127 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards V1

isildur88
post May 11 2012, 11:44 PM

Lord of Winterfell
774 posts

I saw in cimb website for the cimb petronas classic card income 18k per annum. Is it true?
shiroikun
post May 12 2012, 04:24 AM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(isildur88 @ May 11 2012, 11:44 PM)
I saw in cimb website for the cimb petronas classic card income 18k per annum. Is it true?
Website not updated... arcording to New BNM rule, you need at least 24k per annum to apply a credit card, all banks need to follow this requirement
superwoman
post May 12 2012, 06:32 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(isildur88 @ May 11 2012, 11:44 PM)
sorry, they not updating the website. The min requirement to get CIMB gold card must at least 24k per annum
onncai
post May 14 2012, 02:15 PM

18 posts

i having the CIMB Smart Drivers Package 2 card,
1 gold 1 black color 1, CL 7k

if i want to upgrade to Visa signature,
what document should i prepare?
beacuse i plan to cancel it, i having maybank 2 card platinum now. seem this 2 card no use anymore, unless they can upgrade me to Visa signature. lolz

Salary slip(1 month)
IC photocopy
sufficient?

superwoman
post May 14 2012, 04:59 PM

60 posts

[quote=onncai,May 14 2012, 02:15 PM]
i having the CIMB Smart Drivers Package 2 card,
1 gold 1 black color 1, CL 7k

if i want to upgrade to Visa signature,
what document should i prepare?
beacuse i plan to cancel it, i having maybank 2 card platinum now. seem this 2 card no use anymore, unless they can upgrade me to Visa signature. lolz

Salary slip(1 month)
IC photocopy
sufficient?

- Latest 3 months salary slip
- last year EA form (2011) shows 100k and above.
vk_6qu
post May 21 2012, 02:10 PM

66 posts

Superwomen,
I did applied VS in KLCC for 1-hr approval. But unfortunately, I was rejected, but they offered me gold card.

I was wondering even I met the requirement 100k and professional cert, but I still not granted the card. I know there is other criteria, but do you know what the other criterion are?

FYI, i did check my crisis report, it is OK. My history payment to other CC is ontime.

Do u think i should get the gold card first, then later 6 mths upgrade to higher type? MAS Enrich Gold card considered Gold card?

ronnie
post May 23 2012, 11:34 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Does the CIMB Platinum CC have a matte surface ?
munkeyflo
post May 31 2012, 11:52 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

Superwomen,
My credit card total due amount is over RM40k, the cheque deposit machine don't want to accept my cheque and ask me to go to the counter. Any other way than to go to counter? Cause I don't have much free time to wait to pay at counters.

Added on May 31, 2012, 11:54 pm
QUOTE(Hunakadoo @ May 2 2012, 02:20 PM)
I'm thinking to get a CIMB cc , who should i going thru here ?
Actually it's very simple. I just use their 'contact me' form thingy on their website and they got some guy to call me the next day. He was very helpful and did everything for me. Emailed a few forms here and there and done. Got my cards within few weeks.

This post has been edited by munkeyflo: May 31 2012, 11:54 PM
ronnie
post May 31 2012, 11:59 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ May 31 2012, 11:52 PM)
Superwomen,
My credit card total due amount is over RM40k, the cheque deposit machine don't want to accept my cheque and ask me to go to the counter. Any other way than to go to counter? Cause I don't have much free time to wait to pay at counters.

Actually it's very simple. I just use their 'contact me' form thingy on their website and they got some guy to call me the next day. He was very helpful and did everything for me. Emailed a few forms here and there and done. Got my cards within few weeks.
What message on the Cheque Deposit machine ?
superwoman
post Jun 1 2012, 09:39 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(vk_6qu @ May 21 2012, 02:10 PM)
Superwomen,
I did applied VS in KLCC for 1-hr approval. But unfortunately, I was rejected, but they offered me gold card.

I was wondering even I met the requirement 100k and professional cert, but I still not granted the card. I know there is other criteria, but do you know what the other criterion are?

FYI, i did check my crisis report, it is OK. My history payment to other CC is ontime.

Do u think i should get the gold card first, then later 6 mths upgrade to higher type? MAS Enrich Gold card considered Gold card?

I believe most probably because the high commitment with others such as car,housing, credit card or etc . MAS Enrich Gold Card is a Gold card but, the benefits slightly different with normal card and there is annual fees for all CIMB Enrich card. why don't you get the Platinum instead of Enrich?

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ May 31 2012, 11:52 PM)
Superwomen,

have u tried with others CDM? because sometimes it is machine problem
munkeyflo
post Jun 1 2012, 09:40 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 31 2012, 11:59 PM)
What message on the Cheque Deposit machine ?
"Payment not accepted, please refer to bank counter"

My other CC payment for about RM500 went thru without problems. So the machine is working properly I assume.

Added on June 1, 2012, 9:42 am
QUOTE(superwoman @ Jun 1 2012, 09:39 AM)
have u tried with others CDM? because sometimes it is machine problem
Just posted as above. laugh.gif
My other cheque went thru. I tried 3 times for this particular CC but didn't go thru. Is there such thing that if the amount too big have to refer to counter? Had no problem when it was around 15k.
I don't think got time to try another machine today, will get someone to go to bank for me. But just wanna know if there's such thing so next time can prepare in advance.

This post has been edited by munkeyflo: Jun 1 2012, 09:42 AM
superwoman
post Jun 1 2012, 09:45 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jun 1 2012, 09:40 AM)
"Payment not accepted, please refer to bank counter"

My other CC payment for about RM500 went thru without problems. So the machine is working properly I assume.

Added on June 1, 2012, 9:42 am
Just posted as above. laugh.gif
My other cheque went thru. I tried 3 times for this particular CC but didn't go thru. Is there such thing that if the amount too big have to refer to counter? Had no problem when it was around 15k.
I don't think got time to try another machine today, will get someone to go to bank for me. But just wanna know if there's such thing so next time can prepare in advance.
i'm sorry munkeyflo, i have no idea with this issue but you can call the customer service instead to assist you. CIMB Card Centre 03-62047799

Added on June 1, 2012, 9:53 amHi everyone,

I would like to say many thanks to all of you and especially my customers here who gave me support and trust for me to serve. very appreciate it. I just want to let you all know that I've resigned with CIMB Group and no longer could serve you all in future but if you have any inquiries or planning to apply card with CIMB, I'll pass to my colleagues to serve you.

Thank you so much and have a nice day smile.gif

This post has been edited by superwoman: Jun 1 2012, 09:53 AM
gerrardling
post Jun 1 2012, 10:08 AM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

QUOTE(superwoman @ Jun 1 2012, 09:45 AM)
i'm sorry munkeyflo, i have no idea with this issue but you can call the customer service instead to assist you. CIMB Card Centre 03-62047799

I would like to say many thanks to all of you and especially my customers here who gave me support and trust for me to serve. very appreciate it. I just want to let you all know that I've resigned with CIMB Group and no longer could serve you all in future but if you have any inquiries or planning to apply card with CIMB, I'll pass to my colleagues to serve you.

because cimb card doesnt attract more customer anymore ?
superwoman
post Jun 1 2012, 10:13 AM

60 posts

no lah, got better offer career
Human Nature
post Jun 1 2012, 01:47 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(superwoman @ Jun 1 2012, 10:13 AM)
Good luck and thank you for rendering your impromptu service here.
munkeyflo
post Jun 1 2012, 03:18 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(superwoman @ Jun 1 2012, 09:45 AM)

Thanks for all your help superwoman, and also wish you more success in your new job. wink.gif

Anyway, I called the card centre and they told me nothing was wrong with my account, nor did the amount matter. Probably some technical error with those few machines. Hopefully this won't happen again.
SUSrockefeller
post Jun 10 2012, 01:37 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(superwoman @ Jun 1 2012, 10:13 AM)
moved to another bank?
airline
post Jun 10 2012, 08:31 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

Cimb 0 percent installments credit card maximum allowed is 30k.
Eg if want swipe 60k, swipe twice 30k, so considered two transactions.
Anyone tried before?
Called cimb say need to seek approval first
john123x
post Jun 11 2012, 02:29 PM

3,019 posts

cimb credit card with kfc promotion....

it just doesnt work..... any CC promo with fast food is plain stupid......

esp when "machine down" during peak hours at kfc......

note: cable also didnt connect, how to online..........

sad case... those kfc and cimb big boss didnt use brain.... they think they can decide everything.... but no point if their layman staff didnt follow or didnt want to follow...

This post has been edited by john123x: Jun 11 2012, 02:31 PM
ronnie
post Jun 11 2012, 02:32 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(john123x @ Jun 11 2012, 02:29 PM)
cimb credit card with kfc promotion....

it just doesnt work..... any CC promo with fast food is plain stupid......

esp when "machine down" during peak hours at kfc......

note: cable also didnt connect, how to online..........
sad case... those kfc and cimb big boss didnt use brain.... they think they can decide everything.... but no point if their layman staff didnt follow or didnt want to follow...
Blame the lazy slow-poke KFC staff lah....

127 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0348sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:56 AM