Asus N53SN review, and discussion
aquest
Apr 5 2011, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(retsmot @ Apr 5 2011, 06:23 PM) fast? for me its fast cause i updated from old dell vostro core 2 machine. but its i7 vs i5 ler u asking  of course i7 will be faster. my budget was 2.5k-3k pc, the n53sn was 3.5k, so abit overbudget. but its fast enough to run mass effect 2 and dragon age 1 on max settings smoothly. was told that asus has revised downwards the prices of n53sn/v and a53sv by rm200 effective monday, 4/4/11. so the rrp of n53sn and n53sv r now rm3299 and rm2599 respectively. after further discount, the n53sn should be able to get it for between rm3150 and rm3199.
aquest
Apr 6 2011, 02:54 AM
QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Apr 5 2011, 10:51 PM) Where did you get this info???? u may check with some dealers at digital mall, but czone is the 1st to openly sell at the reduced prices.
aquest
Apr 6 2011, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(farkingdom @ Apr 6 2011, 12:13 PM) This is almost impossible as N53SN is one of their best selling laptop. I was told that the price will not drop that fast. Especially when it's selling like hot cakes. The price can only change after April since the product guide (March-April) clearly stated the price is RM3499. My opinion- RM200 is too much. Let's wait and see shall we? this news may beat ur imagination but its true. i spoke to my frend but he feels that its still overpriced even after the drop of rm200 as he tot that the price difference between acer 5750 and asus n53sn is still wide no doubt that the latter has got slightly better specs n speaker. the price reduction seems inevitable. i believe this is asus' spontaneous reaction to acer's recent so-called trade in campaign by offering rm200 for a piece of even non-working computer desktop junk when u purchase 1 of their selected models, notably the 5750. actually its as good as a straight forward price reduction by acer. the trade in thingy only serves as a pretext to comfort the earlier puchasers so that they dun feel shortchanged or upset. This post has been edited by aquest: Apr 6 2011, 01:12 PM