140 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Asus N53SN review, and discussion

Kyozen
post Apr 17 2011, 01:50 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(thieflord @ Apr 17 2011, 01:40 AM)
still crashing~
but mine working d wor? u got update hon with intel hd 1st?
lee_what2004
post Apr 17 2011, 01:50 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(sUpErNoVa @ Apr 17 2011, 01:34 AM)
oh... is that so? some sort of computer engineering calculation; 667 MHz x 2 = 1334 MHz ~ 1333 MHz?  tongue.gif
DDR = Double Data Rate, so 666.6..x2 = 1333.3..MHz..
Kyozen
post Apr 17 2011, 01:53 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(AsusFans @ Apr 17 2011, 01:43 AM)
I went to digital mall just now to have a look at NS3SN, the flex keyboard was indeed quite annoying to me....Not very good because the outlook looks so solid, but the keyboard is "fragile"
it is annoying to see it flex at first even for me mad.gif but after 1 week of usage, i dont even realize it actually flex cause during typing most of us usually look at the screen not keys. it does not flex until your finger can feel like sinking into sands, just normal keyboard feeling although i hope its not so flat tho sad.gif
TSTrance4eva
post Apr 17 2011, 01:55 AM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(Kyozen @ Apr 17 2011, 01:53 AM)
it is annoying to see it flex at first even for me  mad.gif  but after 1 week of usage, i dont even realize it actually flex cause during typing most of us usually look at the screen not keys. it does not flex until your finger can feel like sinking into sands, just normal keyboard feeling although i hope its not so flat tho  sad.gif
+1
soo true rclxms.gif

Added on April 17, 2011, 1:57 am@kyozen
btw i tried to register for closed beta key but it keep redirecting me to http://hon.flying spaghetti monster.com/index-MYSG.php . I already hav a flying spaghetti monster acc btw

This post has been edited by Trance4eva: Apr 17 2011, 01:57 AM
TSTrance4eva
post Apr 17 2011, 01:58 AM

1,801 posts

OMG why is G@rena =Flying spaghetti monster!!!!
the mod got prob with G@rena izzit
Kyozen
post Apr 17 2011, 02:03 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Apr 17 2011, 01:58 AM)
OMG why is G@rena =Flying spaghetti monster!!!!
the mod got prob with G@rena izzit
try download hon installer?
[s]UpErNoVa
post Apr 17 2011, 02:12 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Apr 17 2011, 01:50 AM)
DDR = Double Data Rate, so 666.6..x2 = 1333.3..MHz..
thanks sifu Lee for the clarification! rclxms.gif
christcwl9
post Apr 17 2011, 02:24 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

I installed boot timer but it don seem to work !! @@ BTW, is Asus LIve update important ? Should i Keep or unistall it ??
lee_what2004
post Apr 17 2011, 02:25 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Right click, run it as admin
Uninstall Live update..
nvrgivup
post Apr 17 2011, 02:25 AM

607 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Apr 17 2011, 02:24 AM)
I installed boot timer but it don seem to work !! @@ BTW, is Asus LIve update important ? Should i Keep or unistall it ??
uninstall je
Kyozen
post Apr 17 2011, 02:26 AM

577 posts

seriously uninstall asus live update, use windows update better. boot timer nid to go open it and press ok to reboot to check timer not everytime automaticly
christcwl9
post Apr 17 2011, 02:27 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

What else i need to unistall ??
TSTrance4eva
post Apr 17 2011, 02:30 AM

1,801 posts

hmm must be something got to do with ur windows settings that do not allow programs to simply start...u have to change that settings
As for Asus Live update.....its useless as it is rarely being use. I also heard in secrete its actually a worm that monitors all ur action eg which web u visit. So...just delete it

Kyozen
post Apr 17 2011, 02:30 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Apr 17 2011, 02:27 AM)
http://forum.notebookreview.com/asus/38068...ware-guide.html

TSTrance4eva
post Apr 17 2011, 02:32 AM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Apr 17 2011, 02:27 AM)
if u want faster boot up time, go to the 1st page and read my 1st post/review and scroll to the bottom of that post nod.gif
christcwl9
post Apr 17 2011, 02:33 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

My boot time is 123 sec >< OMG ! ThaTs long ! HOw can fasten it up ?
nvrgivup
post Apr 17 2011, 02:34 AM

607 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Apr 17 2011, 02:33 AM)
My boot time is 123 sec >< OMG ! ThaTs long ! HOw can fasten it up ?
go 1st page read lo...click spoiler
TSTrance4eva
post Apr 17 2011, 02:42 AM

1,801 posts

Hey guys i juz found something wrong with Nv GPU
When i was playing NFS Hot Persuit, everthing is working fine, then when i alt+tab to other program and alt+tab to NFS again....i can see obvius distortion with the trees and bushes.
I also heard this prob on the Acer 5750g with GT540M.
Anyway, on my previous Lenovo Y560P with Radeon HD6570M...this problem did not occured
retsmot
post Apr 17 2011, 02:53 AM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

u using nvidia beta 270?
TSTrance4eva
post Apr 17 2011, 02:56 AM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(retsmot @ Apr 17 2011, 02:53 AM)
u using nvidia beta 270?
yup...on the previous driver i also actually encounter the same prob