post Apr 20 2011, 09:58 PM

88 posts

how do i activate hdmi? from the option only have vga
matmon
post Apr 26 2011, 12:56 AM

88 posts

i facing problem with my hdmi. not sure it's the hardware problem or software. I tried on TV-A, which work just fine, only after i install the latest intel and nvidia driver from asus website.
Then i tried it again on other tv, TV-B, which i fail.

After many trial and failure after failure, I concluded 2 possibility.
1. My laptop will only detect HDMI after receiving signal from tv. The problem with TV-B, is that it will only switch to HDMI input after receiving signal from laptop. So it's a deadlock.
2. I screw up my hdmi port.

I hope there is a way to force HDMI output.
matmon
post Apr 30 2011, 06:59 PM

88 posts

Maybe you can try this.

1. Install latest driver from Asus website, update Intel graphic first, then only Nvidia (the call center girl told me this)
2. After plugin the HDMI, set the tv to get input from the lappy, then restart the lappy while HDMI still in.

Good luck

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Apr 30 2011, 02:15 PM)
What setting ? Can i use Integrated graphics when using hdmi ?? My tv already set to HDMI/DVI mode !!
matmon
post May 1 2011, 02:29 AM

88 posts

hahaha....
I think i may had the same problem when i'm testing my hdmi.
I'm using 2 diff cable. So how do we know which is which?

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ May 1 2011, 01:46 AM)
I tried !! Its just im unlucky becuz i tried all V1.2 cable ==
matmon
post May 3 2011, 01:05 AM

88 posts

how do i set the shortcut button, such as media to do other stuff for me?

and...
power off vs hibernate... fight!
matmon
post May 4 2011, 05:24 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(AsusFans @ May 4 2011, 01:23 AM)
Is there a DV6 thread?
I use HP before, lost trust in it after 3 time have 2 change power adapter in 3 years, 1 time change battery.
For me the quality is bad.
I like the service center though, love the free coffee.

matmon
post May 4 2011, 11:56 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(thieflord @ May 4 2011, 10:28 PM)
yup, now i regret not getting hp
I had an Asus Laptop, using it for 5 years, no problem at all. Battery still perform.
My Hp, after 2 year, batt can only last 30 mins.

matmon
post May 5 2011, 04:20 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(thieflord @ May 5 2011, 02:44 PM)
but 2720 can  brows.gif
damn... now i regret getting n53sn early on. Should wait for another revise version.
matmon
post May 5 2011, 05:03 PM

88 posts

hahahah... you're right...
actually when i unboxing my lappy, I was happy to see a sticker "New Revision, certified design".

Added on May 5, 2011, 5:05 pmbtw, yesterday i plug my lappy through hdmi,

during the display of the desktop only, no program are running during that time, the Optimus light is WHITE (graphic on internal GPU), only when running other program it would turn to BLUE.
Is there anyway we can set it to all-the-time BLUE?

This post has been edited by matmon: May 5 2011, 05:05 PM
matmon
post May 9 2011, 11:22 AM

88 posts

I want to reformat my lappy,
would appreciate it if anyone could make a complete list of driver.b icon_question.gif
matmon
post May 11 2011, 01:04 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ May 10 2011, 03:51 PM)
For my Buffalo hard disk, the transfer file is at start 100mb/s , but then at last stable at 30 or 20 mb/s == It has very little diff with USB2.0 only lor !!!  mad.gif
Maybe you're transferring many small sized <100Mb file. Try transferring big file such as >1gb movie, then you can see much stable speed.

Its like you drinking 100's 10ml of drink per glass vs 10's 150ml per glass. even though you can drink 1500ml in a minutes, the time to pickup and put down the glass also should be taken into account.
matmon
post May 19 2011, 11:30 AM

88 posts

anyone tried 3d vision?

0.7854sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:45 AM