Asus N53SN review, and discussion

xplay88
post Apr 14 2011, 03:51 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(sanmiauz @ Apr 14 2011, 03:40 PM)
My crash only happen after i exited from the game to my ms office stuff, it never occur during gameplay.

Added on April 14, 2011, 3:44 pm

The default 4gb should be enough for average games and basic multitasking but might need more ram if you are into photoshop or other graphical program that require more memory
oh ok thanks for the info...
retsmot
post Apr 14 2011, 05:07 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

u guys here, with n53 series, any of u use zalman nc 2000? does the n53 fit it fully or have any extra space?

i can't find any nc2000 yet, so i got a temporary cooler master infinite. but it doesn't fully fit my n53(the edges come out abit), so i am gonna get a nc2000 when i can find it.

just need some info from u guys, which the same n53, who is using nc2000. thanks biggrin.gif

also, u guys think pc fair will have zalman nc 2000? i go digital mall check alot shop, don't have, and pm several lyn shops/seller also dun have.

This post has been edited by retsmot: Apr 14 2011, 05:11 PM
Kyozen
post Apr 14 2011, 05:21 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(retsmot @ Apr 14 2011, 05:07 PM)
u guys here, with n53 series, any of u use zalman nc 2000? does the n53 fit it fully or have any extra space?

i can't find any nc2000 yet, so i got a temporary cooler master infinite. but it doesn't fully fit my n53(the edges come out abit), so i am gonna get a nc2000 when i can find it.

just need some info from u guys, which the same n53, who is using nc2000. thanks biggrin.gif

also, u guys think pc fair will have zalman nc 2000? i go digital mall check alot shop, don't have, and pm several lyn shops/seller also dun have.
i tried it with demo unit before, it fit just nicely. i ordered mine and they say will be arriving this week or end of the month cause its out of stock in malaysia
retsmot
post Apr 14 2011, 05:29 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

oooooo. where u order from? amazon? or ask shop order for u? really out of stock in malaysia lo damn sad.gif

i saw only nc1000, nc1500, they are so puny for our n53.
Kyozen
post Apr 14 2011, 05:35 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(retsmot @ Apr 14 2011, 05:29 PM)
oooooo. where u order from? amazon? or ask shop order for u? really out of stock in malaysia lo damn sad.gif

i saw only nc1000, nc1500, they are so puny for our n53.
yes nc1000 too small, i used it previously got about 1 inch gap on both side so decided to change to nc2000. i ordered in queensbay digital match opposite of gadgetzone for rm185 cheapest i can find~ they have 1 black instock but the box abit not so good condition so i ordered silver to go with my laptop color and better for heat management compare to black?
MrSpidey
post Apr 14 2011, 05:37 PM

21 posts

Hai guys just wondering if I want to add another 4gb ram, would 1X4 gb better or 2x2gb? got 2 more slots thanks smile.gif
retsmot
post Apr 14 2011, 05:40 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

thanks for the input, kyozen smile.gif but thats in penang haha. but good la at least i know my eventual purchase for nc-2000 won't be wasted.

and to above, of course if me i would choose 1x4gb. then if future still hunger for ram can add in another 1x4gb.
TSTrance4eva
post Apr 14 2011, 06:28 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(retsmot @ Apr 14 2011, 03:13 PM)
so many n53sn....boo hooo me the only n53sv here?

btw trance, my hdd also is seagate. not u only haha. tho i'm on n53sv. ram how to check, without opening up the pc?
dl CPU-Z to check

Added on April 14, 2011, 6:31 pmSeriously am I the only N53SN user with a Seagate HDD......
Suddenly my BootUp change from 40sec to 69sec doh.gif
Really WTF wei, i din even install anythin new or update windows..........

This post has been edited by Trance4eva: Apr 14 2011, 06:31 PM
dlct87
post Apr 14 2011, 06:38 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(retsmot @ Apr 14 2011, 05:40 PM)
thanks for the input, kyozen smile.gif but thats in penang haha. but good la at least i know my eventual purchase for nc-2000 won't be wasted.

and to above, of course if me i would choose 1x4gb. then if future still hunger for ram can add in another 1x4gb.
lol that was what i did, just doubled the ram with 1 4GB, so still have space for another 4GB in the future brows.gif
blackcsc
post Apr 14 2011, 06:58 PM

183 posts

jz a Q on the N53SN,the unit oni have 1 USB 3.0 rite, tat mean others r all USB 2.0 ?? How many USB ports all together ya ??
SUSthieflord
post Apr 14 2011, 07:10 PM

Androdify Yourself!
3,098 posts

QUOTE(sanmiauz @ Apr 14 2011, 03:20 PM)
new user reporting in
got my N53SN for two weeks now didnt do much with it yet ..
i have yet to install my extra4gb 1333hz ram lol. it is still laying around in my drawer.

so far i tested call of duty, resident evil 5 alien swarm, devil may cry 4, bat man arkham asylum, The last remnant and dog fighter. All these game ran smoothly with high graphic setting

sometime i experiencing force restart after exiting from games such as last remnant ... wonder why.
temperature report pls tongue.gif
reevephon
post Apr 14 2011, 07:21 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(blackcsc @ Apr 14 2011, 06:58 PM)
jz a Q on the N53SN,the unit oni have 1 USB 3.0 rite, tat mean others r all USB 2.0 ?? How many USB ports all together ya ??
One USB 3.0 and three USB 2.0.
SUSthieflord
post Apr 14 2011, 07:25 PM

Androdify Yourself!
3,098 posts

just wondering, how to set my hon to run on intel hd?
nvrgivup
post Apr 14 2011, 07:36 PM

607 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Apr 14 2011, 06:28 PM)
dl CPU-Z to check

Added on April 14, 2011, 6:31 pmSeriously am I the only N53SN user with a Seagate HDD......
Suddenly my BootUp change from 40sec to 69sec doh.gif
Really WTF wei, i din even install anythin new or update windows..........
i wd...hehe...sometimes will boottime will reach 1min 30sec++ jus after windows update...

bt normally is 40---50sec...

Added on April 14, 2011, 7:44 pm
QUOTE(thieflord @ Apr 14 2011, 07:25 PM)
just wondering, how to set my hon to run on intel hd?
right click the hon then click choose run wif graphic processor...then choose intel...

This post has been edited by nvrgivup: Apr 14 2011, 07:44 PM
Kyozen
post Apr 14 2011, 09:19 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(nvrgivup @ Apr 14 2011, 07:36 PM)
i wd...hehe...sometimes will boottime will reach 1min 30sec++ jus after windows update...

bt normally is 40---50sec...

Added on April 14, 2011, 7:44 pm

right click the hon then click choose run wif graphic processor...then choose intel...
cannot use that method cause nid to open hon from g@rena messenger

This post has been edited by Kyozen: Apr 14 2011, 09:19 PM
soap1992
post Apr 14 2011, 10:14 PM

165 posts

Is Zm nc2000 really helps this laptop cools that much ? Since the air intake vent is above but not below the laptop
Kyozen
post Apr 14 2011, 10:21 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(soap1992 @ Apr 14 2011, 10:14 PM)
Is Zm nc2000 really helps this laptop cools that much ? Since the air intake vent is above but not below the laptop
im not sure until i get my zm nc2000...what i know so far is that if you place a stand fan beside you facing keyboard the temperature will surely drop alot~

This post has been edited by Kyozen: Apr 14 2011, 10:48 PM
nvrgivup
post Apr 14 2011, 10:49 PM

607 posts

QUOTE(Kyozen @ Apr 14 2011, 10:21 PM)
im not sure until i get my zm nc2000...what i know so far is that if you place a stand fan beside you facing keyboard the temperature will surely drop alot~
i am using cm u3....i play game in high perfomance stil will reach 90degree ><
retsmot
post Apr 14 2011, 10:54 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

so far i only play dragon age and mass effect 2, won't reach above 70. maybe got 70+ abit coz when i alt tab i check the temp go down lol. didn't try extreme games yet, maybe one day will try.

but when i leave it idle in air cond room to download, in the morning the temp when i check it is 32-34.

i just wan try zalman nc2000. there is so many good thing ppl say bout it lol.
nvrgivup
post Apr 14 2011, 11:26 PM

607 posts

QUOTE(retsmot @ Apr 14 2011, 10:54 PM)
so far i only play dragon age and mass effect 2, won't reach above 70. maybe got 70+ abit coz when i alt tab i check the temp go down lol. didn't try extreme games yet, maybe one day will try.

but when i leave it idle in air cond room to download, in the morning the temp when i check it is 32-34.

i just wan try zalman nc2000. there is so many good thing ppl say bout it lol.
try play prototype high perfomance or spintle cell...convinction high perfomance...my n53sn is damn hot wif tat...i have to force myself play in low graphic...bt stil reach 90degree...u play game in aircond room? wif temp>???i play in living room,,

140 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.6611sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:53 AM