Asus N53SN review, and discussion

christcwl9
post Apr 18 2011, 11:22 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

Just LCD only >< OMG !!!!!!! could it be just driver prob ?
jusjus88
post Apr 18 2011, 11:55 AM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

QUOTE(nvrgivup @ Apr 18 2011, 12:02 AM)

Added on April 18, 2011, 12:12 am

evrythg jus fine for me....
QUOTE(Kyozen @ Apr 18 2011, 12:14 AM)
yeah i understand what u meant, try adjusting asus sonic master and reduce the surround and clarity and go realtek hd audio manager change speaker default format to your liking there is also equalizer too if u want to tune it
QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Apr 18 2011, 12:16 AM)
I think is the song ur listening now la, quality not good  laugh.gif
Anyway the sizzling thing is called sound distortion. This B&O speaker somehow is only suitable with jazz/instrumental songs. Songs with bass...not so good.
To stop sound distortion, open Sonic Master and try to lower to the vocal clarity, Surround, Bass to ur liking. Lower it down could prevent sound distortion.
lol thanks guys. But i think the sound distortion could be the cause of the speaker. Cause i can still hear it when i play other songs like "BEP - Good night" etc. Even at volume 40 also i can hear it. Think i'll head to lowyat today for 1to1 swap. wow..it's really far man..far...
TSTrance4eva
post Apr 18 2011, 12:41 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(jusjus88 @ Apr 18 2011, 11:55 AM)
lol thanks guys. But i think the sound distortion could be the cause of the speaker. Cause i can still hear it when i play other songs like "BEP - Good night" etc. Even at volume 40 also i can hear it. Think i'll head to lowyat today for 1to1 swap. wow..it's really far man..far...
the sound distortion is actually normal when the surround, vocal clarity is highest, or when u turn the speaker volume to like 80%
rjedeleon
post Apr 18 2011, 03:09 PM

got my ASUS N53SN from PC Fair last saturday for 3399:
i7-2630QM
GT-550m
8GB(I upgraded from 4GB) biggrin.gif
640GB(5400 RPM) - they don't allow upgrade sad.gif

Very happy on my purchase smile.gif ,, will post here if I experienced any problem or comments...
jammerlee711
post Apr 18 2011, 03:17 PM

395 posts

abit overprice?
jusjus88
post Apr 18 2011, 04:03 PM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Apr 18 2011, 12:41 PM)
the sound distortion is actually normal when the surround, vocal clarity is highest, or when u turn the speaker volume to like 80%
Yea it's true mine's 100/100/75. For vocal/surround/bass.

But er, even at 40% also i noticed the sound distortion. Is that even normal?

QUOTE(jammerlee711 @ Apr 18 2011, 03:17 PM)
abit overprice?
Yea kinda, but oh well, Free 4GB , Beijing Trip and 15" laptop bag.
christcwl9
post Apr 18 2011, 05:03 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

So comfirm mine is a defective HDMI port ?? Can i exchange 1 to 1 with ThunderWatch since my laptop is less than 7 days ??
titanlancer
post Apr 18 2011, 05:09 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(rjedeleon @ Apr 18 2011, 03:09 PM)
i7-2630QM
GT-550m

Very happy on my purchase smile.gif ,, will post here if I experienced any problem or comments...
Gratz.....
Neles
post Apr 18 2011, 05:11 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(rjedeleon @ Apr 18 2011, 03:09 PM)
i7-2630QM
GT-550m

No such thing as overprice for a satisfying customer smile.gif
se@n
post Apr 18 2011, 05:27 PM

145 posts

Got my lappy the other for 3299, yay finally join the club biggrin.gif
nvrgivup
post Apr 18 2011, 06:55 PM

607 posts

why my arrow key n left ctrl...having cracking sound...if i press it softly...
TSTrance4eva
post Apr 18 2011, 07:07 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(nvrgivup @ Apr 18 2011, 06:55 PM)
why my arrow key n left ctrl...having cracking sound...if i press it softly...
my left arrow dun have but left ctrl got la......and i just love the cracking sound biggrin.gif
Elgore
post Apr 18 2011, 07:29 PM

113 posts

the speakers produced kinda shaky sound when listening to instrumental songs.... kinda spoilts the feel when i heard it sad.gif
christcwl9
post Apr 18 2011, 07:59 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

Haix .. my HDMI port comfirm dead sad.gif Gonna claim warranty in this 2 years warranty period ... LOL .. So far im still ok with VGA that connect my laptop to TV to watch movie as im having a good USB external speaker from INTEL ^^
TSTrance4eva
post Apr 18 2011, 08:10 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(Elgore @ Apr 18 2011, 07:29 PM)
the speakers produced kinda shaky sound when listening to instrumental songs.... kinda spoilts the feel when i heard it  sad.gif
i know how u feel man....
Dam this speakers really sucks...when volume is high
TSTrance4eva
post Apr 18 2011, 08:13 PM

1,801 posts

I wonder if can change speakers.... hmm.gif hmm.gif since there are distortion in sound which is very obvious....
AsusFans
post Apr 18 2011, 08:16 PM

43 posts

wanna ask, what do you guys think about the extension of warranty offered by some shops in digital mall and lowyat?
this extension of warranty is not by asus but by the shop selling it, as they claim they will send it to asus for repair once the 2 years
global warranty is over...
is it true and is this reliable? what do you guys think?
christcwl9
post Apr 18 2011, 08:23 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

Damn it !! Blue Screen just now !! OMG !! Why is it so many troubles in my Asus ><
nvrgivup
post Apr 18 2011, 08:41 PM

607 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Apr 18 2011, 07:07 PM)
my left arrow dun have but left ctrl got la......and i just love the cracking sound biggrin.gif
u win le...i gonna ask asus change for me...haha icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on April 18, 2011, 8:42 pm
QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Apr 18 2011, 08:23 PM)
Damn it !! Blue Screen just now !! OMG !! Why is it so many troubles in my Asus ><
do recovery ???

ask lee he very pro de...

This post has been edited by nvrgivup: Apr 18 2011, 08:42 PM
christcwl9
post Apr 18 2011, 08:51 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

My bluetooth also cant connect == WTF !!!!

140 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0183sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:00 AM