127 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards V1

shiroikun
post Jun 2 2011, 03:21 PM

1,168 posts

I have a Citibank Plat with 24k CL, can I apply for the Visa Signature although other bank need 30k CL?
Gen-X
post Jun 2 2011, 03:24 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(shiroikun @ Jun 2 2011, 03:21 PM)
I have a Citibank Plat with 24k CL, can I apply for the Visa Signature although other bank need 30k CL?
superwoman said RM50K lah for Citibank.
shiroikun
post Jun 2 2011, 03:25 PM

1,168 posts

I mean Visa Signature not VI or World... superwoman mentioned VS only need 30k CL
ben83
post Jun 2 2011, 04:19 PM

IT & GADGETS ELITE SPECIALIST
1,602 posts

QUOTE(superwoman @ Jun 2 2011, 02:59 PM)
yes you are. but actually you can pay your GST with your bonus point. every RM1 spending : 1 bonus point.

World master is basically for golfer : Tee off at these exclusive golf courses without having to pay green fees ( reservation must be made in 7 working days advance )

Visa infinite is basically for Dining : u can see a list of restaurant that have privileges discount.

this both World Master card and Visa Infinite must at least have others bank credit card credit limit more than 70K OR income more than RM200K per annum.

meanwhile

visa signature must at least have others bank credit card credit limit more than 30K or income more than RM100K per annum.
I would like to comment that WMC also has the same dining privileges as the VI.
superwoman
post Jun 2 2011, 04:51 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(shiroikun @ Jun 2 2011, 03:25 PM)
I mean Visa Signature not VI or World... superwoman mentioned VS only need 30k CL
yes sir, the minimum application for Visa Signature require others bank CL more than 30K

QUOTE(ben83 @ Jun 2 2011, 04:19 PM)
I would like to comment that WMC also has the same dining privileges as the VI.
yes sir, you right, sorry for my mistake. Ok let me list all the benefits differences between CIMB World master card and CIMB Visa Infinite

CIMB WORLD MASTERCARD EXCLUSIVE BENEFITS are :

1. Tee off for free around the region : where you can play the golf at prestigious golf clubs in Malaysia, Indonesia and Singapore ( reservation in 7 working days in advance)

2. SUNDAY REBATES : cash rebates 5% on every sunday at GUARDIAN,GIANT,TESCO,GOLD STORAGE and 10% for KFC and Burger King.

CIMB VISA INFINITE EXCLUSIVE BENEFITS are :

1. Complimentary VIP lounge access in Malaysia KLIA and Singapore Changi airport.
2. Complimentary movie ticket ( buy 1 free 1 ) in Gold and Premiere class ticket - this only available at GSC counter ticket not applicable for online booking.

and both cards WMC & VI sharing the same benefits such as :-

1. No annual fees - free for life.
2. Double rewards spending for overseas spending : - CIMB WORLD MASTER CARD - 2X bonus points for every RM1 spent overseas
- CIMB VISA INFINITE - 1% cash rebate for every RM1 spent overseas
3. CIMB Premier Travel desk - hotel reservations, flight arrangements, travel deals etc.
4. Dining discounts exclusive restaurant in Malaysia, Singapore and Indonesia.
5. Premier club rewards - there are a lot of discount offer deals with partner merchants such as Dome, san francisco coffee,leather avenue, A cut above.
the promotion is updating from time to time.

This post has been edited by superwoman: Jun 2 2011, 04:52 PM
Gen-X
post Jun 2 2011, 05:00 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

It is great to have superwoman here. This thread got a CIMB staff responding to our queries. It is as if we have Chat Online CS tongue.gif

OK superwoman, 2 questions for you.

1) in respect to the 2 Plaza Premium Lounges access with Vi and VS, what if I don't spend RM100K per annum, I don't get the free passes the following year?

2) Read somewhere that having CIMB Prime or Preferred account also grant us entry to Plaza Premium Lounge for free, Can you confirm this please.

Human Nature
post Jun 2 2011, 05:12 PM

- student of human nature -
26,528 posts

QUOTE(superwoman @ Jun 2 2011, 04:51 PM)
yes sir, the minimum application for Visa Signature require others bank CL more than 30K
What is the min CL for CIMB card itself? for Visa Signature application. Thanks.

andyfriends
post Jun 2 2011, 05:15 PM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(superwoman @ Jun 2 2011, 04:51 PM)
if i am a cimb card holder with 35k limit can i ask for an upgrate to VIsa Signature or that i must hold other bank's card?

cenkudu
post Jun 2 2011, 05:29 PM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(superwoman @ Jun 2 2011, 03:14 PM)
here I made my list for clear view.

WMC & VI : CL requirement for Citibank more than 50K ,  HSBC more than 30K  and all others bank more than 70K ( only citibank and HSBC card holder require below 70K can apply but sometimes the credit processing will investigate more on credit card history either qualified to get or not and that is why the team sales need the customer to provide more income documents to get the strong application )
I am really sorry the rejection sir, do you have any others bank CL more than 30k?
yes I have ...can reapply again for this second card? or can i ask to simply upgrade my CIMB petronas as I want to keep 1 card only.
codename_snake
post Jun 2 2011, 05:32 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Jun 2 2011, 06:29 PM)
yes I have ...can reapply again for this second card? or can i ask to simply upgrade my CIMB petronas as I want to keep 1 card only.
I only use CIMB card for Sunshine shopping on Sunday...that's it!
Gen-X
post Jun 2 2011, 05:38 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Jun 2 2011, 05:29 PM)
or can i ask to simply upgrade my CIMB petronas as I want to keep 1 card only.
you can always terminate the Petronas card once you get the new card.
superwoman
post Jun 2 2011, 05:42 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jun 2 2011, 05:00 PM)
It is great to have superwoman here. This thread got a CIMB staff responding to our queries. It is as if we have Chat Online CS  tongue.gif

OK superwoman, 2 questions for you.

1) in respect to the 2 Plaza Premium Lounges access with Vi and VS, what if I don't spend RM100K per annum, I don't get the free passes the following year?

2) Read somewhere that having CIMB Prime or Preferred account also grant us entry to Plaza Premium Lounge for free, Can you confirm this please.

heeeeeee smile.gif thank you for asking.

1. I believe customers will spend something in a year, but if not they still get the free passes.
2. uhuks! i`m scared to answer this question because i`m not in this field but don't worry I will come back to you with the answer as soon as possible.

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 2 2011, 05:12 PM)
What is the min CL for CIMB card itself? for Visa Signature application. Thanks.
yes still the same. more than 30K but sometimes the credit processing still asking your latest income document. based on my experience dealing with customers, sometimes only providing me with photocopy IC its enough but sometimes they still need the latest income documents where income requirement more than RM100K per annum.

QUOTE(andyfriends @ Jun 2 2011, 05:15 PM)
if i am a cimb card holder with 35k limit can i ask for an upgrate to VIsa Signature or that i must hold other bank's card?
yes sure, u can upgrade your credit card to Visa Signature, but may I know what type of CIMB credit card do you hold now sir?
andyfriends
post Jun 2 2011, 05:44 PM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(superwoman @ Jun 2 2011, 05:42 PM)
heeeeeee smile.gif thank you for asking.

1. I believe customers will spend something in a year, but if not they still get the free passes.
2. uhuks! i`m scared to answer this question because i`m not in this field but don't worry I will come back to you with the answer as soon as possible.
yes still the same. more than 30K but sometimes the credit processing still asking your latest income document. based on my experience dealing with customers, sometimes only providing me with photocopy IC its enough but sometimes they still need the latest income documents where income requirement more than RM100K per annum.
yes sure, u can upgrade your credit card to Visa Signature, but may I know what type of CIMB credit card do you hold now sir?
M holding DA Plat. I asked to upgrade but was rejected as they require income documents of mine.
why is that so?
munkeyflo
post Jun 2 2011, 05:46 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 2 2011, 11:02 AM)
World Mastercard is entitled to Sunday Rebates and collect Bonus Points
Visa Infinite has 1% rebate on overseas, 0.5% rebate on local, Buy 1, Free 1 GSC movie ticket

Choices ... choices ....  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

Their CIMB Card Centre CS mentions you need at least RM70K Credit Limit from other banks to be entitled for CIMB WMC, VI or VS
Yes its RM70k. The agent who deal with me also ask for other CC that has at least RM70k CL from other banks.

superwoman
post Jun 2 2011, 06:07 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Jun 2 2011, 05:29 PM)
alright, sure if you want to try again. CIMB Petronas only available for gold and platinum only.

QUOTE(andyfriends @ Jun 2 2011, 05:44 PM)
M holding DA Plat.  I asked to upgrade but was rejected as they require income documents of mine.
why is that so?
how long you used DA plat ? i had experienced with the same cases like you but most probably the credit dept needs to see your latest income documents because there are some cases where last time the customer maybe change their job, so credit dept wants prove that customer eligible to upgrading their cards.
andyfriends
post Jun 2 2011, 06:54 PM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(superwoman @ Jun 2 2011, 06:07 PM)
alright, sure if you want to try again. CIMB Petronas only available for gold and platinum only.
how long you used DA plat ? i had experienced with the same cases like you but most probably the credit dept needs to see your latest income documents because there are some cases where last time the customer maybe change their job, so credit dept wants prove that customer eligible to upgrading their cards.
2 years. was an upgrade card from gold.
they looked at it and said i am not qualified sad.gif
so how?
Human Nature
post Jun 2 2011, 07:24 PM

- student of human nature -
26,528 posts

Thank you superwoman. This is indeed commendable since you are helping here on your own accord.
ronnie
post Jun 2 2011, 10:42 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

superwoman: Would CIMB extend the current Balance Transfer program until 31 Dec 2011 ?
Aurora Boreali
post Jun 2 2011, 11:58 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(Felice821 @ May 31 2011, 07:02 PM)
Outstanding RM969.78 need to charge RM43.23?? It's almost 4.5% .. gosh!
Not only does your outstanding balance ges charged interest, as long as you do NOT pay full statement amount before each statement's due date, EVERY. SINGLE. TRANSACTION made is charged interest.

chemistry
post Jun 3 2011, 12:10 AM

3,065 posts

Dear Superwoman,

Could you please feedback to your management, many cardmembers wish CIMB revises its Sunday rebate become Weekend Rebates (like before), or better still, Daily Rebates.

Thank you.

127 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0272sec    1.08    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:11 PM