Asus N53SN review, and discussion

astria
post Mar 27 2011, 05:11 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

QUOTE(8u8u @ Mar 27 2011, 01:54 PM)
sp 1 is service pack rite brah??what's the use of it?
QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Mar 27 2011, 01:57 PM)
increase performance?
no performance increase in SP1... MS already state that for Win7 SP1, it's merely a collection of patches bundled together...

so if u ve been using ur Windows 7 before SP1 rolls out, no need to rush to install SP1...

i am still waiting for some issues with SP1 to be ironed out before proceeding...

Added on March 27, 2011, 5:13 pm
QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Mar 27 2011, 05:13 AM)

Also i want to share with you guys one thing i find weird. On the Lenovo Y560P, Windows Experience Index was 5.9 but on the Asus N53SN was 5.6 shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
Big difference. The N53SN has same specs with the y560p but a better GPU and lesser HDD space and still 5.6????? doh.gif  doh.gif

[attachmentid=2119827]
[attachmentid=2119828]
Anyway i tried Black Ops and it run smooth with everything highest
As for the battery life im gonna try it soon.
WEI is only a very rough benchmark... dun trust it too much...

try running it again... as long as ur HDD is 7200rpm it's 5.9....

This post has been edited by astria: Mar 27 2011, 05:13 PM
astria
post Mar 27 2011, 05:15 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Mar 27 2011, 05:14 PM)
Even at 5400 RPM it's 5.9. Raided will get a 6.X score while SSDs will breach the 7 mark.
lol, not that i really care... it doesn't reflect the real performance of my Momentus XT anyway... laugh.gif

0.0376sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:52 PM