TS[PF] T.J.
post Apr 10 2011, 10:54 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(iphone @ Apr 10 2011, 10:47 AM)
sigh me too going around searching for A43E to view actual unit. Anyone know which store have it?
If you're only interested in the physical appearance of the laptop, you can take a look at the newer Asus A series, they're the same thumbup.gif
pcm123
post Apr 10 2011, 10:55 AM

468 posts

then i kinda happy adi , rm1700 , boleh laaa hahahaha
the newer versions of lappies really improved from the previous ones huhu
watekeke
post Apr 10 2011, 11:12 AM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(pcm123 @ Apr 10 2011, 10:55 AM)
then i kinda happy adi , rm1700 , boleh laaa hahahaha
the newer versions of lappies really improved from the previous ones huhu
agreed.. nod.gif
im still waiting also for 3830tg news.. rclxms.gif
reevephon
post Apr 10 2011, 11:14 AM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

Is the Lenovo Y560P's JBL speaker is the same with the Dell XPS 15? The sound quality comparable?
wufei
post Apr 10 2011, 12:25 PM

3,039 posts

nice thread
alucard1412
post Apr 10 2011, 01:45 PM

384 posts

guys, what's the rrp price for a43sv with i7?
TS[PF] T.J.
post Apr 10 2011, 01:48 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(alucard1412 @ Apr 10 2011, 01:45 PM)
guys, what's the rrp price for a43sv with i7?
Its RM2899 isit? Don't remember liao haha, ask marcus perhaps? thumbup.gif
alucard1412
post Apr 10 2011, 01:52 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 10 2011, 01:48 PM)
Its RM2899 isit? Don't remember liao haha, ask marcus perhaps?  thumbup.gif
well, the one i found was rm2999. Is it the only 14" lappy so far with i7 sb+540m?
TS[PF] T.J.
post Apr 10 2011, 01:54 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(alucard1412 @ Apr 10 2011, 01:52 PM)
well, the one i found was rm2999. Is it the only 14" lappy so far with i7 sb+540m?
In Malaysia at this juncture, yes nod.gif
tedisgodlike
post Apr 10 2011, 03:07 PM

582 posts

between i3 ulv proc with amd e350 which better? the more cache the better is it?
mitodna
post Apr 10 2011, 03:24 PM

14,039 posts

QUOTE(tedisgodlike @ Apr 10 2011, 03:07 PM)
between i3 ulv proc with amd e350 which better? the more cache the better is it?
Processing horse power wise, i3 ulv is better, try to compare model by model, the whole package counts,
tedisgodlike
post Apr 10 2011, 06:44 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Apr 10 2011, 03:24 PM)
Processing horse power wise, i3 ulv is better, try to compare model by model, the whole package counts,
if i compare this : biggrin.gif

Lenovo
11.6”
ThinkPad Edge 11”, i3-380UM + Intel HD + (1366x768)@RM1899 (FreeDOS), RM2099 (W7HP) [1.5kg], 18 months on-site warranty, water resistant keyboard, Colors: Red/Black

Sony
11.6"
Vaio YB15, AMD E-350 + AMD HD6310@RM1799 [1.46kg], Colors: Pink/Lime green/White

Asus
12.1”
Eee PC 1215B, AMD E350 + AMD HD6310 + (1366x768)@RM1399 [1.45kg], Colors: Black/Silver/Red

Dell
11.6"
Inspiron M102z, AMD E-350 + AMD HD 6310 + (1366x768)@RM1799[1.56kg]

11.6”
HP DM1z, AMD E-350 + AMD HD6310@RM1499[1.47kg]

11.6”
Portégé T210, U5600 + Intel HD@RM2099[1.48kg], Toshiba external OD

not so in gaming, secondary laptop. usage : battery life,word processing, finding high cache. smile.gif
mitodna
post Apr 10 2011, 07:21 PM

14,039 posts

Asus 1215B for me, just know it has USB3.0 too, long battery life? maybe you has to get those full fledge laptop like 4830TG?
tedisgodlike
post Apr 10 2011, 07:32 PM

582 posts

ThinkPad Edge 11”, i3-380UM + Intel HD + (1366x768)

is this ok? by the way i already have my main laptop. searching for secondary smile.gif
mitodna
post Apr 10 2011, 07:48 PM

14,039 posts

QUOTE(tedisgodlike @ Apr 10 2011, 07:32 PM)
ThinkPad Edge 11”, i3-380UM + Intel HD + (1366x768)

is this ok?  by the way i already have my main laptop. searching for secondary smile.gif
the lenovo built is tough, nicely, I am more or less in same situation like your, I more towards on iPad 2 biggrin.gif
tedisgodlike
post Apr 10 2011, 07:51 PM

582 posts

owh really? i have iPad 1, sold already hehe, because i already have iPod touch. thinking want to get the lenovo thinkpad egde and with ssd.

is it worth?
TS[PF] T.J.
post Apr 10 2011, 08:01 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(tedisgodlike @ Apr 10 2011, 06:44 PM)
if i compare this :  biggrin.gif

High cache? Are you referring to the HDD space or the processor? hmm.gif
For the AMD powered lappies, it all depends on one's own preferences since they offer more or less the same stuffs nod.gif
Personally I like the Sony, Asus and HP. Dell's a bit too glossy for my taste.
For user friendliness and ergonomics, its definitenly the impressive Portege T210 even though it looks hideous:
For reliability and spill-resistant keyboard, Thinkpad Edge 11 thumbup.gif

Update: Oh ya, need to add, the Intel processors, in this case are better than those AMD APUs. But GPU-wise, AMD's better nod.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Apr 10 2011, 08:03 PM
ellimistx99
post Apr 10 2011, 08:08 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(alucard1412 @ Apr 10 2011, 02:52 PM)
What laptop is that?! I'd buy that right now!!

14inch i7 SB w/ 540!! drrooolll
tedisgodlike
post Apr 10 2011, 08:14 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 10 2011, 08:01 PM)
High cache? Are you referring to the HDD space or the processor?  hmm.gif
For the AMD powered lappies, it all depends on one's own preferences since they offer more or less the same stuffs  nod.gif
Personally I like the Sony, Asus and HP. Dell's a bit too glossy for my taste.
For user friendliness and ergonomics, its definitenly the impressive Portege T210 even though it looks hideous:
For reliability and spill-resistant keyboard, Thinkpad Edge 11  thumbup.gif

Update: Oh ya, need to add, the Intel processors, in this case are better than those AMD APUs. But GPU-wise, AMD's better  nod.gif
i'm referring the processor cache
if i buy thinkpad edge 11 and ssd 60gb isi it worth? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by tedisgodlike: Apr 10 2011, 08:14 PM
TS[PF] T.J.
post Apr 10 2011, 08:18 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(ellimistx99 @ Apr 10 2011, 08:08 PM)
What laptop is that?! I'd buy that right now!!

14inch i7 SB w/ 540!! drrooolll
Asus A43Sv (SB i7 variant) nod.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Apr 10 2011, 08:19 PM

119 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:19 AM