140 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Asus N53SN review, and discussion

reevephon
post Apr 17 2011, 09:29 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(cool_vibration @ Apr 17 2011, 04:26 PM)
Just upgraded my RAM to 12gb but my window experience is still 5.8 because of hard disk  transfer speed...

For everyone info, the kingston ram works well with the elpida ram without any crashing, thanks for everyone's advice. notworthy.gif
Mine 8GB got 7.6
sanmiauz
post Apr 17 2011, 10:42 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Apr 17 2011, 02:46 PM)
Hey guys,
I just tried to open the back casing. To my surprise, when i look at the back, of the back casing laugh.gif , i saw....fingerprints. Ah ha, now i can identified the person that tempered with my laptop and i have solid evidence  icon_idea.gif
Anyway, i saw 2 Elpida ram inserted on the outer left(slot 2) and outer right (slot 1). But when i check CPU-Z, it says slot 2 and slot 4 is occupied  doh.gif
So my question here is, is it in dual channel now??

Slot 3(inner left) and Slot 4(inner right) btw
lol i doubt the police will have free time to find out the person for you.

i just remove both epida ram and slot them into the bottom slot and kingston on one of the top slot.

hmm does dual channel setting really affect that much in performance ?

and also i read some forum on n53sn and found out there is someone selling backlit keyboard for n53sn. forgot the link haha

Added on April 17, 2011, 10:44 pm
QUOTE(xplay88 @ Apr 17 2011, 06:42 PM)
guys i done the recovery dvd and then can i delete recovery partition???
better keep the recovery partition as it only take abit of your harddisk space
who know one unlucky day your dvds got damaged or lost due to accident

This post has been edited by sanmiauz: Apr 17 2011, 10:44 PM
TSTrance4eva
post Apr 17 2011, 11:16 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(sanmiauz @ Apr 17 2011, 10:42 PM)
lol i doubt the police will have free time to find out the person for you.

i just remove both epida ram and slot them into the bottom slot and kingston on one of the top slot.

hmm does dual channel setting really affect that much in performance ?
and also i read some forum on n53sn and found out there is someone selling backlit keyboard for n53sn. forgot the link haha

Added on April 17, 2011, 10:44 pm

better keep the recovery partition as it only take abit of your harddisk space
who know one unlucky day your dvds got damaged or lost due to accident
Dual channel i think give some boost in performance but not that much la.

Anyway, backlit for N53SN drool.gif izzit in Malaysia or other country????
sanmiauz
post Apr 17 2011, 11:26 PM

57 posts

hmm go see .. is it the same keyboard?
i lazy take out my n53n from my backpack

i do my work at home with dell laptop haha

http://cgi.ebay.com/NEW-ASUS-N53-N53J-N73-...=item3a6442497d
jusjus88
post Apr 17 2011, 11:34 PM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

How long will the ASUS Fastboot delay be? 15 seconds? 1 minute?
nvrgivup
post Apr 17 2011, 11:38 PM

607 posts

MY GRAPHIC CARD REACH 80DEGREE IZIT OK??>.<
TSTrance4eva
post Apr 17 2011, 11:38 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(sanmiauz @ Apr 17 2011, 11:26 PM)
hmm go see .. is it the same keyboard?
i lazy take out my n53n from my backpack

i do my work at home with dell laptop haha

http://cgi.ebay.com/NEW-ASUS-N53-N53J-N73-...=item3a6442497d
diff keyboard...
lee_what2004
post Apr 17 2011, 11:40 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(nvrgivup @ Apr 17 2011, 11:38 PM)
MY GRAPHIC CARD REACH 80DEGREE IZIT OK??>.<
During what activity ?
nvrgivup
post Apr 17 2011, 11:40 PM

607 posts

ERM...play battlefield bad company...hehe...

80degree...then cpu 90++....i wondering wat is the max temp for the cpu n graphic card???
sanmiauz
post Apr 17 2011, 11:43 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Apr 18 2011, 12:38 AM)
diff keyboard...
ohh maybe i see wrongly

because some member at notebookreview . com were talking about it for n53sn
lee_what2004
post Apr 17 2011, 11:47 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(nvrgivup @ Apr 17 2011, 11:40 PM)
ERM...play battlefield bad company...hehe...

80degree...then cpu 90++....i wondering wat is the max temp for the cpu n graphic card???
Battlefield is quite intensive...
Max temp for ?
jusjus88
post Apr 17 2011, 11:59 PM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

Hi guys, i've been listening to the speaker of the N53SN.

I must say, the audio is really loud, and somewhat rich cool.gif

Okay just curious, anyone of you have this specific? I think the music pic is a bit too high or something, i can hear the speaker somewhat 'sizzling'. If you get what I'd meant, it's like the sharp vibrating sound.

i dont get it often, but i'm listening to this song now http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tGsU4vuJAIo, and occasionally the speaker tend to vibrate sharply. The music is still okay, just the speaker vibrates.

Can anyone of you be so kind and help me play this song and listen to it? See if it vibrates too? >.< I scared the speaker is gone jor.. so within 7 days still can claim 1-to-1 unit.

Btw, my volume is 70 when this happens. Or did I put it too loud? shakehead.gif

nvrgivup
post Apr 18 2011, 12:02 AM

607 posts

nvidia 78 degree

cpu 92 degree >.<

Added on April 18, 2011, 12:12 am
QUOTE(jusjus88 @ Apr 17 2011, 11:59 PM)

I must say, the audio is really loud, and somewhat rich  cool.gif 

Okay just curious, anyone of you have this specific? I think the music pic is a bit too high or something, i can hear the speaker somewhat 'sizzling'. If you get what I'd meant, it's like the sharp vibrating sound.

i dont get it often, but i'm listening to this song now http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tGsU4vuJAIo, and occasionally the speaker tend to vibrate sharply. The music is still okay, just the speaker vibrates.

Can anyone of you be so kind and help me play this song and listen to it? See if it vibrates too? >.< I scared the speaker is gone jor.. so within 7 days still can claim 1-to-1 unit.

Btw, my volume is 70 when this happens. Or did I put it too loud?  shakehead.gif
evrythg jus fine for me....

This post has been edited by nvrgivup: Apr 18 2011, 12:12 AM
Kyozen
post Apr 18 2011, 12:14 AM

577 posts

Btw, my volume is 70 when this happens. Or did I put it too loud?  shakehead.gif
yeah i understand what u meant, try adjusting asus sonic master and reduce the surround and clarity and go realtek hd audio manager change speaker default format to your liking there is also equalizer too if u want to tune it
TSTrance4eva
post Apr 18 2011, 12:16 AM

1,801 posts

I think is the song ur listening now la, quality not good laugh.gif
Anyway the sizzling thing is called sound distortion. This B&O speaker somehow is only suitable with jazz/instrumental songs. Songs with bass...not so good.
To stop sound distortion, open Sonic Master and try to lower to the vocal clarity, Surround, Bass to ur liking. Lower it down could prevent sound distortion.
[s]UpErNoVa
post Apr 18 2011, 12:34 AM

20 posts

@sifu lee: i think this question has been posted by someone before in this forum but i couldn't seem to be able to find it now.

how do you set which program to run with Nvidia GPU? which control panel ah? blush.gif
TSTrance4eva
post Apr 18 2011, 12:38 AM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(sUpErNoVa @ Apr 18 2011, 12:34 AM)
@sifu lee: i think this question has been posted by someone before in this forum but i couldn't seem to be able to find it now.

how do you set which program to run with Nvidia GPU? which control panel ah?  blush.gif
Right click on the program and find Run with graphic processor, from there u got 2 option, run with Intel or Nv
nvrgivup
post Apr 18 2011, 12:40 AM

607 posts

erm...sifuss..why my battlefield bad company keep pop out after i play about 10--15 mins...is game problem or laptop prob?
xplay88
post Apr 18 2011, 12:45 AM

153 posts

guys is it n53sn can use external monitor that the reso 1920x1080?
lee_what2004
post Apr 18 2011, 12:50 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(nvrgivup @ Apr 18 2011, 12:40 AM)
erm...sifuss..why my battlefield bad company keep pop out after i play about 10--15 mins...is game problem or laptop prob?
Jump out to desktop ? Accidentally pressed windows key ?

QUOTE(xplay88 @ Apr 18 2011, 12:45 AM)
guys is it n53sn can use external monitor that the reso 1920x1080?
Can...

140 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:22 PM