14" laptops (with price) V2, For reference/discussions

TS[PF] T.J.
post Mar 27 2011, 04:12 PM, updated 15y ago

24,193 posts

Thread shut down to avoid confusion. Please refer to this thread instead for laptop pricelists: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry41063464
Sorry for the trouble! notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Apr 9 2011, 09:41 AM
astria
post Mar 27 2011, 04:20 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

some typo...

G470, i3-2310M + AMD Intel HD3000@RM1599, FreeDOS

Vaio EA45, i3-380M + ATI HD5470@RM2699, Colors: Black/Blue/Pink

the "A" in ATi is black colour

R409-I, P6200 + Intel GMA x4500@RM1399, FreeDOS
RV411-I, P6200 + Intel GMA x4500@RM1599
RV411-I, i3-380M + Intel GMA x4500@RM1799

i suppose they are GMA HD instead...

This post has been edited by astria: Mar 27 2011, 04:21 PM
TS[PF] T.J.
post Mar 27 2011, 04:30 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Mar 27 2011, 04:20 PM)
some typo...
the "A" in ATi is black colour
i suppose they are GMA HD instead...
Thanks for the corrections notworthy.gif
Waiting for your input, I'll set up the other thread hehe laugh.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Mar 27 2011, 04:30 PM
watekeke
post Mar 27 2011, 04:31 PM

2,158 posts

bro,,no thread for 10@11@12 inches??
TS[PF] T.J.
post Mar 27 2011, 04:40 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(watekeke @ Mar 27 2011, 04:31 PM)
bro,,no thread for 10@11@12 inches??
Up in a few secs laugh.gif
alucard1412
post Mar 27 2011, 04:42 PM

384 posts

Awesome list. Asus N43 not in the list yet? Seems like 4830TG is the clear winner(at least for gamers) here rclxms.gif
watekeke
post Mar 27 2011, 04:43 PM

2,158 posts

yezza..tq bro.. notworthy.gif
TS[PF] T.J.
post Mar 27 2011, 04:45 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(alucard1412 @ Mar 27 2011, 04:42 PM)
Awesome list. Asus N43 not in the list yet? Seems like 4830TG is the clear winner(at least for gamers) here  rclxms.gif
Oh I din't add products not stated in the brochure to prevent confusions haha
Yea, the Acer seemed to be the best at the moment nod.gif

Any idea how to get the thread pinned? hmm.gif
astria
post Mar 27 2011, 04:47 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Mar 27 2011, 04:45 PM)
Yea, the Acer seemed to be the best at the moment  nod.gif

Any idea how to get the thread pinned?  hmm.gif
only mods can pin threads...
alucard1412
post Mar 27 2011, 04:48 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Mar 27 2011, 04:45 PM)
Yea, the Acer seemed to be the best at the moment  nod.gif

Any idea how to get the thread pinned?  hmm.gif
no idea bro, as you can see i'm still pretty new here sweat.gif
TS[PF] T.J.
post Mar 27 2011, 04:49 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Mar 27 2011, 04:47 PM)
only mods can pin threads...
I know I know haha, just that the recommendation thread until now still haven't get pinned haha sweat.gif

Added on March 27, 2011, 4:49 pm
QUOTE(alucard1412 @ Mar 27 2011, 04:48 PM)
no idea bro, as you can see i'm still pretty new here  sweat.gif
Same same laugh.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Mar 27 2011, 04:49 PM
pcm123
post Mar 27 2011, 04:55 PM

468 posts

nice effort , easier to keep track of latest models now .
Beouwulf
post Mar 27 2011, 05:36 PM

Laptop or Notebook ?
1,035 posts

Bro these are the new prices for Toshiba

C640 1023U P6200 RM1599
L645 1180U 380M RM1799
1163X 380M RM1999
1169XB/70XR/71XW 480M RM2299

NB520 N570 RM1399

This post has been edited by Beouwulf: Mar 27 2011, 05:37 PM
TS[PF] T.J.
post Mar 27 2011, 05:43 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Beouwulf @ Mar 27 2011, 05:36 PM)
Bro these are the new prices for Toshiba

C640 1023U P6200 RM1599
L645 1180U 380M RM1799
1163X 380M RM1999
1169XB/70XR/71XW 480M RM2299

NB520 N570 RM1399
Thanks alot for the update bro notworthy.gif
The L645 with i5-460M no more already? hmm.gif
alucard1412
post Mar 27 2011, 05:50 PM

384 posts

shouldn't A42JP be in the list of gaming too? Or does i5 sb bring a significant difference to 1st gen i5?
TS[PF] T.J.
post Mar 27 2011, 05:53 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(alucard1412 @ Mar 27 2011, 05:50 PM)
shouldn't A42JP be in the list of gaming too? Or does i5 sb bring a significant difference to 1st gen i5?
Yea, significant difference... and I think A42Jp EOLed already if I'm not mistaken... I'm just putting it in based on Asus's official brochure laugh.gif
alucard1412
post Mar 27 2011, 06:02 PM

384 posts

A43SV-SX053V *NEW* Glossy Black
SRP: RM2599
i5-2410M (2 core)-2.3GHz (Turbo up to 2.9) 14" HD Color Shine(LED) 4GB DDR3 500GB-5400rpm NV GT540 1GB DDR3 6 Cell 4400mAH Win7 Premium (64-bit)

N43JM-VX035V *NEW* IMR Silver
i5-480-2.66GHz (Turbo up to 2.93) 14" HD Color Shine (LED) 2GB DDR3 640GB-5400rpm NV GT435M 1GB DDR3 6 Cell 4400mAH Win7 Premium (64-bit)

got these from hikari's list. Not sure if it'll help though.
astria
post Mar 27 2011, 06:05 PM

22,158 posts

well, Inspiron 14R is cheaper than A42Jp and has the latest CPU, thus i booted A42Jp out of the list...

in fact, even 4830TG is cheaper than A42Jp...

This post has been edited by astria: Mar 27 2011, 06:07 PM
alucard1412
post Mar 27 2011, 06:07 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Mar 27 2011, 06:05 PM)
well, Inspiron 14R is cheaper than A42Jp and has the latest hardware, thus i booted A42Jp out of the list...

in act, een 4830TG is cheaper than A42Jp...
if compared to vaio CA15? tongue.gif
Pewufod
post Mar 27 2011, 06:07 PM

1,537 posts

this thread is good for those looking to purchase laptops with budget but are lazy to surf from one site to another
thumbs up TS
p/s hardware price are really getting cheaper so quickly eh
AlexLai
post Mar 27 2011, 06:09 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(alucard1412 @ Mar 27 2011, 06:07 PM)
if compared to vaio CA15?  tongue.gif
CA15 is overpriced spec-wised in comparison. But then it's a VAIO. You more or less pay for it.
alucard1412
post Mar 27 2011, 06:12 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Mar 27 2011, 06:09 PM)
CA15 is overpriced spec-wised in comparison. But then it's a VAIO. You more or less pay for it.
But its not really a good reason to say CA15 is better than A42JP in terms of gaming just cuz its vaio right? Anyway A42JP is EOL already...
AlexLai
post Mar 27 2011, 06:15 PM

5,531 posts

I was under the impression you were comparing it with the Inspiron 14R. laugh.gif

Well in comparison to the A42JP in terms of performance, then the CA15 edges it out due to the better CPU and GPU.
alucard1412
post Mar 27 2011, 06:17 PM

384 posts

better GPU too? is notebookcheck wrong then?
AlexLai
post Mar 27 2011, 06:21 PM

5,531 posts

Well, it's ranked lower than the HD6570 cuz the HD6570 has a higher clock speed. On paper, the HD6630 is more powerful due to the increased amount of stream processors. In real life, the difference might not be that much. Anyways, I'm pretty sure that if you overclock it, it can exceed HD6570 in performance.
Homerun
post Mar 27 2011, 06:32 PM

199 posts

great effort!!! thanks.
k-bkeat
post Mar 27 2011, 06:34 PM

2,201 posts

awesome thread with awesome TS. thumbs up!
yanhui95
post Mar 27 2011, 06:45 PM

Already started
1,441 posts

hi, i'm really interested with the Acer Aspire 4750G, cause of the specs and the 3 years warranty.
However, people tend to complain about the build quality of acer laptops and such, saying that it's problematic.

Any new users with experience? Or is there any other lappys with 2nd gen SB and has 2-3 years warranty around 2k?
marcus20125
post Mar 27 2011, 06:55 PM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(yanhui95 @ Mar 27 2011, 06:45 PM)
hi, i'm really interested with the Acer Aspire 4750G, cause of the specs and the 3 years warranty.
However,  people tend to complain about the build quality of acer laptops and such, saying that it's problematic.

Any new users with experience? Or is there any other lappys with 2nd gen SB and has 2-3 years warranty around 2k?
that is the cheapest model with SB i5 processor & 3 years warranty with price range about RM2200.the next will be Lenovo IdeaPad G470@RM2299 that come with 2 years warranty

Acer quality did improve alot,somemore it come with 3 years warranty
TS[PF] T.J.
post Mar 27 2011, 10:00 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(alucard1412 @ Mar 27 2011, 06:02 PM)
i5-2410M (2 core)-2.3GHz (Turbo up to 2.9)  14"  HD Color Shine(LED)  4GB DDR3  500GB-5400rpm  NV GT540  1GB DDR3  6 Cell 4400mAH  Win7 Premium (64-bit)

N43JM-VX035V *NEW*  IMR Silver
i5-480-2.66GHz (Turbo up to 2.93)  14" HD Color Shine (LED)  2GB DDR3  640GB-5400rpm  NV GT435M  1GB DDR3  6 Cell 4400mAH  Win7 Premium (64-bit)

Thanks thanks! notworthy.gif
Err, can anyone clarify whether these are new models?
How come the N43JM seemed almost similar to that of N43Jf apart from a better Nvidia GT435M? laugh.gif

Added on March 27, 2011, 10:01 pm
QUOTE(k-bkeat @ Mar 27 2011, 06:34 PM)
awesome thread with awesome TS. thumbs up!
haha, thanks bro, long time no see notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Mar 27 2011, 10:01 PM
lee_what2004
post Mar 27 2011, 10:02 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

There someone just bought it, N43Jm...
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=41066696
marcus20125
post Mar 27 2011, 10:02 PM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Mar 27 2011, 10:00 PM)
Thanks thanks!  notworthy.gif
Err, can anyone clarify whether these are new models?
How come the N43JM seemed almost similar to that of N43Jf apart from a better Nvidia GT435M?  laugh.gif
yes,it does exist for N43JM
TS[PF] T.J.
post Mar 27 2011, 10:04 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Mar 27 2011, 10:02 PM)
OMG, so fast already got people buy liao haha laugh.gif
Thanks for the notification sifu, will update the pricelist notworthy.gif

Added on March 27, 2011, 10:04 pm
QUOTE(marcus20125 @ Mar 27 2011, 10:02 PM)
yes,it does exist for N43JM
Noted with thanks bro notworthy.gif

Added on March 27, 2011, 10:08 pmSeems like there's a contender for the Acer 4830TG from Asus - A43Sv laugh.gif
Abit pricier, but comes with 2 years international warranty drool.gif
But in terms of quality maybe the Acer would still be better hmm.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Mar 27 2011, 10:09 PM
alucard1412
post Mar 27 2011, 10:35 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Mar 27 2011, 10:04 PM)
OMG, so fast already got people buy liao haha  laugh.gif
Thanks for the notification sifu, will update the pricelist  notworthy.gif

Added on March 27, 2011, 10:04 pm

Noted with thanks bro  notworthy.gif

Added on March 27, 2011, 10:08 pmSeems like there's a contender for the Acer 4830TG from Asus - A43Sv  laugh.gif
Abit pricier, but comes with 2 years international warranty  drool.gif
But in terms of quality maybe the Acer would still be better  hmm.gif
4830tg better in terms of design too? biggrin.gif
TS[PF] T.J.
post Mar 27 2011, 10:37 PM

24,193 posts

Different people has different taste for design, but personally I think the Acer looks better laugh.gif and Asus's new A series' design ain't that bad as well...
The biggest drawback of the Acer 4830TG would be the built in battery I think... Not many will accept it sad.gif
alucard1412
post Mar 27 2011, 10:40 PM

384 posts

But A43SV isn't the new design yet right? Wonder when will those arrive...So what's the pros and cons of built in battery? Lasts longer but need screwdriver?
TS[PF] T.J.
post Mar 27 2011, 10:43 PM

24,193 posts

Just did a Google search, I think it comes with the newer design nod.gif
Just love the brownish-colored palm rest.... I think they're becoming a trend haha laugh.gif
alucard1412
post Mar 27 2011, 10:45 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Mar 27 2011, 10:43 PM)
Just did a Google search, I think it comes with the newer design  nod.gif
Just love the brownish-colored palm rest.... I think they're becoming a trend haha  laugh.gif
oh snap its the new design shocking.gif another hard choice between this, 4830tg and N43SL...
reevephon
post Mar 27 2011, 10:49 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Mar 27 2011, 10:37 PM)
Different people has different taste for design, but personally I think the Acer looks better  laugh.gif and Asus's new A series' design ain't that bad as well...
The biggest drawback of the Acer 4830TG would be the built in battery I think... Not many will accept it  sad.gif
Huh? You mean the battery is just like those MacBook which cannot be taken out like other laptop does?
lee_what2004
post Mar 27 2011, 10:51 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

^yup.
steven14nsh
post Mar 27 2011, 10:54 PM

53 posts

between A53SV , A43SV , and Acer 4830TG which want is better

a53sv have no usb 3.0 do a42sv have?

and acer 4830TG has build in battery which while playing games the heat from other hardware will damage it

arghhh pls help me!!!!
reevephon
post Mar 27 2011, 11:04 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Mar 27 2011, 10:51 PM)
^yup.
Lol, I just realized this, as usually those normal brand laptop won't do this to their laptop only Apple does. Lee, in your personal opinion, do you think a battery that is built-in is good or bad? Mind to elaborate more on this? Because really interested in this model and going to buy soon, but really need the pro and con about the built in battery.
lee_what2004
post Mar 27 2011, 11:04 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(steven14nsh @ Mar 27 2011, 10:54 PM)
between A53SV , A43SV , and Acer 4830TG which want is better

a53sv have no usb 3.0 do a42sv have?

and acer 4830TG has build in battery which while playing games the heat from other hardware will damage it

arghhh pls help me!!!!
Pretty much the same, performance wise, since same spec..
Doubt A43Sv would have USB 3.0 if A53Sv/N53Sv don't have it also...

QUOTE(reevephon @ Mar 27 2011, 11:04 PM)
Lol, I just realized this, as usually those normal brand laptop won't do this to their laptop only Apple does. Lee, in your personal opinion, do you think a battery that is built-in is good or bad? Mind to elaborate more on this? Because really interested in this model and going to buy soon, but really need the pro and con about the built in battery.
Not really just Apple. Dell, HP, Sony also sometimes does it e.g. Alienware M11x, Dell Adamo/Adamo XPS, Vaio SB.
Good or bad ah, pretty much can say good for me since I don't take mine out so doesn't make any difference to me.
Cons: of course the heat.
Apple try to reduce the heat by moving the battery to the palm rest area and the fan/heatsink at the back, but this sacrifice port arrangement since that means the half left and right side will be empty and with the hinge design, port at the back also impossible, leaving only the half right and left open.
While for Acer, they keep the normal arrangement, battery at the back and the heatsink/fan just beside it, might cause problem.
Pros: Can save some space from the mechanism to lock/unlock battery and tougher construction since can just make it one whole block case instead some space reserved by the battery.

This post has been edited by lee_what2004: Mar 27 2011, 11:18 PM
alucard1412
post Mar 27 2011, 11:21 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Mar 27 2011, 11:04 PM)
Not really just Apple. Dell, HP, Sony also sometimes does it e.g. Alienware M11x, Dell Adamo/Adamo XPS, Vaio SB.
Good or bad ah, pretty much can say good for me since I don't take mine out so doesn't make any difference to me.
Cons: of course the heat.
Apple try to reduce the heat by moving the battery to the palm rest area and the fan/heatsink at the back, but this sacrifice port arrangement since that means the half left and right side will be empty and with the hinge design, port at the back also impossible, leaving only the half right and left open.
While for Acer, they keep the normal arrangement, battery at the back and the heatsink/fan just beside it, might cause problem.
Pros: Can save some space from the mechanism to lock/unlock battery and tougher construction since can just make it one whole block case instead some space reserved by the battery.
u don't take off the battery? shocking.gif why not?
lee_what2004
post Mar 27 2011, 11:24 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Why should I ?
alucard1412
post Mar 27 2011, 11:26 PM

384 posts

cuz like you said, heat will damage the battery?
lee_what2004
post Mar 27 2011, 11:28 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Its not like I will be on constant high heat....
and I prefer to keep my data safe rather than the battery...
alucard1412
post Mar 27 2011, 11:31 PM

384 posts

so if a battery is constantly exposed to the idle temperature of the laptop, its lifespan would be the same as removing it when not needed?

This post has been edited by alucard1412: Mar 27 2011, 11:33 PM
lee_what2004
post Mar 27 2011, 11:33 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

That, I have no proof...
reevephon
post Mar 27 2011, 11:38 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

Hopefully this time Acer did something like Dell does, when the battery is fully charged then it will not continuously charging the laptop but will only use the AC power to support the laptop while using it.
lee_what2004
post Mar 27 2011, 11:41 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

I thought any notebook is doing that by now ?
reevephon
post Mar 27 2011, 11:42 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Mar 27 2011, 11:41 PM)
I thought any notebook is doing that by now ?
I don't think so, most of the laptop do not have this feature, same goes to my Toshiba L510 series.
lee_what2004
post Mar 27 2011, 11:46 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

How do you it still charging ?
reevephon
post Mar 27 2011, 11:48 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Mar 27 2011, 11:46 PM)
How do you it still charging ?
It shows fully charged, but it still keep charging indicator light is still On.
8u8u
post Mar 27 2011, 11:50 PM

1,249 posts

wow 14 " dun hav i7?
lee_what2004
post Mar 27 2011, 11:52 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(reevephon @ Mar 27 2011, 11:48 PM)
It shows fully charged, but it still keep charging indicator light is still On.
Try use BatteryCare, it shows how much charging/discharging...

QUOTE(8u8u @ Mar 27 2011, 11:50 PM)
wow 14 " dun hav i7?
Got, Lenovo V470 with i7 2630QM..
reevephon
post Mar 27 2011, 11:57 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Mar 27 2011, 11:52 PM)
Try use BatteryCare, it shows how much charging/discharging...
Got, Lenovo V470 with i7 2630QM..
Ok, I'll try, so will it stop the charging when it's fully charged?
lee_what2004
post Mar 28 2011, 12:00 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Well, that I would need to see your result, whether when its 100% charged, the battery care still reporting it still undergoing charging or 0 W
reevephon
post Mar 28 2011, 12:07 AM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Mar 28 2011, 12:00 AM)
Well, that I would need to see your result, whether when its 100% charged, the battery care still reporting it still undergoing charging or 0 W
If its 0w, which mean it has stop charging when fully charged?
lee_what2004
post Mar 28 2011, 12:08 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Yup.
nakTT
post Mar 28 2011, 12:25 AM

Fair Price Advocate
1,604 posts

MOD should make this thread sticky too.
tUps
post Mar 28 2011, 01:26 AM

215 posts

Well, lets not take budget into consideration, whats the best buy for a 14 inchers? Would be using it much for movies/surfing/games in long hours.
astria
post Mar 28 2011, 07:43 AM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(tUps @ Mar 28 2011, 01:26 AM)
Well, lets not take budget into consideration, whats the best buy for a 14 inchers? Would be using it much for movies/surfing/games in long hours.
Asus A43Sv i would say... Acer 4830TG has same spec, but the integrated battery maybe a problem for some ppl...
reevephon
post Mar 28 2011, 08:43 AM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Mar 28 2011, 07:43 AM)
Asus A43Sv i would say... Acer 4830TG has same spec, but the integrated battery maybe a problem for some ppl...
A43SV or K43SV?
astria
post Mar 28 2011, 08:45 AM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(reevephon @ Mar 28 2011, 08:43 AM)
A43SV or K43SV?
A = K... they re the same...
TS[PF] T.J.
post Mar 28 2011, 09:08 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Mar 28 2011, 07:43 AM)
+1 QFT!
Now we just need to find out whether the new A series still has soft speaker problems and the audio/mic combo jack... it they're fixed, then the A43Sv will be a good choice thumbup.gif
lee_what2004
post Mar 28 2011, 09:18 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Seems like separated audio/mic jack..
http://www.asus.com/product.aspx?P_ID=rdbUlWD2rCnnpSNO
alucard1412
post Mar 28 2011, 09:25 AM

384 posts

which is slimmer/lighter, A43SV or 4830TG?
TS[PF] T.J.
post Mar 28 2011, 09:28 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Mar 28 2011, 09:18 AM)
Seems like separated audio/mic jack..
http://www.asus.com/product.aspx?P_ID=rdbUlWD2rCnnpSNO
Ohoho, that's good news for us, bad news for Acer laugh.gif

Added on March 28, 2011, 9:29 am
QUOTE(alucard1412 @ Mar 28 2011, 09:25 AM)
which is slimmer/lighter, A43SV or 4830TG?
Thw Acer 4830TG should be lighter at 2.17kg, whereas the A43Sv is 2.44kg...

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Mar 28 2011, 09:29 AM
lee_what2004
post Mar 28 2011, 09:34 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

A43Sv : 34.8 x 24.2 x 2.95/3.48 cm (WxDxH) 2.44 KG (with 6 cell battery)
4830TG: 33.86 x 23.9 x 2.26/2.99 cm (WxDxH) 2.17KG (with 6 cell battery)
alucard1412
post Mar 28 2011, 09:36 AM

384 posts

that's a pretty big difference...but i don't understand, how come there're 2 values for the height?
lee_what2004
post Mar 28 2011, 09:37 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

min and max
alucard1412
post Mar 28 2011, 09:49 AM

384 posts

you mean the tolerance value is 0.4cm to 0.7cm? wow...maybe i should bring a ruler together next time when choosing biggrin.gif
lee_what2004
post Mar 28 2011, 09:50 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

The notebook is slightly slanted, in front it will be thinner and then thicker at the back...
alucard1412
post Mar 28 2011, 09:51 AM

384 posts

i see...i get it now, thanks smile.gif
eugenechiuu
post Mar 28 2011, 10:16 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Mar 28 2011, 09:08 AM)
+1 QFT!
Now we just need to find out whether the new A series still has soft speaker problems and the audio/mic combo jack... it they're fixed, then the A43Sv will be a good choice  thumbup.gif
the speakers is on the laptop now instead of being on the bottom, I am betting it should be louder lar...
TS[PF] T.J.
post Mar 28 2011, 10:18 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Mar 28 2011, 10:16 AM)
the speakers is on the laptop now instead of being on the bottom, I am betting it should be louder lar...
Speaker position does play a role, but the most important thing is still the speakers itself I think laugh.gif
My old M100's harman/kardon speakers, despite being placed at the top, is still very, very soft doh.gif
voleman
post Mar 28 2011, 02:30 PM

Hi guys.. seeing that the A43SV is new, do you guys have any suggestion as to where I can actually buy or pre-order this model in Malaysia..?
marcus20125
post Mar 28 2011, 02:33 PM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(voleman @ Mar 28 2011, 02:30 PM)
Hi guys.. seeing that the A43SV is new, do you guys have any suggestion as to where I can actually buy or pre-order this model in Malaysia..?
is available now,i think you can buy it now,not need to pre-order

This post has been edited by marcus20125: Mar 28 2011, 02:37 PM
TS[PF] T.J.
post Mar 28 2011, 02:34 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(voleman @ Mar 28 2011, 02:30 PM)
Buy from marcus brows.gif
voleman
post Mar 28 2011, 02:42 PM

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Mar 28 2011, 02:34 PM)
Buy from marcus  brows.gif
hehe actually I need to buy for company (>10 numbers)... so we have to issue PO
TS[PF] T.J.
post Mar 28 2011, 02:43 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(voleman @ Mar 28 2011, 02:42 PM)
hehe actually I need to buy for company (>10 numbers)... so we have to issue PO
Oh I see... buying via PO is always more troublesome because of the very slow payment... but you can ask the seller to quote higher price to accommodate for the slower pay nod.gif
voleman
post Mar 28 2011, 02:45 PM

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Mar 28 2011, 02:43 PM)
Oh I see... buying via PO is always more troublesome because of the very slow payment... but you can ask the seller to quote higher price to accommodate for the slower pay  nod.gif
We can issue PO and pay cheque on delivery..
alucard1412
post Mar 28 2011, 10:19 PM

384 posts

no word on asus N43SN but seems like N43SL is arriving here 1st week of april, according to asus malaysia fb page...
TS[PF] T.J.
post Mar 28 2011, 10:26 PM

24,193 posts

The A43Sv and N43Jm is already here, so its probably just a matter of time before we see a N43SL/SN drool.gif
alucard1412
post Mar 28 2011, 10:28 PM

384 posts

A43SV here already? drool.gif can find at digitalmall?
TS[PF] T.J.
post Mar 28 2011, 10:30 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(alucard1412 @ Mar 28 2011, 10:28 PM)
A43SV here already?  drool.gif  can find at digitalmall?
Not sure bro laugh.gif
But apparently someone already got his hands on the N43Jm (i5-480M + GT435M@RM2599)... based on the specs and price of the N43JM, we can more or less predict the price of the N43SL/SN... its not going to be as cheap as we hoped sad.gif
alucard1412
post Mar 28 2011, 10:35 PM

384 posts

funny how asus puts their price...its like the 1st gens cost more than the 2nd gens...i still see N43JQ lying around and its still like 4k...but that's maybe cuz the retailer's are trying to hit on those who don't know the difference...
pandera999
post Mar 28 2011, 10:35 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

A43Sv, i5-2410M + Nvidia GT540M@RM2599

eh, release o'd??
TS[PF] T.J.
post Mar 28 2011, 10:39 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(alucard1412 @ Mar 28 2011, 10:35 PM)
funny how asus puts their price...its like the 1st gens cost more than the 2nd gens...i still see N43JQ lying around and its still like 4k...but that's maybe cuz the retailer's are trying to hit on those who don't know the difference...
Exactly, that's why I kept on warning my friends to check 1st before purchasing... since now's the transition from the old Core i series to the new ones... alot of sellers would definitely want to clear off the older models...

Added on March 28, 2011, 10:39 pm
QUOTE(pandera999 @ Mar 28 2011, 10:35 PM)

eh, release o'd??
Yup, you can refer to Hikari85 or marcus20125's sales thread laugh.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Mar 28 2011, 10:39 PM
pandera999
post Mar 28 2011, 10:58 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Mar 28 2011, 10:39 PM)

Added on March 28, 2011, 10:39 pm

Yup, you can refer to Hikari85 or marcus20125's sales thread  laugh.gif
lolz, i just bought Ext hdd frm her.. now maybe think bout 43sl next week.. icon_rolleyes.gif
marcus20125
post Mar 28 2011, 11:17 PM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(alucard1412 @ Mar 28 2011, 10:28 PM)
A43SV here already?  drool.gif  can find at digitalmall?
QUOTE(pandera999 @ Mar 28 2011, 10:35 PM)

eh, release o'd??
yes,it is available in retail shop now
pandera999
post Mar 28 2011, 11:23 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(marcus20125 @ Mar 28 2011, 11:17 PM)
yes,it is available in retail shop now
isolated keyboard?? cant see clearly at google image sweat.gif
marcus20125
post Mar 28 2011, 11:26 PM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Mar 28 2011, 11:23 PM)
isolated keyboard?? cant see clearly at google image  sweat.gif
yes
pandera999
post Mar 28 2011, 11:32 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

in asus website, its k43sv...
watekeke
post Mar 29 2011, 12:29 AM

2,158 posts

hi marcus..u sell 1215B ?? drool.gif
noosaza
post Mar 29 2011, 01:50 PM

89 posts

please, budget 3k onli.. need laptop for do graphic things..

no macbook please.. need a good graphic card, to do lotsa photo editting, cad, photoshop.. thats all.
astria
post Mar 29 2011, 01:54 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(noosaza @ Mar 29 2011, 01:50 PM)
please, budget 3k onli.. need laptop for do graphic things..

no macbook please.. need a good graphic card, to do lotsa photo editting, cad, photoshop.. thats all.
Acer Aspire TimelineX 4830TG, i5-2410M + GT540M@RM2499
Asus A43Sv, i5-2410M + Nvidia GT540M@RM2599
Dell Inspiron 14R, i5-2410M + AMD HD6630@RM2349

there's also triple core + GPU if u want

Asus X42DE, AMD Phenom II N830 + ATI HD5470@RM1599, FreeDOS
HP Compaq CQ42, AMD Phenom II P840 + ATI HD5470@RM209

This post has been edited by astria: Mar 29 2011, 01:57 PM
wanbob93
post Mar 29 2011, 07:49 PM

Hi i would like to know the difference between
Aspire 4750G, i5-2410M + Nvidia GT 520@RM2249, 3 years local limited warranty
and
TimelineX 4830TG, i5-2410M + GT540M@RM2499.
Which is better.

This post has been edited by wanbob93: Mar 29 2011, 07:50 PM
kelvinclyap88
post Mar 29 2011, 07:55 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(alucard1412 @ Mar 27 2011, 06:02 PM)
i5-2410M (2 core)-2.3GHz (Turbo up to 2.9)  14"  HD Color Shine(LED)  4GB DDR3  500GB-5400rpm  NV GT540  1GB DDR3  6 Cell 4400mAH  Win7 Premium (64-bit)

N43JM-VX035V *NEW*  IMR Silver
i5-480-2.66GHz (Turbo up to 2.93)  14" HD Color Shine (LED)  2GB DDR3  640GB-5400rpm  NV GT435M  1GB DDR3  6 Cell 4400mAH  Win7 Premium (64-bit)

http://www.pczonecomputer.com/wp-content/u...us-Notebook.pdf
Asus SRP only RM2399 for N43JM
look like the info got some mistakes
just to inform, not offending icon_rolleyes.gif
astria
post Mar 29 2011, 08:06 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(wanbob93 @ Mar 29 2011, 07:49 PM)
Hi i would like to know the difference between
Aspire 4750G, i5-2410M + Nvidia GT 520@RM2249, 3 years local limited warranty
and
TimelineX 4830TG, i5-2410M + GT540M@RM2499.
Which is better.
basically rm200 for better GPU and longer battery life...

4830TG makes a great mobile laptop, but i won;t really want to use it for heavy gaming as the battery is integrated like MacBook...
wanbob93
post Mar 29 2011, 08:10 PM

QUOTE(astria @ Mar 29 2011, 08:06 PM)
basically rm200 for better GPU and longer battery life...

4830TG makes a great mobile laptop, but i won;t really want to use it for heavy gaming as the battery is integrated like MacBook...
Still deciding on both of it. Can recommand any other model that is good below rm3k. Really need 1 asap now.

This post has been edited by wanbob93: Mar 29 2011, 08:10 PM
astria
post Mar 29 2011, 08:11 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(wanbob93 @ Mar 29 2011, 08:10 PM)
Still deciding on both of it. Can recommand any other model that is good below rm3k. Really need 1 asap now.
ur usage?
wanbob93
post Mar 29 2011, 08:14 PM

QUOTE(astria @ Mar 29 2011, 08:11 PM)
ur usage?
For study in engineering and for gaming.
astria
post Mar 29 2011, 08:17 PM

22,158 posts

it's all on the first post, if u didn't notice...

1. Asus A43Sv i5-2410M + Nvidia GT540M@RM2599
2. Acer Aspire TimelineX 4830TG, i5-2410M + Nvidia GT540M@RM2499
3. Dell Inspiron 14R, i5-2410M + AMD HD6630@RM2349
wanbob93
post Mar 29 2011, 08:30 PM

QUOTE(astria @ Mar 29 2011, 08:17 PM)

Tx for the info.
TS[PF] T.J.
post Mar 30 2011, 01:11 PM

24,193 posts

Anyone got their hands on the latest Toshiba product brochure?
Curious about the price and specs of the Satellite E300, Satellite L745 and Portege R830 drool.gif
imationyj
post Mar 30 2011, 06:14 PM

494 posts

any idea when is n43sv release in malaysia?
pcm123
post Mar 31 2011, 03:08 PM

468 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Mar 30 2011, 01:11 PM)
Anyone got their hands on the latest Toshiba product brochure?
Curious about the price and specs of the Satellite E300, Satellite L745 and Portege R830  drool.gif
adi launched in malaysia ???
but all no i3 T_T
Revamperz
post Mar 31 2011, 04:04 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

QUOTE(pcm123 @ Mar 31 2011, 03:08 PM)
adi launched in malaysia ???
but all no i3 T_T

EPIC music!
reevephon
post Mar 31 2011, 04:16 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(imationyj @ Mar 30 2011, 06:14 PM)
any idea when is n43sv release in malaysia?
I thought only N43SL/SN available but no N43SV model?
Riddhy
post Mar 31 2011, 04:20 PM

1,956 posts

is there any sandy bridge models from hp msi or toshiba released here?
cruzzer
post Mar 31 2011, 04:32 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(Riddhy @ Mar 31 2011, 04:20 PM)
is there any sandy bridge models from hp msi or toshiba released here?
HP and Toshiba sandy bridge model will release at April..

TS[PF] T.J.
post Mar 31 2011, 04:35 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Mar 31 2011, 04:04 PM)

EPIC music!
LOL, how come the video looks the same as the Portege R700 one sweat.gif

Added on March 31, 2011, 4:37 pm
QUOTE(cruzzer @ Mar 31 2011, 04:32 PM)
HP and Toshiba sandy bridge model will release at April..
Eh? Is that so? hmm.gif
I'll go lowyat plaza this Saturday and see whether they are any new models nod.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Mar 31 2011, 04:37 PM
imationyj
post Mar 31 2011, 05:22 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(reevephon @ Mar 31 2011, 04:16 PM)
I thought only N43SL/SN available but no N43SV model?
reli? lol... tongue.gif seems like these 2 models (n43sn and n43sl) only diff in graphic card...can anyone pls tell me their price and when they arrive in malaysia? thx in advance smile.gif

This post has been edited by imationyj: Mar 31 2011, 05:25 PM
TS[PF] T.J.
post Mar 31 2011, 05:29 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(imationyj @ Mar 31 2011, 05:22 PM)
reli? lol...  tongue.gif  seems like these 2 models (n43sn and n43sl) only diff in graphic card...can anyone pls tell me their price and when they arrive in malaysia? thx in advance  smile.gif
N43SL appeared in the Jan-Feb Asus product guide and then suddenly disappeared LOL... N43SN was rumored to be coming but so far there's still no news about its arrival. Don't think there's a N43Sv at this time..
I think even the processor would be different in between the N43SL and SN... well, we just have to wait and see laugh.gif

imationyj
post Mar 31 2011, 06:10 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Mar 31 2011, 05:29 PM)
N43SL appeared in the Jan-Feb Asus product guide and then suddenly disappeared LOL... N43SN was rumored to be coming but so far there's still no news about its arrival. Don't think there's a N43Sv at this time..
I think even the processor would be different in between the N43SL and SN... well, we just have to wait and see  laugh.gif
i wan the specs of n53sv in a 14" laptop.. XD coz i think 15.6" is too big and heavy... btw gonna buy laptop on may or june... donno n43sn came out d or not XD
Revamperz
post Mar 31 2011, 06:20 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Mar 31 2011, 05:29 PM)
I think even the processor would be different in between the N43SL and SN... well, we just have to wait and see  laugh.gif
N43JF n N43JM sudently n pleasently pop up from nowhere tho biggrin.gif

im on the hunt of these 2 now. n hopefully 4830tg will be available tomorow. if my acer saleperson dint plan april fool on me rolleyes.gif
TS[PF] T.J.
post Mar 31 2011, 07:05 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(imationyj @ Mar 31 2011, 06:10 PM)
i wan the specs of n53sv in a 14" laptop.. XD coz i think 15.6" is too big and heavy... btw gonna buy laptop on may or june... donno n43sn came out d or not XD
Singapore already have the N43SN... but it seems they're out of stock as well laugh.gif
I think the N43SN would definitely come~
I too think that a 15" is too big for me hehe laugh.gif
Anyway, May or June is still a long, long way to go... The N43SN would probably be replaced then haha~
imationyj
post Mar 31 2011, 07:25 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Mar 31 2011, 07:05 PM)
Singapore already have the N43SN... but it seems they're out of stock as well  laugh.gif
I think the N43SN would definitely come~
I too think that a 15" is too big for me hehe  laugh.gif
Anyway, May or June is still a long, long way to go... The N43SN would probably be replaced then haha~
lolz? reli ar? so fast will realease more new models? i would hope tat oso... tongue.gif and hope its below rm3k coz my budget is rm3k biggrin.gif
imationyj
post Mar 31 2011, 08:05 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(Iphone4Lover @ Mar 31 2011, 07:54 PM)
How about Dell Vostrol 3750?
17.3'', aluminium chasis, chiclet backlit at only RM2654... icon_idea.gif
17.3"? shocking.gif too big ..
pcm123
post Apr 1 2011, 05:51 PM

468 posts

is there any owner the new acer 4750g here ?
marcus20125
post Apr 1 2011, 05:54 PM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(pcm123 @ Apr 1 2011, 05:51 PM)
what you wish to ask?
pcm123
post Apr 2 2011, 12:56 AM

468 posts

QUOTE(marcus20125 @ Apr 1 2011, 05:54 PM)
what you wish to ask?
the overall experience with that laptop LOL , like some personal review.
really i noticed in this subforum , theres only much of n53sn , 5750g , but not one with 14" i5 ?
lee_what2004
post Apr 2 2011, 01:01 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Because 14'' with good GPU is late laugh.gif
pcm123
post Apr 2 2011, 02:10 AM

468 posts

i guess the hot one is 4830gt lol .
Revamperz
post Apr 2 2011, 02:38 AM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

QUOTE(pcm123 @ Apr 1 2011, 05:51 PM)
dont owned one but seen one. its kinda dull looking no frills 14 incher. 4830 or n43 series way hotter. even xps14 look good compare to it
nakTT
post Apr 2 2011, 08:30 AM

Fair Price Advocate
1,604 posts

Moderator - Still waiting for you to make this thread sticky. coz the old thread is dead.
pcm123
post Apr 2 2011, 09:33 AM

468 posts

have fujitsu launched their new SB models here ? i found some prices on buylaptop.com.my , not badddddd
TS[PF] T.J.
post Apr 2 2011, 10:20 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(nakTT @ Apr 2 2011, 08:30 AM)
Moderator - Still waiting for you to make this thread sticky. coz the old thread is dead.
Me 2.... should we just compile all laptops into the already pinned thread? Will it become super messy? hmm.gif

Added on April 2, 2011, 10:21 am
QUOTE(pcm123 @ Apr 2 2011, 09:33 AM)
have fujitsu launched their new SB models here ? i found some prices on buylaptop.com.my , not badddddd
Not yet, Fujitsu likes to take their sweet time based on my observations hehe~
Since most people who buy Fujitsus are business users who don't really mind the out-dated specs nod.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Apr 2 2011, 10:21 AM
pcm123
post Apr 2 2011, 10:26 AM

468 posts

oooo , didnt know fujitsu is more to biz ppl .
coz its a japanese brand , heard of its very good reliability lol
TS[PF] T.J.
post Apr 2 2011, 10:33 AM

24,193 posts

Yes, reliability is awesome I can assure you that haha, but only applicable to business or standard models nod.gif
Don't expect anything from them gaming laptops though, the price is very, very expensive for the specs... and the drivers seemed to be specifically modified by Fujitsu (based on my friend's Fujitsu), meaning you won't be able to directly use drivers from Nvidia/AMD doh.gif
ekestima
post Apr 2 2011, 04:22 PM

930 posts

Juz wondering how the performance for the new AMD fusion core ?

How about wrty wise ? which brand is better? Reliability wise ?
Acer 1 yr, Asus 2 yrs, Lenovo 1 yrs ( i think)
pandera999
post Apr 4 2011, 01:05 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Mar 29 2011, 01:54 PM)

HP Compaq CQ42, AMD Phenom II P840 + ATI HD5470@RM209
laugh.gif rm209 only?? drool.gif
TS[PF] T.J.
post Apr 4 2011, 02:07 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Apr 4 2011, 01:05 PM)
laugh.gif rm209 only?? drool.gif
Pre-April fool joke laugh.gif
ballsofsteel
post Apr 4 2011, 03:26 PM

163 posts

G470 ? reviews/ thoughts? thinking of getting it instead of the 1215B
cucubud
post Apr 4 2011, 03:57 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Mar 29 2011, 08:17 PM)

How come when I try to customize the Dell Inspiron 14R, i5-2410M, it gives me the Intel® HD Graphics 3000.
I can't change the graphics card.
How did you get that AMD HD6630 graphics card?
TS[PF] T.J.
post Apr 4 2011, 04:02 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Apr 4 2011, 03:57 PM)
How come when I try to customize the Dell Inspiron 14R, i5-2410M, it gives me the Intel® HD Graphics 3000.
I can't change the graphics card.
How did you get that AMD HD6630 graphics card?
Do take a look here: http://configure.ap.dell.com/dellstore/con...piron-14r-n4110
AMD HD6630 comes as standard nod.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Apr 4 2011, 04:03 PM
cucubud
post Apr 4 2011, 04:19 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 4 2011, 04:02 PM)
Do take a look here: http://configure.ap.dell.com/dellstore/con...piron-14r-n4110
AMD HD6630 comes as standard  nod.gif
That is strange. this is what I got.
http://configure.ap.dell.com/dellstore/con...piron-14r-n4110

TS[PF] T.J.
post Apr 4 2011, 04:21 PM

24,193 posts

Choose the RM2349 variant nod.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Apr 4 2011, 04:22 PM
mdnurman
post Apr 4 2011, 05:20 PM

738 posts

Got myself Acer Aspire 4750G
pcm123
post Apr 4 2011, 05:34 PM

468 posts

reviews pls !!! i think u r the first owner here lolol
cucubud
post Apr 4 2011, 05:48 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 4 2011, 04:21 PM)
Choose the RM2349 variant  nod.gif
OK. Found the difference.

If I choose 2GB main memory:
AMD Radeon™ HD 6630M - 1GB
90W AC Adapter For Malaysia/Singapore/Bangladesh/Brunei/Bhutan/Maldives/Pakistan/Sri Lanka/Afghanist
RM2349

If I choose 4GB main memory:
Intel® HD Graphics 3000
65W AC Adapter For Malaysia/Singapore/Bangladesh/Brunei/Bhutan/Maldives/Pakistan/Sri Lanka/Afghanist
RM2299

Which one is a better choice?
pcm123
post Apr 4 2011, 05:52 PM

468 posts

rm2349 with extra 6630 wo , should be better .
but y the RAM lesser = =
cucubud
post Apr 4 2011, 06:00 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

That's the reason why I get different graphics card if I choose 4GB RAM.

I thought Dell make is convenient for us to customise our laptop but in this case, I can't change the graphics card when I choose 4GB RAM.
And when I choose 2GB RAM, it comes with this AMD Radeon™ HD 6630M - 1GB but I cannot add another 2GB RAM.

kabuto rider kick
post Apr 4 2011, 06:02 PM

160 posts

this thread really helpful,thinking bout getting new notebook this week hopefully,the 14R sounds good,could u guys recommend me any good place to get it?thanks in adv notworthy.gif
pcm123
post Apr 4 2011, 07:08 PM

468 posts

lowyat i guess LOL .
btw lowyat has a dell concept store? as stated in dell's website
eugenechiuu
post Apr 4 2011, 08:10 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Apr 4 2011, 06:00 PM)
That's the reason why I get different graphics card if I choose 4GB RAM.

I thought Dell make is convenient for us to customise our laptop but in this case, I can't change the graphics card when I choose 4GB RAM.
And when I choose 2GB RAM, it comes with this AMD Radeon™ HD 6630M - 1GB but I cannot add another 2GB RAM.
2Gb ram is only Rm60 now, you can buy one separately and upgrade yourself biggrin.gif
kabuto rider kick
post Apr 5 2011, 01:36 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(pcm123 @ Apr 4 2011, 07:08 PM)
lowyat i guess LOL .
btw lowyat has a dell concept store?  as stated in dell's website
any particular shop in lowyat?and if the notebook got problem later on where do i go to for warranty claims?the shop i bought or Dell got service center somewhere maybe?sorry noob here
alucard1412
post Apr 5 2011, 01:45 AM

384 posts

QUOTE(kabuto rider kick @ Apr 5 2011, 01:36 AM)
any particular shop in lowyat?and if the notebook got problem later on where do i go to for warranty claims?the shop i bought or Dell got service center somewhere maybe?sorry noob here
order online? for dell, warranty service is the least of your concern. Just call them and they'll come over to settle it for you in your home rclxms.gif
yu_vvj
post Apr 5 2011, 09:44 PM

21 posts

does n43sl here yet? does it hav usb 3.0?
kabuto rider kick
post Apr 6 2011, 05:20 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(alucard1412 @ Apr 5 2011, 01:45 AM)
order online? for dell, warranty service is the least of your concern. Just call them and they'll come over to settle it for you in your home  rclxms.gif
wow their service tat good?great then,gonna look around lowyat plaza tomorrow to survey
TS[PF] T.J.
post Apr 6 2011, 09:42 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(kabuto rider kick @ Apr 6 2011, 05:20 AM)
wow their service tat good?great then,gonna look around lowyat plaza tomorrow to survey
They're service is good provided you still have the warranty laugh.gif
Silenced
post Apr 6 2011, 10:40 AM

439 posts

new lenovo V470 owner here,
bought it at pcfair at johor,Rm2699 and they extend 1 year warranty so now i have 2 years on site warranty.They also give me Rm100 parkson shopping voucher.

So far the laptop is pretty good but i not yet try any game,the heat produced is much lesser compare to my HP and acer lappy.

Is the intel HD3000 graphic card really that useless? sad.gif
TS[PF] T.J.
post Apr 6 2011, 10:43 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Silenced @ Apr 6 2011, 10:40 AM)
bought it at pcfair at johor,Rm2699 and they extend 1 year warranty so now i have 2 years on site warranty.They also give me Rm100 parkson shopping voucher.

So far the laptop is pretty good but i not yet try any game,the heat produced is much lesser compare to my HP and acer lappy.

Is the intel HD3000 graphic card really that useless?  sad.gif
Wow, I guess you're the 1st one over here then notworthy.gif Grats on your purchase~!!
Mind writing a review? thumbup.gif
The Intel HD3000 is very good for an integrated GPU, its even better than the dedicated Nvidia G310M in my current lappy~
It'll serve you well as long as you're not too demanding in games' graphics & performance laugh.gif
Quite curious about the temperature as well, do share with us when you have the time ya
Revamperz
post Apr 6 2011, 10:59 AM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

QUOTE(Silenced @ Apr 6 2011, 10:40 AM)

Is the intel HD3000 graphic card really that useless?  sad.gif
congrats on buying a beautiful lappy.. yea that HD 3000 is kinda a letdown but fear not. ive read intensively n found out it can run bluray movies flawlessly n even run crysis , but yea low to mid quality only sweat.gif

on some benchies hd 3000 actually perform better then 6470 whistling.gif

so its not completely useless icon_rolleyes.gif
Silenced
post Apr 6 2011, 11:06 AM

439 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 6 2011, 10:43 AM)
Wow, I guess you're the 1st one over here then  notworthy.gif Grats on your purchase~!!
Mind writing a review?  thumbup.gif
The Intel HD3000 is very good for an integrated GPU, its even better than the dedicated Nvidia G310M in my current lappy~
It'll serve you well as long as you're not too demanding in games' graphics & performance  laugh.gif
Quite curious about the temperature as well, do share with us when you have the time ya
haha i don't know much about computer stuff,later my review misguide ppl laugh.gif

as for the temperature i would say it is quite impressive compare to my brother's vaio,will share the idle temperature later as i am away from home now.
lovin the aluminium casing icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Silenced: Apr 6 2011, 08:55 PM
nakTT
post Apr 6 2011, 08:18 PM

Fair Price Advocate
1,604 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 2 2011, 10:20 AM)
Me 2.... should we just compile all laptops into the already pinned thread? Will it become super messy?  hmm.gif
Since MOD did not listening, why don't you compile it onto the already sticky thread.

BTW, thanks for your time updating us all with the price.
TS[PF] T.J.
post Apr 6 2011, 08:44 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(nakTT @ Apr 6 2011, 08:18 PM)
Since MOD did not listening, why don't you compile it onto the already sticky thread.

BTW, thanks for your time updating us all with the price.
Thanks for your support, compiled all sizes into the pinned thread already notworthy.gif
Amal
post Apr 7 2011, 08:56 PM

1,672 posts

Guys,

How much do you think that a 6 months used ASUS A42JA be price at? tongue.gif

Sorry for asking it here... hehehe ^^
marcus20125
post Apr 7 2011, 11:30 PM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(Amal @ Apr 7 2011, 08:56 PM)
Guys,

How much do you think that a 6 months used ASUS A42JA be price at? tongue.gif

Sorry for asking it here... hehehe ^^
around RM2300 most
Amal
post Apr 7 2011, 11:39 PM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(marcus20125 @ Apr 7 2011, 11:30 PM)
around RM2300 most
ahhh... i see...
seems reasonable... smile.gif

thanks for the suggestion!
pandera999
post Apr 8 2011, 01:39 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(Amal @ Apr 7 2011, 11:39 PM)
ahhh... i see...
seems reasonable...  smile.gif

thanks for the suggestion!
last time more than 3k laugh.gif then, getting reduce...
Amal
post Apr 8 2011, 05:20 PM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Apr 8 2011, 01:39 PM)
last time more than 3k laugh.gif  then, getting reduce...
yalor... bought it around RM3.6k last 6 months... loose more than 1k in 6 months... tongue.gif
ZephyrNoir
post Apr 8 2011, 06:00 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(Amal @ Apr 8 2011, 05:20 PM)
yalor... bought it around RM3.6k last 6 months... loose more than 1k in 6 months...  tongue.gif
so better dont buy high end one?
buy middle range laptop better? hmm.gif
Amal
post Apr 8 2011, 07:19 PM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(ZephyrNoir @ Apr 8 2011, 06:00 PM)
so better dont buy high end one?
buy middle range laptop better?  hmm.gif
mine considered middle range already... high end is like Alienware, Sager, Asus Gaming, etc... sweat.gif
ZephyrNoir
post Apr 8 2011, 09:06 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(Amal @ Apr 8 2011, 07:19 PM)
mine considered middle range already... high end is like Alienware, Sager, Asus Gaming, etc... sweat.gif
i thought more than 3k is consider high end already since they already have i7 tongue.gif
eugenechiuu
post Apr 8 2011, 10:38 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(ZephyrNoir @ Apr 8 2011, 09:06 PM)
i thought more than 3k is consider high end already since they already have i7  tongue.gif
Hmm.. 5750G, a43sv, y560p, v470 all of these less than rm3k with i7-2630qm... Are they high end? lol
TS[PF] T.J.
post Apr 8 2011, 10:42 PM

24,193 posts

Definition of high-end differs from one people to another nod.gif
OMG, why is this thread pinned? shocking.gif
kelvinclyap88
post Apr 8 2011, 10:54 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 8 2011, 10:42 PM)
Definition of high-end differs from one people to another  nod.gif
OMG, why is this thread pinned?  shocking.gif
bcoz u request it to be pinned tongue.gif
TS[PF] T.J.
post Apr 8 2011, 10:56 PM

24,193 posts

Yeah, that was quite some time ago lol... now it gets messier since I've compiled everything into the initial one laugh.gif
Sorry for the mess, may need to shut this down later hmm.gif
pcm123
post Apr 8 2011, 11:56 PM

468 posts

yes shut it down LOL , later so confusingggg
TS[PF] T.J.
post Apr 9 2011, 09:42 AM

24,193 posts