127 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards V1

moyong
post Apr 22 2011, 06:25 PM

Fish
751 posts

just wondering.... I have applied for the Touch and Go Visa CIMB Card and it's been a year now.

I find that the card doesn't really give much benefit except for the Zing card (auto reload)

is it possible to change the card to the petronas master card and still retain the Zing card?

please advise ^^
Gen-X
post Apr 22 2011, 06:31 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(moyong @ Apr 22 2011, 06:25 PM)
just wondering.... I have applied for the Touch and Go Visa CIMB Card and it's been a year now.

I find that the card doesn't really give much benefit except for the Zing card (auto reload)

is it possible to change the card to the petronas master card and still retain the Zing card?

please advise ^^
Call Customer Service and you'll know the answer.
moyong
post Apr 22 2011, 06:34 PM

Fish
751 posts

Call Customer Service and you'll know the answer.

do you think that the CIMB Touch and Go is a good credit card?

I've been using it for 1 year now and noticed that other credit cards are giving cash back rebates and I've been missing out on this sad.gif

(please forgive the newbie questions)
Gen-X
post Apr 22 2011, 06:36 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(moyong @ Apr 22 2011, 06:34 PM)
do you think that the CIMB Touch and Go is a good credit card?

I've been using it for 1 year now and noticed that other credit cards are giving cash back rebates and I've been missing out on this sad.gif

(please forgive the newbie questions)
well, you yourself said it not benefiting you much, so go apply for a card that best suit your expenses.
moyong
post Apr 22 2011, 06:39 PM

Fish
751 posts

well, you yourself said it not benefiting you much, so go apply for a card that best suit your expenses. .

Thanks for the advise, I'll start my research from your blog ^^ it is so informative.

de.crystal
post Apr 23 2011, 11:49 AM

1,106 posts

haih
i have charged RM35k to my cc as insurance (including my parents) and converted it to instalment.
the bank now demands me to send them the policy apparently only the card owner is entited to enjoy 0% instalment..
sigh

chemistry
post Apr 23 2011, 11:54 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(de.crystal @ Apr 23 2011, 11:49 AM)
haih
i have charged RM35k to my cc as insurance (including my parents) and converted it to instalment.
the bank now demands me to send them the policy apparently only the card owner is entited to enjoy 0% instalment..
sigh
why is this?
I paid my parents' insurance premium and requested to convert to 0% 10month installment, the bank didn't ask a single question.
tanch78
post Apr 23 2011, 12:11 PM

712 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Apr 23 2011, 11:54 AM)
why is this?
I paid my parents' insurance premium and requested to convert to 0% 10month installment, the bank didn't ask a single question.
Same here. But paid sometime early Feb in 2010.
de.crystal
post Apr 23 2011, 05:00 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Apr 23 2011, 11:54 AM)
why is this?
mb i charged too much that they suspected
charged rM30k in 2 months sad.gif
hate them mad.gif

Gen-X
post Apr 23 2011, 05:57 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(de.crystal @ Apr 23 2011, 05:00 PM)
mb i charged too much that they suspected
charged rM30k in 2 months sad.gif
hate them    mad.gif
did the terms and conditions clearly state that the installment plan applicable to card holder only? If yes, then you at fault. If no, then give them the policy and you should still be entitled to the 0% installment plan.
de.crystal
post Apr 23 2011, 11:41 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Apr 23 2011, 05:57 PM)
did the terms and conditions clearly state that the installment plan applicable to card holder only? If yes, then you at fault. If no, then give them the policy and you should still be entitled to the 0% installment plan.
it is silent. apparently, 0% is up to the management's approval. SA confirm that it is only for the card owner.
ronnie
post May 7 2011, 12:30 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Why don't CIMB/DA come out with an equal (or better) Cash-Back CC to rival OCBC Titanium & Maybankard2 ???

This post has been edited by ronnie: May 7 2011, 12:30 AM
chemistry
post May 7 2011, 12:38 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 7 2011, 12:30 AM)
Why don't CIMB/DA come out with an equal (or better) Cash-Back CC to rival OCBC Titanium & Maybankard2 ???
CIMB/DA has given up to compete head-to-head with MBB/OCBC etc in the war of Cashback. One can easily observe that CIMB/DA changed their marketing strategy to aim high spending consumer group. From the promotion list you can see a lot of them are for VisaInf/WMC cardmembers only.

But heaven knows when will CIMB wake up? LOL.
mikecmy
post May 7 2011, 12:39 AM

734 posts

Anyone, anywhere to check on deals for CIMB MasterCard? biggrin.gif
chemistry
post May 7 2011, 12:41 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(de.crystal @ Apr 23 2011, 11:41 PM)
it is silent.  apparently, 0% is up to the management's approval. SA confirm that it is only for the card owner.
when he said 'only for the card owner', ask him to show you the applicable clause in the T&C. Don't let CS fool you.

Added on May 7, 2011, 12:44 am
QUOTE(mikecmy @ May 7 2011, 12:39 AM)
they don't organize the promo by card type. You just have to go through all d promos one by one, and see which one applies to your card.

The link is available at CIMB BANK homepage, in the name of ALL PROMOTIONS.

This post has been edited by chemistry: May 7 2011, 12:44 AM
Gen-X
post May 7 2011, 06:11 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(mikecmy @ May 7 2011, 12:39 AM)
As mentioned by chemistry click here to CIMB website.

Click here for Sunday promotion, end 30 June 2011.

To read my article on CIMB Promotions at my blog, click here.

de.crystal
post May 7 2011, 12:35 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ May 7 2011, 12:41 AM)
when he said 'only for the card owner', ask him to show you the applicable clause in the T&C. Don't let CS fool you.
Arguing with him served no purpose as he (and the other 2 CSs) kept on invoking their rights under the clz which provides the bank wide and unlimited discretion.

Wrote a letter to BNM and financial bureau. Matter got sorted. The AVP called and converted it. The AVP admitted that the bank's fault. I got a free gift in return.

Am happy, used RM35k for installment. applying the FD rate, 35*3%: RM1050 saving per year. Also the bonus point available...
Wil use for all my remaining insurance next year.

pls OCBC Tit card and MBB Dup (which i wil get soon) per year, the return on CC alone is RM2250 (RM1050+RM600*2) rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

joenjill
post May 13 2011, 12:41 PM

1,015 posts

dun plan to take cimb petronas card, any other good credit card from CIMB? with nice rebate.....

This post has been edited by joenjill: May 13 2011, 12:43 PM
turion64
post May 13 2011, 03:10 PM

look at all my stars!!
1,332 posts

called CS and was told needed 14 days to post the PIN for CIMB clicks internet banking.

any other way to get it faster ?
andyfriends
post May 13 2011, 04:27 PM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(turion64 @ May 13 2011, 03:10 PM)
called CS and was told needed 14 days to post the PIN for CIMB clicks internet banking.

any other way to get it faster ?
to pick up from the bank, i suppose?

Added on May 13, 2011, 5:58 pm
QUOTE(joenjill @ May 13 2011, 12:41 PM)
dun plan to take cimb petronas card, any other good credit card from CIMB? with nice rebate.....
i think petronas card is the best for CIMB, as apart from the fuel rebate, you can also enjoy other benifits such as 0% instalment etc.

Added on May 13, 2011, 5:59 pm
QUOTE(bingozero @ Mar 29 2011, 05:31 AM)
This card is in between platinum and infinite.

http://www.cimbbank.com.my/index.php?ch=cb...9&tpt=cimb_bank
I am told that it is better tha plat
is betwn plat and world master
anyone can confirm?

This post has been edited by andyfriends: May 13 2011, 05:59 PM

127 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0194sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:46 AM