Enquiries/Recommendations Notebook Price Catalog V2, For reference/discussions
blackkugar
May 28 2011, 12:57 AM
hello...any suggestion for laptop/notebook please...
1. BRAND Any,except Dell & Acer
2. BUDGET Below rm2600...less is better
3. Specs - Core: i5 @ i7 - DVD-RW - wifi - free dos @ any OS - high GPU - need speed
4. Size -any size...prefer larger -currently have Sony Vaio VPCEA42EG (still lagging for certain software)
blackkugar
May 29 2011, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ May 28 2011, 01:08 AM) 14" Asus N43SL, i5-2410M + Nvidia GT540M@RM2599[2.4kg][Bang & Olufsen] Asus A43Sv, i5-2410M + Nvidia GT540M(1GB)@RM2399[2.44kg], [6-cell 4400mAH] Asus A43Sv, i5-2410M + Nvidia GT540M(2GB)@RM2599[2.44kg], [6-cell 5200mAH] 15" Asus A53Sv, i5-2410M + Nvidia GT540M (1GB)@RM2399 Asus A53Sv, i5-2410M + Nvidia GT540M (2GB)@RM2599 Asus N53Sv, i5-2410M + Nvidia GT540M(1GB)@RM2599 [Bang & Olufsen] 1. all core i5?what about i7 and other brand? 2. Bang & Olufsen? what's that?first time to hear it...
blackkugar
May 30 2011, 01:43 AM
QUOTE(pandera999 @ May 29 2011, 09:40 PM) i5 is more than enuf compare to i7. i7 quite extreme yo..  bang and olufsen is audio systems and the lappy equip with speaker. others like JBL, Dynaudio, Harman/kardon oso good audio system  For CAD/CAM software such ANSYS & ABAQUS i5 is enuf? btw thanks... Added on May 30, 2011, 1:43 amQUOTE(pandera999 @ May 29 2011, 09:40 PM) i5 is more than enuf compare to i7. i7 quite extreme yo..  bang and olufsen is audio systems and the lappy equip with speaker. others like JBL, Dynaudio, Harman/kardon oso good audio system  For CAD/CAM software such ANSYS & ABAQUS i5 is enuf? btw thanks... This post has been edited by blackkugar: May 30 2011, 01:43 AM