from any debts with banks.

Well, it depends on you. Which card you wanted to get? If you eligible to get WM and VI but only need Visa signature it doesnt matter. Even nowadays customer having RM100K and above but below RM200K and do not have degree or professional cert, we still cannot offer to them, that means not everyone can get the card. Only those who selected have the eligibility can get.
my cousin is earning around RM150000 per annum. Can she apply cimb infinite or she only qualify for signature? can suggest hehe
superwoman
post Apr 2 2012, 02:56 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(siutimtim @ Apr 2 2012, 11:22 AM)
my cousin is earning around RM150000 per annum. Can she apply cimb infinite or she only qualify for signature? can suggest hehe
Cannot apply infinite but qualify to get visa signature. Try to get signature first after a year increasing the salary can upgrading to infinite.
idoblu
post Apr 2 2012, 03:36 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

With my latest CIMB statement, got this leaflet titled "Cardmember Updates" it says that "all existing card members with accounts approved prior to April 1 2011, will need to submit their latest income documents"

if dont submit how? tarik balik my card? sad.gif
siutimtim
post Apr 2 2012, 04:50 PM

353 posts

if i not wrong, that is for classic and gold card holder only right? i hear plat or higher will not be affect or require to do that wo.. you now hold cimb gold card?
superwoman
post Apr 2 2012, 05:23 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Apr 2 2012, 03:36 PM)
With my latest CIMB statement, got this leaflet titled "Cardmember Updates" it says that "all existing card members with accounts approved prior to April 1 2011, will need to submit their latest income documents"

if dont submit how? tarik balik my card? sad.gif
Hmmmm, I'm not sure about this. You may call customer service to confirm again.

QUOTE(siutimtim @ Apr 2 2012, 04:50 PM)
if i not wrong, that is for classic and gold card holder only right? i hear plat or higher will not be affect or require to do that wo.. you now hold cimb gold card?
No, every application must need to meet all the requirements. This is credit card guidelines from Bank negara, if I submitting the applications,later on processing in charge will call to ask more docs.
hye
post Apr 2 2012, 05:28 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(siutimtim @ Apr 2 2012, 04:50 PM)
The ruling is to curb problems relating to unsecured debt to income ratio which is the fault of the banks (previously) when issuing credit cards - using CL as the "candy" to attract customers. And CL is indirectly tied to the type/status of the card. It is a serious problem when customers abuse the system and even more serious when some thinks CL is a privilege or an indicator to your "status".

Get this straight ... CL nor color nor type of credit card is NOT an indicator of your status. Real hard cold cash is.
CL is just an indicator how much debt the bank want to give you. CL on its own has no monetary value.

If you have no problems to comply and qualify according to BNM rules then I don't see the ruling matters to you.
Either way (submit or no submit) - the rule would not impact you nor affect you at all.

Unless of course you are indirectly implying (for yourself or proxy) that you will have problems to comply to the ruling. (I hope not ... you are still foolish if you still have the mindset on credit cards as you has always shown)

This post has been edited by hye: Apr 2 2012, 08:16 PM
shohoku_14
post Apr 2 2012, 07:05 PM

89 posts

superwoman, can help me solve this problem??

i wish to apply my 1st CC. applied UOB One card classic and MBB 2 Gold, but both rejected, due to my 200k ASB loan under CIMB.. so if i apply under CIMB, will i get approve? my annual income according to EPF statement is around 30000k p.a..

but basically i get higher than that since i work with my dad (family business) and i just do the payslip just for cc apply matter..
profdrahhen
post Apr 2 2012, 07:18 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(shohoku_14 @ Apr 2 2012, 07:05 PM)

i wish to apply my 1st CC. applied UOB One card classic and MBB 2 Gold, but both rejected, due to my 200k ASB loan under CIMB.. so if i apply under CIMB, will i get approve? my annual income according to EPF statement is around 30000k p.a..

but basically i get higher than that since i work with my dad (family business) and i just do the payslip just for cc apply matter..
Wow... 30000k/p.a, @@ hehee
hye
post Apr 2 2012, 08:19 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(shohoku_14 @ Apr 2 2012, 07:05 PM)

Please don't use superwoman to solicit for special favors. We appreciate his contribution here on credit card matters and it should remain that way.
I won't tolerate such solicitation activity in here from here onwards.

This post has been edited by hye: Apr 2 2012, 08:19 PM
idoblu
post Apr 2 2012, 09:40 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

i only got one CIMB card....if they want to take back also boh pian sad.gif
i dont owe them any money though....
a-ei-a
post Apr 3 2012, 03:26 AM

382 posts

Currently holding the classic CINB Gold Credit card(since 2009), any chance to upgrade to other? Can call in ask for upgrade or must submit new application form? smile.gif
munkeyflo
post Apr 3 2012, 11:30 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

Is there any way to pay assessment bills, quit rent or other bills ONLINE (or thru phone also can) using CIMB credit card?
Like I can use MBF credit card to pay my bills online with their Click n Pay system which is very convenient. Only thing is that my MBF credit limit isn't enough to pay the all the assessment bills. If only I can pay all the bills using CIMB then it would be ideal.

Tried searching thru CIMB Clicks website and linked my credit card to my account but still clueless if there's any way to do so. If not, I hope they will arrange to have this feature soon.
jacob888
post Apr 3 2012, 11:39 AM

649 posts

what's so good about this new cimb credit card ?
superwoman
post Apr 4 2012, 01:33 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Apr 2 2012, 09:40 PM)
i only got one CIMB card....if they want to take back also boh pian sad.gif
i dont owe them any money though....
No lah, I dont think so, probably they will decreasing your CL, if you dont submit you income docs.

QUOTE(a-ei-a @ Apr 3 2012, 03:26 AM)
Currently holding the classic CINB Gold Credit card(since 2009), any chance to upgrade to other? Can call in ask for upgrade or must submit new application form? smile.gif
Can upgrade, you need also to fill up forms and sending annual income.

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Apr 3 2012, 11:30 AM)
Is there any way to pay assessment bills, quit rent or other bills ONLINE (or thru phone also can) using CIMB credit card?
Like I can use MBF credit card to pay my bills online with their Click n Pay system which is very convenient. Only thing is that my MBF credit limit isn't enough to pay the all the assessment bills. If only I can pay all the bills using CIMB then it would be ideal.

Tried searching thru CIMB Clicks website and linked my credit card to my account but still clueless if there's any way to do so. If not, I hope they will arrange to have this feature soon.
u can do auto debit for your all bills or insurance.

Added on April 4, 2012, 1:41 pm
QUOTE(jacob888 @ Apr 3 2012, 11:39 AM)
what's so good about this new cimb credit card ?
CIMB Visa signature, CIMB Visa Infinite and CIMB world mastercard are the Premier Cards from CIMB BANK,which you can enjoy premier privileges with dining, complimentary regional golfing and more.

This post has been edited by superwoman: Apr 4 2012, 01:41 PM
chemistry
post Apr 5 2012, 11:41 AM

3,065 posts

cute_boboi
post Apr 5 2012, 12:15 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

San Francisco Coffee : Buy-1-Free-1 ? drool.gif

ronnie
post Apr 5 2012, 12:34 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Apr 5 2012, 11:41 AM)
If this offer is for Starbucks Buy 1, Free 1, people will keep their CIMB/DA card smile.gif

127 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0400sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:07 AM