Enquiries/Recommendations Notebook Price Catalog V2, For reference/discussions

AlexLai
post Jul 27 2011, 10:38 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 27 2011, 10:25 PM)
Expect more ultrabooks from various manufacturers this year: http://www.notebookcheck.net/More-manufact...ar.58668.0.html

thumbup.gif
As of now, I'm very much anticipating the UX21 and whatever ultrabook Samsung might be outing.
AlexLai
post Jul 27 2011, 11:11 PM

5,531 posts

Asus X101 already listed in US sites. Hopefully, it'll come to Malaysia with roughly the same price. Just slightly over RM600 is a real steal, even for a netbook, especially one this slim.

http://www.tweaktown.com/news/20309/asus_s..._u_s/index.html
AlexLai
post Jul 27 2011, 11:57 PM

5,531 posts

The one in the Product Guide is the X101H that comes with Windows and a HDD at an extra 100 USD. This one is the vanilla X101 that uses MeeGo OS and a 16GB SSD and costs way cheaper.
AlexLai
post Jul 28 2011, 12:23 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 28 2011, 08:45 AM)
Oh I see, so the OS is different hmm.gif
I don't think MeeGO would be very popular here sad.gif
I wouldn't mind getting it and dual booting Windows onto it. The weak Atom N435 might be a wee bit too underpowered though but for 200 USD, I can't really complain. MeeGo might not sell that's why the X101H is the only one listed.

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 28 2011, 08:46 AM)
@lee_what2004 sifu, your dream lappy yo: Sony Vaio Z: http://www.lowyat.net/v2/index.php?option=...d=4884&Itemid=1
brows.gif
I always thought he wanted the LG P330? laugh.gif
AlexLai
post Jul 28 2011, 02:06 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 28 2011, 12:28 PM)
Adding another potential device to your wishlist? brows.gif

Yeah, the LG P330 is also a laptop lee_what sifu is interested in laugh.gif, that makes 2 in total  laugh.gif
Maybe, see price first.

And it's not easy to excite him. brows.gif

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Jul 28 2011, 12:50 PM)
Hi guys, wondering if Atom eeePc 1215 is worth to buy since it is Atom CPU. Good or not? TQ  notworthy.gif
For what purpose? Afaik, the 1215P is already EOL-ed since it got replaced by the 1215B.
AlexLai
post Jul 28 2011, 06:39 PM

5,531 posts

Charging time... about 2 hours?
AlexLai
post Jul 29 2011, 07:11 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 29 2011, 05:45 PM)
It's not MeeGo, it's supposed to be Windows but then at RM799 it would be quite worth it. Huhuhu, which one to get... the price already encroaches on the 1015B's territory.
AlexLai
post Jul 29 2011, 09:26 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Jul 29 2011, 09:17 PM)
i... shall.... shut.. up.. now......  yawn.gif
HAHAHAHAHAHA! That was fast. tongue.gif
AlexLai
post Jul 29 2011, 10:53 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Jul 29 2011, 09:32 PM)
..... i shall use that money to get a car instead...  tongue.gif

haha.. alex.... u get one.. review for us neh.. &^^& thumbup.gif  white mice man. ^^
Like I got so much cash now... sweat.gif
AlexLai
post Jul 29 2011, 11:05 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Jul 29 2011, 10:58 PM)
plastic money.. brows.gif
bro... ur doing mostly coding right now correct??? ur lappy enuf for you?  hmm.gif
Why not? I could code on my friend's netbook too but it was slow.
AlexLai
post Jul 29 2011, 11:09 PM

5,531 posts

Coding is not one of the things I do a lot though. Just took it for a semester.

My laptop can run photoshop, might be a bit slow cuz of the HDD but runs perfectly when everything is loaded up. But normally, I use InDesign more than photoshop cuz I design the newsletter for INTI Subang.
AlexLai
post Aug 4 2011, 11:31 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 4 2011, 10:06 AM)
Not that surprised. A statement from Asus said their UX21 can only dip below $1k if they use and i3 CPU.
AlexLai
post Aug 4 2011, 12:08 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 4 2011, 12:01 PM)
laugh.gif What's your say on this? No feelings at all?  sad.gif
I'm not that surprised at all honestly?
AlexLai
post Aug 4 2011, 03:15 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(devour @ Aug 4 2011, 01:09 PM)
buy the Useries from asus loo

i dun think the ultraslim book can hit the market

next year with the win 8 os
sure tablet will rules
No news on the availability of the U46 yet bro?
AlexLai
post Aug 6 2011, 11:23 AM

5,531 posts

Finally, the flagship Qosmio doesn't look like a toy anymore.
AlexLai
post Aug 6 2011, 10:53 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 6 2011, 08:50 PM)
Seen the Qosmio X300 before? brows.gif
It's very offensive to the eyes. doh.gif
AlexLai
post Aug 7 2011, 10:18 PM

5,531 posts

The glossiness and contrasting color... oh the horror....
AlexLai
post Aug 9 2011, 09:13 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 8 2011, 11:21 AM)
That's why I say Toshiba Qosmios are becoming more conserved nowadays, targeting the more matured users out there nod.gif
They got smart when they didn't see anyone buying them. laugh.gif

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 9 2011, 08:22 PM)
laugh.gif don't compare with M14x la, compare with Y570 laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Yeah, it would make yours look overpriced for that small bit of improvement in performance. LOL laugh.gif

QUOTE(simon3041 @ Aug 9 2011, 08:44 PM)
lol which version GT555M Y570 use? yawn.gif  hahaha...
Type A kononnya
AlexLai
post Aug 9 2011, 09:34 PM

5,531 posts

The GT555M the N45SF has may be crippled compared to the one in the M14x but when you take the price difference and performance difference into consideration, then you'll see. brows.gif
AlexLai
post Aug 9 2011, 09:50 PM

5,531 posts

Starting price is RM4.6k.

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0517sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:46 AM