Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards V1

john123x
post Jun 11 2012, 02:36 PM

3,019 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 11 2012, 02:32 PM)
Blame the lazy slow-poke KFC staff lah....
and i frequently buy kfc, i notice....

when u pay by cash, even their ayam they pick look nicer and bigger....... than you pay by card.........
this is how the way they vent their frustration....
ben83
post Jun 11 2012, 05:10 PM

IT & GADGETS ELITE SPECIALIST
1,602 posts

I do not see a problem regarding fast food with credit card payment, it is the staff & lousy infrastructure that brings it down.

If those of you been to Korea before, a credit card payment approval in a taxi (perhaps via 4G LTE or Wimax or Wibro) took less than 5 seconds (in fact my personal experience is closer to 2 seconds).

This post has been edited by ben83: Jun 11 2012, 05:12 PM
gerrardling
post Jun 11 2012, 05:14 PM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

QUOTE(ben83 @ Jun 11 2012, 05:10 PM)
I do not see a problem regarding fast food with credit card payment, it is the staff & lousy infrastructure that brings it down.

If those of you been to Korea before, a credit card payment approval in a taxi (perhaps via 4G LTE or Wimax or Wibro) took less than 5 seconds (in fact my personal experience is closer to 2 seconds).
what to do, typical malaysian mindset. some shop owner even charge you merchant fee. doh.gif
black_howling
post Jul 3 2012, 05:41 PM

I'll be cumming around the mountain....
813 posts

How often can we change the card in CIMB?
I just changed from Enrich platinum to normal platinum like 3 months ago.
If I want to change it Visa Signature, how can I change it?
ronnie
post Jul 3 2012, 05:54 PM

Not enough stars
21,309 posts

Call up CIMB to upgrade...
MeToo
post Jul 6 2012, 02:52 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(john123x @ Jun 11 2012, 02:36 PM)
and i frequently buy kfc, i notice....

when u pay by cash, even their ayam they pick look nicer and bigger....... than you pay by card.........
this is how the way they vent their frustration....
Just be thankful you didnt get a Flying Fist of Fury..

To be fair, I did get the CIMB discount 2~3 times at the KK KFC before... but it was definitely not during peak hours..
niewyy
post Jul 16 2012, 04:40 PM

22 posts

The CIMB Smart I-Plan still available ???
zephyryu
post Jul 16 2012, 10:17 PM

176 posts

Wanna ask everybody's opinion.

Currently I have DA cards but since these days DA cards promotions are also no different than the other CIMB cards, I was thinking of changing it to CIMB Smart Drivers Package cards.

Do you think it is wise to do so?
chemistry
post Jul 17 2012, 12:15 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(zephyryu @ Jul 16 2012, 10:17 PM)
Wanna ask everybody's opinion.

Currently I have DA cards but since these days DA cards promotions are also no different than the other CIMB cards, I was thinking of changing it to CIMB Smart Drivers Package cards.

Do you think it is wise to do so?
It would be wiser to get a pair of Maybankard 2 and a separate Touch & go card.
Smart Drivers package is not smart at all.
andyfriends
post Jul 17 2012, 10:39 AM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Jul 17 2012, 12:15 AM)
It would be wiser to get a pair of Maybankard 2 and a separate Touch & go card.
Smart Drivers package is not smart at all.
Wiser to also cancel the card thereafter. rclxms.gif
peri peri
post Jul 18 2012, 10:12 AM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

QUOTE(niewyy @ Jul 16 2012, 04:40 PM)

The CIMB Smart I-Plan still available ???
i want to know too. thanks
ahtun9
post Jul 18 2012, 10:40 AM

237 posts

Direct Access for fresh grads no longer available?
Titan_Gunners
post Jul 18 2012, 10:51 AM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(ahtun9 @ Jul 18 2012, 10:40 AM)
Direct Access for fresh grads no longer available?
Yup, but u can apply normal Cimb cards. Btw, most of DA benefits are same with Cimb cc.
ahtun9
post Jul 18 2012, 10:58 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Jul 18 2012, 10:51 AM)
Yup, but u can apply normal Cimb cards. Btw, most of DA benefits are same with Cimb cc.
applied the classic one 2 weeks ago, rejected for no reason hmmm... everything was fine and meet requirements

is it must work more than 6 months? i asked the customer service guy he said no problem but end up not approved -.-
Titan_Gunners
post Jul 18 2012, 11:03 AM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(ahtun9 @ Jul 18 2012, 10:58 AM)
applied the classic one 2 weeks ago, rejected for no reason hmmm... everything was fine and meet requirements

is it must work more than 6 months? i asked the customer service guy he said no problem but end up not approved -.-
You need at least 3 months payslips to cc application.
If this is ur first application, try your luck for others bank.
Bank will not dicslose the reason for rejected application, this is quite standard reply from bank.
Good luck for your cc application.
ahtun9
post Jul 18 2012, 11:06 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Jul 18 2012, 11:03 AM)
You need at least 3 months payslips to cc application.
If this is ur first application, try your luck for others bank.
Bank will not dicslose the reason for rejected application, this is quite standard reply from bank.
Good luck for your cc application.
I gave 3 months payslips.. think i'll wait a bit more.. feel dumb preparing documents and get rejected for no reasons..
Titan_Gunners
post Jul 18 2012, 11:17 AM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(ahtun9 @ Jul 18 2012, 11:06 AM)
I gave 3 months payslips.. think i'll wait a bit more.. feel dumb preparing documents and get rejected for no reasons..
Due to u lack of credit history, bank do consider this as a factor as well.
You may also apply the cc from the bank which credited your monthly salary, approval rate will defenitely hihger.
ahtun9
post Jul 18 2012, 11:31 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Jul 18 2012, 11:17 AM)
Due to u lack of credit history, bank do consider this as a factor as well.
You may also apply the cc from the bank which credited your monthly salary, approval rate will defenitely hihger.
ok thanks brows.gif
peri peri
post Jul 18 2012, 11:38 AM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

i thought Direct Access is by Southern bank last time?
chongaik82
post Jul 19 2012, 11:30 AM

454 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Jul 18 2012, 11:38 AM)
i thought Direct Access is by Southern bank last time?
Yes. I'm still using DA Master card nod.gif

127 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0191sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:04 AM