Asus N53SN review, and discussion

wewanwang
post Apr 19 2011, 10:51 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(jusjus88 @ Apr 18 2011, 10:12 PM)
lol i just came back from lowyat.  smile.gif

Tell you all something funny.  biggrin.gif

I went to PC3 to change the laptop because I was saying my speaker got the distorted sound right?   hmm.gif

I drove all the way there then the guy said no stock..lmao.  shakehead.gif

He said ALL N53SN series (esp those who bought during pc fair) have to wait 2 weeks if you want 1-to-1 swap.  shocking.gif

So guys, just sharing my experience. You better don't go there and be turned down like I did. I was screaming at the counter.  vmad.gif

I think I can live with my speakers la...since the sifu Trance4eva says it is normal ... Just dont see too loud lo.  cool.gif

p/s: You gets better notify PC3 if you want 1-to-1 claim. They will put you in 'waiting list'.
Thanks for posting the info here. I just think of go to PC3 just now.

I bought the N53S with upgrading to 8GB ram at PC fair tat day...having the same issues like sound distortion, machine running slow, machine hang (few times already) while surfing net, lots of junk softwares installed, etc.

But after I reformat and reinstall (not from recovery mode thot, fresh install from my own CD), install the necessary drivers, then everything seem to be fine now...just tat I still cannot get rid of the lousy speaker. Will give PC3/Asus a call asking them to solve this.

Added on April 19, 2011, 11:03 am
QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Apr 18 2011, 08:13 PM)
I wonder if can change speakers.... hmm.gif  hmm.gif  since there are distortion in sound which is very obvious....
Ya, mine also the same...very obvious the sound distortion. Sonic master I never heard of this brand before but the sales person told me it can compete with JBL or Dolgy sweat.gif

This post has been edited by wewanwang: Apr 19 2011, 11:03 AM
wewanwang
post Apr 19 2011, 11:18 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Apr 19 2011, 11:08 AM)
Thx  biggrin.gif
I have fautly or even spoilt HDMI port .. system slow .. damn it , u call this an i7 ? Gonna reformat using my own cd and see whether things be better or not ...
U sure can buddy ?
I just did it last nite, still testing on it...the performance is better now compare to original settings whistling.gif

I m test run my programming works with apache n mysql services running right now, still can feel tat a bit slow response when refreshing the web page. Do u guys notice the same?? Isit my internet line slow or the lowyat server in high traffic right now?

Added on April 19, 2011, 11:22 am
QUOTE(jusjus88 @ Apr 19 2011, 11:09 AM)
Yes..the bloatwares are rubbish IMO. Out of the 20 bloatwares (imaging, imaging and MORE imaging), i find a few useful; namely the Wireless Console, Fastboot, e-driver, SonicMaster, NuancePDF etc.

My runnning processes fell from 93 to 67 when i deleted around 15 of them bloatwares. Gosh..

But Fastboot is commendable. Not too shabby.
Yeah, uninstall those bloatwares can really make the machine perform better.

This post has been edited by wewanwang: Apr 19 2011, 11:22 AM
wewanwang
post Apr 22 2011, 04:25 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Apr 22 2011, 03:20 PM)
Becuz HDMI not that useful right ?? I just don wan later when im studying or wat then my MOBO die >< If just HDMI port, i can cope with it ..
better send back to asus, request for 1-to-1 exchange if ur laptop still within 7 days.
My one running better now, at first the sound distortion and bloatwares issues...prob solved after uninstalled the bloatwares and activated the sonic master for speaker. However, it hang sometimes, so far it happened twice already since after format, when back from sleep/stand by mode.

0.0175sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:25 PM