PlayAsia Bulk orders, lai lai,mari mari order from PA ramai2
wintzen
Mar 30 2011, 01:42 PM
@farcry3r
Nope. They pay for the taxes for you, which in turn charge it when they deliver the goods to you. The hefty price tag is for the turnaround time and security/tracking.
I've bought Kinect as well, although it's slightly less than 500, I also kena tax. Same goes to some football kits that I got online.
Most of the time, it will indicated that it's at custom, normally I will call them up and ask for status, from there they will said that because of the items, hence am I agreeable of the tax or not.
I believe that we can turn down the order as well, but have never done that.
Edison83
Mar 30 2011, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(wintzen @ Mar 30 2011, 12:30 PM) @edison83 Courier companies like Fedex/UPS/DHL have a tendency to pay the tax for you first, and they will require you to make the payment when they deliver the goods.... he's right. weird thing is, they supposed to call me 1st...
wintzen
Mar 30 2011, 02:53 PM
@edison
How much tax you need to pay?
Edison83
Mar 30 2011, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(wintzen @ Mar 30 2011, 02:53 PM) @edison How much tax you need to pay? RM88 include the games = no offer lulz~~~ i only untung the fed ex delivery charge after i count~~
y3ivan
Mar 30 2011, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(Edison83 @ Mar 30 2011, 03:10 PM) RM88 include the games = no offer lulz~~~ i only untung the fed ex delivery charge after i count~~ well at least fedex do everything for u. if not u have to waste time and fuel to go to kastam LCT to get all the approval.
wintzen
Mar 30 2011, 03:25 PM
Yup, I agree. The good thing with all this courier companies is at least we know it's tersekat at custom and we just need to agree to pay the taxes. I read that sometimes, some who opt for normal postage don't know where to claim it also.
cannavaro
Mar 30 2011, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(Edison83 @ Mar 30 2011, 03:10 PM) RM88 include the games = no offer lulz~~~ i only untung the fed ex delivery charge after i count~~ They taxed it under which category?
elasticote
Mar 30 2011, 05:58 PM
why dont u buy seperately? thats what i do to avoid tax..
Edison83
Mar 30 2011, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(cannavaro @ Mar 30 2011, 04:41 PM) They taxed it under which category? games Added on March 30, 2011, 11:00 pmQUOTE(elasticote @ Mar 30 2011, 05:58 PM) why dont u buy seperately? thats what i do to avoid tax.. maybe i should in any case, i dont think much different also la, coz kena bayar 2x delivery fee~ This post has been edited by Edison83: Mar 30 2011, 11:00 PM
y3ivan
Mar 31 2011, 12:30 AM
if its RM 88, is it 10% tax?
Edison83
Mar 31 2011, 07:41 AM
QUOTE(y3ivan @ Mar 31 2011, 12:30 AM) if its RM 88, is it 10% tax? yeap
TSiguana_dude_619
Apr 21 2011, 06:16 PM
elasticote
Apr 22 2011, 10:53 AM
hi guys, if order from P.A, and total is more than 50 usd, can we use more than 1 coupon or 1 transaction valid for 1 coupon only? thanks..
y3ivan
Apr 22 2011, 11:23 AM
1 coupon only be use for 1 purchase order regardless if the value is above $50.
elasticote
Apr 22 2011, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(y3ivan @ Apr 22 2011, 12:23 PM) 1 coupon only be use for 1 purchase order regardless if the value is above $50. dem.. bought somthing for 90 usd, use the coupon, then when delivery, they send another coupon.. :/ i wish they have something like bonus link.. :/
TSiguana_dude_619
May 13 2011, 08:26 PM
quackers
Jul 24 2011, 10:25 PM
I purchased gears of war triple pack from PA more than 3 weeks ago. Usually I will get my shipments exactly 1 week after they ship, but so far still no sign of my package. Any ideas where I should start looking? Which customs or PosMsia branch?
Edison83
Jul 24 2011, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(quackers @ Jul 24 2011, 10:25 PM) I purchased gears of war triple pack from PA more than 3 weeks ago. Usually I will get my shipments exactly 1 week after they ship, but so far still no sign of my package. Any ideas where I should start looking? Which customs or PosMsia branch? u use free delivery? supposed got a tracking number on your history in PA, check there btw i buy several days ago, u guys know that PA gift their own PA sticker right, right now they are giving away Duku Nukem PA version sticker..
elasticote
Jul 25 2011, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(Edison83 @ Jul 25 2011, 12:14 AM) u use free delivery? supposed got a tracking number on your history in PA, check there btw i buy several days ago, u guys know that PA gift their own PA sticker right, right now they are giving away Duku Nukem PA version sticker..  lol i got both sticker..
quackers
Jul 25 2011, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(Edison83 @ Jul 24 2011, 11:14 PM) u use free delivery? supposed got a tracking number on your history in PA, check there btw i buy several days ago, u guys know that PA gift their own PA sticker right, right now they are giving away Duku Nukem PA version sticker..  Tracking number is N/A. I was thinking of going to customs this weekend, but which customs do I go to? Any address?