Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards V1
chemistry
Jul 23 2011, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jul 23 2011, 12:20 PM) I just saw the ad on the free coffee this morning too. Yesterday, I also received a postcard from CIMB on free gift when you spend RM3K and above at Suria KLCC. Click here to read my article titled CIMB Promotion July & August 2011. Free Gift at KLCC and Free 1 for 1 Drink.Its outlets are mostly located in Menara/Wisma. Seldom in business park like Damansara Utama that kinda of place.
chemistry
Jul 23 2011, 07:43 PM
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jul 23 2011, 04:55 PM) Mid Valley and KLCC got  Hah, these two places are nightmare. No matter driving there or taking KTM, no difference, jam.
chemistry
Jul 27 2011, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(moyong @ Jul 27 2011, 09:41 PM) Hi all, been using my CIMB Visa normal Touch and go (3k limit) for 1 year now and wondering if I could upgrade it. Called the bank and they said just submit form and proof of income and other bank card Just wondering, I have MBB 2 card gold and HSBC amanah gold too. Do you think it is possible to upgrade to a higher card? I'm actually aiming for the Visa Platinum (due to the complimentary movie tickets  ) Any chance of getting it approved? Just asking for opinions  Mind telling me if you hold any degree cert from any university?
chemistry
Jul 27 2011, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(moyong @ Jul 27 2011, 10:22 PM) I hold CIMA professional certificate  just graduated will that help? CIMA doesn't help, but ACCA yes. Sorry for that.
chemistry
Jul 28 2011, 06:28 PM
QUOTE(moyong @ Jul 28 2011, 02:40 PM) why only ACCA? I thought ACCA, CIMA and CPA are all recognised under MIA quite unfair  oops, CPA also can. Sorry again. This post has been edited by chemistry: Jul 28 2011, 06:29 PM
chemistry
Jul 28 2011, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(moyong @ Jul 28 2011, 08:21 PM) are you serious? any source? why not CIMA ?? lol this is sad.... btw what you mean by "can"? can apply for visa signature? or?? see here, you'll know. http://www.directaccess.com.my/index.php?c...ity&tpt=cimb_dahttp://www.directaccess.com.my/index.php?c...int&tpt=cimb_dait's not VS but platinum.
chemistry
Jul 28 2011, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(moyong @ Jul 28 2011, 10:06 PM)  it's actually applicable to members only (CIMA will be categorised under MIA) Dont know where there is a special one ACCA As for CPA it's the Australia qualification so it too will be inside MIA. Not the MICPA one I may not be proficient in identifying these professional qualifications. So, what did you find in the website I gave you?
chemistry
Jul 28 2011, 11:35 PM
QUOTE(ck_tonny @ Jul 28 2011, 11:04 PM) You can find CPA Australia gold credit card offered by Alliance Bank. http://www.alliancebank.com.my/creditcards.htmlUOB do offer CIMA co-brand card but can't find in their website anymore. I think moyong's top concern is CIMB VISA PLATINUM's Complimentary GSC Ticket promo, not a credit card that shows his qualification.
chemistry
Jul 29 2011, 06:56 PM
QUOTE(moyong @ Jul 29 2011, 11:35 AM) @chemistry: Ya, I'm just interested on the GSC ticket  but nothing to fancy about since it will only last until Dec 2011 It's still not too late. You do the calculation. The card will cost you a GST RM50, which is equivalent to 4 tickets (say a ticket RM13). That means, if you watch 4 times movie, get 4 free tickets, earn back the GST already. (you will need to bring a friend, not watch movie alone)
chemistry
Aug 4 2011, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Aug 4 2011, 08:52 PM) Spend RM500 at SunwayPyramid; spend RM300 at TaiThong. .To me it is very unlikely to happen.
chemistry
Aug 10 2011, 09:09 PM
QUOTE(ahbooboo @ Aug 10 2011, 06:35 PM) hello.. i wanna ask right..does the cimb card centre in sunway pyramid spproves the card within one hour like maybankard center in one utama? I am not sure whether it is a guaranteed 1 hr approval or what. But my brother got his card from the said card centre within 2 hours.
chemistry
Aug 11 2011, 12:35 AM
QUOTE(sarsi00 @ Aug 11 2011, 12:07 AM) Just now went to Sunway pyramid to apply cc , the lady at the centre macam tak mau layan me pon..... maybe i dont look handsome enough.. haha Jot down her name, bring it up in your complaint email.
chemistry
Aug 15 2011, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 15 2011, 09:50 AM) Is it true that Direct Access no longer send out paper-based CC statement ? I just received paper statements a few days ago.
chemistry
Aug 25 2011, 02:41 AM
QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Aug 25 2011, 01:54 AM) Ah I see. Cause my whole family CIMB cards all due on 31st all these while, so I assume it was fixed. Mine was due on 1st of each month.
chemistry
Aug 31 2011, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(yingchai @ Aug 31 2011, 02:03 PM) Hi, when I select Transfer Fund, it doesn't show my credit card acc but only my savings and current account. Even when I click on Pay Bills > Credit Cards / Debit Cards section, there is not Cimb Card too. Please advise... Goto Account Inquiry -- View All Accounts. Click on the credit card that you want to make payment. Go down to page bottom you'll see PAY MINIMUM / PAY STATEMENT AMT / PAY ANY AMOUNT this sort of options. You go for PAY STATEMENT AMOUNT. Next step is easy as ABC.
chemistry
Sep 3 2011, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(shanelai @ Sep 3 2011, 11:23 AM) Will the rewards point for cimb master card expire? If yes how long is the lifetime? Reward Point will be cleared to zero after 3 years. OK, let say validity period start from now (Sep'11), expiry date should fall in Sep'14. All accumulated points (regardless of date of transaction) will expire in Sep'14. That means, even though you just used your card in Aug'14 and earned some 1,000 pts, this 1,000 pts will stil expire in next month.
chemistry
Sep 18 2011, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(HaoYuan @ Sep 18 2011, 12:18 PM) Really? but i call the card centre and they say that direct access and CIMB card is different company, so they dun combine the credit limit. ya, different company, as I was told by CS. There was once, I asked CS to deduct my CIMB Current Account balance to pay directAccess credit card outstanding balance, he said cannot.
chemistry
Sep 24 2011, 08:50 PM
Wow, I wish it's real ! So I can expect my DA Plat converted to CIMB VS ! If things turn out to be CIMB Plat, I think I'd cancel it.
chemistry
Sep 24 2011, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Sep 24 2011, 10:51 PM) The reason I only want CIMB VS is GSC Gold class free ticket. And, if CIMB discontinued the 0% BT, I also will cancel it. CIMB card to me is simply useless except its BT. Its SmartPrivileges sucks.
chemistry
Nov 25 2011, 02:22 AM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 25 2011, 02:16 AM) Does CIMB Clicks offer eStatement for their CC statement ? No. not yet. Every month I receive a handful of BT statements